Forward Thinking Systems Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Forward Thinking Systems

Forward Thinking Systems builds fleet management and tracking solutions that solve real problems for fleet managers. FTS customers manage efficient and profitable fleets with an all-in-one solution that brings vehicle and asset tracking, reliable ELDs, commercial GPS, alerts, reports, and much more into a single, web-based platform. The FTS fleet management software gives you greater insight into your workers, vehicles, and general operation. Learn more about Forward Thinking Systems

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Brian K.
Executive Vice President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Forward Thinking Systems product and service review”

OverallMy overall experience with Forward Thinking has been great. They offer a premium product with a priority and focus on customer service. In my opinion, the experience can't get much better in the telematics market.
ProsAfter reviewing many different telematic solutions, Forward Thinking was the only system that was able to incorporate all of our needs on to one platform. They offer a one stop shop for equipment tracking, video analysis, route optimization, paperless dispatch and messaging, while ensuring a user friendly experience.
ConsWith any electronic system, connectivity can be a challenge, but Forward Thinking's response time and attention to detail has made for an almost 100% up time experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Eric P.
Director
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018

“FTS-GPS Review ”

OverallForward Thinking systems has allowed us to keep a closer eye on our workforce, optimize our daily routing for drivers and help answer questions regarding start times, punch in and outs as well as provide more accurate arrival times to customers.
ProsThis tracking system allows you to avoid delyas, find the shortest and most efficent routes and optimize your daily driving schdeules drastically reducing fuel and labor costs.
ConsThe old portal was hard to use and took some time to load but the new portal is much cleaner and faster.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018
Danny N.
Owner
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Great Partnership”

OverallWe are happy overall and will remain with Forward Thinking Systems.
ProsThe software is clean and truly like nothing else out there in the market today. The team is friendly and always willing to assist with requests. They certainly are open to new ideas and implement them into their software.
ConsNothing, the software is great and the customer service is very helpful and responsive always.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Steven F.
Director of Transportation
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“It's been a very supportive and friendly experience.”

ProsIt's easy to access and navigate. I like that you can communicate with your staff through text messages. I also love the fact that it allows you to generate reports on the fleet travel activities on a daily basis.
ConsI really don't have a feature that I don't like. I utilize the system on a daily basis and it makes my job easier. It have helped me add an extra safety feature on our fleet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Exceptional Customer Service and Value”

ProsThe Forward Thinking Soltuion is a great value based on your standard Fleet Management Solutions on the marketplace today. Easy to use webbased software and a variety of hardware options for ay vehcile or equipment assets. Always developing new features every month for customers.
ConsNeeds to add dashboards to the reporting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Wanda M.
Purchasing Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“Great Customer Service, and product more than meets requirements”

OverallDriver location visibility, speed monitoring, ability to report road use miles, and track maintenance needs.
ProsThere is enough 'canned' reports to arrive at good information extraction. As with any software, there is a little bit of time to load in the data, but lots of potential once you do. We were able to move from outsourcing our road use reporting to doing it ourselves. Helped offset the cost of having the ELD's and operating systems. We also have better visibility into driver performance; and driver locations at any given time. As well as integrating with our Comdata credit cards to help track fuel expense.
ConsAny issues I had come across have been due to myself and not the software. No complaints from our company. FTS has been stellar in customer service and always quick to answer questions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Jon Y.
Project Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Everything works great with keeping track of the truck engine services and GPS tracking.”

ProsKeeps tracking of engine service and alerts us. GPS track is consistent and shows exact locations of trucks always.
ConsCan't pull more than 1 day at a time GPS reports. Would like a full week or more to show the path of our trucks to clients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Casye H.
Project Coordinator
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“AMAZING”

Overallthe customer support was instrumental in listening to our needs and providing a comprehensive solution.
ProsSoftware is very user friendly. It's changed my business.
ConsWe haven't seen any negative functions within the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Steven D.
COO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Best Solution with awesome tech support”

OverallFrom the sales process to setup, to ongoing support, this was a great experience all around.
ProsSolution works as it should with outstanding customer support.
ConsCannot say that there is anything negative as yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Michael B.
VP of Research & Training
Military, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017

“Great support”

OverallGlobal distribution efficiency increased expedentially
ProsSimple to learn and navigate through. Very quick results when I need to get instant logistics. Map loading is very fast and there have been no outages.
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017
Pablo S.
Trasportation Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Frustrated.”

OverallThe dash camera.
ProsDash cameras, costumer service. Something good is that apparently it is a good solution because it provides 4 services on only one platform.
ConsAfter 1 week using FT I regretted having changed our old provider. It has many types of reports but they are not useful. I'm just counting the days to end the contract and return with Fleetmatics! I can't import my geofences or locations, the Route Matrix is too complicate to use, so many isues with Fiel Warrior(ELD) and more issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Richard W.
Tech Support
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017

“Rep was awesome! Very professional and friendly and definitely went out of his way to make sure thi”

ProsThe support team at Forward Thinking are exceptional and have nothing but your interests in mind. At every step they are making sure everything is to the level needed for the software to perform at its best!
ConsNone. The only thing that I'd say is that it would have been nice to have an office in Atlanta closer to me of course. Although, everything was handled well over the phone and via web meetings with our team and Forward Thinking's Team.
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017
Mary M.
Secretary
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017

“Waste of money and time. These where suppose to make tracking our fleet easier. Not reliable.”

ProsWhen it works, its nice to know where are trucks are.
ConsOnly as accurate as google maps, lots of issues, mileage is not reliable, constantly contacting customer service,
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017
Troy H.
Product manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017

“This is the best system I have every seen ”

ProsVery user friendly and great customer service. After doing my research I found this system is by far the best out there.
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017
frank d.
pres
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017

“terribe, bait and switch experience”

Overall The equipment hasn't even worked as described after 3 months. even the person who sold it to us quit the company already!!!
Conspeople, equipment, we got conned, nothing works properly after 3 months and we receive nothing but preprogrammed corporate space alien responses. BUYER BEWARE!
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017