ConnectAndSell Ratings

Overall
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.2/5

About ConnectAndSell

Demand generation isn't complete once a prospect submits a form, requesting to be contacted; the next step is to have a quality conversation with the prospect. Yet it's amazing how often the outreach to that client is delayed, often by hours if not days. ConnectAndSell fixes this problem. With our combination of patented technology and services, we ensure you're responding to those inbound leads within 5 minutes, producing a huge increase in the number of daily conversations. Learn more about ConnectAndSell

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
George G.
Business Development and Growth
Management Consulting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018

“For the high-volume-dialing use case, this is the cream of the crop.”

OverallI you have a large, quality list of telephone numbers, this is a great way to achieve better outreach than you could possibly do otherwise. A little impersonal, and not cheap.
ProsIf you have (1) a large list, and (2) reasonably accurate telephone no.'s (Corp numbers ok) this is what you want to use! C&S uses real humans and a sophisticated computer coordination system to call your list, navigate all the IVRs and gate keepers and put you in contact with speaking customers. You're essentially on a massive conference call and the 'PING' in your ear means to start talking IMMEDIATELY. If you do it right, and I picked it up easily, there's no delay or lag. Bottom line: a LOT of calls get made and you spend your time talking to real people not navigating phone trees and leaving voicemail messages.
ConsA lot happens behind the scenes so its hard to 'know' how good a job the callers do at skirting gatekeepers and getting to the real targets -- they get paid per call, so the cynic in me says they see hanging up as less a failure than I do. There's no multi-channel email track. This is conversation, or no conversation. Period. No deciding to leave one of several voicemails or send emails based on their title or other factors. It's all about speed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Pete P.
Customer Success Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“Used ConnectandSell to automate manual dialing process of sales calls”

OverallGreatly enhanced call efficiency and eliminated front desk call screens.
ProsConnectandSell is a very easy to use service that is about as user friendly as you can get. The intent was to have all our sales reps, myself included, use this product to load in our calling lists then those #'s would be called until connected to the decision maker. Once connected, you would hear a "beep" and then begin your pitch. Made the tedious process of making calls more effective and enhanced productivity.
ConsWe had purchased this service to not only increase the # of calls one could make per hour but also to bypass the front desk screening and land into the decision makers ear. In our case, the drop call rate far exceeded the rate of making these calls manually and we lost a lot of opportunities by not using the more conventional, slower approach.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Mike F.
Senior Regional Consulting Manager
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Fast way to reach prospects”

OverallOverall it's I think it's a good product but if you do not have the data to support high call volume, you will spend tons of money paying for them to dial the phone only to get you in touch with the wrong people.
ProsThis software is great if you use it the right way. You can get in touch with many many prospects fast which can increase sales or at least quality conversations. This thing will dial 500+ times per hour and you can easily set 10+ demos per hour.
ConsYou have to have a ton of good clean data otherwise you will spend the day spinning your wheels talking to unqualified leads that won't go anywhere.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Our small SDR team is achieving exponential results!”

ProsI love how easy ConnectAndSell has made it for us to scale our business. In the past, if we wanted to ramp up our Outbound Prospecting, we had to hire a bigger team. Now, we're able to leverage the ConnectAndSell team, and our five-person SDR team is now easily seeing a 10x volume increase and spending more time actually talking to interest, qualified prospects.
ConsIt's a significant investment, so if you don't have all your ducks in a row, it's easy to be inefficient and feel like you're squandering money.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Kyle Y.
SDR
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018

“Top notch team! Decent software.”

ProsHonestly, my CSM is the best part of ConnectAndSell. She's done so much to teach us best practices and where/how we should engage clients with this platform. The built-in reporting tools are really good to so in terms of keeping track of your process (or lack thereof) it is easy to do. As an SDR, the ability to comb through a huge list in a matter of hours gives me the ability to take better care of my customers and manage my pipeline and campaigns.
ConsWhat I don't like it not knowing who or how the Connect and Sell agents are addressing the clients. There are a few times we've added our personal cell phone numbers to a list and sat in a room while we all picked up incoming C&S agent phone calls. The conduct and questions of those agents varied. Some actually spoke with us and asked a question or two. Others, (like they are supposed to) heard the correct name when we picked up (the target for the call) and transferred the call. This varying experience has made us warry, but the power of the platform is too good not to leverage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“A very hard to use and a not customer friendly sales tool”

OverallUsing Senbloom one can place a call within seconds, using OUtreach.io and SalesLoft you can place a call within half a second . . . just at the click of a button on the UI. However ConnectAndSell makes even placing a call a very tedious process. Only good thing is that even though we are required to jump hoops to place calls, and be extra cautious when it comes to not falling off the call, the calls do get saved to SalesForce. Editing calls, reviewing calls placed and so on is very hard. The UI is minimal and could definitely use a revamp.
ProsUnfortunately there is not much to like about the software, If I think really hard, I could say that it is mostly bug free - due to the lack of features and a minimal design. Also it integrates very easy and well with SalesForce.
ConsSeveral things. To place a simple call, - 1 you are first required to dial a connect and sell number; - - 2 then you must enter an agent code with #; - 3 then enter the pass code with #; - 4 then you are put on line with your prospect. after you speak to a prospect, if you hangup on your phone or telephone., then you must undergo the whole ritual dutifully and painfully. The call me button was removed for some reason. Which makes life even harder due to ^ reasons. The UI is very unappealing. It appears it was designed rather poorly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“Get Phone Connections”

ProsEasy to upload a list of people that you need to contact and have the ConnectAndSell team dial all of the phone numbers for you. When they connect with the correct person, they patch you through on the call.
ConsSometimes it runs slow or they accidentally connect you with the wrong person.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Rien K.
Enterprise SDR
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“Great way to increase productivity 10x”

ProsGreat way to expand your reach that you can't do alone. Connect&sell is a phenomenal tool to increase your correct contact rates.
ConsBased on reporting you may pull in contacts you don't want to speak to. Creating solid reports for contacts you want to talk with is the most important piece to having success with this tool, other than good contact data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Lauren M.
SDR
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Makes my job easier. Great tool to use if you are having a slow month and need a pick me up.”

ProsI like how I can sit on CAS and do other work while they dial people for me. It allows me to speak to more people and see more results.
ConsNot always sure how they get people on the phone, sometimes the prospects can get mad about how we got through to their phone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Adam B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016

“Not Cheap, but Gets Great Results”

OverallWe've used the dialer portoin here at Talend in the past and saw many solid meetings generated out of it. For us, it's a great tool since we have so many leads that come through our systems that we would otherwise not have a chance to call on. Whether you use their call services or their dialer internally, the results are there if you have enough incoming leads.
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018

“COnnect and sell was useful most of the time, but many bugs popped up regularly”

ProsThe automatic dialing and connecting was incredibly useful. I can't even imagine how much less productive reaching out to prospects could have been.
ConsOften the system would go down unexpectedly, or features weren't working properly. I submitted more help desk tickets with this software than I have for all other software I used combined. They did always sort out any issues to their credit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018