Path LMS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Path LMS

Path is a cloud-based approach to educational content management and designed specifically for lecture-based learning applications. Optimized to deliver media content from educational events, Path allows you to manage all of your content, such as conference recordings, recorded lectures from live and virtual meetings, as well as traditional e-learning presentations, in an easy-to-use, rapidly deployed, digital library that enhances learning for worldwide audiences. Learn more about Path LMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 35 of 35 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 35 of 35 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Michael D.
Director of Operations & Technology
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018

“This is a great LMS platform that allows us to easily integrate on demand programs from our website.”

OverallI reviewed several LMS products before choosing BlueSky Path. This was the best that allows for seamless integration from our website (where course registration takes place) to Path (where the content resides) This makes a truly self-service process for our members to complete the course content and then generate their certificate of attendance, saving both time for our members and our staff.
ProsI reviewed several LMS products before choosing BlueSky Path. This was the best that allows for seamless integration from our website (where course registration takes place) to Path (where the content resides) This makes a truly self-service process for our members to complete the course content and then generate their certificate of attendance, saving both time for our members and our staff.
ConsReally very few. The automatic integration with our AMS system sometimes leads to a few problems but other than that, the software serves our needs very well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018
Kara A.
Director of Education
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2017

“Best Learning Management System for Associations!”

ProsBlueSky eLearn's Path LMS has a clean, intuitive interface flexible enough for your association to offer eLearning programs of various complexities, while offering your members a quality experience on all their devices so they're able to learn what they need to know when they need to know it. I have implemented this LMS twice now, and have had a consistently positive experience with the BlueSky team each time. They help their clients think through innovative solutions to challenges, listen to their client's needs and release new features regularly, and are patient when it comes to trouble-shooting!
ConsThe only limitations I've encountered have been related to the association's AMS (Association Management Software) not being able to take full advantage of the open API integration BlueSky has to offer!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2017
Sharon K.
Director of Education
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2016

“Comprehensive, User Friendly and Cost Effective”

OverallWe migrated our Education Portal to Blue Sky Path LMS about a year ago and it has been an easy, trouble free transition. Blue Sky Support is very responsive to our questions and training on the system was easy as the system is quite intuitive and Blue Sky staff are friendly and accessible. It has increased our time to post recordings to same day availability which our webinar attendees love. What used to be a listing of webinars is now a graphically pleasing, searchable catalog of educational offerings. The system accommodates our complicated requirements that include member/non-member pricing, licensing terms of agreement, and coupon codes to regulate free access to recordings for people who attended live presentations. It's versatile, reliable and easy to use. Blue Sky listens to their customers and innovates based on feedback. We are completely satisfied.
ProsEase of use, ecommerce solutions, statistics on usage, search feature, accessible on any device, generates certificates of completion, tracks user activity, allows customized branding.
ConsWould like a few more user reports.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2016
Avatar Image
Kaylee C.
Education and Programs Coordinator
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Blue Sky is an incredible product and service”

OverallWe are no longer manually managing our on-demand products. We save staff time and enhance the member experience as they no longer wait for us to manually report and create certificates for CEUs. We would need another part or full time staff person to do what Blue Sky does for us intuitively and automatically.
ProsI love how user-friendly path is for our members and for myself, the admin. Our membership isn't exactly at the forefront of technology changes, but Path is so intuitive so there is very little tech-support TLTA's team needs to provide to members using it
ConsReally no cons to report. We would love more ability to customize reports, but that is coming down the road and they are always changing/developing and enhancing to support their clients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Patricia V.
Program Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2017

“Our Company uses Path to house our recorded webinars and workshops! It's a wonderful platform!”

OverallIt is still new - but it will assist our members in obtaining their training needed.
ProsThe ease of use! I was able to tailor the icons to fit the look of our website. Another great feature is allowing certificates and surveys when the course is completed! My most favorite is the ease of use for our members since the program is integrated with our website!
ConsThe integration with only a selected view webinar programs - however...this issue is being resolved and integration with other programs has begun!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“A five stars straight! It's the LMS that sticks due to its quality, aesthetics and support.”

OverallMake my elearning experience better. Significantly better. Other LMS just don't get it right.
ProsUX is very important to me when talking about a LMS, and Path has all it take to bring a wonderful user experience to students, teacher and admins alike. It's easy to use, intuitive, beautiful, has the tools you need (no matter the role you have).
Conshard to think about a con. But maybe it is so easy to use that would give you too much free time. If you have the budget, give it a try.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Isabel L.
Professional Development & Certification Associate
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018

“User Friendly ”

ProsEntering information onto Blue Sky is a simple process. It is user friendly and easy to navigate.
ConsIt is limited with the number of toggles tied to one account. There are certain sessions that I must manually switch over as opposed to simply "flicking a toggle".
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018
Shannon M.
Senior CE Associate
Program Development, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2017

“Live and archived webinars in addition to hosting a large CE program with various formats.”

ProsWe have used BlueSky and Path for webinars and other CE programs . The staff is always responsive and I enjoy the ability to self-pull reports.
ConsA few of the reports have to be emailed so at times it's annoying to wait for the file to arrive via email rather than direct download from the site.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2017
Sheila S.
Member Services and Education Director
Public Safety, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“NSP recommends Path”

ProsEase of use for content developers and end-users
ConsSharable Content Object Reference Model integration is expensive
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Laura M.
Web Developer
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2016

“A simple system that is easy for users and implementers.”

OverallMy company switched over to PathLMS a few months back. It was a bit of a bumpy transition, but the customer service team was there to answer my questions quickly and help us with any problems we encountered. The system is insanely easy to use and customize. My entire team has no issues with diving right into the CMS system to add and update existing courses. The best part is that the improvements and new features keep coming. I always look forward to their email updates to see what new features are available for me to use.
ProsSuper easy to use, amazing support staff, clean design, lots of customization, new features keep coming with every release
ConsThere are some features I wish were available. I've inquired about them and am told they will be made available eventually. The customization of the course page is limited, but I believe they will be making improvements in the future to make this better.
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2016
Diana T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2015

“Very easy to use. Simple and clean-looking.”

OverallPros: Very easy to use with very little training needed. Can post webinar recordings and session recordings immediately to share. If any issues arise, they are taken care of immediately--Bluesky is always very helpful and prompt. Cons: They have a system-wide issue with uploading certificates for online courses so you have to ask Bluesky to post it for you. They also don't have a set timeline to fix this issue. Would like to have a consistent look and feel of our website to provide seamless experience for our end-users--unfortunately, not as customizable as we would like it to be.

Vendor Response

By Blue Sky eLearn on July 7, 2015
Thank you for your feedback! We have released an update to the platform last week that fixes the issue a handful of users were experiencing with the certificate background uploading feature. We value your feedback and look forward to continuing to work with you as we build out new features and functionality that expand the abilities to customize your account. Please feel free to contact your dedicated Project Manager with any questions or comments.
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2015
Cindy T.
Director of Systems
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2016

“Exactly the Learning Management System for our Association”

OverallWe have been using Path LMS for about a year now, and we are completely satisfied with everything about the system. They delivered what they promised, and didn't oversell. We used the software for our national certification, and our members found the navigation a little confusing at first, but once they did a lesson or two, they could navigate like pros. We RARELY had an issue or question, but when we did the customer service was fast, knowledgeable, and friendly. After the big certification launch, we also used the LMS for a course that we usually present face-to-face. The leap of faith going from "in person" to "virtual" paid off--the members loved the convenience of on-demand content, and now the course is there and evergreen! We have paid for this system already just by the certification and course registrations, so the ROI makes our board happy, and our members love the user-friendly, easy-to-use courses. Win-Win-Win-Win!
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018

“Great experience with this LMS!”

ProsI love how customizable and user-friendly it is. The interface is pretty intuitive to both myself as the administrator and our customers also.
ConsReally no complaints so far - looking forward to building ours out a bit more, as it is pretty limited at the moment, but so far so good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018
Melanie H.
Director of Marketing
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2016

“Our Education Portal is Hot”

OverallThe appearance, functionality and ease of use (for our end users) of our org's education portal has improved significantly since implementing the new Path LMS system.
ProsModern look and functionality
ConsNone that I know of
Recommendations to other buyersSpeaking as a marketer, launching our re-designed education portal was very easy. We've increased traffic and interest in our online archives now that they're easy to find.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2016
Sharon C.
Web-based Technology Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2015

“The software is a welcome change for us; mobile friendly, and easy to use.”

OverallWe have been very pleased with the new software. We have been a client of Blue Sky Broadcast since 2007 and had previously licensed their legacy platform. This new system is easy to use and is integrated with our AMS. The customer service at Blue Sky has always been very responsive and their partnership is valued at NASN. The most valuable feature in the new platform is the ability for NASN to self publish content; new and updated educational activities. We look forward to discovering how we can leverage more from the platform and to utilizing the new features and functionality that are released by Blue Sky's development team.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2015
Marisa S.
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2016

“Very Excited about our new Path Site!”

OverallFor years we struggled with having an effective means of hosting our interactive content. We are very excited about our new Path site, which is sure to be a delight for our members to use.
ProsVery straightforward and easy to use, and the support staff is wonderful.
ConsWe don't have any complaints.
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2016
Stacy A.
Education Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2016

“The only way to go!”

OverallWe have used BlueSky eLEARN since January 2016 and we only have positive things to say about the product and the customer service is OUTSTANDING. Our users have thanked us for switching to such an intuitive product, our calls for assistance have dropped to almost nothing and if someone does need help, the response is quick and professional. As an administrator, the system is easy to use, the staff will design the product to deliver exactly what you want and the quality of the product is superb. By switching to BlueSky we have cut our cost for eLearning in half.
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2016
Stacy Leigh B.
CME Manager/Course Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2016

“Easy to use, cost effective - Highly recommend!!”

OverallWe have been using BlueSky for several years and highly recommend it to others. We love that we can build pre and post testing into our webinar series. The program is user friendly and the customer support for both the participants and our organization is exceptional. We are able to make our webinars appear exactly as we want them, and the reports that we can view contain all the information we need. If your organization is looking for an affordable, easy way to incorporate web based education, then you definitely need to review BlueSky.
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2016
Kim S.
Manager of Education
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2016

“Great service!”

OverallOur online webinar system has been great for us to use on the admin side as well as for our participants to use. Customer service is very helpful and accessible.
ProsThat the admin can go in and make changes and run reports without having to go through a project manager all the time but if you need the assistance of a PM they are ready and available to help. Also, the live webinar support is great and reports are very useful.
ConsI really haven't come across any complaints yet. I have nothing but good things to say about the software and support.
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2016
Anne B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2016

“Extremely Happy with Blue Sky!”

OverallI was not familiar with LMS systems at all when I was charged with finding a suitable system and providing the content. BlueSky made the entire process easy to understand from start to finish! The customer service is OUTSTANDING! Even when I ask the same questions sometimes! This was not something we offered in the past and our membership is thrilled at the ease of use and layout. As an administrator, the system is very user friendly. I would highly recommend BlueSky!
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2016
Holly D.
Deputy Executive Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2016

“The Perfect Solution to Meet our On-line Education Needs!”

OverallThe Path system is extremely user-friendly on the administrative side and the customer side. It is intuitive and very little training is needed to create an online course. The staff is very responsive and attentive to our needs. When problems are identified the support staff quickly responds with a solution and proactively looks for opportunities to improve the product. We are very happy with BlueSky.
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2016
Phill M.
Deputy CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2015

“Very happy with this resource”

OverallWe have just launch our e-learning lab on the Path Platform. Support and encouragement by Blue Sky staff has been wonderful. As a small association staff, we needed a resource we could integrate with our CRM and the early verdict is this is a winner. Still a great deal of work to do and some things already on our wish list but the willingness to answer our questions and meet our needs has been great.
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2015
Becca S.
Director of Education
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2015

“Slick Functionality, Fabulous Support Staff- Perfect for Small Organizations!”

OverallGreat solution for virtual event management. After our initial (positive!) experience utilizing Path for hosting our Annual Meeting presentations, we've partnered again to begin offering webinars, recordings and podcasts. This has been a great way for our organization to showcase our events and continue to generate revenue year-long with enduring content. Support staff are friendly, fast and patient with novice customers.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2015
Della M.
MarCom/Events Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2015

“Easy to Use - Mobile Friendly - Partners with Abila”

OverallThe new Path platform has a clean easy to use format for both the admin and user. it is mobile friendly and easy to navigate. On the admin side it is easy to add/remove presentations and to customize banner graphics and icons. It also interfaces to our Abila membership database so that members who are logged in via our association web page don't have to relogin for access.
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2015
Susan K.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2016

“World Molecular Imaging Society Annual Meeting Presentations”

OverallBoth Blue Sky and the Source of Knowledge were fantastic to work with, in recording the entire 4 day annual meeting, and then posting the presentations on the Path. The staff are efficient, knowledgeable, and so easy to work with. We love this product so much we are going to repeat everything for this year also.
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2016
Megan F.
Education Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2016

“Great software and wonderful staff support!”

OverallOver the past couple of years we have had a great experience with the software and the staff is wonderful to work with. Issues are rear but when they do arise staff are quick to resolve them and are always coming up with creative solutions and alternatives on how to improve.
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2016
Kara A.
Program Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2015

“Intuitive and Clean Platform, Simple Shopping Cart & Personify SSO/Integration.”

OverallIntuitive, clean platform to host our webcast catalogs and online courses. Easy to build courses and update modules when needed without having to start from scratch. Very simple shopping cart and check-out process. Frequent upgrades and improvements, accompanied by great support from BlueSky staff.
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2015
Stacy B.
CME Manager/Course Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2015

“Easy, Affordable and Professional Webinar Services”

OverallAs a small, not-for-profit medical education organization, we had a hard time finding webinar services that were affordable. Path Event Learning Platform has been the ideal solution. This platform is user friendly with excellent technical support. I highly recommend this product!!
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2015
Laurie F.
Professional Education Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2016

“User friendly system that keeps getting better and better!”

OverallWe are new to the Path system this year, and we are so happy to have made the switch. This software is very easy to use, and the customer service is excellent! They are constantly upgrading and modifying things to make our work easier.
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2016
Barry M.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2016

“Simple LMS for Your Business”

OverallI started to use Path LMS a few years ago to sell online courses. The clients report that they are very easy to use. It is also easy to track progress and to export information out of the LMS
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2016
Lisa N.
Director, Program Administration
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2016

“Easy to use and great customer service”

OverallI have been using Path LMS for our CME and CE webinars. The software is easy to use, and customer service has been great - they address all questions/issues quickly.
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Accessible & Intuitive”

ProsI love how accessible PathLMS is on any device.
ConsI wish all of the reports were immediately downloadable.

Vendor Response

By Blue Sky eLearn on March 6, 2019
Thank you for leaving us a review! All of our reports are downloadable at any time, please contact Path's customer support or success team and they can help you out!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Mary L.
Design & Brand Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2015

“Great service for our members!”

OverallThis software is super easy to use, and a great member benefit to help us use videos for case studies and PR.
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2015
Christie R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2015

“Great updates to system”

OverallExtremely easy to use for the administrator and more user-friendly than previous versions for the end-user.
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2015
Judith L.
Education Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2016

“My experience with Path has been an enjoyable one. I highly recommend them.”

OverallI have never done a webinar and Path put a lot of my anxiety to rest. The system was easy to use and support staff could not have been kinder.
ProsIt is easy to understand.
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2016