The Better Software

4.5 / 5 21 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

BPro helps established and growing franchises and multi location businesses become more organized, efficient, and improves their core business processes.


Average Ratings

21 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $79.00/month
    See pricing details
  • Pricing Details
    Includes up to 10 users in package price.
  • Free Demo
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • The Better Software Company
  • www.thebettersoftwarecompany.com
  • Founded 2015
  • Canada

About The Better Software

For small business and franchises - BPro is the all-in-one software that you need to run your business. BPro is the only software with Business Network Hubs to manage multi-location operations. All of the tools small business owners need to run their business, in one easy to use, mobile friendly solution. Save time and get work done more efficiently with powerful scheduling and invoicing tools, email marketing, inventory management, customer management, automated reporting and so much more.


The Better Software Features

  • Automatic Re-ordering
  • Commission Management
  • Construction Tracker
  • Franchise Intranet
  • Job Scheduling
  • Online Store
  • Website Manager

The Better Software Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Overall I like the tool, however the revenue recording is not intuitive and requires too many steps.

Sep 13, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The Contacts functionality is very helpful and useful.
The software is user friendly, except for Revenue Reporting, which is user unfriendly.

Cons: Revenue sales reporting in complicated and complex. Class 101 does not have recurring orders, yet that is how we are being asked to record sales. There must be a better process to accomplish this activity.

Overall: Tracking and managing customers.

Easy Peasey

Sep 12, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Customer Support has been great maybe improvements to make easier to use when implementing,the areas to look up customer pricing,jobs

Cons: Improvements to make easier to use when implementing,the areas to look up under job section should be all in one area like name,address,bid,pricing,discounts

Excellent Product! Excellent Support Team!

Sep 12, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The overall layout of the information on the job. Having access to the customer record, calendar and cart from one page is ideal!

Cons: Compared to what we have used before, there are too many clicks required to complete a transaction.

a minimimum requirement for an answer is not ideal .... in my opinion anyway! Hope this works!

Always reliable with the best customer service

Sep 12, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Customer service agent is always there to help us out whenever we need it. He's on the ball and always goes the extra mile to keep a smile on our face

Cons: sometimes it crashes like 8 times in a day and that gets frustrating. But it's a heavy usage app so it's understandable

Overall: I can easily send my guys out on a job and they can use b pro instead of me telling them everything

The experience has been terrific.

Aug 09, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It functions for us just as we need it to. However, the best feature is the real time customer support that you get from them.

Cons: The only complaint I have had is that when I send out an email it must go through the Better Software server. This has been confusing to some of our customers as to who is sending it out to them.

Exceptional

Jul 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Software is super easy to use. Any level user can feel comfortable clicking though. Accessibility...on the go, on the desk top. Customer support is excellent. If we ever have a question or do not know something, customer support gets back to us with a solution very quickly. Customization, most times our wishlist is developed over time. We love the software!

Cons: n/a

Overall: Reliable, easy to use, accessible with great customer support. Email feature, marketing email feature, on the go scheduler for everyone to review.

I own an event rental company. I needed to find a reliable, customizable inventory System...

Jul 06, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Customizable, consistently being upgraded, and very affordable! Questions get answered very quickly.

Cons: Navigation sometimes can take some time to learn. Like all web-based software, you're at the mercy of your Internet connection speed which sometimes slows us down.

Overall: Keep track of inventory. Streamline invoicing. Look professional!

I absolutely love Bpro! I wish we would've found them earlier on.

Jun 14, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Their customer service is AMAZING!!
The staff is very helpful and they always have a solution. Very user friendly system.

Cons: I wish that I could I see appointment information without having to click on it. Other than that I have no complaints!

Built for Franchise

Apr 12, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We have been using it for years and it's configurable to meet our business process and workflows.

They have a good change management team as well and they do a good job at supporting both us as franchisors and our franchsisees

Cons: To many product updates. They are rolled out weekly and I would prefer monthly

Overall: Great tool for us as a franchisor and it has definitely helped our franchisees improve their business. On-boarding was easier than expected.

Recommendations to other buyers: We are a hard time finding anyone else that focused only on the franchise industry. They get us!

Better software review.,.makes my work easy

Feb 03, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use..works for my business
.makes my work easier and saves me time

Overall: Helps to have a software that does what i used 2 others to accomplish...has eased my work experience..helpful company always there to support...valur for money. Helps my branding in staying professional and quick to respond to quote request and invoice revisions so easier..mobile app a plus

Game Changer

Jan 24, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is easy to use and is being updated and becoming better on a regular basis. I love the professional look it gives my business and the ability to track my goals.

Cons: I don't like that I cant change my work week. My week starts on Saturday and ends on Friday. I also would like to see the customer list put into alphabetical order. The only solutions to this at this time is to filter.

Overall: This software has given my business a more simplified and professional way of keeping track of everyday tasks. My invoices and quotes look professional and I now have the ability to follow up with clients and potential clients through email as well as creating a campaign. Everything you need to run your business is at your fingertips and I could not be happier with the decision to add this software into my business. Customer service is phenomenal and world-class. Simply put, The Better Software Company has set the standard in the industry and defines what customer service and solutions should be.

Rip Off- Talk you into the functions that work then no return of money even if you can't use it!

Dec 14, 2016
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: There were great email features

Cons: We couldn't schedule appointments for the first month of having service. The scheduler doesn't allow you to schedule continuous appointments for multiple days at a time it also won't allow you to do it under different categories unless you go into each field individually and schedule it day by day.

Overall: This company was lovely to work with up until they took my deposit. As soon as money was in hand and we were actually using the system. Come to find out it is NOT efficient and was actually adding more time and steps to our already outdated process. They promised a refund which they never gave. When I disputed the charges they fought them. Horrible experience!

Recommendations to other buyers: Not user friendly, I recommend adding the same ongoing appointment features as competitors. I found a better service for less money. Our clients love it because they get reminders and they can schedule appointments straight from our website as well.

Vendor Response

by The Better Software Company on January 24, 2017

Aw Snap! Sorry Mellisa. We hate that we didn't make you happy. Thank you for your feedback. I'd like to take this opportunity to respond: 1. The calendar you were using in June and July was completely re-done in August of this year has received great feedback. 2. I know you were extremely keen to get started with the system but we did have a delay with receiving your customer and product templates. We have invested in new tools including a two-way sync with QuickBooks. 3. It's important for us to provide our customers with support from a real person which also has a direct cost. We delivered 2 awesome one on one training sessions as well as phone and chat support. 4. We communicate our refund policy in several places because we want to be as transparent as possible. I am sorry that you had a poor experience and we will use this feedback to make our experience better. Feel free to reach out to me directly! Thank you, Ben Syme bsyme@thebettersoftwarecompany.com

Expensive but full featured

Oct 14, 2016
4/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Lots of features, attractive new interface, CRM capabilities

Cons: Expensive

Overall: I signed up to use this software expecting a much easier start. The software was very hard to work with by today's software standards. It worked on old conventions that have fallen by the wayside to newer user friendly options. Customer service tried to help but it became apparent that the software was just outdated and I moved on to other options. The good news for new users is that they have completely revamped the software! It has improved so greatly that I regretted switching so soon. But now I'm committed to another system at the point of no return. The new system is feature rich AND user friendly

Recommendations to other buyers: It will still require some learning even in the new version but the training staff is awesome. They genuinely want to put you on the right track

Organization to the next level

Sep 23, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Blue button to chat with an expert.

Cons: To optimize the system you need to set aside time for training. The software has a lot of capabilities, so it takes time to know how to utilize all the aspects of it.

Overall: I've been with them for the past year. They've provided the organization to take the business to the next level. I don't worry about making sure the schedule is right or that I've received payments any more. Additionally, the blue button for the chat is great. Your talking to an expert every time.

This software is just what we needed!

Jun 13, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The inventory feature is what made our business run smoother.

Cons: Sometimes I feel as if the software is geared more toward other types of businesses, but I realize the company is in the process of streamlining the software towards the party rental business.

Overall: It's been a smooth transition from our old software to this software. Customer support is the best--my questions are answered quickly and in a way I can understand. I'm looking forward to see what features are added to the party rental portion of the software.

Recommendations to other buyers: This software is perfect for my small business, and I know other businesses like mine would benefit from using it, too.

Customer Service A+

Jun 02, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Switching rental software was a very scary thought after being on one platform for over 20 years. We made the leap and have been thrilled. By far the best piece of this venture has absolutely nothing to do with the software. The customer service provided to us has been far beyond my expectations. Every single time we have needed anything we were met with an immediate response and solution. I couldn't be more thankful to the entire Better Software Team for making this transition as smooth as possible.

Construction/Project Management Software

May 31, 2016
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We have been using The Better Software for about 2 months now. It is not as intuitive as we had thought it would be, however The Better Software company has been excellent to work with and very open to implementing our suggestions.

We will continue using this software, between the affordability and the customer service it is a win!

Great support, fixed minor issues within 72 hours of notification.

May 31, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pro=good support team, customer satisfaction,
Cons=minor improvements in expense spreadsheet

Upgrading my customer relation management software.

May 30, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I recently selected Bpro by the "Better Software Company". After many hours of testing different CRM products available on the market, I found the software to be almost seamless in its function across different devices we use in the office or in the field. Most OTHER products tested had very limited access or functionality on mobile devices. With Bpro all the power and features available on a desk-top browser, are fuctional and accessible from almost any device you want to use. The ability to control levels of access by user was a feature not all products offered but is available with Bpro. The ability of the software to link to my Quickbooks accounting software has been huge time saving feature. The software flows logically and is a simple tile driven interface.

My personnel had no problem implementing the new software and switching over from old CRM. The software is extremely flexible and customizable as well. To make a long story short this is a well designed complete package CRM at an excellent price point.

Sounds great right! Well it only gets better...After a month now we have the system working seamlessly and it would not have happened with out the outstanding 5 star service and support offered by the team at "The Better Software Company". My expectations for the level of customer service I receive is already ridiculous but I have been blown away. The team at "The Better Software Company" have been, and are available almost 24 hrs a day to help us through this transition. They have literally change the way I view customer service I provide to MY customers.

If you are looking for the right software to help manage your company operations, you found it!

Much better than our old system

May 30, 2016
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We are pretty happy with the software but I don't completely trust it yet. We have had a lot of customers not receiving quotes or reservations through the email contracts. I had at least 2 customers not receive their emails last Friday. Is there anyway this can get checked periodically. I would hate to think we are losing customers because of this.

Horrible

Feb 26, 2016
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Your asked to commit to 3 months subscription, which you pay all up front that same day. They take 2 months to build your dash board/company onto their software. Then they want to have several training session. By the time you use the software...your 3 months have passed, and you've received nothing for what you've paid. Software never works correctly. Log in issues, user option are extremely limited. It is a waste of time and money....and I only write this review, so no one else has to go through all the frustration I have gone through!! Their customer service is horrible!! They make promises they can't keep, offer options you'll never receive or be able to use. Avoid this company at all cost!!