Experity Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Experity

Experity is a cloud-based electronic medical records (EMR), practice management, and medical billing software solution built for on-demand care providers of all sizes and specialties including occupational medicine, pediatrics, and primary care. Experitys EMR/PM is desktop- and mobile-compatible, scalable, and provides complete clinical workflow and charting solutions from patient registration through discharge. Learn more about Experity

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 125 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 125 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Tina M.
Occ Med Accounting Representative
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“OCCUPATIONAL MEDICINE C+”

OverallI am very happy with DocuTAP now after working with them for 5 years. They have certainly improved since 2013 and they truly listen to every clinic's issues, good and bad. They try to resolve if possible. They also keep us informed with changes, updates and outages. While outages happen at times, it's very rare and they get the problem fixed immediately. There is always a CSR to answer when we call with issues and that's a huge plus because most of the time we need help with something simple. They encourage users go to a "Community Help Desk" website for self help but we are a busy urgent care practice, we don't have time to do research on a website we need answers immediately to get on with our own job tasks and back to our main priority, our valued patients.
ProsThe ease of using the software, anyone can use this! It truly is one of the most user friendly software systems I've used. There are so many functions that we love!
ConsTheir customer service team and staff has little knowledge about the occ med functions and features. While DocuTAP has improved their software by leaps and bounds over the last 5 years, and continues to improve, not all CSR understand the occ med portion of the software. The biggest issue I have with the software is the invoices. We are a practice with multiple locations, our invoices print one location per page so sometimes our invoices exceed 10+ pages! We need to have all the charges listed date ascending no matter which location the patient visits. Because of this, we experience dozens of short paid, partially paid invoices each month because our clients overlook the last page or pages in between. This causes more work for me having to call them explaining and asking for more money. This also increases our costs because we are using more paper and 7 or more pages requires additional postage and sometimes special size envelopes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Christine F.
Medical Biller
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“EMR FOR URGENT CARE”

OverallOverall, this is one of the best EMR softwares that i have worked with in billing. For the most part, it makes my job very easy and very enjoyable and am very happy with it.
ProsThis software is super user friendly and is laid out very well. i move through all of the tabs and pages very quickly and very easily, which makes being able to devote more time to patients and get them on and off of the phone in a timely manner
Consit does tend to crash a few times a week, which is very inconvenient because i have phone calls coming in all day. i work on the PM side and do billing. Also, in the PAYMENT screen, when saving and finalizing, i wish there was a way that once you save and finalize, the names go away - they only disappear when saving and finalizing when it is a past date of service, not the current one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Steven M.
Associate Director
Medical Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“Great software, but support and updates are not up to your standards. ”

OverallDocuTAP is overall very good at what it does. There are a few issues which might be solved with a bigger focus on R&D
ProsHaving an EMR that was built specifically for urgent care facilities is great. Having a software vendor that understands our needs and limitations is crucial to having a stable and functional EMR. The interface is clean, usable, and easy to train.
ConsOver the past year, it feels like your general support line has become less and less helpful. When we have an relatively simple issue, it takes much longer to correct. Additionally, anytime we receive an update we have to prepare for the worst because we can almost guarantee something will be significantly broken.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Brad B.
Regional Operations Director
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Great value and easy to use”

OverallCustomer service was exceptional and the RCM team was still improving when we stopped using the product after being acquired. The reporting functions were also improving so I can at least say the company was interested in responding to its clients.
ProsVery easy to learn--particularly on the EMR side our doctors rarely needed more than an hour of training. In addition the price was very reasonable--we bundled paying for the system and the RCM product, which was a great value overall.
ConsReporting functionality was fairly limited. It was functional for a smaller size like us (four locations) but would have been a challenge getting appropriate reporting if we were significantly larger.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Vijith V.
Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2019

“Easy to use and manage”

OverallOur overall experience with Docutap has been good. It is a kind of software with all in one functionalities for our setup to maintain the day to day activity.
ProsDocutap is an easy to use software for the Urgent Care setup and it is also easy to manage cum maintain the day to day data. The all in one software to schedule a visit, create/enter visit history, complete the billing/coding and then bill to payer.
ConsThe reporting portion of the software need an upgrade. Most of the reports generate with merged cells and they are not good to analyse according to our need. They need to be normalize in a standard Excel format to do the things our way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2019
Candice G.
Medical Billing Specialist
Medical Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Docutap”

ProsDocutap is user friendly and the program is very clear and precise. I do like the way that you can customize each clinic. For billing purposes, it is very helpful to be able to direct claims to particular work baskets and be able to load claims by insurance.
ConsThere are a few items that I wish were available with DocuTap. I wish we had the ability to edit or delete notes (at least on the day they are entered) and highlight certain things in the notes section. I do wish on the workbasket screen that we could see the entire patient address.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Barbara W.
Billing, Data Entry, Collections
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Connecting Transworld ISSUE”

OverallThe ISSUE of not getting child connected to guarantor to have balances transferred to Transworld Systems Bad Debt---to get the bad debt taken care of I have countless balances ON HOLD because of this ISSUE need it taken care of.
ProsTo me DocuTap is user friendly. You can click to fill in other areas such as address, phone #s
ConsDocuTap is having trouble connecting child with guarantor in order for us to transfer bad debt to our Transworld Systems Bad Debt company. It isn't being resolved I have a lot of children's balances ON HOLD because of this issue, it is very frustrating waiting on this issue being done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Eric K.
Executive Director
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“Best Bet for an Urgent Care”

OverallGreat product for urgent care center services.
ProsThe providers talk of the intuitive nature of the EMR to meet the needs for urgent care services. The practice management system over the years has allowed us to produce superior collection percents, DOS and accounts over 120 days ratios. I highly recommend it for urgent care centers. DocuTap has been a great partner.
ConsThe analytics was weak in the beginning but they have continued to improve it over the years.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
LISA T.
OCC MED/WC LIAISON - MEDICAL BILLING
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“DocuTap from the begining to WOW!!!!”

OverallDocuTap makes it easy to BRING IN THE MONEY!
ProsI have been using DocuTap for 4 years now and love, love, love this software and company. Extremely innovative, friendly, and just NICE. Never a dull moment, great new features and the employees enjoy their jobs, and it shows. I have been to DocuTap in SD and if you have the chance go, you'll be SOLD!
ConsThe adaptability, whatever situation your clinic is in - new, transition, growth, etc. It will work for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
KRYSTAL W.
PSM
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Docutap review”

ProsThe software is user friendly. Our facility can navigate with ease between patient charts with all tasks including but not limited to collecting, treating and billing. I could not see ourselves without using electronic records.
ConsThere are those glitches. Mainly connections or beta updates that throws things off that maybe no one knew about. The customer care team is always anxious and ready to go to get us back going.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Shannon G.
Occupational Health Sales, Service and Billing
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Easy Peasy!”

OverallDocuTap is an awesome company. They supply additional help or education classes whenever needed.
ProsThe software is very easy to use. Think of it in steps - everything is laid out 1,2,3. They have improved on the speed and functionality over the years. Overall one of the best EMR systems I have utilized.
ConsThey system lacks in the billing area - especially if you are heavy on Occupational Health. Their tech support is not as knowledgeable as you might hope.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Philip O.
Physician Assistant
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2019

“DocuTap review”

OverallDocuTap has made our documentation more efficient, accurate and comprehensive. We do a lot of occ med visits and having the ability to rapidly document and code these visits is essential.
ProsIt was designed for UC use with the intent of minimal keystrokes in order to make the process reproducable and efficient. Order sets are easy to set up and deploy.
ConsICD searching is cumbersome. There is no built in dose calculator for pediatric medications.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2019
Anthony B.
Clinical Director/ Owner
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“DocuTap Services for Urgent Care Review ”

OverallOverall great system/ software. I just signed another year contact with them because of there great customer service and continued support for small, medium or larger UC'S
ProsThe software is easy to use, Like the name states Docu- And Just Tap on the flow sheet and its there. There are small problems ill speak about shortly.
ConsNetwork- The network is slow at times and you feel like you get that death circle wait time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Steven G.
Manager of Finance
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“Docutap ”

OverallI like it.
ProsIt is fairly simple to use on a basic level. Patient check-in and check-out can be very easy. Adding a new patient is simple. Only issue is it is very easy to make duplicate patients.
ConsOnce you need to do anything beyond the basic functions, one may find themselves in the weeds fairly quickly. I had a ticket open for almost 2 years.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Stephanie S.
Receptionist
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“One of the best systems”

ProsThis has got to be one of the easiest systems to learn. I had no previous experience with this software but I was able to quickly adapt to the system itself. Its a very good system to train people on, the possibilities are endless.
ConsAt times, getting problems fixed can be a bit time consuming but overall customer service is typically pretty quick.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Questa T.
PA-C and COO
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“EHR love!!!”

OverallIt is wonderful and very obvious that it was created for the Urgent Care space only and that's a huge win all around.
ProsSo user friendly and makes provider's documentation a breeze. I've used DocuTap now for nearly 7 years and I've loved utilizing the product everyday.
ConsNone that I can think of at the moment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“Docutap for beginners”

OverallThis is our only documentation software. I am familiar but ithers who are over 50 get frustrated very easily.
ProsEasy way to set up profiles to download ROS, d's us up to date with codes, too many clicks I like the medicine rx favorites
ConsFree text doesn't support higher billing codes Medications could be streamlined
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Norma I.
Operations Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Urgent Care ease”

OverallFinally found a platform that has most of the features we need. User friendly
ProsThe system is built with the urgent care process in mind. No need to try to find a work around for occupational medicine or work comp.
ConsThe cost of the required scanners to upload files
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Kate H.
Director of Clinical Operations
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Solid EMR”

ProsIt works well in an urgent care setting. It gets the job done, and, if you set it up correctly to begin with, offers a simple, easy-to-use EMR.
ConsA lot of the functionalities are not built out. You will press a button, but often nothing happens. If they could build out some of the functionalities that they tease with, then it would be awesome! Additionally, the quality of customer support is extremely inconsistent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018

“Great product!”

ProsI used this software for about 6 years at an urgent care setting. It was great for ease of entering in patient date and collecting payments.
ConsWas difficult when program would shut down or had technological issues, we had to use paper charts and then input at a later time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018
Alison D.
Front Desk Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Love it!”

OverallMy overall experience has been nothing but great!
ProsI like the flexibility and willingness DocTAP has to help improve things that will help the company.
ConsIt does run a little slow at times and when saving a CC over an old card, it does take a minute.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Kevin J.
Physician
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 12, 2018

“Hard to believe it's 'specialized for urgent care.'”

OverallI understand PV training video states that the days of 'one click' charting are not preferable for medicine. Unfortunately, urgent care is in a world of its own. It's one of the few fields where the majority of patients are being seen for self limiting illnesses that in all honesty don't require professional medical intervention In the first place. Being able to chart such common and repetitious cases is a must and being able to do it with the utmost efficiency is crucial. We as doctors can always customize charts when necessary. But this simply isn't the case in most situations and being able to develop templates far exceeds the 'chartlet' method offered with PV.
ProsEasy access screens. Minimal text input necessary. Layout if fairly easy to follow. Dashboard is relatively easy to navigate.
ConsOne person able to input information at a time is not conducive to a busy urgent care setting. The e-scribe set up is a mess. Saved medication list is too junked together, easier to just search the med each time than to scroll through the mess of saved meds. Having to click 4 different screens just to prescribe is not conducive to urgent care at all. Having to enter password EVERY SINGLE TIME just to discharge a patient is ridiculous. I'm logged into the system by my password. It's a waste of time to have to enter the password when I'm already charting by entering my password. Again, not conducive to a busy urgent care setting. Cannot chose 'influenza' as a diagnosis, nor type A, type B. Only choice is to add 'with manifestations'. This is ridiculous. Athena much, much more powerful and useful for urgent care. When selecting dx, a window should pop up offering most common meds used along with dosing based on user history. PV does not do this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 12, 2018
Asim A.
Director of Ops
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Excellent service/support”

OverallMy experience is very positive
ProsEase of use and technical support. navigating through the system is simple
ConsSometime it is hard to pull reports. e.g. how many patients came between 7:00 PM and 9:00 PM for each month
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Evan G.
Clinic owner/medical director
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Clinic owner ”

OverallAble to get good data reporting.
ProsEase of use and getting new clinicians started
ConsThey nickel and dime you for "extras". Hard to find the right person to talk to when there are issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Evan G.
Owner, user
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Gets the job done”

OverallIn general the product is very good and the people we work with are very nice.
ProsIntuitive, easy to use Good reporting capabilities
ConsSometimes hard to find the right person to talk to about issues
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Kenneth R.
Owner and Physician
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“Premier UC EMR”

OverallExcellent for documenting an Urgent Care patient visit in a succinct and timely manner.
ProsUrgent Care specific EMR. Occupational Medicine, too.
ConsScreen size is limited on the computer monitor.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Tiffany S.
MA
Medical Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“DocuTAP Review”

ProsPretty user friendly. Easy to use and easy to navigate.
ConsSome of the updates should be optional. The same exact DocuTAP doesn't work for every single urgent care.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Michael D.
Revenue Cycle Director
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“DocuTAP Usage”

OverallOverall am satisfied with DouTAP, their customer service is outstanding and always willing to assist with any issues.
ProsEase of reviewing billing, filing claims and reconciliation of a claim. Very easier to add insurance and employers.
ConsThe reporting side and daily reports reports as well as denial management needs improvement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Jill K.
Physician
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Physician”

OverallOverall a great EMR. Quick and easy to use. Great system for fast pace of urgent care.
ProsSystem very quick and efficient for quick pace of urgent care setting
ConsThe system does tend to freeze more than I would like making it a longer time period to get patients discharged and out of clinic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
PAige F.
Clinical Operations Manager
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Great Urgent Care EHR”

OverallCharge capture is spot on.
ProsLove the easy of use, very organized. East of setup.
ConsFrequent changes / updates- Can be a PRO or CON
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Britton J.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“We love DocuTap”

ProsFor our Nurse Practitioners to be able to simply make clicks, it speeds up our process of getting patients in and out quickly.
ConsI wish there were an easier way to find EOBs or even attach them to the chart like we do a patients test results that are printed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Kristen B.
Rad tech
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“My Opinion ”

OverallI've had a good experience
ProsIt's easier to use now that most symptoms have been added.
ConsSometimes I hard to find all surgeries.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2018

“Just because it's the best, doesn't mean it's great.”

ProsThis is the best EMR/PM for the industry. Docutap understands the overall goal of urgent cares is speed and patient volume, and they designed their interface with that in mind. I have not seen any EMR be better suited for the industry in terms of simplifying the patinet check-in process and doing the most with the least amount of information.Additionally, the analytics capabilities are very great.
ConsThe billing side is extremely buggy. For example, if you have to change the credit card on file of a patient, your entire computer will freeze for 2 minutes. This is not a user-specific error, this is commonplace among every Docutap user as far as I've heard. There are multiple other bugs with the billing cycle such as having to reset the payment method for no reason sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2018
Sherry W.
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 19, 2014

“Velocidoc @ Quick Care”

ProsVelociDoc is very user-friendly. It is great for storing long-term patient information by allowing me to enter the patient's date of birth, social security number, home and cell phone numbers, address, marital status, and spouse's information. We can scan the paperwork they complete for us and their ID card or driver's license and insurance cards.
ConsVelociDoc tends to be slow and goes down quite often. This system will quite often quit running in the middle of inputting a patient's information and therefore lose all of the information that was input. When it does that, the system has to be completely shut down and rebooted, and occasionally that will make it work. Other times, we have to wait for staff support to help us get it back running.
Recommendations to other buyersThe program is easy to learn and use, and it holds lots of useful information. Since our company, Willis Knighton, is a multi-billion dollar company that serves the majority of the population, I believe Willis Knighton could invest in better software that does not stall or go down as much as VelociDoc does. It would help employees do a faster job and be more productive.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 19, 2014
Lisa R.
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 31, 2014

“PV Software Review”

ProsThe software is very easy to use and thorough, but the best features about the software are the extra features that go with the product. Integration with a Nationwide Lab saves our clinic staff time and effort when ordering and following through with labs. The integration also reduces the number of mistakes made by us humans! The absolute best part about the software is the amazing tech support. PV support is always there to answer any questions you have, any time of day, with a smile (yes, you can tell over the phone that they are smiling!). When you make a support call, you get one person until your issue is resolved or your question is answered. PV does tech support beautifully!
ConsThe product is great, but I would like to see a sister software for Primary Care.
Recommendations to other buyersLook not only at the software itself, but also at extra features and support after you purchase the software. In my opinion, that is what will help you use the software to its fullest capacity.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 31, 2014
Tameka D.
CEO
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 23, 2018

“Not Good For Billing ”

OverallI think this system is only good for logging appointment. Its not good for medical billing at all.
ProsVery user friendly Never crashes or freezes When system maintenance is being performed there's a banner at the top of the screen in red that lets you know what's being done and why.
ConsThis software isn't good for billing purposes. When putting in notes, anyone can go in and delete your notes. If you have an electronic claim that's been billed to the primary payer and needs to be routed to the secondary payer, the system will delete your primary payment information before sending the claim to the secondary payer. Also, the system has a lot of glitches that will cause incorrect billing. For example, if you have a self pay patient and you remove the regular charges and add the self pay charges, but you then open the medical record, the self pay charge will disappear and the regular charge will reappear. Updating insurance information is very funky.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 23, 2018
Alexis A.
Prior Authorization Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“Useful Software”

ProsEase of use and not hard to learn features.
ConsMessaging System and not picking up if multiple patients are being created accidentally.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
erica c.
receptionist front desk
Medical Practice, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Goooo Docutap!!”

OverallIt is great for the front of the house in dr offices makes registration a blast
ProsI love this program not "like" LOOVVEE because its so simple to use.. its very self explanatory and it is step by step very efficient with data entry
ConsI hate when the ins verification goes down but docutap almost always rectifies any issues that come about fairly quickly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Corina W.
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 31, 2014

“VelociDoc, a tool that your employees will appreciate.”

ProsThe ease of use with VelociDoc is definitely advantageous. It speeds up the process for the front desk staff, and they appreciate this since they have several other tasks to focus on. The vendor is very client-focused, which I certainly appreciate. They treat their clients as if they are family, and it is apparent that they value us.
ConsPreviously, we used what we referred to as "dummy codes" in the PVM fee schedule. However, VelociDoc will not accept dummy codes. I would like it if this could be changed because in certain situations, it is helpful to be able to add in dummy codes.
Recommendations to other buyersEvaluate VelociDoc first, then start evaluating others. I think you will find that all others fall short of the functionality that VelociDoc provides. That is not to say that others are not good; it is just that from what I have seen, there are no others that offer everything that VelociDoc does.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 31, 2014
Sara W.
Practice administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017

“Not so great...”

OverallLots of headaches. Billing side was especially problematic.
ProsUrgent Care specific. It was nice to not have to set up the system to not include things not applicable to urgent care.
ConsSeems intuitive at first, but there are so many tips and tricks that you have to remember. We had a lot of trouble with new and PRN staff disliking the product. Also, we used their RCM and it was a NIGHTMARE! There are a lot of things we WISH it could do (that many other EMRs can do) that it just can't.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Urgent Care EMR”

OverallVery positive experience; intuitive and easy to use, not overly complicated and easy to print out needed paperwork for discharge etc.
ProsGreat system; easy to use, easy to track patients and visits. Integrates well with other systems. Not a huge amount of double-charting (like other systems), easy to populate notes and visits.
ConsDid not have functionality to integrate with other programs to track patients system-wide (eg. if admitted after an urgent care visit) but was more of a stand-alone clinic program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Beverly L.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 15, 2014

“Easy to use”

ProsI like the ease of use and the fact that it can be relied on to perform each task without being overly complicated. I also like that it has clear and concise parameters within the program. The vendor is available whenever there seems to be any kind of problem with the software, quickly addressing whatever the problem may be.
ConsIf you or your coworkers are novices and not used to computers/software, it can be very intimidating to try to figure out if you're able to do anything to the system yourselves or if you need to call the vendor to have them address the problem.
Recommendations to other buyersBe sure to take the time to access the software beforehand, so you'll be familiar with it and know if this is the most effective type of software for your company's needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 15, 2014
Nicole B.
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 29, 2014

“Highly Satisfied with Product”

ProsThe Electronic Medical Record system is easy to use. I have had the chance to use multiple software systems, and this is by far one of the most user-friendly. As far as the vendor goes, the staff has been nothing but helpful and accommodating.
ConsWe have another office that is primary care/internal medicine. At that time, we were not able to use the EMR to accomplish CPT II code reporting which is required by Medicare/Medicare Advantage Plans. It is extremely time-consuming and something we were looking for in an Electronic Medical Record System. There have been no complaints, though, for our urgent care center.
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend you compare quality and pricing. You get what you pay for. We have made this mistake in the past.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 29, 2014
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“User Friendly Software ”

OverallDocuTAP has great costumer service and is continuously updating their software.
ProsThe software is user friendly. You can easily check a patient in under 2 min.
ConsIt would be nice if you could scan in an insurance card and the information from the card would populate into the insurance sections. I wish we could make DocuTAP paperless. Instead of giving patients paperwork to fill out, they could simply type their info into an ipad and it would magically appear on your screen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Lisa S.
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 2, 2014

“Could be a little more efficient”

ProsI am always able to get a hold of someone right away when there is an issue.
ConsThere is a delay on the program when typing, opening up charts, or editing charts. The pop-up windows take too long to open. When ordering a lab, I'm not sure why we cant just order it without the pop-up window opening up since we have to run the test before we enter the results. The font size is also too small, and it would be nice if we could have a larger size.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you get bigger computers so that the font size seems bigger. It is a great program to use once you get used to it. There are a few things that need to be fixed to make the program more efficient, but changes have already been made since I started working with this program that have made it better.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 2, 2014
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“Room fo improvement”

ProsIt is designed specifically for an Urgent Care Clinic and covers all activities and needs that an Urgent Care clinic needs.
ConsThe interface is not user-friendly. It is not Occ med friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Brooke V.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2014

“Great experience with VelociDoc!”

ProsI like that it is very user-friendly. Aside from getting to know where things are, I feel it is very easy to navigate through this program!
ConsI wish there was an option for "Other past medical history." I know there was at one time, but I think it got removed. I come across patients every day that have an unusual medical condition that is unlisted, and I have no where to put it. I wish height and weight would pull over from past visits with the ability to be altered. There is no reason we should have to ask (specifically, height) on a 30-year-old woman every time she comes in.
Recommendations to other buyersI think it is very, very easy to learn and easy to figure out.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2014
John D.
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
2.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 31, 2014

“VelociDoc Pros and Cons”

ProsThe PV Support team is great. They are always upbeat and willing to do everything they can to make the day smooth. The VelociDoc program is fairly easy to use and meets most of our needs.
ConsThe system lacks the ability to be customized to individual practices. There are some areas in the software that would greatly benefit the customer if they were able to be practice-specific. Embedded CPT in supplies and selection menus cannot be configured to the practice. That would benefit the end user tremendously and make billing much easier.
Recommendations to other buyersGet in and get your hands dirty. Take time to demo the product so that you can see the benefits/struggles of the software.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 31, 2014
Verified Reviewer
Medical Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“Great Software”

OverallDocuTAP was helpful in our urgent care. If we ever had software issues DocuTAP staff were prompt and helpful.
ProsDocutap was easy to use. The layout of each section made charting more efficient.
ConsI don't have any cons for this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Kristy B.
AR Supervisor
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“DocuTAP”

Prosi like that DocuTAP is very user friendly.
Consthe thing i like least about DocuTAP is the amount of time it takes development to correct software issues
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018