SurveyMonkey Apply

4.5 / 5 147 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Educational institutions, from individual departments and colleges, to campus-wide implementations, managing multiple scholarship programs.


Average Ratings

147 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • SurveyMonkey
  • apply.surveymonkey.com/
  • Founded 2008
  • Canada

About SurveyMonkey Apply

Drive towards your mission faster by streamlining your application and review process with SurveyMonkey Apply (formerly known as FluidReview). Seamlessly collect and review applications and select your best candidates while Apply takes the hassle out of process management.


SurveyMonkey Apply Features

  • Applicant Management
  • Applicant Portal
  • Commenting / Notes
  • Customizable Forms
  • Interview Management
  • Recommendations Management
  • Reviewer Management
  • Scoring
  • White Label

SurveyMonkey Apply Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Easy to use even if you are a first-timer

Nov 09, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The choices are laid out well, you can grasp creating surveys well and the guide when complete with a rating system lets you know how successful your survey will be when launched.

Cons: There are some areas that need better explanation or drop-downs if you are not familiar with it. Took me a bit to get it but once I did it worked great for me.

Overall: Pretty user-friendly even for first-timers.

We have been using this product to award safety grants. We have had two cycles so far.

Jun 28, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's fairly intuitive from the admin side. I like how easy it is to make changes to the homepage and link to resources. I like being able to set up automatic trigger emails. Very happy there is a new version (SurveyMonkey Apply) coming out next month!! Watched the demo yesterday and it will certainly address many current issues.

Cons: The reporting capabilities do not produce anything my superiors would like to see on a regular basis which causes a ton of manual work on my part. Also the users get frustrated with not being able to easily understand the flow of what they are to do.

Easy! Every aspect of what I needed was thought of and provided through an easy, seamless set-up!

Jun 21, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The whole process from initial consultation to our program set-up moved smoothly. Learning a new platform can be challenging so I was a little nervous however the program is well though out and the training and support was great. The program is super easy to navigate through and to administer. I am looking forward to the next few months of having our applicants and reviewers use the program.

Cons: Not sure yet, just getting started with it but so far the whole process has been a wonderful experience and easy for me to get started with. I am not sure if the annual cost will be a limiting factor down the road to maintain depending on what other additions we might want to add on.

Overall: A complete all in one package that takes the headache out of the more manual way were running our application process. From a management perspective it will mean less time spent on user platform/browser issues; processing issues eg missed applications, data entry etc; and a faster turn around time for our applicants because the review will be much easier to set-up.

If you review more than a handful of Scholarship (or other) applications you need Apply!

Mar 22, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Working with the Apply team has been great since the first inquiry I made. From inquiry, to purchase, to implementation the team has been professional and gracious, as well as tending to our every question about building and implementing with ease.

In all fairness we have to fully utilized the platform as we haven't opened our application round, but if the technical support has been anything like the onboarding support, then I'm not worried at all.

Cannot wait to look back on the efficiency of this year over prior year's workload.

New User - Initial Input

Mar 08, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We bought a program for two very different award programs under two different association names. It was the most economical way to do this. We found out the two groups are quite as separated as we wanted and probably was not explained well enough in the sales process.

It is a lot to learn when you are busy - as we all are - and we were on a short time frame after making the decision. Overall, it seems easy to use but not all of it is intuitive. However, with repeated use, I can tell as an administrator it will get easier and easier. But allow yourself more than 6-8 weeks (with holidays and travel mixed in) unless you can devote your full attention.
We did launch the program about 3 weeks ago and I've heard very few problems. Mostly, people don't realize they have to open an account (separate from the one with our database) to start the process.
Otherwise, I know everyone is loving that they can login and out to make changes to their entries and only submitting when they are ready. This system is getting rid of a lot of copying and shipping costs. Because we don't have to have items shipped to us, we were also able to give them a week extra until the deadline.
More time will tell but on the front end, it seems to be working great. On the back end, we're still learning the program.

Apply Implementation Is Fantastic

Mar 06, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Our company has had a wonderful implementation experience with Apply. Priya, our Implementation Specialist, has been fantastic! The software is intuitive, and very user friendly. So far, our experience with Apply has been wonderful.

Apply streamlined my processes!

Mar 06, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use.

Cons: There are a few things that I would like to be able to do and I am not able to. Not a huge deal.

Overall: This is my second year to use Apply and I am very excited to continue to use this product. Last year, Apply helped me manage all of the paper that comes during an application cycle. I was able to view online who has completed what sections, email reminders about deadlines, and download complete applications. This year I plan to bring my current students online, and my onboarder this year worked with me to help set this up as I had envisioned, which makes me even more excited about Apply. Carmelita listened and asked the right questions to make sure we setting this up the best way and utilizing all the system could offer. Also, I want to note that the day to day support is great as well. They generally respond within the hour to any problems.

Powerful Evaluation Tool

Mar 01, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We needed something powerful with as many automatic triggers as possible to ease the workload for a small in-house staff. Apply was perfect for moving bulk applications through several phases of review.
The on-boarding specialist was efficient and knowledgable and got us online within a short amount of time while also providing access to tutorials as well as the software program to reduce, what could be, a steep learning curve.

Apply software exceeded expectations

Feb 22, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Robust and flexible
Support from Apply staff
Ease of use
Ability to customize

Cons: Standard reporting - less standard reports that expected. Would like to be able to create more reports within the system that are suitable for distribution. Most reports must be edited outside of Apply for presentation purposes.
Ordering of reports - would like to be able to dictate how reports are ordered. Currently ordered by date of creation.

Overall: Our organization successfully replaced its application tracking system with Apply in 2015. The first year we worked closely with the Apply onboarding team to build a program that allowed us to manage over 140 individual scholarships and approximately two thousand applications. The many options and features of Apply have allowed us to build a system that is easy for the applicants, as well as, the reviewers to navigate, while allowing us to successfully manage the processes. The onboarding and support staffs respond timely to questions and continues to assist us in customizing the system to meet our highly-individualized requirements.

Solved so many of our grants management issues!

Feb 06, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ease of use for applicants and reviewers, flexibility on the back end

Cons: post-award follow up could be improved... having a place where users could update their profiles with results of the award (publications, etc) regularly would be great.

Overall: We are a small non-profit that runs a number of programs requiring review of applications, ranging from grant funding mechanisms to conference presentations. We are implementing Apply for 6 programs and so far I can say it offers a HUGE improvement to managing applications "by hand" with emails and documents and spreadsheets. The platform is easy for users to submit applications and makes reviewing simple and efficient. Plus, having all our applicants in one database and being able to pull reports historically is fantastic. The customer service reps are very knowledgable and helpful, and the system becomes intuitive fairly quickly so its easy to build out your own programs as needed. We're thrilled to be using Apply and look forward to integrating even more with the platform in the coming months!

Beyond Grants

Jan 23, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: How turn-key it is, and how it makes it easy to judge online.

Cons: There are a lot more bells and whistles than we probably need for our competition, and there wasn't a way to pay for all entries at once after you'd entered.

Overall: We elected to use the software for a marketing competition, rather than building our own custom site. Apply was able to do a lot more than I expected for an off-the-shelf software solution. I'm sure there are features that we haven't even discovered yet! The service was great - they explained everything very well and were always very patient - which was very much appreciated since it was the first time we were using their software, and the first year we were putting on our awards show.

Improved our process tremendously

Jan 12, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: We've been with Apply for two annual application cycles and are about to begin our third. We can't say enough positive things about the tool and it's capabilities. Applying, reviewing and scoring applications, and accomplishing administrative tasks (emailing applicants) on the back end is more improved and seamless than we could have hoped when we first switched to Apply from an in-house application tool. I would recommend Apply to anyone reviewing applications, whether it be a small, medium, or large organization.

Best Experience Ever

Jan 06, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I do want to say, setting up a brand new process and application is challenging and time-consuming, but Apply staff had made it very simple and easy. The staff walked me through the process step by step and were very flexible and responsive to our needs. I would recommend working with Becky Crichton (onboarding specialist) she was amazing and an absolute delight to work with.

So glad we went with Apply!

Jan 04, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Professionalism of staff, ease of use, ability to change our platform ourselves as needed, and the ability to build reports on any piece of data that we collect from our applicants. We even have happy reviewers use the system.

Cons: I like it all.

Overall: From the day I first met the Apply salesperson, I've been impressed with the professionalism and thoroughness of everyone on the team. Their product functions exactly as they claim, and they work closely with clients to customize each organization's platform. We use Apply for our grants and scholarship programs, and although there are similarities in our use of the platform, they were customized to best fit each time of award program. The help desk is responsive, the on-board team is accessible and explains how best to use the system that they create with your input. One of the great features of Apply is that we, the administrators, can go in and tweak the application, build reports and communicate with our applicants through the system. We've been through onboarding, one full year's cycle of scholarships and grant making, as well as an annual review and subsequent tweaks, and we're in the midst of our second round, and we couldn't be more pleased.

Recommendations to other buyers: Keep going and responding to the needs of their clients, which they've always done so far.

Easy and Straightforward Grant Application System

Jan 03, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Simple and straightforward system that is easy to operate and understand; expert support for developing, onboarding and understanding the system.

Cons: Training needs to be more adapted to the needs of the user. I used a simple application but have been introduced to all aspects of the system.

Overall: I have used Apply for an internal grant application. It was a pleasure to work with the specialists from Apply, they were a tremendous help in guiding the process, providing very good training and assisting me in understanding the system.

Apply itself is a very straightforward and simple system to operate. Everyone knowing Survey Monkey can work with Apply. As simple as the system may be, it also offers many options to optimize and adapt the system to specific wishes and requirements.

Recommendations to other buyers: Making the reporting part of the system less complex. Making the layout and design of the system more adaptable - colors and typography. Adapting training to needs of the client.

Amazing Customer Support

Dec 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: One of the best things about Apply is the customer service and support. I have only had extremely positive experiences with the people working at Apply. If you have questions, you'll receive a phone call or an email (your choice!) in less than 1-hour. This is so helpful when an application launch is approaching and you need quick assistance.

The customer support personnel are very knowledgeable and friendly. It's also so helpful to receive an email follow up after every phone call to recap the conversations and technical steps discussed. I've been able to create a handy "Tips and Tricks" book for my organization based off of these calls and follow up.

Flexible portal for applications & review

Dec 08, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The flexibility and user-friendliness

Cons: Reporting and ranking could be improved

Overall: We recently modified our FR account to include conference presentation submissions and reviews. The process was smooth, staff was incredibly helpful and our reviewers have loved using the system!

A lot more efficient

Oct 12, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: How user friendly it is and how easily it can be adapted for our needs.

Cons: Since it is so adaptable for each user, there are no user guides available but there is excellent customer service and help so it makes up for it!

Overall: I have been thrilled by how quickly we can get this system up and running! From the very first contact with Apply to the end of the design and testing, we have been dealing with wonderful, helpful, knowledgeable people who know how to make our processes work better and more efficiently.

Apply made my competition dreams come true

Sep 26, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's customization ability and how user friendly it is

Cons: The con is probably that it is one of the most expensive competition host sites in the market

Overall: After several frustrating years with our previous competition platform, we decided to pay the cost and move to Apply. SO many painpoints were solved just in the on-boarding process. Their team has been very helpful in working with all our accommodations to ensure that we're satisfied.

Apply made our move online seamless and painless!

Sep 22, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use.
Clean user interface
Exemplary Customer Service
Superb On-Boarding Process
Reporting Module

Cons: Can not handle complex calculations or table joins.

Overall: We rolled out Apply for our annual tuition assistance application cycle in just over 6 weeks. We were able to save our users over 5000 pieces of printed documentation. Heather from Apply made the process painless and our users were delighted to be able to complete their applications in the privacy of their homes. Even better we were able to collect and analyze info on our participants throughout the process and provide the metrics to verify we are meeting the goals of the program.

Arts Granting use of Apply

Sep 15, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We find that building forms that are unique to each grant program is very easy and customizable. We used to have a contracted graphic designer make all the edits to our PDF grant forms. Now we can make edits ourselves, and quickly. It's very easy for applicants to use. We can download applications right after the deadline and quickly and easily know how many submissions we have and from who. The drag and drop form builder is very user friendly. The new Awards site works very well for us to manage our 14+ grant programs.

Overall: We have found that Applyhas streamlined the intake process for out 14+ grant programs that run annually and get 40 - 200 applications. The majority of our applicants like that our grant programs are now online and that they no longer have to submit paper applications in person to us at the office on deadline day. The customer support has been great and personable.

Exceptional On Boarding

Sep 12, 2016
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The convenience

Cons: Limited functionality

Overall: My on boarding specialist was exceptional. She made the process of learning how to use the systems simple and alleviated my anxiety around my perceived technological shortcomings. Heather McBride was a wonderful on boarding specialist and I would highly recommend her to others seeking a similar experience.

Software Successful for Music Program

Sep 09, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Affordability, backend usability, regular improvements.

Cons: We do not use all of the functionality of the software on the review side, but this isn't really a con - we've been able to figure out a workaround every time.

Overall: We receive over 400 applications annually for our summer programs, which draw gifted young classical musicians from all over the world. Apply offers us an affordable, easy-to-manage solution for hosting our application, comprised of a written questionnaire and video submissions. While we utilize a breadth of features on the application side, our review side is much simpler - we do not use the rankings, scales, or comments - we've set up the system so the reviewers can view the application material, and that's it. We've used the software in the last five application cycles, and over the course of that time have seen regular improvements to both the backend and frontend interfaces. Apply even custom-built features for us; when they learned one of our reviewers needed to watch the videos on a mobile device, they customized the platform quickly so he could do so. They expanded the storage capacity, which enabled our applicants to complete the video submissions more efficiently. Overall, we're pleased to continue to use the software into the future.

Excellent, Versatile Product

Sep 08, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: the versatility

Cons: it would be ideal if it could better integrate with outside databse systems

Overall: We've been using FR for about 9 months in the capacity of a certification exam application and renewal system - it has worked extremely well. The only complaint if you can call it that is that it does not seem to integrate with our database so we are doing some dual entry - not enough to cause us to change platforms though. The team at FT is incredible - great help with on boarding, customer support and tech support!

Master's Program Online Application Made Easy

Sep 08, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like how easily customizable it is. We already had an idea of how we wanted things to look and Apply was able to deliver the application questions in the format we wanted. I also really like the automatic emails that can be triggered on an action. That makes communicating with applicants simple. I also appreciate the ability to "assume the role" which makes it easy to understand what the applicant is seeing.

Cons: The only thing that I wish it had was a communication log. However, because emails are automatic, we feel confident that the applicant has received the information we have sent.

Overall: Albany Law School was in a time crunch to get our Master's in Legal Studies application up and online. We gave Apply a tight deadline and they were able to accomplish the task quickly and professionally. The representatives we worked with were knowledgeable about how the product worked and helpful about best practices. We felt confident from day one that we would have a quality application process that would make both us, the reviewer, and the applicant happy. Any time we had questions or wanted to make an adjustment our Onboarding Specialist was quick to respond, often coming up with solutions that were better than we expected.

Recommendations to other buyers: I would suggest having a plan in place when working with the Onboarding Specialist but to be flexible. Often times Sarah, our Onboarding Specialist, was able to improve our process because she knew what Apply was capable of and exceeding our expectations. Also, dedicate the time to testing the process, you'll be glad you did when applicants have a great experience.

Apply implementation was quick and easy. Great product.

Sep 08, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Our school was looking for a quick, inexpensive way to collect applications. Apply turned out to be just the right product. They brought us on line in less than 30 days and were so responsive and knowledgeable. I would recommend this product and company highly.

Admissions Coordinator- Albany Law School

Sep 07, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: User Friendly
Personizable

Overall: Working with Apply has been an easy process. Any questions were answered by Sarah who was extremely knowledgeable about the product. Apply is very user friendly, and a great product.

Apply to the Rescue!!

Sep 06, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: My organization was starting from scratch, we had no idea where to even begin....One call to Apply and my mind was at ease. Talk about a phenomenal staff, from the initial call, through the onboarding process they knocked it out of the park! They literally walk you through every step and are never more than an email or phone call away if you get stuck! If all companies made it this easy and had an Alex to work with, this world would be a better place!

Great Product

Sep 06, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Apply is a great product and very easy to use! The staff is great and extremely helpful. Apply is easy to setup, flexible for different situations, and easy to use. I would recommend Apply for any application needs.

An easy to use software with professional and responsive onboarding staff.

Sep 06, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: An easy to use software with great functionality and a very responsive onboarding/ setup team. I would definitely recommend to other users.

Easy to use, but able to fulfill requirements

Sep 04, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Flexibility, adjustability. Onboarding takes you through all the steps, so that you are able to administer and change the setup yourself.

Cons: The theme is a bit restrictive out of the box. Too much scrolling to get to the important information.

Overall: We moved an existing (self-made) application/review system to Apply and are just through the onboarding process. So far the contact with Apply has been very helpful and efficient. We were able to incorporate almost all our requirements into the Apply system.

Apply Training

Aug 26, 2016
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It offers a lot of functions that make application review easy.

Cons: The software could use an aesthetic upgrade. The UI is difficult to follow and is not intuitive for people who are not tech savvy. It is a good platform for simple applications, but if there are conditions for more complex applications, it is way too challenging to navigate the platform.

Overall: Received training from customer support about navigating the platform. The training was helpful and well done. Alex was able to answer all of my questions and provide some additional insight about features to look out for.

Recommendations to other buyers: I would prefer to use something that is intuitive so that I'd have to rely less on customer support.

Program Manager

Aug 26, 2016
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ability to easily send applicant info to reviewers

Cons: slow loading info when there are a lot of applicants, no ability to permanently set reviewer names in alphabetical order, it is time consuming to have to re-order names each time

Overall: I use the software for postdoctoral fellows search each year. Typically we have over 400 applicants and 100 reviewers. The software makes it easy to send applications out to be ranked by our reviewers.

Apply- Survey Monkey

Aug 24, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The easy use of the program and the quick changeability.

Cons: That the user and applications are separate screens, need to blend the two features into one category.

Overall: The on boarding and customer support is efficient and helpful. The team at Apply is great and supportive. The software is relatively flexible and is working well with the 1000's of applications we receive.

TGK loves Apply!

Aug 17, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The best part about having Apply is 2-fold. First, it is fantastic to have a streamlined process for tracking information on all of our applications. Second, having everything in a digital format will make the review process easier and more flexible.

Cons: I wish there was a way to input all of our past application information in a quick and easy method

Overall: Apply was very accommodating to our needs throughout the entire process. We had a wonderful experience and are excited about getting launched! Carmelita was our on-boarding specialist and she was very patient and flexible with me as I learned the program. As a hands-on learner, she was also willing to let me take control during our information sessions, which was really helpful.

Recommendations to other buyers: Make sure that you schedule out and dedicate time to building your site from scratch!

Great experience

Aug 16, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is easy to use.

Cons: There are some functionality issues that don't work perfectly with our needs.

Overall: The Apply staff we worked with were all very responsive to our needs (Alex Carmanico was great). We have not launched our scholarship application yet, but we are hopeful that the user experience will be positive.

Fantasy Scholarship Management

Aug 15, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The training and onboarding was awesome. What could have been intimidating learning new software was paced so well, with training videos I could re-watch and plenty of support in helping us get set up initially. Support continued through each stage of the scholarship cycle. The "lite" version of Apply was a perfect fit for our small scholarship program. The dashboard data told us how many students explored the site, even if they didn't submit applications. We never knew this before. We completely replaced our old manual processes with efficient, automated systems, saving hours and hours of staff administration time. The members of our review committee found it so intuitive to use, they were able to review materials and score applicants without help from our staff. Apply kept everything organized and accessible. And I was so impressed by the level of service from the Apply team. The decision to renew our subscription is a no-brainer.

Cons: I have no complaints regarding Apply. While the scholarship application form can be customized to a high degree, there are one or two fine points where we had to work around the limitations. But everything can be accomplished that we need. I know the price is more than reasonable for what we get, but it can be a hard sell to the board of trustees of a small nonprofit organization who would rather put the money toward scholarships. Because they don't all work with the software, they may not realize the huge advantages. I have to explain that it's our "mission-critical infrastructure investment."

Overall: If I had a fantasy about the perfect scholarship management software, Apply is even better. I never imagined we could get so much in one package, and that's the "lite" version. The students were able to complete their applications online; the staff could see exactly what the status was of every application; and the review committee moved through their scoring tasks efficiently. All in one place. It was so logical, and we adapted to it so readily, that it seemed like it was just made for us. Love that!

Recommendations to other buyers: Take all of the training available so you know what the software can do, even if you don't need all of those features today. Give yourself plenty of time to train, configure, and test before going live. Find some testers who know nothing about your program to try it out and give you feedback. Coming out of the gate with a polished product is so worth it. Allow two months lead-time at a minimum. Three would be better.

SAMPE Seattle 2017

Aug 11, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I have never used a software such as this, so all the triggers that came along with the review process were neat.

Cons: What I like least about this software is probably the fact that the many different functions can be a little confusing at first.

Overall: My experience with Apply went rather smootly. Ran into a few errors, but those were easily fixed.

Recommendations to other buyers: Overall, it was a good experience and I thought the tutorial videos were very helpful.

Easy to set up, intuitive to use!

Aug 10, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: With the help of the onboarding specialist, the program was fairly easy to set up and I really like how easy it will be for our users. The layout is logical and easy to navigate and the administrator training videos were also quite useful in understanding the various ways the program could work for us.

Cons: I have not been using it long enough to point out any obvious cons, so far so good! It might be helpful for administrators to have a small "cheat sheet" for frequently used questions/procedures.

Overall: Both my account manager, Mike, and on-boarding specialist Anna K. were extremely helpful and thorough and suggested features that would make the program work better for our needs. Anna was great about keeping me on schedule; she stuck to meeting times and proposed deadlines (unfortunately, I couldn't always do that!).

Recommendations to other buyers: Its really helpful to use the "assume role" button-- it lets you see exactly what the user is seeing and work through any issues they are having.

Getting the Good Work Done

Aug 05, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very intuitive, internally flexible (that is, there are typically multiple ways to access a command or list), built with the user in mind, very robust in terms of crunch times and multiple access

Cons: Sometimes I deal with people who like a simple picture and are easily confused by different routes to the same goal, or too many alternatives. Easily dealt with by giving them a specific path to follow, but it took me a while to figure out that occasionally the system can look complex (when it really is just flexible).

Overall: If it were possible to give more than five stars for customer service, we would. We have had a positive experience with Apply from the start of our build more than two years ago through daily use by our staff, funders, and non-profit clients.

Recommendations to other buyers: We've found it to be flexible, expandable, dependable, and even rather fun to use! This makes it by far the best product of its type in our experience.

Missouri Employers Mutual Safety Grant Application

Aug 04, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Form development and configuration. UI provides a number of highly configurable HTML components. Workflow and triggers provide and effective way to transition through a complex application process.

Cons: Development of a request to an external url was difficult due to an issue with the product and a lack of technical documentation.

Overall: Apply provided Missouri Employers Mutual with the training and initial support to develop an application process on time and on budget.

Recommendations to other buyers: Would like to have the capability to develop in a sandbox environment and publish to a production environment.

Great product and customer service!

Aug 03, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Working with Apply has been a great experience! The customer service is amazing and very individualized to our company's needs. This greatly reduced the amount of work for my position and enabled to produce much better evaluations and metrics. There were some challenges in some of the functionality especially around translations that needed further work, but the team was a great support. Overall, we definitely plan to keep using Apply!

Software Developer

Aug 03, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Pretty feature full application. The on-boarding process was good. Sarah (Onboarding Specialist) was always positive despite some technical difficulties.

Cons: Our difficulties were getting Apply communicating with a custom web service we had created. I think if we were able to communicate directly with Apply's development staff it would have went much smoother. There was also no documentation for this process.

Overall: We purchased Apply to implement a corporate grant program. We were able to successfully launch the program on time.

Recommendations to other buyers: If your looking to setup a standard grant program Apply is a good choice.

MEM Safety Grants SM

Aug 03, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's highly configurable, but still intuitive. We were (eventually) able to do everything we needed the software and process to do. Really like the workflow designer. The end product is excellent.

Cons: Our main problem was related to technical specs. We couldn't get our web service call to work from the workflow. The amount of time it took for Support to help our onboarder was too long - almost a month. Luckily we had a schedule buffer. More documentation on how to call web services would be good. Or an ability to directly work with support during onboarding if there is an issue that can't be resolved in x amount of time.

Overall: We had a great onboarding experience. Highly recommend Sarah. She implemented our changes quickly, many times while we were on the call. She took our feedback, ask questions and gave suggestions that helped us design the workflow better.

Wonderful Customer Service!

Aug 02, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ability and ease of changing forms.
The customer service provided.

Cons: Not all of the functionality we hoped for was there.

Overall: While there were some things we had wished the product could have done that it didn't, overall it meets our needs. The customer service we received during our onboarding process was exceptional.

Sarah helped us make the most of Apply

Aug 02, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, flexible, nice UI

Cons: Slow

Overall: I am part of an organization that implemented a matching fund grant in Apply, the application is made up of three components where we have extended the functionality of Apply with web services, application scoring, hidden fields, user events and a host of other goodies. Apply provided great support with the development of this application and we now have a tool to collect customer data and fund the most valuable causes.

Apply for Fund Project Evaluation

Jul 19, 2016
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: There aren't many other options for project evaluations, so we really appreciated the fact that this provided us with an applicant portal to do our work. In the past, we used a spreadsheet to do a similar (but less clean) functionality. We like that everything in the backend is streamlined (emails, reviewer emails, applications on the site, reviews on the site) and clean for each user. The homepage also provides useful statistics that helps us understand how people are interacting with the application.

Cons: As mentioned above, it isn't the most user-friendly, especially for non-technical people. Often I'd find myself poking around the administrative view to find one specific setting that was buried a few clicks into the page. I'm not sure if it's a language challenge (i.e., an option could be labeled more clearly) or if it's a flow design challenge, but it's not always the most intuitive.

Overall: The software has a lot of functionalities, but it isn't always the easiest to remember where to find some of the options (the combination of different homepage tabs, links, page tabs, and sub-settings). Our group paid for an extra SSO functionality, but since we aren't well-versed in CS, we didn't know how to implement that functionality. There was an expectation that someone on our end would be able to implement the SSO but we did not know what type of person would know what to do and we didn't know what exactly the problem was (it was a lot of middle-manning from the developers to the on-boarding specialist to us and back and forth))--and we still don't have that functionality implemented.

Apply is the application tool we've been waiting for

Jul 18, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's flexibility to meet your needs and flexibility to change as they change over time.
It's intuitive nature.

Cons: There's so much you can do with this tool that sometimes the options are so plentiful you lose track

Overall: From initial meeting, to onboarding to implementation the whole Apply experience has been great. The usability and functionality of the Apply tool is second to none. It has been perfect for what we were looking for.

Apply Review

Jul 09, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: very easy to use

Cons: limited language translation

Overall: It was great every step of the onboarding process, the onboarding support was very flexible and worked around my busy schedule

Undergrad Admissions

Jul 08, 2016
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I can set up my own individual dates to open and close the application. I can easily upload documents for the applicants.

Cons: User-friendliness

Overall: customer support is great; software is totally different from all others I have used; confusing at times

From Paper to Portal

Jul 07, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This software is saving paper, time, and money. This new system can be accessed anywhere at anytime. After processing paper applications for 28 years it is a nice change.

Cons: We had a bug in the system that merged a couple of our applicants when creating a user upload and we really never figured out why.

Overall: We have been processing paper applications since 1979 and we have finally gone from paper to portal in 2016! We collected bids from three companies and Apply was able to provide everything we were looking for and they were able to make suggestions on improving our current process through the online portal. While working with Maureen in getting a quote, she was very precise in knowing our needs and meeting them. Once we made our decision to use Apply I was introduced to Becky and she was very patient with me and worked at my pace when necessary. The online tutorials were very helpful and I appreciate that I can still go back and review them today as a refresher. We are launching our site in several different stages over a year time span so Becky was able to email me detailed notes for each process, which I have put into a reference notebook. I was apprehensive about ending the portal building stage with Becky, she was my rock, but every time I have had a question since then someone has responded to me very promptly either by email or phone call, when I have requested. It has taken some time to get used to the site but it has become user friendly as time goes by and I am able to tweak the system as I obtain feedback from our users. I was so excited when during our first launch I would just sit and watch the portal in amazement as students were completing their online documents. I have since limited myself to checking the portal during office hours only. I remain very excited about our upcoming launches within our new system.

Recommendations to other buyers: Just have patience with yourself during the learning process and practice, practice, practice. I received a comment from a reference I called and he told me "once it was up and running it was great" and now I understand what he meant. It takes time and quite a bit of work creating the portal, for both the builder and the person it's being built for. It IS a lot of work but it is worth it.

International travel application for youth needed to be upgrade from paper to the 21st century.

Jul 06, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Just about every question and every concept that I had for the implementation, they had a solution in place or a good reason from experience why we shouldn't do it. This is a real big league product! They spent a lot of time providing training (self-paced and remote instructor) and a lot of time really trying to find our goals. Whenever we screwed up, they were so cool about helping us get our project back on track.

Cons: It's a hugely complex and comprehensive product! That's not bad, but you can't "just do it." You have to spend time learning how to use the tool. This isn't a "con" per se, but you do need to know that you need to learn.

Overall: We are a youth development program that sends about 30 cadets worldwide. It was an all paper process with no way for kids or adult escorts to apply for the the opportunity. We did some conference calls and shared scans of all our forms, supporting documentation requests, our criteria for scoring and the final evaluation process. They digested that and put together a great initial solution.

Recommendations to other buyers: Collect all your supporting documents, samples of your input data, document all your processes then give them a call. If you do that, they bolt out of the gate rather than waiting for you do what I said.

Apply

Jul 06, 2016
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that Apply is set up to be user-friendly and highly customizable. I feel like it is flexible and that the support team really tries to listen to feedback to make positive changes to the site. The site itself is modern and has many amazing features such as being able to "assume" the role of an applicant, which, for example, allows you to troubleshoot in a very effective way.

Cons: The learning curve is initially steep. I am well-versed in learning different types of software and various proprietary applications at my organization, but Apply is not precisely intuitive when you first start out learning the software. Furthermore, while there is often an easy solution to simple problems, getting to the solution often requires a more abstract problem-solving style to find the correct workaround for an issue. Over time, through the training videos, using the site, and the help of your onboarder, you learn the system and its features and it all starts to make sense.

Overall: Apply is a great fit for our needs. Our organization takes submissions for multiple grant applications with different branding and this site makes accommodations for this. I find that the site functions well and becomes easy to navigate over time. Thankfully, the onboarding process was smooth due to the patient vigilance and assistance of our onboarder. The preliminary training videos are also very helpful with getting acclimated to the site. I look forward to using Apply for many years to come!

Recommendations to other buyers: Take the training videos seriously, and make sure you have many, many dedicated hours to spend understanding and operating the site early on. It is essential that you put in lots of hands-on hours to test and make changes during the onboarding process. Take full advantage of your onboarder because although the site often has a solution to a problem, the solution may not be something you will be able to figure out on your own (at first). Know that over time you will get used to the site, and the way it is organized will start to make a lot more sense.

Incredible Service

Jul 06, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The great customer support. Fully customizable.

Cons: No automated reports generated, difficulty with moving from one stage to another.

Overall: Priya Dubey was the best onboarding specialist we could ever imagine. She was kind, patient, knowledgeable and encouraged us to take control of the onboarding process. She was really the best part of the process and made our transitioning experience a breeze.

Recommendations to other buyers: Do your research and spend time with the software in all parts (application, accepted, follow up reports).

Happy with our decision to purchase

Jul 01, 2016
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Many features and lots of customization available. Mass email works well and very simple to use. Great search feature with modifiable filters to extract data nine ways to Sunday.

Cons: Not too much. One or themes we were going to use almost disguised the submit button. It was hard to see.

Overall: Great support getting set up and follow through "after the sale." Support desk has been used twice and very responsive. Initially it was a bit overwhelming with so many options but with ongoing use it has become very manageable. Very much like the fact reviewers can be geographically disbursed to adjudicate submissions.

Recommendations to other buyers: If you want to be in the online bursary/scholarship space, this is the software to consider. Like anything new, there is a bit of a learning curve to get comfortable with all the options available. On balance we are pleased we selected Apply over the other vendors we were considering.

First time user

Jun 28, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: So far it appears very easy to use. We have just started using so have not fully capitalized on all the features to date. Look forward to the reporting function.

Cons: I really don't have much to go on here. One area of improvement is the training videos during the on boarding phase. Very long and hard to follow all the information shared. Might consider chunking the learning a bit.

Overall: So far so good. I have just started using the product and like how intuitive it is. We have received great customer service during the on boarding phase. I¿m looking forward to the reporting and analysis features.

Recommendations to other buyers: none at this time

Apply is perfect for us

Jun 26, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Apply has proved to be the ideal solution to for our foundation which manages multiple scholarships. With support from the implementation team we have been able to quickly and efficiently bring our scholarship management processes fully online - saving us time and money.

Great product with excellent customer support

Jun 23, 2016
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Flexible and well designed. Reasonable priced compare to similar software.

Overall: The software is robust and was able to accommodate our very specialized and varying needs. The onboarding specialist was knowledgeable, patient, professional and very easy to work with. The company has a very good onboarding process that takes you through every phase of implementation and execution.

Huge improvement to our application process!

Jun 23, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - Form builder is easy to use and suited all our needs
- Back end is extremely easy to use
- Integrates with our Salesforce database
- Customer service is fantastic

Cons: - Salesforce integration is relatively new and was not entirely intuitive to set up
- Unable to edit the PDF version of submissions

Overall: Sarah Wong was a fantastic onboarding specialist, who led us through a successful implementation with ease and the most responsive customer service I've ever experienced! Apply has helped us drastically improve our application portal for users and increased functionality on the back end for our team.

Recommendations to other buyers: It's important to understand your internal process beforehand! Setting up the workflow will inform everything else in the site, so it was vital for us to figure out how we wanted the process to work up front and what exactly our needs were.

Apply. Fast and Smart

Jun 20, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: -- Ease of use
-- Adaptable for small project
-- No frills, bells, whistles but it works

Cons: -- Fairly expensive for a small project but worth it to save paper shuffling and avoid errors

Overall: -- Excellent customer service with a fairly complex project
-- Fast and efficient build and easy to use
-- Extra help when we needed it

Recommendations to other buyers: -- You will still need customer support during build and use unless you are a techie, but excellent support if you are not.

Apply Applications System for an SME Accelerator Programme

Jun 14, 2016
4/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Quick and easy to find user information once submitted

Cons: Not easy to change instructions to users of different groups - particularly in the text of trigger emails

Overall: The system is quick and thorough but it is not intuitive in terms of changing the text on the various messages that the administrators want to send to to other users, or changing the workflow once it has been built. There are also very limited options to change the workflow methodology once user data has started to be collected.

Recommendations to other buyers: It was critical that there was a back up of the system and data in it. Understanding that changing an element of the workflow at any stage jeopardises the data held in the system from users should be made very clear to customers and preferably a solution found.

Great product, helpful staff

Jun 06, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We had a great experience with the implementation of the software. Sarah Wong was helpful and patient!

An intuitive interface, with excellent client support both to administrators and applicants

Jun 03, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The site has been relatively straightforward to build, edit and manage, and my staff have learned relatively quickly how to navigate their way around it. I suspect that applicants and reviewers will find it relatively easy to use when the application cycle starts in September.
My only reservations thus far revolve around reporting: the functionality of reporting is very sophisticated but it doesn't seem to be quite as intuitive as the rest of the site.

Easy to use and excellent onboarding support

May 26, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We were able to totally streamline our scholarship application & review processes using Apply. The software is really easy to use and understand without any coding or technical knowledge.

We received excellent support from our onboarding rep, who was willing to answer any and all questions. Our plan adjusted a few times and he was helpful and flexible and got us through the whole process without delaying our live date.

We have no complaints and would highly recommend Apply to anyone looking to improve their application and review process.

Apply product is great, but their Customer Service is even better!

May 25, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We purchased Apply to help manage our programs applications and review process. Each program is very different and so far, Apply has been able to accommodate all of our needs. It has made the application and review process so much simpler! We look forward to building out more programs and making it a part of the way we do business.

Apply's product is great, but their customer service is by the far the best we have received working with any vendor. Our onboarding specialist felt like a member of our team and she made it seem like we were her only clients. After initially explaining our program, she seemed to understand it completely and we rarely had to go back and explain anything again. She was very responsive over email or to schedule a call with any of our questions throughout the process (We had a lot of them). She was always very thorough in her response and could explain each option so we could make the best choice four our organization.

This software has helped our productivity tremendously!

May 23, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We were able to customize the workflow to fit our needs making the process more efficient for trainers, applicants, and reviewers.

Easy to setup for application and review process; great onboarding support; bilingual glitches

May 18, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros: we were able to get a high volume grant application and review process up and running in less than 3 months. The review process included setting up automatic assignment to reviewer groups based on the answer to a question in the application form. The onboarding support we received was very helpful and timely. The dual pane view for reviewers was a real benefit for users. Apply also has the capacity to provide the site in both English and French.

Cons: we've run into some bumps in the French experience for some of our users so there is still maturity needed in the product in this area of supporting multi-language requirements. Apply support to users is currently only available in English. A product limitation is the branching logic options on forms questions and automation triggers currently is not as robust as we would have liked. note that Apply does not manage the financial side of grants (e.g. budgets, payment allocations), but our process was ok to handle this outside of the solution.

Very good software, better customer service

May 12, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I came into the development of our application platform mid-process. I am not the most technically minded person but I was able to get my head around the system fairly easily and Christian was very good in talking me through everything and ensuring that we had considered all aspects that would be important to our users.

Great Product - A Real Timesaver!

May 11, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We have had a great experience with Apply. It has been wonderful to have a site-specific product that's best for our workflow. The customer service is fabulous. The onboarding process really guaranteed that we could iron out any kinks before our site went live. Our clients seem to have a smooth application process, and we particularly like that we can go into the system as a user to see and resolve any issues our clients experience.

Monash University is very satisfied with the Apply product

May 05, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The Faculty of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences at Monash University has been using Apply since early 2014. We are extremely satisfied with the product, and appreciate the new features that are continually being introduced. The onboarding and renewal processes are excellent, and the technical support team are extremely helpful. The responses to our queries are very fast considering the 14 hour time zone difference.

Great product, great service, and huge time saver!

May 03, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: My organization was spending a lot of time dealing with scholarship, post-doc, articling student, and fellow applications. The Apply system has been a great tool to keep all these files neatly in one place. Dealing with blind reference letters is now very simple and straightforward.

The onboarding program is very thorough and offered various tools, eg. videos, calls with onboarding reps, FAQ sections on Apply's website, etc. The onboarding rep was very friendly and was able to answer any questions we had. No complaints at all. I would highly recommend this product!

Amazing onboarding support with Alex with FluildReview!

May 02, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Be ready for an amazing team of support when you begin your onboarding with FluildReview. Alex provides an ease of learning from start to finish when your learning objectives are in place with a preview which then escalates to a follow along on the screen together to get your site "built" in production.
My first thought was that we would have to build our site alone from the start after previewing the online video. We were surprised prior to the walk thru online, conference calls guided the foundation to the skeleton of our new admission site. Alex executed the verbal descriptions to the new foundation to move forward!
Alex smoothly incorporates the triggers and specifications to enhance the preferences you want to see with a reassuring tutorial as you work together.
Looking forward to resource material to aid as "cheat sheets" for quick reference including key words and definitions applicable to this product. Make FluildReview your choice it is a solid well enhanced customer support product. We recommend this as the product of choice after reviewing various other products and local design products.

Great on-boarding experience!

May 02, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Very responsive customer service. The system is also quite intuitive once you understand the language. No complaints what so ever and highly recommend using Apply for your application needs.

Powerful form builder with workflow and process automation options

May 01, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Apply handled our high-volume application intake requirements as well as our bilingual needs very well.

It was pretty straight forward to setup, not requiring a coding/technical background (but which would certainly help, especially html/CSS).

The workflow designer and application form lends itself well for simpler, single themed applications. The report builder is one of the better ones out there. Customer support and documentation is very strong.

This has greatly enhanced our ability to streamline our grant process and ensure ease of use

Apr 25, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Easy to navigate and learn. Many customizable options. Ability to have applications in different languages, although somewhat glitchy. Very impressed with the platform and great customer service.

Apply Software Review

Apr 13, 2016
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I found Apply to be a comprehensive software which with good training and communication with Customer Service Support, of which I received top notch service, allows application reviewers and administrators to effortlessly review applications and set conditions by which applications can be individually tailors to suite the organizations needs. Cons of the software, much like any when one first begins using it, is difficult to navigate at times. With practice though one becomes familiar with all of the features Apply offers.

Generally pleased

Apr 13, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have used the Apply software for a full admissions cycle and I have been mostly pleased. The product is relatively easy to use and most of my requests for help have been addressed (if not resolved) quickly. The system allows for a high degree of customization. There are, of course, a few frustrating elements that we've had to work around. For example, shorting can only be done by applicant first name and not by last name. The biggest complaint so far is the slow load times in the reviewer interface, which has caused frustration with our faculty. We intend to stay with Apply for the immediate future and look forward to future improvements.

This software is extremely intuitive and very friendly to use.

Apr 08, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: - 24/7 support is excellent.
only good things to say. Positive experience setting up the system for the first time and positive experience for users of the system.

The Only Choice for Online Application Management

Apr 07, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We were pleasantly surprised to find out about Apply when we went looking for a scholarship application management product. This is one of only a few products where you ask a question about a feature and almost always receive a positive response. Anything we were looking for was already integrated into the system and it has been able to do more than we originally asked. The administration of our application process went from hours a day to minutes which has meant a quick ROI for us.

Apply has enabled us to streamline and enhanced our scholarship processes.

Apr 05, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We have over 100 unique scholarships with multiple variables. Apply allowed us to capture the many individuals and unique requirements of our scholarships, which was no small feat. Our Apply on-boarding specialist was exceptionally easy to work with, extremely knowledgeable of Apply's systems, always there to guide us, and offered ideas and solutions to our unique situations. The support staff is superb, very responsive and helpful.

I highly recommend Apply!

Great awards platform

Apr 01, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Apply is a great platform for awards and program submission collection. It's a little pricey but is so flexible that it can really do anything you need.

Apply wonderful for providing a "apply" process for both applicants and administrators

Apr 01, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I had a wonderful experience creating a website for our scholarship association with the help of one of the best "onboarders" I've ever had the pleasure of working with. All of my questions answered with the utmost patience and encouragement. Priya was accessible and thouroughly knowledgable regarding all aspects of this software's capabilites. She took me through each step incrementally, supporting each step with live demonstrations, as well as follow-up tutorials to help reinforce what was discussed. As we move into this new phase of modernizing the application process for our candidates, I feel in very good hands with the Apply team. Thank You

Great product that is helping to streamline my application process.

Mar 31, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Apply is very easy intuitive. After only one session I felt very comfortable navigating through the system. My onboarder helped me figure out how to fit my process into Apply and make it a streamlined process. The only con I have is I wish I was able to customize a few more things.

So far, my experience with this software have been very positive and the response from the students has been positive as well.

Great service, product was a little confusing

Mar 29, 2016
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I took over a project with Apply for a colleague who was out of the office. I didn't have time to learn the software as well as I should have, but the customer service representative walked me through everything and got it set up.

I only had two negatives, and one was my team's fault. We held two different competitions, so things got a little murky there. The second was that I didn't have 8 hours to watch how-to videos, which tells me the product was a little clunky.

Saved me this year!

Mar 24, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We signed up with Apply in September 2015 as we were ramping up to our busiest granting year ever: 6 different grants on offer all with overlapping timelines and different requirements. Ours is not the simplest of granting processes, and Anna, our onboarding specialist, was amazing at helping us get everything set up to work the way we needed. As with all products that aren't specially built for you, there are some things that we wish could work in a different way for our situation, but these things are minor and really are particular to our way of working. Anna and the whole support staff are always able to offer us great guidance on how to use the system in the best way possible, and they are always open to improvement suggestions.

I'm happy to say we have made it through the RFP, application intake, review, and award process of 5 out of 6 of the grants so far, and applicants and reviewers have been thrilled with the ease of the process. I can't imagine having gone through this granting season with our old archaic system! So thankful we found Apply! Next year's granting cycle will be a breeze now that we have this all set up.

Apply software for handling applications + reviews for multiple funding programs

Mar 24, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros - lots of options for building applications/forms; helpful built-in processes for submission flow & communication with user groups; quick response from customer service; active + responsive Onboarding Specialists

Cons - some features don't seem fully developed or aren't used often enough for Apply to identify/correct problems; noticed particularly with Reviewer functions

A simple software with outstanding service!

Mar 23, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Our nonprofit organization was in need of a simple platform to host our grant application and found out about Apply. Moving from a paper process to a digital platform, we desperately needed something to help streamline the processes for both our organization as well as the applicants. Apply was a perfect fit! The setup was very intuitive and allowed us to create our application with ease. If you've ever worked with Survey Monkey or other form builders, the forms are very simple to understand. The numerous workflow processes allow us to automate many steps in our program. We can setup reminders, deadlines, forms, digital signature, and more to be sent out at specific times. The dashboard and report builder gives us access to all data that we need to report to our Board and sponsors. As great as the software has been, the best part was the service provided by Apply. The onboarding specialist was very professional, walking us through every step of the build and quick to answer any questions that came up. Overall, we are extremely satisfied with Apply and would recommend it to any group looking for a very intuitive software solution.

Overall great experience so far

Mar 23, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I had a great experience with Apply so far. The onboarding process is great but you need to be prepared to do work on your end because the goal of the process is to learn how to use the product so that you can create applications/reviews and reports on your own. You need to be prepared to take the time to think through the process (application, review, reporting) and test out each step to make sure it works how you want it to work. Satisfied with the product so far, looking forward to going through a full scholarship application cycle!

Much improved student experience!

Mar 21, 2016
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We deployed Apply primarily to improve our overall management of awards but also to improve our students' experience in the process of finding, applying for and receiving awards. We have a very diverse student body, with many international students, new Canadians, professionals, adults completing high school or career programs in business, healthcare and justice studies; ease of use for our applicants is important. Although there have been challenges for our awards officers and nominators with the new system, due to our many unique requirements and customizations, the training sessions, documentation and customer service provided by Apply helped us through this transition. The end result has been better management of our scholarships, bursaries and awards and an improved experience for our primary clients, our students.

Amazing tool every company needs to use!

Mar 11, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Apply program from Survey Monkey has amazingly transformed our HR department. With FR, I have been able to help our HR team move from paper files, 1000s of emails, high stress, and challenging communications to smooth operation with automated notices, internal operating transfers from stage to stage, and present a professional open communicating presona to our newly hired employees. I can't wait until next August when we start using the full range of the Apply program with even potential employees. ISP no longer have to keep different email folders on all it's new employees with 3 different staff members, chase paper files being passed around the office, or worry about our new employees wondering where they are in the "hiring process". With the Apply system we have automation in place, files can be viewed by multiple HR team members, and notes can be made to track progress.

Our on-boarding specialists (Christian Cusson) has been a wonderful guide and full of information. He has been willing to call me internationally with little notice to help me fix my learning curve errors and happily double checked my work when asked. He was very cooperative and flexible with our team and we felt comfortable asking him questions or even admitting "we don't know" or "we can't remember". Christian made this whole transition smooth and was a key to our success.

User-friendly, fantastic customer service, amazing product!

Mar 10, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Before working with Apply our application process was tedious. The main reason we chose to adopt Apply was to have more time to build meaningful relationships with scholarship applicants, rather than spending time chasing after documents/with the administration of the program. The program has definitely fulfilled this.

The onboarding process was easy, user-friendly and painless. Our onboarding specialist, Christian, was professional, knowledgeable, friendly, patient, and speedy. His main priority was to create a perfect application platform - and he definitely went above and beyond to ensure that the final product met our goals.

Application progress is easy to track with both the dashboard and customizable reports.

Christian and the Apply team worked with me to create an application that is unique to
our organization, rather than a one-size fits all model!

Very favourable so far

Mar 05, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We have not yet experienced a full cycle with Apply as first set of applications are due on 31 March 2016. Initial experience was confusing but Heather was a great guide despite the distance and time lag between Canada and Australia. So far, we have had few queries from students applying for scholarships and yet we have more applicants than in previous years with paper applications. Progress with the applications has been easy to observe and I have downloaded reports for the committee without problems. The next test will be reviewing (assessing) and we will need extra help from Heather with that.

Effective online application process

Mar 03, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros:
-easy to customize and navigate once you are familiar with the system
-quick response time for support tickets

Cons:
-limited reporting formats and options
-could be more intuitive for new users

Unbelievable!

Feb 26, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Truly unbelievable. in today's market the attention Apply pays to working WITH you to develop the best product to suit YOUR needs is truly remarkable
I found Apply after being frustrated with another company's lack of ability to adapt their product to our needs as opposed to forcing us to adapt our needs to their product.
We were not successful in having everything we asked for, but when an issue comes up, there is a genuine desire to help make it work and 99% of the time it does. I am sure this is sound business. However, dealing with the people at Apply, this also comes from a staff with the humility and understanding on the part of Apply that by listening to the customer you actually learn more about your product and working with them helps make your product even better for others. This human component makes this company truly unbelievable.
Regarding the product itself: We have a very complex application and review system, yet, the management of the back end is quite simple once you master the basic principles. If you are a bit technical savvy, what you can do with this product raises exponentially.

I have been leveraging the software for a planning competition

Feb 25, 2016
4/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros: the system allows for a step by step process to run the competition. Options to customize are available and the reporting features to track the students is great.

Cons: I feel like I am constantly re-training myself every time in log into the system. the terms are not very intuitive for someone without a tech background. If I used the system every day, I'm sure I would be more effective but I only use it when I need to for the stages of the competition.
Would love to see a process flow diagram (kind of like the work flow but comprehensive) built into the system that visual identifies key steps in the process, emails that will go out and when, and you can edit anything from that process diagram map.

Great support in setting-up a site

Feb 22, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I found the support from the on boarding team to be exceptional. Setting-up online systems is not my thing (to say the least), but I was very pleasantly surprised by how easy it was thanks to the staff. The training videos are very long and not interactive, which put me off, but actually editing and managing the site is pretty straightforward once you get used to the terminology. I love that you can make text edits from within the site, so don't always have to go into the backend to make simple changes.

Everything went smoothly

Feb 18, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Training videos are too long .. need to be broken in to several more managable sessions

Setting up grant application

Feb 17, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Software was easy to become familiar with. Staff was very helpful.

Fantastic product to use.

Feb 16, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The Apply software met all of our requirements and then some. It is simple to use and the options in terms of question types was vast. My experience with the consultant working with me to set up the site has been simply brilliant. She was ever so willing to assist in resolving the query but was also extremely knowledgeable about the product.

Apply (and the Team) is amazing!

Feb 03, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Apply is a great piece of software, and the team behind it is even better! There's a bit of a learning curve turning the wrenches, but the support provided is simply incredible.