TeamWorks Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About TeamWorks

TeamWorks combines the industry-leading Fingerscan Time Clock with our cloud-based Time & Attendance application, enabling businesses to effectively manage hourly and salary employees with little to no maintenance. Prevent time theft and fraud with true identity biometrics. Manage compliance effectively across multiple jurisdictions. Absence management features allow simplified control over sick day and vacation requests. Reduce payroll costs with more visible shift management and scheduling. Learn more about TeamWorks

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Nissanka S.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Projects are fun with teamwork”

OverallAs of now I'm happy with the system. The system helps me assign specific tasks for each individual/team, be on watch and concentrate on strategic matters and new projects. Can be happy with the support team and more than happy with the cost.
ProsGone are the days when projects were a headache. Teamwork has emerged as the preferred platform in project management among those who expect innovative features that aligns with current trends & technology. Gantt chart, tasks and sub tasks, milestones, assigning a project owner, calendar etc allows the definition of specific individual as well as team responsibilities/tasks in project planning and management with the capability to record real-time updates in progress. These data visibility helps the project owners to track the progress and initiate timely action in order to achieve the goals. The collaborating tools such as permissions, privacy, messages, followers, note books helps proper implementation, monitoring, control of information/data and communication which are vital among different levels of administration and exchange of information/ instructions. All what happens is 'followed' by the highest in the management tier. Many other features incorporated in 'Teamwork projeccts' helps in the successful implementation and execution up to completion of the project in clear detail. The 'desktop timer' feature allows the recording of times spent for specific tasks which can be used for costing purposes apart from performance (assessing assigned time vs actual time spent for specific tasks). The multi platform support allows team members to extend the usage particularly on the move. The support team is receptive to fix issues promptly and of course the cost is not a cost
Consno major issues to complain about, but may vary depending on situation/application. Fortunately system glitches or customer issues are what is asked by the support team. They welcome hiccups in order to make a near perfect system. Is it a con?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Kathryn C.
Marketing Communications Manager
E-Learning, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019

“TeamWorks makes the DreamWorks”

ProsI love how easy to onboard this tool is. It's so simple and transparent. Any person at any time on our team can check people's bandwidths, where tasks are, and how it impacts their day's tasks. I love as a manager being able to create detailed tasks and add in documents, images, or links directly to them. I love that it emails me when I have something I need to get done.
ConsThere is no in-line editing for copy or creative image feedback. We manage this through using links to Google docs in the links section and commenting when it is ready for the next phase. Additionally, the "projects" tab can become overwhelming fast. It would be ideal if you could adjust your view or organize projects by sub category. The projects tab gets bogged down when there are a LOT of projects open (we have way too many projects open).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019

“Organize your projects and follow up on your team easily ”

ProsWith this tool you are able to assign projects and task to your team members. You can add a description, a link to the files that need to be checked, images, etc. Each member will be able to leave comments, fill the hours they worked on it, and finish the tasks in an organised way. At any time you can check how many hours have been filled in each project and you can easily follow up on what your team members are doing.
ConsWhen to many tasks are added, it can get hard to visualize what is next to do or what was done already. I think they should work in some filtering options and maybe do some improvements on the design. When creating reports it can also get tricky and hard to find the filters needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019
Abbie M.
Production Design Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018

“Intuitive, easy to use, easy to learn”

ProsAutomation features intuitive learning curve task assignment gantt charts for scheduling including users of your organization along with outside users file/photo upload feature sync with drive
ConsSoftware had a little bit of a lack of structural job categorization/organization - projects were mainly stand-alone and it wasn't always great for repeat projects or clients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018
Elesha J.
Account manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2017

“I love how it lets me stay on top of my assignments and due dates!”

ProsI love how it lets me stay on top of my assignments and due dates! I can easily communicate with other team members or supervisors within the program. Seeing what is due, overdue, incomplete helps me stay on top of all my task.
Cons The one thing that is a little difficult to use is the reporting and filtering. It's a little complicated to figure out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2017
Jordan D.
IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2015

“Amazing support to match an amazing solution”

OverallWe first implemented the Actual iD solution to have better insight into the hours our employees were working - little did we know that we would also be saving a tremendous amount of time and money on payroll costs alone. I am truly blown away by this system and their support staff.
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2015