GEHRIMED Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About GEHRIMED

GEHRIMED, by GPM Corp., is the first interoperable, ONC-Certified EHR designed specifically for & by long-term/post-acute care (LTPAC) practitioners. GEHRIMED was developed by leaders in long-term care who recognized that other EHR systems contain unnecessary features and require complicated workarounds. GEHRIMEDs features streamline data entry so practitioners can focus on providing care. Enhance Productivity | Increase Admin Accuracy | Accelerate Receivables | Defend Against Audits Learn more about GEHRIMED

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“Overall a good experience and when I have had a question or problem the support has been very good. ”

OverallIt has enabled me to have an EHR at a reasonable cost with relatively good functionality. It is helping to gather data so I can report and fulfill the MIPS requirement. Also very helpful support staff with questions and advice regarding the system and the gov't regulation component of the work. (MIPS, MU etc).
ProsI like the QPP support provided by the company related to the EHR data tracking and reporting features. I like the way the facilities are aligned and ease of access to the information. The macros are useful and it allows me to use my own patterns and practices when charting. I like the search function when entering the ICD10 codes.
ConsThe "dragon" voice feature still needs work although it is better. It doesn't always type what is being said then appears to have a mind of it's own when trying to make corrections; seems to lack the "intelligence" that android and Iphones have in terms of anticipating what is being said in dictation. The patient data entry seems clunky and it has to be typed and can't be dictated. I would like to see macro's or user normal function for the "plan" in the patient encounter.

Vendor Response

By GEHRIMED on November 13, 2017
We value your input and would like to address your concerns with Dragon Speech Recognition directly. If you would like to learn more about using macros in the plan section and other Dragon tips and tricks, please contact our support team at support@gpm.md.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017
Raina W.
Physician owner, officer, trainer
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“Easy To Use”

OverallAble to use an EHR in long term care.
ProsEasy to use. Integration with MIPS dashboard. Easy access to patient education. Faxes notes automatically. Advanced search database. Best ICD-10 code entry ever! Fair to good text-to-speech software. Ability to use real person transcription services.
ConsExpensive for lack of customization. Terrible e-prescription that is clunky, does not allow scheduled 2s. No lab or diagnostic integration. No facility EHR integration which they have been advertising as available for over 3 years. Tech support is not very knowledgeable, makes many mistakes, closes out support tickets before they are solved. Poor clinical templates that are time consuming to use. The worst scheduling system ever that has never been addressed despite 100% user request to improve. Macintosh integration is error ridden and released too early.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
Jean B.
VP/Chief Operating Officer
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2017

“Outstanding provider-friendly EMR for physicians and nurse practitioners working in PALTC”

OverallEMR specific to PALTC/geriatric specialty, ease of provider use, access to strong customer support and regulatory updates specific to our industry, MIPS and meaningful use compliance and participation.
ProsEase of use (create and document an encounter), Portable use on an iPad or laptop, Ability to see Patient Census by Facility, Convenient delivery of progress notes (print, fax or secure email), Reports (daily encounters, monthly, days to sign encounters and others), MIPS and Meaningful Use compliant with useful dashboards and support, High level of customer support and helpful Regulatory updates specific to post-acute/long-term care groups, Triage function ('urgent' messaging).
ConsWould prefer eRx capability be faster for providers to use, Directory Listing/addressbook needs more intuitive layout and the ability to 'search' the directory.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2017
Carolyn B.
Practice Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“Very positive. Extensive growth with the product and customer is valued for their input/suggestions”

ProsFor the most part gEHRiMed is easy to use and navigate. Have appreciated that the product is current with having a MIPS dashboard . The support team is extremely helpful in solving problems immediately or promptly looking for the answer. They take your suggestions seriously and look at the benefit of it for all users.
ConsAt this time, we are still waiting for the interaction of gEHRiMed and other EHR's such as PCC. This would be a great benefit to our practice. There are some features that we have found difficult to incorporate into our daily flow of work.

Vendor Response

By GEHRIMED on May 24, 2019
Thank you for reviewing GEHRIMED. Our team is working tirelessly towards the PointClickCare integration. We understand the desire for this integration and want to ensure it's success. The GEHRIMED Account Management Team will contact you when details regarding the integration are available
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017
Avatar Image
Tim B.
Physician and Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2018

“Has really helped me run my small long-term care facility-based practice.”

ProsQuick and easy to set-up, learn, customize and implement. Design and work-flow optimized for long-term care and for individual mobile clinicians working (usually) without a set appointment schedule and with little or no direct staff support or assistance. Excellent integration with Dragon voice dictation. Built-in e-prescribing. Good, quick, responsive customer support.
ConsNo integration to order, receive, or populate lab and imaging results. No integration with facility EHRs or other EHRs. No integration with state controlled substance reporting systems or health information exchanges. No faxing or other mobile document management. Times out with relatively brief periods of inactivity requiring users to frequently log back in (which requires two-factor authentication).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2018
John G.
Vice President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2017

“Truly enjoy using gEHRiMed over any other products available. Customer service is very responsive.”

ProsIntuitive use of software makes training new clinicians easy. Significant improvement in searching for patient diagnoses. Incorporation of Quality Measures is extremely important to those of us working in long-term care.
ConsLack of a scheduling feature to set up clinic hours. There is no capability of submitting the Payroll Based Journal (PBJ) medical director hours to administrators.

Vendor Response

By GEHRIMED on August 24, 2017
Dear Dr. Gambino, We appreciate your insight regarding our software and sincerely thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to review our product. Thank you for the opportunity to address your concerns. We hope the medical director activity log will assist with your documentation needs. If you have additional questions related to this feature or other gEHRiMed features, our account management is more than happy to assist you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“Overall a great product tailored to LTC so providers can focus more on quality patient care.”

ProsUser friendly and easy to learn, convenient delivery of notes to facilities, patient census by facility, portability, voice recognition for text to speech notes, MIPS and Meaningful use capabilities.
ConsInability to create or customize reports, have to call GPM for corrections that administrators should be able to handle.

Vendor Response

By GEHRIMED on November 13, 2017
Our product development team is listening to your concerns and is currently developing a new reporting product which is scheduled to launch in 2018. Feel free to contact our support team directly at support@gpm.md to learn more ways to address your customized reporting needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017
Kari P.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017

“For the most part, a great soft-ware package. Would like a monthly newsletter with tips/tricks.”

ProsThe user friendliness! The range of reports that are available. The implementation team was fabulous!!
ConsHaving an issue and the tech support team unable to help, which then gets elevated to someone else. It can be quite some time to get a response. Maybe the support team can be trained a little longer, or have another team member on the phone with them until up to speed. Once the implementation team has given the basics, there isn't much contact. We don't know, what we don't know!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017
Pennie S.
CRNP, CNO, VP Transitions
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017

“Gehrimed makes doing notes easy and effortless”

ProsEase of use and final product. The notes are really nice and very professional for presentation to our customers. The note is easy to read and looks great. It flows well for reading without too much fluff. They are informative and concise
ConsSign in process is somewhat tedious at time and at times our connectivity isn't optimal because of our locations but that is more of a WiFi/internet availability rather than a problem with the software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017
Karen H.
Partner physician
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2017

“Easily adapted to our needs. Learning curve was short”

ProsImproved my documentation tremendously. Allows remote access to encounter notes when on call. Easy of compliance with CMS regulations
ConsI would prefer ROS to be displayed on Left side of note, and Vital Signs on Right side. Need graph with dates that track BLood Pressure, Pulse, etc as it is for weights
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2017
Imran H.
Physician/Owner
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2017

“need to add several features. but overall i love it.”

Overallable to complete my notes in a timely fashion.
Prosthe census and able to see my patients at the facilities. the dragon function is excellent as well.
Consno lab features to be able to intergate a bridge to get results and very useless medication function

Vendor Response

By GEHRIMED on November 13, 2017
We are happy to hear that gEHRiMed helps expedite your daily process. Our team is currently working with partners to assist with fully functional eRx and Lab features. The Accounts Management Team will contact you directly when details are available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2017
Jayne S.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2017

“The product keeps changing & not for the best for each practice, nor is our input asked.”

OverallWith 16 to 20 providers working for our company, it uniforms them all and they are mobile so it makes it easy if a patient changes locations or provider everyone in the group has access to the same records.
ProsEase of use, although they are making it harder each time they change a feature. The ability to search for a patient by provider. The daily reports by provider are nice.
ConsThe consumer does not have the ability to transfer incorrect documents to a correct patient, support wants to delete the incorrect encounter and expect the provider to do the work over. I feel I have no representative from the managing company. This is my perception.

Vendor Response

By GEHRIMED on June 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback regarding gEHRiMed. Your feedback is important to us. We are continuously working to improve gEHRiMed; your insight is critical in this process, and the account management team will contact you directly. Our annual User Conference is another excellent opportunity to get one on one assistance and provide feedback in person. We hope you will join us for the User Conference and look forward to hearing more of your feedback with our account management team.
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2017
Angella W.
Practice Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017

“Great!”

OverallIt's the only software that truly understands the challenges geriatricians face in caring for LTC patients. Any other product requires "work arounds" to be able to function.
ProsThe patient census by facility, the QM capabilities, the triage function, the advanced search features, and the ability for providers to compare themselves to the national average. I also like the way the census tracks the number of days since the patient was seen. The support team is fabulous, and Christy Bailey was awesome getting us launched. It's the best customer support I've seen with any EHR....and this is our 4th!
ConsProviders should be able to easily print their schedule without the tediousness of the advanced search. I know the software is not designed to work on a "schedule" but it would be nice to have that feature. The chronic care management needs lots of work. It needs a time ticker, and a report should generate once you get to 20 minutes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017
Avatar Image
Klinger, A.
Director, Information Technology
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017

“NOT a user but support a few dozen users. The items they bring up contributed to these scores.”

ProsSupport and partner-like feeling with gEHRiMed staff. Ease of install and use is a big plus. Multi-platform availability is great.
ConsHaving written my own EMR program in the past I know how crazy things can be with regulations and "easy requests", GPM does a great job reacting to support requests, but I sometimes feel the request to release process of features goes a tad slowly or the communication regarding feature requests is poorly executed. Could be a ZenDesk issue though, I won't bore you with the details on that. Some minor issues with accessing reports (or a report or two that doesn't exist when they should). Pros FAR outweigh the cons for sure!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017
Ben B.
Biller
Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 31, 2018

“good price for a good product”

ProsIn the past we have had a lot of trouble keeping track of all the various appointments for our residents. Since implementing this we haven't had half the trouble we did in the past. Also well priced for what it does!
ConsThe speech recognition can be a little off- but very few of our employees use it. I'd recommend steering clear of it in any case.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 31, 2018
Milton S.
Physician
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2017

“I have used the product for two years and it has served my needs for the most part.”

ProsEase of use. Not complicated. A new progress note can be generated quickly. Template responses can be easily created and modified.
ConsVery expensive!. Scheduling is lacking.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2017
Kristin K.
practice manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“This has cut the workload for my providers in half, more time to see patients.”

ProsEverything in one spot, no billing program, EMR program, and other programs. One and one, all info on all patients at one spot.
ConsIt signs me out too soon, other than that I have no complaints.

Vendor Response

By GEHRIMED on November 13, 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to review our product and understand the inconvenience of being signed out after fifteen minutes, but the security feature is in place to protect your practice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017
Patricia N.
Nurse Practitioner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 20, 2019

“Best EHR I ever used in my practice”

ProsEase of Use- Straight forward charting - work flow The faxing of notes straight to the nursing home after I completed note saved me time.
ConsSome doctors I contracted with rejected this software due to lack of scheduling program. I tried to show them how to use the regulatory visit schedule but their office manager would shut me down. Your representatives need to do a better job showcasing how this works.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 20, 2019
Brantdon B.
Project Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017

“The features and experience of the application is scalable. ”

ProsThat the EHR application is cloud based. The patient demographics is simplified compared to the EHR's.
ConsThe inability the place a patient on a calendar schedule for next encounter type. The data entered into encounters as structures data and the ability to run add-hoc reports at leisure. The Administration front-end experience requires the ability to create template tabs or additional forms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017
Amanda C.
Informatiopn Technology/EHR Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2017

“Simple easy-to-use software for LTC providers. ”

ProsThe software program was simple to implement and train to providers. Application is easy to navigate and user-friendly.
ConsLack of customization ability on a per-practice level. Ability to fax Medical director log Customizable reports
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2017
Audrius R.
physician attending
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“used for 2 years; interface good, both desktop and ipad version - only minor quirks”

Overallcomply with medicare requirements
Proswhen good connection - dictation works very well possibility to submit billing automatically ICD codes itegrated
Consno labs/meds integration; not possible to transfer notes between users aRx function lousy, even compared to free software preexisting templates are rather poor

Vendor Response

By GEHRIMED on November 13, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. Our team is currently working on new partnerships for 2018 to address some of your user concerns. To offer solutions for your specific usability questions, our support team will need further details. Please contact us at support@gpm.md.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017