Who Uses This Software?

Reviewsnap works with clients of all shapes and sizes. We want to offer a performance management system that is affordable and can be used by any company and not just enterprise level organizations.


Average Ratings

86 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $2,849.00/year
    See pricing details
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • Reviewsnap
  • www.reviewsnap.com
  • Founded 1995
  • United States

About Reviewsnap

Reviewsnap's acclaimed 360 Feedback software offers the most flexible, robust, user-friendly and cost-effective online solution on the market today. It includes performance review, 360 degree feedback and compensation tracking modules all bundled under one highly affordable annual subscription fee. Our customers have found Reviewsnap to be an ideal framework for enhancing employee communication, morale and productivity and for developing a culture focused on high performance.


Reviewsnap Features

  • Aggregate Reports
  • Comparative Reports
  • Customizable Questions
  • Group Summary Report
  • Individual Reports
  • Question Library
  • Rater Selection
  • Rater Tracking
  • Self Service Portal
  • Supports External Reviewers

Reviewsnap Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Too much manual input and no history retained for multiple changes that occur within the year.

Sep 22, 2017
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: This program needs to be much less manual, more technological savvy and easier to use.

Pros: Flexibility in creating forms, smooth process for 360 feedback, and place on recommended increase .

Cons: Forms are not editable once used, no multiple salary history within a year, all manual/no downloads.

Review A Review

Jan 25, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Accessible from any device with Internet access

Cons: Partners have to get used to it

Overall: The system is flexible, allowing users to customize the review process. This one of the best products that I have used! I would recommend this product to anyone that has a small business.

Recommendations to other buyers: Although it works for any size business, it's more efficient when you have 50 or more consistent clients each month

Big Fan of Reviewsnap

Jan 25, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I use Reviewsnap for year end performance evaluations. I like that it is modular and relatively easy to use. I think it is very flexible, which is great, but not always intuitive. I enjoy working with it and so do my managers.

ReviewSnap

Jan 25, 2017
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: it's a simple software, internet based, and the service is usually good

Cons: the compensation module isn't as extensive as we need it

Overall: initiating a performance review is usually a very smooth easy process although this past January we experienced a lot of difficulty and delays. It was concerning as we missed our deadline and it seemed as though we may have had a mess up with old reviews. it was a technical and service issue.

Recommendations to other buyers: n/a

New Customer

Jan 12, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: We had been conducting reviews in house, without any formal systems in place for email reminders, status updates, etc. I took my wish list to ReviewSnap along with my implementation date and the team has been great! I even recommended them to a friend of mine for their business needs.

Pros: Budget friendly, not overly complicated - user-friendly In system alerts and status. Comparison of self-review/mgr review. Ability to take notes, give praise, etc throughout the year Customer service, Realistic timetables.

Cons: A database of sample templates to choose from or compare to.

Recommendations to other buyers: The hardest part of tackling this type of project is to ensure that you have all of your ducks in a row prior to going live. Ask questions, play in the system and get a feel for what it does and can do.

Solid Product

Dec 09, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Very solid product with lots of functionality! We are excited about the possibility of using this product.

Pros: Cost Unlimited Processes Competencies already built in

so-so

Nov 30, 2016
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I am not sure what happened, but the customer service was great and then was non-existent overnight. Emails were not being responded to; no one was answering the phone, and messages were not returned. Eventually, I got someone on the phone and found out an I had a new account rep (no one reached out to me) and she has been okay but not nearly as available or responsive as our first rep.

Pros: Reviewsnap is better than the paper reviews we used in the past. Our first account rep was great.

Cons: It takes a lot of time to get the reviews setup and changing them is time-consuming and clunky. There are far too many screens and little boxes that need to be checked perfectly for everything to run smooth. Our employees often have login problems, but no one answers the customer service line. The website is also not mobile friendly.

Recommendations to other buyers: Reviewsnap gets them job done and the price is reasonable, if I had a bigger budget I would probably go with another company.

Simply and user friendly performance system

Oct 03, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I reviewed 5 software systems for small business performance management and found review snap to be the best. Many systems are cumbersome and offer many modules, which I didn't need.

Pros: Simply, user-friendly and only performance -- one module, which is what I was seeking.

Cons: None.

ReviewSnap software is a good buy

Sep 20, 2016
4/5
Overall
3.5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4.5 / 5
Customer Support
4.5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ReviewSnap was helpful getting us set up and ready to go with the way we like to do our evaluations. Response to resolve issues was quick and thorough. The product does what we need it to do. There is more offered that I have not explored, yet.

Cons: The training manual is hard to follow and not very user friendly or descriptive of steps to follow. Creating reports is not easy to do, so I imagine I will need to ask for assistance.

Recommendations to other buyers: Training manual is not very helpful, but the employees who handle customer support are very good at what they do, easy to work with and efficient at resolving issues or requests.

I am the primary administrator of the software within my company.

May 03, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The software is very easy to use, setup and maintain. The only recommendation that I have is to have additional reporting features and more robust reporting capabilities.

Great system for our performance management needs!

May 03, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Easy to use, flexible system. Great customer service, prompt and courteous. Works great for our needs!

Love this system

Apr 29, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Since we have implemented this software, I have only heard positive comments from the users. From an Administrators point of view it is very easy to manage, make changes and updates. Our account rep is also right on it whenever I need assistance - Candace Beebe

Our company implemented Reviewsnap for our 2015 performance management reviews and goals.

Apr 27, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Very easy to implement; extremely flexible in setup; we customized templates for three employee classes. The list of competency groups is so comprehensive and the individual competencies allow for so many different levels - it was very easy to put together review templates that were more meaningful to our employees.
Love that performance management of competencies, goals, journal entries are all in one place. And that multiple people can view journal entries and kudos; love the kudos.
Goal setting is easy to do.
Would like even more capabilities with cascading goals, but part of that is training within our company.
The support given by Reviewsnap staff is excellent. They are very responsive and helpful and spend time to help you understand the system very thoroughly.
Our employees loved how easy it was to use. Simple things like having individual file folders with employee pictures is really nice, too.
We are very pleased with Reviewsnap and will begin to utilize the compensation module to make it even more comprehensive and useful. Like that you can install one module at a time, so users can get familiar with it.
Great feedback from management team and employees as well.

Use of Reviewsnap

Apr 27, 2016
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have only used the software for 90-days however I find the system user friendly however reporting is a major issue when you are trying to determine if reviews have been completed by the employee, supervisor, prior supervisor etc... There are limited parameters you can set to download this information.

Been using for 4 years now - overall works well for us.

Apr 26, 2016
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: ¿ 360 process works great - simple to use and big time saver in compiling data
¿ customer service has always been excellent - willing to listen and make changes based on recommendations
¿ I would prefer that external raters have their own "list" area and not show up in my list of staff... when searching for a staff member the list gets long. I often use the first letter of the name I am searching for but still have to work through a lot of external raters at the bottom of the list first to get to where I am trying to go.

Our company (16 employees) has used this software for our last 2 semi-annual reviews.

Apr 22, 2016
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: System setup was relatively quick and easy. Initial training provided was well done and useful.

The processes of handing off reviews from employee to supervisor and obtaining signatures, etc. is not intuitive and has led to some confusion for many of the staff. The system should provide more help information on the various screens.

Format is Logical

Apr 22, 2016
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros - the sections flow well and allow the user to customize

Cons- difficulty in keeping the manager/ee relationhip census up to date.

Great Service

Apr 21, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We've had a great experience using Reviewsnap. Every time we want to make a change or add something customer service has been very helpful.

Customer focused

Apr 21, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Apart from being an excellent easy to use off-the-shelf product, ReviewSnap excel in customer service and that is what makes this product a package to rely on. from experience, any issues were dealt with within the day. What I consider also a plus, is that request for customisation is possible obviously at a fee.

One of the issues that we faced was that the system does not have an audit trail. A question that was raised by internal Audit. However, considering the fact that the workflow of the process is very straight forward, not having an Audit trail did not effect on our decision to select this product.

Excellent

Apr 20, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Great reporting features.

No ability to alphabetize templates or organize them into folders. No attachment functionality in a template.

360 review

Apr 20, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I wish the system gave you the opportunity to make notes on each area where you rate someone lower than a 3.
It is overall easy to use
At the end when you complete the review it is a little confusing, but not bad

Unbeatable Customer Service and Great Product

Apr 20, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: There isn't another software company that has beat the customer service I receive on an on-going basis from ReviewSnap. Besides the fact that the product is awesome and so easy to set-up and use, its always important to be able to reach someone. ReviewSnap has been wonderful and made the performance management in our company so much more friendly.

The features that I love most are the journal entries, kudos and the approval process. Managers all dread reviews, but with this product we made it simple and real time. I haven't found another one that competes!

Over the top Customer Service

Apr 20, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We starting working with Reviewsnap in October 2015 and rolled out the platform to our employees in Feburary 2016. Candace and Sandy spent countless hours with us designing the platform, importing data, creating review templates, and training employees. We were able to customize the review templates, approval workflow, and compensation process. The only cons we've experienced so far are that there are a limited number of reports that can be generated and that this isn't a mass edit/import for paygrades, matrix, and % of increase amounts. Overall we are very happy with the product and the service we have received.

Reviewsnap is a great performance review system.

Apr 20, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Reviewsnap is configurable and rich in functionality. It is easy to use and requires very little training. Being a consultancy firm that implements HCM software we appreciate Reviewsnap's versatility and their outstanding customer service.

Review Snap Product

Apr 20, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I had a previous performance review product for my company and lost the support services for it as the company went out of business. I came across this product while I was on a HR convention last year. The transition/conversion was effortless. The support staff is superb and extremely responsive. I highly recommend this product. Thank you Reviewsnap.

A good PMP system

Apr 20, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Reviewsnap is a very user friendly system to carry out the performance appraisal process.

Excellent Software with good features of automated notifications, mulitiple managers capibilit, etc.

Apr 20, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: ReviewSnap is user-friendly solution to our performance review process and we found everything we need in Reviewsnap. "The ReviewSnap system is simple, flexible and has relieved the workload of our HR department. I would recommend ReviewSnap to any organization that is looking to streamline their performance review process from paper based to system based." Thank you ReviewSnap team to all your support.

I have introduced this product to 2 of my medium sized business clients

Apr 19, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Both my clients have found Reviewsnap to be an excellent tool to improve the performance process. One client is able to set all the goals for the management of the organization in a single day by collaborating in a meeting setting and entering individual goals into the system using lap tops. It has also assisted in keeping people on track with the coaching and review process. I highly recommend the software, it is great value for the cost.

I am HR director and I have used ReviewSnap for my employees for three years.

Apr 19, 2016
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros
Simple to add and update employee information
Excellent customer service - Elicia Shea was extremely helpful

Con
Have some issues with version control and finding active forms. Forms disappear or self and manager reviews combine when we don't want them to.
The signature process doesn't always work smoothly. Need to make it easier for signature approvals

Performance reviews that are tailored to your needs and easy to customize as your needs change.

Apr 19, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros: Reviewsnap is the first Performance Management System our company has used. We did a thorough search for products that would meet our needs and budget, and Reviewsnap was the best value. They helped us tailor the program to our specific situation, and worked with us to iron out any kinks if things didn't go the way we thought they would. The tech team made sure they understood our needs, and kept at it until we had the system operating as our COO requested. The tech support is highly responsive and knowledgeable, and gets answers for us in a timely manner. Our Customer Service Representative has provided help and answers for us as we have evolved in our review process. She has gone out of her way to train our managers on a one-on-one basis if needed to make sure they understand the system. The system is easy to customize when our company updates our performance procedures. Reviewsnap also uses feedback from users of the system to make updates and improvements. The product is a great value financially for our small company.
Cons: Our problems mainly result from lack of engagement from managers. We have automated our review process in the past 3 years, so the culture is difficult to shift from a more 'free for all' format. Because of this, there is some resistance to actually learning the program fully. There are some technical features that do require frequent use to become familiar, so we have to train some people more frequently on how to use the system. But most managers are extremely good at using Reviewsnap, and find it very easy and intuitive.
Overall, getting buy in from your management team is essential in any performance review system. Reviewsnap is a valuable tool our company uses to track performance and stay on top of goals for the team. I recommend it highly.

Very User Friendly

Apr 19, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: This software is exceptionally designed. We previously used paper reviews and wanted something that was easy to use. As an administrator, you can see exactly where all reviews stand to move the process along, or whatever may be necessary. You can allow as little or as much control to any role given. The customer service is excellent and prompt. We are very pleased with this product and highly recommend it to anyone.

I have been using RS for about 4 years now.

Apr 19, 2016
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I wish that there was an easy to follow workflow component. Many times, managers leave reviews incomplete simply because the status of an incomplete review is not in front of their face.

I would also recommend more customization options.

I would also recommend additional reporting features that allow you to gather aggregated statistics.

PR 2014-2015

Apr 19, 2016
2/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We used ReviewSnap for 1 year. It was a good platform but the UX was a little outdated. Getting a hold of customer service was quite tricky sometimes. We have recently moved to another review platform that the user interface is much easier. I would recommend but to a larger company that has more caveats in regards to what they are looking for.

Flexible and easy to use, customizable, sensible....

Apr 19, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros - highly customizable, easy to use, intuitive, flexible, multifunctional, web application.

Cons: sometimes I get a little lost in the navigation but this minor I comparison to the overall value the software provided

Software works great!

Apr 19, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Software works great! Set up was easy & training was simple.

I do wish there was more flexibility in the auto notifications generated from the software, so we would not have to rely on outside software to notify employees and managers to complete reviews well in advance of the review due dates.

Vendor Response

by Reviewsnap on April 19, 2016

Reviewsnap is in the process of updating our UI and as part of the new UI we will be offering clients a flexible notifications tool. You will no longer need to follow the notification sequences we have pre-built, but will be able to create your own sequences.

User

Apr 19, 2016
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I love RS customer service. They have far and above delivered in this arena.

I enjoy the simplicity of the UI. However, I am a visual person - would love to see graphics of where an employee or manager is in the cycle of a review (timeline for example - "you are here")

There are moments where I feel customization are limited.

I wish docs would auto save. I wish I couldspell check once w/o having to toggle through various screens.

Vendor Response

by Reviewsnap on April 19, 2016

Reviewsnap is working on a new user interface and as part of that interface you will see more graphics to indicate which step, or how far along, they are in the processes. We will also be adding auto-save to the system, so anytime a rating, comment, or a change is made it will automatically save.

We are just in the early stages of rolling out the product to our staff.

Apr 19, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Gloria Giron has been great to work with on the implementation side.

Agile product at a great price

Apr 19, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have used reviewsnap in 3 organizations. Each time the experience is a positive one. Perfect for the company on a budget, but who also wants to automate. The customer service is exemplary.

Great Review Program

Apr 19, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Our managers really love being able to customize the program to fit their needs.

This has been a refreshing change for our company!

Apr 19, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We were previously using a manual survey website for performance reviews and it was very labor intensive to retrieve and comb the data and prepare reports for review. Reviewsnap has been such a wonderful transition for us and it does all of the heavy lifting for us. We host annual reviews at 3 different times throughout the year for different groups of employees and Reviewsnap has made the process so much easier. The journal entries are an invaluable tool to track information about people throughout the year. I appreciate the "power" that the system gives to provide feedback on their peers. Our implementation and training specialist, Elicia Shea is out of this world and has gone above and beyond to meet our needs, answer our questions and jump in to help whenever we need it!

Review Snap Streamlines Performance Reviews

Apr 19, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We have had great success in using this product for our internal performance evaluations. The system is very easy to learn and use and the support that goes along with it is top notch.

the team is always willing to help.

Apr 19, 2016
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: sometimes the process of completing reviews is tedious, therefore we have a lot of employee questions and glitches.

Excellent to work with!

Apr 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Our staff really like Reviewsnap. It's easy to use and navigate and the customer service is the best! We're very happy with it!

Customer Service

Mar 04, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Customer service is top notch. Anytime I have a question I receive the answer the same day within minutes of my email. They have never not been able to help me.

Winning Results

Mar 02, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We have been a ReviewSnap client for several years and are continually impressed with the excellent customer service and ease of use of the software. As a non-profit, cost is also a huge factor and the annual contract is not only affordable, but is guaranteed to not increase once you sign up.

Pros: Our supervisors love the fact that that they can easily select ratings for their team and receive suggestions to add commentary. As the system admin, I love the fact that I can easily import new staff to the the database and create ad-hoc reports.

Cons: The only con is the finalization process - it would be nice to obtain final signature and not have to go back in to finalize.

Awesome Customer Service

Jun 05, 2015
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The ReviewSnap software is simple and met our needs very well. Where ReviewSnap shines is in its customer service. Our implementation went seamlessly and the customer support was second to none.

ReviewSnap is extremely user friendly

Jun 04, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I really can't think of any cons regarding the ReviewSnap product and the customer service. I find the Customer Service fantastic - Candace Beebe is great; always willing to help no matter how small or large the task. The product is great encompasses many tools such as evaluation, 360, compensation, etc. Other vendors that I researched charged you for each one of these tools separately calling them modules which made them pretty pricey. ReviewSnap is all inclusive with the tools so it is very cost effective.

We have been using ReviewSnap for several years and have found that it meets all of our requirements

May 27, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Easy to use and customize! Their customer service team is top-notch! We have looked at other vendors/programs but ultimately decided that ReviewSnap was the best solution for our Agency based on price and ease of use.

Great Review Software!

May 07, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: ReviewSNAP is a great review tool that helps automate the review process for our company. It offers customized templates for each job title and email notifications to managers of upcoming reviews. Chris has always been very helpful with any questions I have had since we started using them several years ago.

Many of our clients use Reviewsnap and are fans.

May 04, 2015
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We've introduced many clients to Reviewsnap, and they consistently praise it for ease of use. Reviewsnap works to keep the product up-to-date - enhancing its features frequently and responding to customer requests. The Reviewsnap team patiently answers our questions, show us features that benefit our clients, and - overall - helps us to get the most benefit from the product.

Reviewsnap is an easy to use system that has automated our performance review process!

Apr 24, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Our experience with Reviewsnap has been nothing but positive to this point. Candace has provided exceptional customer service and has helped us to use the system as efficiently as possible. The system itself is very easy to use and understand and all of our managers have been very happy with how it has improved the performance review process...from writing the review through the approval process. Great system!!

Easy to use; great value for money; Excellent customer service

Apr 24, 2015
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Reviewsnap is very easy to use for the managers and employees, which is of great importance in making them more positive the whole performance review process.

The 360° and compensation modules add to the value

Administrator

Apr 23, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Review Snap is very user-friendly on the Administrator side. That is really my only experience with the product. When I have questions and need support, RS is very quick to answer and resolve them.

I have no issues. It is very user friendly.

Apr 23, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I think it is a great web based software. Tim Bayer is great. He is always responsive and I enjoy working with him.

ReviewSnap is self explanatory and easy to use.

Apr 22, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: ReviewSnap is very easy to use and very customizable to meet all of our needs. The few times I have had questions and I was not able to find them on the website, I simply called or emailed Chris Arringdale and he was very prompt in answering my questions.

performance reviews

Apr 22, 2015
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Great tool, always growing and being improved upon customer service is top notch

Have use the software for last 3 years for our employee annual reviews.

Apr 22, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I think it is a great program. When we encounter difficulties (not often) the ReviewSnap Representatives immediately resolves the issues. Love

ReviewSnap is a great tool from a small, growing company.

Apr 21, 2015
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: While some other systems may have more bells and whistles and may be slightly more intuitive, for the price and customer service, you can't beat ReviewSnap. It fits the niche for a company our size of 130 + employees. It offers the goal setting and performance appraisal processes we need. And they are always working to make improvements. We're very pleased.

Reviewsnap

Apr 13, 2015
5/5
Overall
4.5 / 5
Ease of Use
4.5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Reviewsnap

Pros: It is easy to use and lets me keep track of accomplishments for performance reviews.

Cons: It is difficult to remember to update it throughout the year. There should be a reminder feature.

Recommendations to other buyers: I don't know because I'm not sure what this question is asking.

Reviewsnap lives up to its name.

Mar 03, 2015
5/5
Overall
4.5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: As a small organization with many staff who frequently travel, we sought a system that was simple, intuitive and available 24/7. We reviewed many systems, big and small and almost settled on a product, but then found out about Reviewsnap. Both vendors gave us access to test environments where we were able to compare coverage, ease of setup and get a sense of the training required. Reviewsnap won hands down - very easy to set up, minimal training required, and all our priority requirements - fairly standard - were covered in their product. Employee profiles and job descriptions, competency and other review sections with lots of flexibility for overall design, ratings, comments, option to select from stock examples or use our own; integrated ongoing management of work and professional development goals, a great 'journaling' feature for keeping track of accomplishments through the year or for giving kudos to colleagues; automated notifications for deadlines and digital signatures. If users do need help, there is a small, onsite set of user manuals, workflow diagrams, etc. We added links to our performance review policies, etc on our Reviewsnap "Welcome page". Once our own system was set up, our Reviewsnap rep trained the 2 groups (employees/supervisors) via short webcast and the recordings are now permanently available to walk new staff through the site in under 10 minutes. Most notably, our customer service rep (same person over the last 3 years) has been absolutely exceptional. Her turnaround time is usually within a couple hours, responses are always helpful, short and and to-the-point, and if another service department is ever needed, she coordinates that. I also very much appreciated working through the trial period with a company that allowed us to work at our own pace without pressuring us to make a quick purchase. That flexibility helped assure we had the time needed to select the right product. Reviewsnap listens to their customers and keeps improving the product without inflating the cost.

Cons: It's very minor, and the only reason I give them one "9" below, but the last couple steps involve a hand-off of the review and then initiating final approvals and signatures. Some staff have neglected to complete the last couple steps that officially close off the review, and we would just find it helpful to have the system keep notifying staff, after a reasonable amount of time has elapsed, that they're not done yet, and remind them what steps they need to do to officially close the review. If nothing else, staff will eventually discover their lapse when they try to begin a new review and are unable to. If the system helped prompt them to close out the review, it would just avoid their being confused when they try to begin a new one.

Recommendations to other buyers: Don't be overly impressed by slick dashboards and graphs or a pretty interface. Pay attention to ease of setup and usability. Definitely commit a bit of time to a trial run. It won't take long to tell which products require lots of dedicated staff time and costly training and support to learn and maintain.

Great product

Feb 09, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We really like Reviewsnap. It's exactly the level we needed and the price was perfect. We weren't looking to purchase anything robust and this provides us with reporting options, tracking, and our managers find it easy to use. They really like the comment suggestions as well. Reviewsnap really took our performance review process to the next level!

Also, our rep Gloria Giron is phenomenal! She is so quick to respond to all of our issues and concerns and always ensures to follow up with us. We had a lot changes this year to the way we use the system and she was more than accommodating to help us every step of the way.

Great product, amazing representative

Feb 03, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Our overall experience with ReviewSnap has been great. Although we were very happy with what the product offers out of the box, we really like to have the flexibility of customization. We have received great feedback from our users on the ease of use and ability to access the system from any location.

We firmly believe that our positive experience is not only because you have a great product, but mainly because we have an excellent representative, Ms. Gloria Giron. Ms. Giron is very professional and knowledgeable with this product. She responds promptly to calls, emails and requests, she is very thorough with her responses and she takes the time to teach and explain why or how things work. When she was on vacation, we received assistance from other representatives who were not as knowledgeable and who did not always respond in a timely manner. Needless to say, we are very happy and appreciative with her hard work and dedication to our company.

The only area of improvement I can think of is the response time from developers, we feel that at times Gloria had to continuously follow up with them to get a response on quotes. Regardless and thanks to Gloria, this slight deficiency did not take away from our experience as she was very persistent with her follow up.

Amazing Product

Jan 31, 2015
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: In my over 25 years of Human Resource Management, ReviewSnap is the FIRST performance review program that I have found to be 1) user friendly for everyone (not just the administrator), 2) incredibly flexible and customizable (to your standards, not theirs) and 3) with an amazing support team.

It is difficult to select only a few features that are my favorite so I'll minimize for my peers that may be considering the product:

1) The system provides your managers sample phrases to use in the event they are not very wordy when it comes to praise/correction; additionally, the Authoricheck helps YOU prevent inappropriate statements being made.
2) The system notifies your managers of due dates and sends reminders - you no longer have to track your managers down!
3) You can have as few or as many review templates as you like - we generally develop by department but you can get as involved as by job.

The only "kink" (and it's so minor I hate to call it a kink) is that the process can be a little confusing when a review is completed - it is human nature to click "continue" when you have finished something but that erases in place signatures at the end of the process. However, once you learn the system and realize that the signatures themselves "continue" the process, the issue resolves itself.

I am proud to be a user and a reseller for this product. I never hesitate to introduce the product to our clients!

Review Snap - A superb product and excellent client friendly experience.

Jan 30, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I was recommended to Review Snap with glowing references. They not only met but significantly surpassed my expectations. The product is excellent and can be tailored easily to individual companies requirements. The cost was also very competitive. The most impressive thing for me was the customer service. The time and effort made by our account representative to create a specific evaluation process for us was quite remarkable. He went over the whole process step by step setting up the templates, creating the year end process and working with me as the process was going on and completed. As it was the first time I was doing an on line evaluation process I was constantly contacting him for help. There was a never question or issue too small for him. Overall a fantastic experience and I would highly recommend review snap to anyone looking for an on line evaluation tool.

Reviewsnap is GREAT!

Jan 30, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Reviewsnap is easy to use and the customer service and responsiveness from the team is fantastic. It is a pleasure to work with Chris Arringdale and the team!

The solution to all our performance and development issues

Jan 29, 2015
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Prior to joining ReviewSnap, all of our performance and development was done in paper and it was a mess. Reporting was a manual job and there was no real process in place. Some people just simply never did their reviews.

Our whole agency found the system incredibly simple to use and easy to report on. We can see all our data and our development process has never been more smooth.

In addition we have had the same dedicated contact at ReviewSnap from the very beginning and we have always received super quick technical support, responsive customer service and friendly help and advice.

I would recommend the system to any business.

ReviewSnap Review

Dec 24, 2014
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4.5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ReviewSnap is very easy to use and extremely user-friendly. The program has all the functionality we need without the bells and whistles we do not. ReviewSnap gave us a dedicated account rep that has been there to support us over the last three years in making changes to our account and increasing our usage of their features. The product is also extremely customizable. Because it is web-based, it keeps a record that you can access from anywhere. Based on my research, the price was also very competitive for what they offer.

Cons: Over the last three years, ReviewSnap has continued to improve and implemented many of the changes we have requested.

Recommendations to other buyers: Before looking at software, evaluate what you absolutely need, what you would like, and what you do not need. Create a budget for the program. Evaluate the employees who will be using the program and their level of computer/software literacy. Create a priority list: price, functionality, user friendly, access, etc.

A simple solution to performance management

Dec 17, 2014
4/5
Overall

Comments: I have worked with ReviewSnap for 4 years and managed the implementation in two companies (both large and small), and it has proved to be the simplest solution to performance management on the market. While it may not have the various modules and complexity of other tools, it is perfect for a company seeking to formalize its goal setting and evaluation process on a budget.

Pros: Simple to implement and train users Budget friendly and user friendly Responsive customer service team Constant upgrades and additions Customizable

Cons: English-language version only Compensation module in USD only Does not connect to other tools/modules Reports could be more robust and easier to create

Reviewsnap is a great product and customer service is top-notch!

Nov 25, 2014
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Reviewsnap is very user-friendly and customizable. What I liked best is that we were able to work with the Reviewsnap implementation team to create exactly what we needed and what worked for the organization. In addition, the 360 and compensation module came with the service. Reveiwsnap handled all of the training at our HQ office and our multiple field offices. There were no hidden costs.

Cons: The multiple screen options were a little difficult for us to get used to. Sometimes you have to dig a little before finding exactly what you need.

Recommendations to other buyers: We reviewed at least five vendors before selecting Reviewsnap. I would recommend that organizations pay close attention to what's being offered. A lot of vendors provide "A la carte" services and in the end, the cost could add up. Reviewsnap does not do this. Their system comes "Fully loaded" ready with the services most organizations need.

Human Resources Manager

Nov 21, 2014
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4.5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's a user-friendly web-based product. The company has great customer service.

Cons: There's nothing that comes to mind at this time.

Recommendations to other buyers: Small to mid-size companies will benefit greatly from this software.

User-Friendly.

Nov 19, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: You create your own review templates, frequency of reviews and scoring range and description. This is not a you have to pay to add on an additional feature like some vendors. Also, instead of deleting past employees, you simply deactivate them. We have been with ReviewSnap over five years. In that time, there have been many excellent updates and improvements to the system. I love the Supervisor Guide and Administrator Guide. It took me awhile to get the supervisors to start using the Journal Entries function. Now that they do, they see the advantage in being able to add noteworthy events, training, etc., throughout the review period and spend less time trying to gather information together to put in the review.

Cons: Nothing. The issues that were there when we first signed up were issues that the vendor later improved on in the updates. The updates were all positive and did not create a burden on the user.

Recommendations to other buyers: Look at the ability to totally customize without extra cost and no charge for updates.

Great Customer Service

Nov 19, 2014
5/5
Overall
4.5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Reviewsnap is very user-friendly and helped streamline our evaluation process. Their customer service is top-notch, professional, friendly, and very helpful. If I have a question on anything, they get back to me within minutes, which helps keep my day moving.

Cons: The only bad experience I have had is with the training through OpenSense, but the problem was not with Reviewsnap. I don't think OpenSense Customer Service is at a level that Reviewsnap is, so it was disappointing not to have that same level of service from OpenSense.

Recommendations to other buyers: If you want to make your evaluation software paperless and engage staff in the process, Reviewsnap is your answer.

Reviewsnap Web-based Performance Management Software

Nov 18, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the cost and ease of use.

Cons: I've been a subscriber of this product and have worked with the same vendor contact since August, 2010. I've no issues with either. The product does what I signed on for, and my vendor contact has always timely responded whenever I have had a question.

Recommendations to other buyers: If you're looking for performance management software that's cost effective, reliable, and does not require a lot of your time and intervention, this is it. If you are looking for performance management software that offers you great customer service with human contact that doesn't rely on pointing you to a recorded video how to whenever you need assistance, this is it. Don't just take my word for it, try it and judge it for yourself. Reviewsnap is one of the best technology investments we've made for our employees and management.

Reviewsnap Administrator for 2 years - very pleased!

Nov 18, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The customer service that we receive from Reviewsnap is fabulous. The individual that took us through the sales process became our relationship manager, so there was never a handoff or any time/knowledge lost in a transition. She is extremely responsive and always goes above and beyond to ensure that the software meets our needs.

Cons: Reviewsnap is a standalone product, so the only negative that I would say about it is that it's a separate system from others that we have in our company (ex: applicant tracking system, customer management software, etc.). It is one more login for our employees to keep track of. Our typical employee utilizes the system infrequently, which means that some individuals forget their login information and need to have it resent to them each time they are asked to complete something in the system.

Recommendations to other buyers: When we went through the process of evaluating software products, we liked that Reviewsnap is straightforward and user-friendly. It doesn't have a lot of unnecessary functionality that would confuse our users or complicate their ability to complete reviews. Other products had more bells and whistles, but we didn't feel that they were necessary. We've been able to utilize all of the functionality that we needed from the Reviewsnap system, and it meets the need that we purchased it for.

Reviewsnap has been a great tool for our business!

Nov 18, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Reviewsnap has a user-friendly platform that makes it easy for everybody to use! Since implementing Reviewsnap, we no longer have to manually complete our reviews or remind managers to complete them. It's a great system!

Cons: I wish email addresses were not mandatory for setting up a new employee. A lot of our employees don't have an email address for work.

Recommendations to other buyers: If you're looking for a performance review software that's simple and easy to use, contact Reviewsnap. Our rep was so helpful and patient when we were getting started. We've been using the system for a few years now, and he still keeps in touch and responds promptly when we have questions.

Reviewsnap Software

Nov 17, 2014
5/5
Overall
4.5 / 5
Ease of Use
4.5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The product is able to be modified to suit our needs. Reviewsnap has beyond excellent customer service. They are there to assist you with any questions at any time. They are very responsive and have a strong desire to exceed your expectations.

Cons: I really can't say that I have anything. One enhancement would be to be able to fully integrate with our HRIS system; however, the ability to download/upload data negates that.

Recommendations to other buyers: Consider this as a viable solution to your performance management process.

Product is used for our annual associate performance evaluations.

Nov 17, 2014
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to customize review templates. The vendor is very responsive to request and questions. The vendor has been able to make product enhancement based on our needs, which is extremely appreciated.

Cons: There are some system limitations for specialized requests, but the vendor is able to customize, if needed, for a fee, which is understandable. I have been able to use effectively without customization.

Recommendations to other buyers: Determine what kind of evaluations will be used and how you'd like it administered prior to signing up for the trial so that the trial period can be utilized effectively.

Reviewsnap is a snap!

Nov 17, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is very easy use and the vendor provides excellent customer service. Appraisals are easy to build, and the comment suggestions are valued by our supervisory team.

Cons: Ad hoc reporting can be a bit cumbersome, but the standard reports contain most of the data I need.

Recommendations to other buyers: The top 3 requirements to ensure are: 1. Ease of use for Administrator and end users 2. Customer Service and technical support teams are easily reachable and provide excellent service 3. Reporting capabilities are robust

Reviewsnap is excellent

Jul 24, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I work in an HR department that supports 3 different companies. Each company has a unique culture and their reviews reflect their differences. Reviewsnap has been wonderful for us in several ways. One, we use the journaling extensively. It helps our HR department to understand concerns a manager might have with an employee and it helps the manager prepare their reviews. Two, the reviews are quick and easy so our managers do them in a more timely manner. Three, the customer service is excellent and fast so we were able to accommodate the distinct needs of the different companies quickly!

I highly recommend this product and have been very satisfied.

Review Snap

Jul 24, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The Reviewsnap system itself is a great tool from a number of perspectives. One, it is a great technical tool to help drive performance management. Two, it has a very good ease of transaction for the user and the system can be as easy or as technical as you want it to be. Third, and most important to me, the customer service delivered by the people at Reviewsnap has always been superb. When you have great people and a great product you have a winner!

Excellent web-based performance appraisal system

Oct 13, 2010
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: Very easy to use
Scaled appropriately for small to mid sized companies
Well priced

Cons: We did not encounter any problems whatsover during our 1st year implementation or company wide use.

Overall: I would highly recommend this system.

ReviewSnap is up and coming as a online performance review system

Feb 17, 2010
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: We looked at a lot of products most in the 20k-30k range that were bloated with bells and whistles and cradle to grave solutions. We only wanted a performance review system. With ReviewSnap that's what we got. They had standard templates but we wanted one for every job title abd it was easy to do by copying a basic template with our core competencies and modifying it with specific essential functions for each of the 85 job titles we have. The customer service has been available and responsive to our questions and needs and they have implemented several things that we thought would make the product better. I'm sure some were in the works already but it was nice to see your suggestions come to fruition. There are still a few things that would improve the product but it seems they are working on it.

Cons: All cons I have found have been quickly resolved by the company.

Overall: A good product that is getting better all the time. Well worth looking at for the price.

Fabulous software and the best customerservice

Oct 19, 2009
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: This software is incredibly user friendly. It does not have a lot of unncessary bells and whistles which allows it to be fully customizable. The customer service is great. Many customizations can be completed within a few hours of the request. Customer service trully understandst their software and what it is capable of. They are friendly and responsive.

Cons: I can not think of any cons

Overall: I would recommend this software to anyone who is looking for a userfriendly, customizable online performance management system.

Review Snap Performance Eval System

Jul 20, 2009
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: Review Snap was very reasonably priced for the functionality it provides. It is simply designed and fairly easy to train users on. The customer service team at Review Snap is reponsive, patient and helpful. Customer service is Review Snap's forte!

Cons: We've encountered some minor glitches with the program--nothing major, and, the programmers have been great about making changes that customize the product in terms of our review process.

Overall: I would highly recommend this project to anyone who wants to streamline and simplify their review process and is on a tight budget.

ReviewSnap Review

Jul 09, 2009
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: Ease of use. I Like that you can customize your own templates with competencies and specific tasks. Like the email notifications of upcoming reviews and notifications when completed. Customer support is very good. They respond quickly. Love that they listen to their customers and actually do incorporate updates based on reasonable requests versus rolling out annual or semi-annual upgrades. As it relates to passwords, I like that as Administrator, I can re-set forgotten or locked passwords and that the users can choose and re-set their own. I love that you don't have to re-set them every 60-90 days.

Cons: Can't show you the date the review was completed in the review status report. You have to view the completed review to find it.

Overall: Would recommend to any company that would like a review system that is easy to use and reasonably priced.

VLST Corp July 9 2009

Jul 09, 2009
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: Easy to use
Has the basic function of most everything needed for our size organization (45 people)
The developers were responsive to our needs and added functionality that supported our goal setting and review process

Cons: electronic signature process was a bit confusing for managers. It was unclear when did a final save that their direct reports could then read the document. This happened to a few staff where the document went to the employee before the manager was ready. Separating the function of saving and sending the reviews would be clearer.

Overall: I would encourage others to utilize the program. Set up was easy and customer support has been great