Edgar Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About Edgar

Cloud-based social media scheduling tool that helps businesses organize social media updates into a searchable library. Learn more about Edgar

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 33 of 33 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 33 of 33 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“Great program, but overpriced.”

ProsEdgar is an amazing product provided by a company with a fun and progressive business culture. From their Octopus logo/mascot to their responsive customer service, the Edgar team makes doing business with them a pleasure. As for the product itself: if you want to use evergreen content on your social media accounts, Edgar is an excellent online database that will enable you to keep posting that content, over and over again. It's easy to set up, easy to use, easy to make adjustments to on the fly. Edgar will pull new content from your blog or website via RSS, making it easy to continually add fresh new material as well. If the price were more affordable for solopreneurs, I'd still be with them.
ConsThe pricing. Basically they are gearing this product to businesses that are already capitalized to the point where it makes sense to spend per month on social media management. That's great ' if you're that size. But for solopreneurs like me who have to make every dime count, it's just not good enough of a value to justify the premium price. When other solutions like Social Pilot offer very similar features at a fraction of the cost, it's hard to justify staying with the Octopus. I would strongly encourage Laura Roeder and company to come up with a tiered pricing plan so that solopreneurs, startups and even hobbyists could take advantage of Edgar (even if a "lite" version) but at a more affordable cost. Presumably, as businesses succeed, they would move into the more robust plans, so this should be a smart long-term strategy for Edgar. Anyway, I think a business just needs to carefully evaluate the value. Bottom line: great product, but is it worth it? Ultimately I decided it wasn't.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Eric N.
Founder
Accounting, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“Lots of value, a few BIG drawbacks”

OverallI loved using Edgar but the main reason I got it was for the Twitter recycling. Now that Twitter started enforcing the stupid duplicate rule, the app lost a lot of value **FOR ME**. If you an create 100 different tweets for each post, then I definitely recommend using it in conjunction with the other platforms.
Pros**25** social accounts is a huge number to be able to link! Forever recycling saves a huge amount of time and eliminates the need to reload once everything has been shared one time. Previews help you see exactly what your posts will look like. Unlimited number of daily/monthly posts and unlimited library.
ConsOnly one price point--great if you're big but horrible if you're just starting out or have a limited budget. Only 3 networks are available--IG & Pinterest have been "coming soon" for months & YT isn't being mentioned yet. Content auto generator is horrible--it literally pulls short sections from your content and can be bad for out-of-context stuff.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Dawn M.
Director and Founder
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Made my life so much easier! ”

OverallI've been using Edgar for about a year now and I love that it keeps all my content in categories, so I can reuse as needed. It's very easy to set up and it saves me so much time in generating a schedule of content for me. I have not used customer support but I followed Laura prior to her creating Edgar so I feel confident that if I had any issues, her team would resolve them. I pay $49/month and feel that is reasonable for the service.
ProsCreate a schedule of categories to pull from. Generates a two-week Queue so you can see what will be posted. You can also skip content. Keep content so content can be reused at a later time. Organizes content into a library of categories.
ConsUnable to post to google+ at this time. Unable to drag and drop schedule categories to later time slots.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Danielle A.
Marketing Specialist
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“Edgar has been a lifesaver for us when it comes to managing our various channels and groups. ”

ProsEdgar has made it possible for us to manage our twitter accounts, Facebook pages and all of our Facebook groups within one system. Having the ability to create feeds for each of these channels and pre-schedule all of our posts has saved us a ton of time, especially during peak launch windows.
ConsIt can be a bit tricky to see at a glance the upcoming posts for each channel, but overall we're very satisfied.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Avatar Image
Amel M.
Marketing analyst
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Easy to use ”

OverallIts' ok
ProsI like the fact that Meet Edgar can set the best time to publish for each different type of content that you add.
ConsI prefer the ever view schedule of Agorapulse, it's more dynamic and visual
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Hardware, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“A good Social Media automation tool that could benefit from some enhancements”

OverallGreat customer service format, and support tools. I appreciate the type of service they want to provide, but could benefit from a few improvements to make it a truly comprehensive social media automation tool.
ProsMeet Edgar schedules, shares, and recycles posts. While it is a useful tool to help schedule posts simultaneously, there are a number of issues that prevent this from being a reality (sometimes need to schedule on Facebook separately from LinkedIn, Twitter).
ConsThere is no feature that allows you to monitor comments, and other forms of engagements from within the app. This is a critical feature that would be useful in a more advanced community management mindset.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“Great software for scheduling social media posts and maintaining an archive of content. ”

OverallReduced time spent curating posts and republishing old content
ProsI love that Edgar recycles old content. This is the main reason we started using Edgar - it freed up time we usually spent coming up with new posts each week.
ConsEdgar is ideal for managing one company's social media, but as an agency, we found it difficult to manage multiple clients on a single account you'd essentially have to create multiple accounts, making it more costly than competitors like Buffer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“One of the best SoMe platforms out there”

ProsI'll start by saying I no longer use this platform but will never stop recommending it. It's 100% one of the best social tools I've ever used. The majority of our content is evergreen so works perfectly with a platform like Edgar. The initial set up can be daunting but once you have your library filled you're good to go with a constant flow of content (I thoroughly miss this aspect of the platform). The customer service at Edgar was awesome and I really appreciated how quickly they came out with new features to keep up with the ever-changing social media landscape.
ConsI ultimately closed our account because I needed an easier way to run our social media accounts at events. Edgar doesn't excel at 'real-time' tweets or engagement so I decided to go elsewhere.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“MeetEdgar makes social media scheduling easy”

ProsEasy setup and was able to add multiple social media accounts and updates through their calendar, which saved us a ton of time. This was great because I was able to manage all accounts and social updates from one window.
ConsI wouldn't mind seeing a cheaper plan in place. With so many different options out there for social management, lowering the price would allow for more smaller players to start using Edgar.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Zack A.
Tester
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Saves me hours of work each week”

ProsIt's one and done! Just add your content into the right content libraries and let Edgar do the work of posting the right content to the right place at the right time!
ConsMaybe more advice and guidance of when is best to post for different social networks could be beneficial
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018

“Effortlessly manage your long-term social media posts”

ProsThe ability to create posts quickly and easily, add images or take posts from RSS feeds and put them into content libraries is very useful. A few simple schedules set up at the beginning means you can add a post once and then forget all about it, leaving Edgar to do the work.
ConsIt can sometimes be confusing to see what's coming up or view all the schedules at once, plus the price is a little high in my opinion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018
Nicole L.
Owner / Coach
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017

“Edgar has been a great addition to our business.”

OverallEfficient use of time, way more social media engagement
ProsIt's a huge timesaver- building a library of content for social media posts and being able to schedule them based on categories is awesome. The newer additions of setting times for initial posts and expiration dates is a helpful feature as well. I've seriously saved several hours a week with Meet Edgar's automation.
ConsAt the beginning, setting up your library of content is time consuming- but once you've built that library it's a big timesaver over the long term.
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Professional Training & Coaching, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Handy-dandy re-scheduler”

ProsI am huge on recycling content. Afterall, it costs time and money to produce, why not leverage continuously? Edgar helps us do that by organizing posts by category and then going through and re-posting content. I love how it helps us get more out of our content investment.
ConsNot a con for edgar, but more of a watchout for future users - Make sure you stagger your content as much as possible. You don't want to spam it and see diminishing returns too early.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Tracey M.
Freelancer
Building Materials, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017

“There is nothing I do not like about this software”

OverallI switched from hootsuite and never looked back. Saved time, saved money. Makes planning social media a pleasure again.
ProsIt has made planning social media posts a dream and being able to keep and maintain evergreen posts perfect. I love the categories, the RSS feeds and so much more. The preview mode is excellent also.
ConsNo reporting, and could be better bulk editing. Nothing else really springs to mind when I think of what I do not like about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017
Megan C.
Interior Decorator
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019

“Meet Edgar - Meet Efficiency!”

ProsThe features make scheduling my social media sooo much easier! Meet Edgar has features I haven't found in other scheduling tools like their catalog of images and the freedom you have with creating your posts and to repeating of posts lets me post to social media multiple times while only having to put the work in once
ConsHaven't found anything I didn't like yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019
Mandy J.
Managing Partner
Publishing, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Went with a competitor”

OverallAlthough I contacted customer support about the issue and they fixed it the same day, I had already found a competitor that was within the same price range with a 30-day free trial without needing a credit card and the addition of competitor analytics.
ProsThe ability to schedule evergreen posts with autogenerated variations for intro text. Semi-free trial. Friendly customer service.
ConsI had some issues with my 2-week free trial, in that they requested a credit card number and the amount I was to be charged in the future was incorrect (I had clicked through a promotional link, but the promotional price wasn't applied).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018

“An easy way to get evergreen content scheduled and running ”

OverallHelps get a regular cadence of posting when you're short on time
ProsThe interface is very simple to understand with no tutorials or extensive training in order to get started or train newcomers
ConsNot able to tag companies or individuals in planned content makes it hard to want to use this as a native posting station
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018
Avatar Image
Casandra B.
Technician
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Great Product”

ProsI like that I can manage my Instagram account and my Facebook accounts under one interface. It has made it easier to search through my posts.
ConsThe pricing. I feel there should be more price options for buying this product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Elesha J.
Freelancer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“I use this weekly for clients”

ProsI love that I can repost within the same week which greatly cuts down on amount of writing I have to do.
ConsThere's nothing I don't like about this software. I prefer it compared to its competitors that are in same price range.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018

“Started out using this software, but have since switched to a similar platform.”

ProsStrongly appreciate the fact that this software will auto post for you vs having to manually post each time.
ConsSome components weren't as user-friendly as I would like them to be, but overall the software functions efficiently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018
Mario R.
Owner
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“Recycle your social media campaigns”

ProsIt allows you to recirculate your own content and easily add new content to drive more traffic across multiple platforms.
ConsThe price is too high when compared to the number of social media profiles you are allowed to setup.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Media Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2019

“Must have software ”

ProsVery Good value for the price. I love the ability to app up to 25 accounts. Great for keeping track of my accounts.
ConsThe initial account set up is very time consuming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019

“An interesting and fun social media scheduler”

ProsEasy to use, an abundance of useful features.
ConsNot much that I've come across yet, except for price.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017

“Good Social Media Management Option, But Pricey”

OverallThe ability to create a post once and easily reuse it again in the future.
ProsThe best thing about Edgar is that your posts are saved in your post library to be reused later. Then you can re-use them again in the future, including setting up an automated schedule using categories to automate your posting from your library.
ConsEdgar is super pricey! You can only post to Facebook, Twitter & Linkedin - no Instagram. And you cannot manage online conversations (comments, retweets) from within Edgar.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Edgar is a simple social media tool that will help you post social updates at the best times.”

ProsI liked that you were able to schedule a number of different topics per day, depending on how you set up your social media posts. With each post, the newer posts get sent to the bottom.
ConsPricing could be better. It also seemed to duplicate posts at times. I wish it had a feature that would recognize duplicate posts by URL or copy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Elizabeth B.
Quality Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018

“Powerful tool with great return on investment”

OverallImproved Social Media engagement
ProsIt's really easy to get started and figure out how to work it out. I like the tips and guidance that comes with an account, plus the outputs from it (social posts) are correctly formatted etc.
ConsIt's quite pricey for what it is, but worth the money if you can afford it. It can take a while to get set up, and sometimes it's hard to figure out what's coming next.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018
Rino S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017

“Social media made easy”

OverallI used Edgar for a couple years and found it easy to use with multiple benefits. The only negative is we found Edgar to be falling behind with features that are already available from alternative providers.
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017
Avatar Image
Nivas R.
Product Marketing - Freshsales SaaS CRM
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2018

“Best Social Media Scheduling Tool”

ProsEdgar is definitely the best social media scheduling tool with the ability to recycle the posts on different social media platforms.
ConsThe platform is a little buggy and keeps disconnecting from profiles. I suppose it is more to do with the platforms than Edgar.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2018

“Good for what you need”

OverallGreat! Gets the job done and it's a one stop shop for all your social media channels.
ProsGreat at posting content across various social media channels. One stop shop for social media content curating.
ConsFor the price I would want more features and less limitations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2018
Jennifer M.
GA
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“User friendly social media manager”

ProsHelps with scheduling, work with multiple platforms, great to keep consistency, can be used by multiple people
ConsDoesn't have all of the features that all of our platforms have so I still need to use the actual platforms
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
Sam E.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Brilliant software”

OverallJust an excellent piece of software. It has helped me schedule our social media posts really efficiently.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Sarah E.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“Great marketing automation software, saves me so much time by recycling my content”

ProsIt's easy and simple to use, well designed and aesthetically-pleasing. No "feature bloat". It saves me tons of time.
ConsI would love the ability to tag pages in posts, emoji support in the textbox, and for Edgar to work on Instagram.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“My time saving friend ”

ProsIt can easily handle sharing of documents, social media sharing and management
ConsCan't tag individuals and that is most challenging part
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019