NetBase Social Web Platform Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About NetBase Social Web Platform

NetBase is an award-winning social analytics platform that global companies use to run brands, build businesses and connect with consumers every second. Our platform processes billions of social media posts daily for actionable business insights for marketing, research, customer service, sales, PR and product innovation leaders. NetBase is a trusted partner to American Airlines, Arby's, Coca-Cola, Credit Suisse, Ogilvy, Taco Bell, Walmart, YUM! and many more. Learn more about NetBase Social Web Platform

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 37 of 37 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 37 of 37 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
December 13, 2016

“NetBase for social listening”

OverallWe use NetBase primarily to monitor our brand health but over the course of the last 3+ years that we have been with NetBase, our account manager/reps have helped us discover several other ways that the platform can provide intelligence. We now use NetBase for competitive analysis, crisis management/monitoring, and campaign performance. These are all areas that our organization had never before had insights to. It has also helped us become better connected with our different business lines/industries.
Pros--NetBase's overall dedication and efforts towards improving the system, releasing regularly scheduled product release updates. --Superior customer service and always so very knowledgeable. Our account reps have truly become an extension of our organization and really get our business. --Visualization/ visual dashboards make insights easy to understand, especially when we are distributing reports to key stakeholders throughout our organization who may not be as familiar with our world and lingo. --The platform does a remarkable job deciphering emojis/emoticons, slang, and alternative spelling. --Customizable dashboards/dashboard templates have made my life as a social media analyst MUCH easier.
ConsThe dashboard reporting formatting can be a bit tedious at first in terms of ensuring all of your metrics/widgets fit together on the same page.
Recommendations to other buyersThere are so many other social marketing/monitoring/listening platforms out there that claim to do x, y and z. Over the years, we have always kept an eye out for other tools/solutions, but at the end of the day, NetBase truly delivers what it is we need, and they do not overpromise.
Source: GetApp
December 13, 2016
Rebecca M.
Social Media Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2016

“A Social Media Analyst's Best Friend”

OverallOver the course of the last 3 years we have been with NetBase, we have watched them expand the platform in ways we would have never imagined. They continue to expand their capabilities, and as a result, it has become indescribably less effortless for us to obtain insights and understand our customers, general consumer opinions and needs. Providing this data to our key stakeholders throughout our company is something that has never done before prior to using NetBase. We support the high level/ top of the organization who have control over how our field locations operate. These individuals are not in the social space from day-to-day, so part of what we set out to accomplish is make them aware of what is taking place in the social space. NetBase allows us to uncover insights we never had access to before, enabling us to provide strategic guidance on our social business approach on a multitude of levels, including crisis management, business development, campaign performance, and competitive intelligence. Pros: - Customer service & attention to your company, business objectives, and what they can do to help in accomplishing those goals. Account reps are genuine and do not come across as being sales-y (i.e., 'it's all about the benjamins'). This has been a driving factor for us. NetBase has really come a long way since my first exposure to NetBase 3 years ago. Keeping up with new features/functionalities over the years has been a challenge, but an even bigger challenge has been understanding how to maximize and use it in a way that helps our business. They are ALWAYS there to provide support when you need it, no matter how minor the question or issue, I can't speak highly enough about the customer service at NetBase. It is very hard to put it in words, but this truly is vital to us, and makes all the difference. They really do act as an extension of your team. - Product releases (constantly rolling out new features, sending out bi-weekly email notifications, offering webinars post-release) - Digital Channel Intelligence DCI - Dashboard templates - Speed/performance - They listen to customer feedback and actually action it. Cons: User-friendliness of the reporting functionality is an ongoing issue that they are still working on (formatting of the widgets/metrics within the report and exporting to a PDF). This really is my only complaint about the platform, although this wasn't even an available feature when we first started using the platform.
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2016
Meghan S.
Brand Strategist
Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2016

“Loving Netbase for clients and new business”

OverallWe use Netbase for a variety of different needs. Campaign tracking - When you launch a campaign, you can analyze it over time to [see] how things go. Disaster control - if something bad happens for you or your client, you can see in real time the things they are saying, so you can figure out how to fix it. Disaster tracking - if sentiment gets too low, you can set up an alert so you can immediately see what is going on in order to identify the problem. NetBase is being used in a number of different ways at my agency. We use it to keep track of our competitors; we use it to track our success for our current clients, and one of the most useful purposes is for new business. NetBase helps us discover what works and what doesn't for potential clients, and also uncovers patterns or opportunities, especially when it comes to social media.
ProsDemographics are HUGE. You can analyze topics by people, where they live, and who they are. That way you can delve into cultural nuances. Being able to see patterns in how people react to news, campaigns, and and brand changes. Sentiment. Always sentiment. This helps us to figure out what people really feel. NetBase even accounts for sarcasm and can analyze emojis.
ConsSometimes sentiment analysis slips up. It can count something as negative when it is really positive, because it analyzes the sentence and not the paragraph. Neutral sentiment. A lot of the time, a topic can be 80% neutral, which makes analyzation difficult. Customer service - when you run out of hours, you can no longer get help, which is frustrating.
Recommendations to other buyersTheir customer service is absolutely incredible. Also, there are always new features being added and tested. They provide use cases and step by step lessons on how to use these features.
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2016
Meghan Xandra S.
Brand Planner
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: GetApp
October 19, 2016

“Social Listening Success”

OverallCampaign tracking - When you launch a campaign, you can analyze it over time to [see] how things go. Disaster control - if something bad happens for you or your client, you can see in real time the things they are saying, so you can figure out how to fix it. Disaster tracking - if sentiment gets too low, you can set up an alert so you can immediately see what is going on in order to identify the problem. NetBase is being used in a number of different ways at my agency. We use it to keep track of our competitors; we use it to track our success for our current clients, and one of the most useful purposes is for new business. NetBase helps us discover what works and what doesn't for potential clients, and also uncovers patterns or opportunities, especially when it comes to social media.
ProsDemographics are HUGE. You can analyze topics by people, where they live, and who they are. That way you can delve into cultural nuances. Being able to see patterns in how people react to news, campaigns, and and brand changes. Sentiment. Always sentiment. This helps us to figure out what people really feel. NetBase even accounts for sarcasm and can analyze emojis.
ConsSometimes sentiment analysis slips up. It can count something as negative when it is really positive, because it analyzes the sentence and not the paragraph. Neutral sentiment. A lot of the time, a topic can be 80% neutral, which makes analyzation difficult. Customer service - when you run out of hours, you can no longer get help, which is frustrating.
Recommendations to other buyersI highly recommend getting plenty of hours of customer service. It is more useful than you know!
Source: GetApp
October 19, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
October 18, 2016

“Netbase Review”

OverallI work in the research team for a media agency so I use Netbase for something different each time I log in. Each of our clients have different aims and objectives from monitoring product launches to events to investigating brand sentiment. We have monthly brand reporting set up for clients and work with others on a more bespoke ad hoc basis. It is also great for new business pitches because it allows us to gauge people's reactions to new brands that we haven't worked with before and show that we have some insight for them right from the start.
ProsNetbase is so easy to use, you can also choose whether or not you want to use Boolean which is great. They are constantly releasing new product features There is a real community feel where users of Netbase share use cases and help each other Customer service is amazing even from the other side of the world
ConsWith the product itself I can't think of any cons, I have tested a lot of other social listening tools and Netbase is by far the most intuitive and has the best functionality. The only downside is the cost of the different products and that they don't all come under one fee - If I were a small business I don't think I would be able to afford Netbase,
Source: GetApp
October 18, 2016
Dana M.
Sr. Digital Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2016

“NetBase is a very powerful platform”

OverallNetBase is well suited for research, new business, and diving into broad topics and finding subtrends.It also does a great job of getting to a deeper level of sentiment and behaviors/attitudes that some other platforms through NLP and the use of themes (with more accuracy). The highly flexible platform ensures that you can cut and filter your data in just about any way imaginable, and it's done very quickly. For research projects where historical data is important, NetBase can go back 2 years without additional fees (competitors often charge a fee for more than 30 days historical). Pros: Their NLP is very strong with the ability to distinguish subject in sentences and then apply analysis based on either the subject or sentence. Competitors lack strong NLP and often have lower degrees of accuracy. The platform is highly flexible with dozens of ways to filter and cut the data. It is great for an analyst that really wants to deep dive into the data. However, the analysis done automatically by NetBase is also strong enough that less experienced users would still be able to gain insight with ease. The customizable dashboards are perfect for client reporting and drastically reduce the amount of time spent preparing recurring reports and decks. These are also very flexible depending on reporting needs. Cons: I have a lot of experience with writing boolean queries in social listening platforms, and NetBase's option for boolean is not as user friendly. Getting familiar with the platform's more basic query structure when not using boolean also requires a slight learning curve (if you are used to boolean). Even for all of it's strengths, it gets pretty pricey for only a handful of users. For an agency that requires multiple seats, this can add up very quickly. If having 100% of data is necessary (e.g. for tracking a Twitter hashtag campaign or sweepstakes), you must enable the firehose. Otherwise the decahose is used and then the sample is projected to estimated universe count. Not a problem for some situations, but definitely a problem for others.
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2016
Amelia B.
Senior research executive
Market Research, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2016

“Best in market AND easy to use”

OverallI'm a huge advocate of Netbase. I work in the research team so our main uses for it are audience insight, campaign tracking, brand tracking, market analysis and wider thought leadership pieces on general attitudes and behaviours of society such as "Brexit". We use it for clients to create bespoke projects, to help our media planners with campaigns, to create relevant content for within the content teeam and also to win new business pitches. Netbase is straight forward and easy to use, the interface is so self explanatory and is ever-evolving meaning that new features and charts are appearing all the time. The flexibility and functionality is the best I've seen.
Pros- Natural language processing - Easy to use interface, you only have to use BOOLEAN if you really want to making it quick and easy to ass topics and retrieve data - Functionality and flexibility is constantly updating, always asking for feedback from users.
Cons- the fact we only have 3 logins within the business
Recommendations to other buyersI would love to get A3D as an add on as I think it adds so much to the data including actionable media targeting. I have seen numerous demos and case studies so if you can afford it, I think this is the winner! We always get asked about our audience on social but this is the only way of defining them!
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2016
Ted T.
Director, Marketing Science & Digital/Social Strat
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2015

“Great Product and Phenomenal Support”

OverallOver the past decade, I've had the pleasure to see the social intelligence field mature as well as had opportunity to work with a variety of social intelligence tools. This past fall, I placed our agency's social intelligence solution under review. My criteria for selecting a product included historical data, features, functionality, budget, and support. After a rigorous review process, NetBase was by far the clear choice. NetBase has proven to be more than just a social intelligence tool. It has by far some of the best features in the market, inclusive of cross-tabs, geography to the city and metro level, the Brand Passion Index, and automated alerts that are life savers. The NetBase product development team constantly releases new features in a timely manner. Since our implementation, we've had a huge client crisis that we were able to provide mission critical intelligence. By using a mix of NetBase's features, we were able to qualitatively and quantitatively analyze the conversation surrounding the crisis. This was extremely critical as we were able to sift through the noise and identify key issues that needed to be addressed. Product support is another HUGE bonus with NetBase. From our account manager to our dedicated analyst, the team absolutely rocks! Onboarding was smooth, efficient, and thorough. They took the time to make sure everyone on our team understood the product and functionality. Additionally, when you need them, they're there! From the top of the organization down, this is a great group of people. Netbase sifts through the noise of unstructured social data and turns it into useful business intelligence that allows us to assist clients in making informed business decision.
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2015
Avatar Image
Ksenia B.
HR manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2018

“Netbase is the best-in-class social listening tool I've used”

OverallAudience focused behaviors, their passion points, and interests are key things we try to gain deeper understanding in. Once you have certain topics/themes you like to analyze this helps us to understand the different nuances and to be able to quantify them.
ProsThey provide so many different ways in which you can analyze the data. As long as you have in-depth training of what the tool provides the power to uncover rich insights is at your fingertips. I like the unlimited number of topics and themes and how you can get creative with them. Love how you can create an authors-based theme to gain deeper insights into their behaviors outside of your brand space.
ConsI don't have anything in particular that I dislike but one thing I wish that social listening tools can do is categorizing completely unstructured data into similar content and topics (like Quid). Most social listening tools are a query-based set up, so if you miss a keyword there's potential you might miss something.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Chris M.
Senior Strategist, Natural Search
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017

“Netbase is a robust social listening tool with an emphasis on sentiment.”

OverallOutside of the expected social listening options, you can actually use this to identify content opportunities and learn how people talk about certain products or services. This yields an additional data source for content research.
ProsNetbase covers a wide range of social listening options and allows you to break down results by sentiment, geography, gender, age, and other demographics. It's pretty easy to setup a topic and get quick results, at least within the last 30 days (longer time periods take more time to analyze). For the most part, the sentiment is pretty accurate. Netbase seems to strive to focus on this with professional linguistics involved in their software.
ConsDespite the normal accuracy of sentiment, there are still plenty of occasions where the sentiment is either wrong, or listed as neutral when it's not. I don't think this is a limitation of Netbase, it's more about the industry of machine learning. Analyzing longer periods of time can also take a while to load, and some social networks aren't as easy to analyze, like YouTube.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017
Emily F.
Community Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018

“Great software. Advanced but not too advanced that it's hard to use. ”

OverallSaved me soooooo much time!
ProsSo easy to use. Gives you in-depth analytics without taking super long. Went from not using a software to using this and wow - I regret not using this before! Used this for many campaigns for Toyota Canada - great for word clouds, and finding out what people are saying about their vehicles, recalls, etc.
ConsI felt like the customer service isn't that great. The software is really easy to use but I knew there was a LOT more that I could do but I just didn't know how. Luckily, it's so easy to learn on your own but I would really like to learn the advanced options on Netbase.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2018

“Great tool for monitoring”

OverallOverall this program has helped my team a lot. We deal with tons of issue management and crisis control so this helps us stay ahead of the conversations and know when to alert the clients. It also gives such a deep dive into the results that we have learned a lot more than we could have with other tools.
ProsI love that you can set up different terms and keep tracking their conversations over time. So glad we dont have to reenter the keywords time and time again. The information that the program provides is also excellent with a wide range of metrics. From sentiment to key influencers this took has been very helpful
ConsIt has taken our teams a while to learn, and I still feel like we aren't 100 percent up to speed. This learning curve can be frustrating and reduces efficiency. Definitely recommend having the rep support and people to specialize in this tool rather than office wide for tinkering in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2018
Candida M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
December 12, 2016

“Best native language social media analytics”

OverallI've conducted social media brand analytics in at least 2 dozen languages in NetBase Application and can attest to its intuitive use and highly accurate recall. My native language analysts are able to ramp up skills with a short learning curve. Highly recommend for deep dive brand analysis, competitive foreign market brand analysis, new market product launch discovery, media tracking and the list goes on. Localspeak has a deep focus on the global fashion industry which we've studied in depth on NetBase.
ProsNative language analytics and support
ConsLooking for a less expensive buy-in
Recommendations to other buyersTest the foreign language capabilities
Source: GetApp
December 12, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Blocked by API, not their fault”

OverallPretty good. Not really worth the money due to API issues.
ProsThis tool is easy to use and has great UX. The offerings that it does have are nice.
ConsThe social listening can be iffy due to API restrictions. Sometimes posts are missed or delayed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
tara W.
Associate Research Director
Market Research, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2016

“Easy to use and accurate actionable data”

OverallNetbase which is a tool which provides us with another perspective that you can't get from traditional qual and quant research. It allows us to understand the views of a huge array of consumers looking at brand perceptions, category issues and trends as well as the effectiveness of media campaigns. Pros: how instant the results are and that you can adapt what you are looking for depending on the situation. You aren't confined to just UK research Cons: that you only have a couple of log ins meaning it is harder to push out the use of the tool with other teams
Proshow instant the results are and that you can adapt what you are looking for depending on the situation. You aren't confined to just UK research
Cons that you only have a couple of log ins meaning it is harder to push out the use of the tool with other teams
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2016
Sharnelle K.
Social Listening Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2016

“Great social listening tool”

OverallPros: - NetBase has some great features that really allow you to dive into what is being said about a certain topic, as well how people are feeling about various topics. My favourite features are the word clouds and net sentiment charts but the comparison tool is also very handy for the reports I write for clients. - NetBase is always coming out with new features. - The account manager and social analyst working on my account are very helpful and are quick to respond to all my emails (thanks Nani and Jess!). The training is fantastic whenever a new feature comes out, they ensure I understand how the new feature works and how it can be applied to what I do at Saatchi & Saatchi. Cons: - Although NetBase is always releasing new features, they have been somewhat slow at fixing some of the issues the social team at Saatchi has encountered with the platform. Overall, NetBase is a really great tool to use if you want to find out how your brand is being talked about, especially in comparison to others. It's also very easy to use!

Vendor Response

By NetBase Solutions on January 4, 2016
Thank you!
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
April 14, 2016

“Netbase - Robust Social Monitoring Solution”

OverallNetbase is a tremendously useful social listening/monitoring tool that we use for all aspects of modern digital marketing. In new-business pitches, netbase allows us to quickly understand the demographic space a brand might operate, allowing us to being ideating around possible creative ideas that will resonate with that particular audience. When business is won, Netbase is used to monitor social communications allowing for creative decisions to be informed as well as allowing us to monitoring the resonant impact of content that we create. Features like cross-tab analysis, demographic breakdowns and sentiment analysis all allow for quick-turnaround analysis ideal for last-minute client asks or other fire drill.
Pros- Data Flexibility - Ease of Query Writing - Dashboards
Cons- Unintuitive UI - Expensive
Source: GetApp
April 14, 2016
Jaci S.
Strategist
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Netbase Review”

OverallWe use Netbase often for pitch work to get an broad feel for patient/physician/caregiver attitudes in addition to competitive analysis of other brands online.
ProsI like the range of features and filters that Netbase offers in order for my agency to get the more medical focused data we need. It is difficult finding patient reported data at times and Netbase adds some color to what patients are actually experiencing/ searching for online.
ConsNetbase can be a little 'sticky' when messing when applying too many filters and doesn't notify you when the query could be missing something or opposing each other. Netbase also stopped offering data to Facebook pages due to privacy issues, which is unfortunate since a lot of patient discussion stems from Facebook support groups.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
November 9, 2016

“Great social listening tool!”

OverallI use NetBase at my advertising agency to see what is being said about our brands online from social networks, to news outlets, and blogs. The feature I enjoy the most is NetBase's net sentiment tool. Our client likes being able to have quantifiable number for love for the brand and NetBase provides just that.
Pros- Great support - In-depth analyses tools (net sentiment, word clouds, mentions, etc.)
Cons- Added costs for access to certain features
Source: GetApp
November 9, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Public Relations and Communications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: GetApp
March 29, 2016

“NetBase”

OverallNetBase has provided a wealth of information with exceptional customer service standing behind the data. As an agency it has helped us deliver the best insights and creative ideas backed by data for our clients.
ProsThe amount of data they access is impressive, but more impressive is the level of service they provide to their clients.
ConsIt is an expensive tool, but worth the money if you are able to use it to dig deeper and gather the insights to help you make better decisions.
Source: GetApp
March 29, 2016
Avatar Image
Christin G.
Research Analyst
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Netbase reigns supreme ”

ProsI loved the capabilities to easily navigate the platform without being a boolean pro. Their Audience 3D tool is also amazing for segmentation (but a bit costly)
ConsOnly 2 years worth of data is available which can be a bummer if you are doing a deep dive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
jobin g.
VP
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Great tool, good price.”

ProsThere's is so much you can do and so much you can analze. You can soft by perople, where they live and who they are. Being able to break things down this way is a huge plus.
ConsSometimges the tool counts things as negative when it should be the oppositve. I think this occurs because it alalyzes the sentences and not the paragraphs. A lot of time, the topics can be this dificult. Customer service has been really helpful but it's hard to get a hold of them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: GetApp
September 5, 2016

“Great and flexible tool”

OverallNetbase is a great and flexible tool which enables quick and easy analysis to get a snapshot understanding of current topics, brands or themes and is easily accessible and user friendly. Working in research in a media agency we work across a variety of clients and categories, using the tool for a variety of tasks from delving into a new brand or category for quick turnaround insights (e.g. for new business), understanding brand sentiment or signal planning.
ProsIt's really easy to use but allows the user to uncover a variety of different insights.
ConsI can't think of many cons, sometimes creating themes can be a little time consuming to get it as accurate to the topic you are after, but this is the same with other social listening tools...
Recommendations to other buyersI would definitely recommend Netbase to others.
Source: GetApp
September 5, 2016
Cassidy W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2016

“Great tool for social listening!”

OverallNetbase is a really useful tool for social listening allowing you to go above and beyond with the posts about your topic. I absolutely love their word cloud features. You can view top used words, hashtags, brands, and emojis! Their crosstab feature along with using themes is really helpful for doing a deep competitive analysis. The Netbase dashboard feature has allowed me to send client ready reports with the click of a button. Not only is the tool laid out in a simple, easy to view template, and perfect for all our social listening needs, the reps are great with anything questions we have and always willing to help!
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2016
Luca L.
data planner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2016

“Great Social listening tools specially for Agency”

OverallOne of the best tool in the market (I have experience with Hexagon, Synthesio, Radian6 etc..). Best use is for agency side, when you need to access quickly to data for both clients and pitches (it is the only one with truly unlimited access which gives you unlimited data, monitors, dashboards). It is incredible how quickly and easily you can create a dashboard full of insights. Customer Service is amazing, always willing to help you with any crazy request. Influencers and TW, Instagram or Facebook Social Profiles analysis are the only 2 area where Netbase is not the best one (but it is not the worst!)
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2016
Alex O.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 29, 2016

“Netbase is ”

OverallI have used many social listening tools but NetBase is by far the best one. The best features are: - The account managers and customer service representatives are responsive, patient and polite. They are also highly knowledgeable and are willing to work with clients to achieve their analytical needs. - There are so many ways to cut social data in the tool, and features like word clouds and geography are fantastic visuals to share in reports. - Netbase is regularly updated, and account managers always listen to client feedback. There are new features and improvements every month.
Source: Capterra
February 29, 2016
Zara B.
Associate Director
Media Production, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2016

“Netbase review”

OverallNetbase is a great and flexible tool which enables quick and easy analysis to get a snapshot understanding of current topics, brands or themes and is easily accessible and user friendly. Working in research in a media agency we work across a variety of clients and categories, using the tool for a variety of tasks from delving into a new brand or category for quick turnaround insights (e.g. for new business), understanding brand sentiment or signal planning.
ProsIt's really easy to use but allows the user to uncover a variety of different insights.
ConsCost - it would be great to be able to have more logins!
Recommendations to other buyersI'd recommend it to others, it's great!
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2016
Maria Y.
Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Source: GetApp
June 9, 2016

“Social Media Analytics”

OverallThe product is undoubtedly brilliant, the underlying infrastructure is robust. NLP is seen at it's best with NetBase. It makes life so much easier with sentiment analysis, coming up a new strategy becomes really easy. Features like Features like cross-tab analysis, demographic breakdowns abd quick-turnaround analysis really makes it cutting edge.
ProsAmazing NLP, Easy Query Writing, Data Accuracy, Great Customer Support
ConsThe only downside I feel is pricing.
Source: GetApp
June 9, 2016
Maritza M.
Digital Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2016

“Great platform for deriving insights fast! ”

OverallPROS: I've used many social listening tools, but NetBase has been by far one of the most intuitive and exemplary solutions. We are able to quickly build queries in Boolean or assisted format and quickly dive into conversation insights. The customer service is AMAZING! CONS: This tool is best suited to find audience and conversation insights, but needs a little more work on the measurement piece. Nonetheless, I have truly enjoyed using this great tool!
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2016
Avatar Image
Alessandra C.
Partner
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018

“a easy brand track user for web profane user! ”

ProsI have seen grown my business with the best social analytics solution.
ConsSo far so good. I only need to grow the company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018
Carrie S.
Senior Social Media Analyst
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
January 22, 2016

Source: GetApp
January 22, 2016
Meghan S.
Brand Strategist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2016

“Netbase for Social listening”

OverallThis program is the best I have used for social listening. It takes a little while to use, but once you learn the program, you can do almost anything with it. If I ever have a problem or need immediate assistance, my representative is always there for me to help me out. Their customer service is remarkable. I really love this tool!
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2016
Katherine J.
Content Strategist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2016

“NetBase Agency Review”

OverallWe utilize NetBase for research, strategy, and reporting on many of our consumer facing projects. NetBase provides us with direct from consumer insights that shape the development of strategies and program components as well as allow us to evaluate the response to events and campaigns.
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2016
Dave P.
Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2016

“Great and innovative product!”

OverallI've found NetBase to be the perfect tool in order for me to be successful at social listening and analytics. NetBase is constantly improving and enhancing their product and I feel that that's what really separates them from their competition.
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2016
Katherine J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016

“NetBase - Tool for Optimizing Your Brand's Future”

OverallAgency lead on analytics and social listening. Use NetBase to monitor campaigns, measure brand chatter, identofy opportunities, and competitive analysis. Easy to use tool with exceptional customer support.
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016
Henry D.
Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2016

“Very useful!”

OverallNetbase is a fantastic solution for social listening, although its reach is somewhat limited. Still waiting for fleshed out facebook listening, but it'll come :)
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2016
Agnes C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2016

“Overall Decent”

OverallBoolean format odd, difficult to use in window; Firehose loading slow; Instagram underdeveloped
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2016