Enplug DisplayOS Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About Enplug DisplayOS

Elegant. Easy. Powerful. Digital signage should look good and work. That's why Google, WeWork, Audi and thousands of companies trust Enplug. We have the #1 open App Market, so you get tons of free & live content like interactive social media, templates, dashboards, news, webpages, and more. Try our demo and see for yourself! Learn more about Enplug DisplayOS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 129 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 129 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Christa A.
Freelance Graphic Designer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017

“A digital, interactive social experience”

OverallMore social interactive, a great platform to showcase promotions, customers enjoy the changing content such as news, weather, maps, etc.
ProsIt creates a social platform for our customers to view promotions, menus, media posts, news, weather, traffic, sports and other fun apps. The digital ease of it allows me to keep it updated with fresh content that can keep viewers engaged. I enjoy being able to manage it from any computer and the changes take effect instantly. Our customers love seeing their photos/videos displayed on screen and getting to see other people's experiences be showcased. It's a great product, quick customer service, and having this as a feature in our center really adds to the overall social customer experience.
ConsThere will be times when the apps have issues which makes our display have a big "error" screen appear - this is obviously very unsightly, but normally after contacting their support team they get the issue resolved quickly and easily. If not, a quick system reset typically solves most problems. The available app selection has been increasing over the months, which I love, so I would like to continue to see a wider selection of apps to display. This service is not cheap, but if you want to add a social and digital experience to your business then it's a great feature to invest in.

Vendor Response

By Enplug on October 5, 2017
We appreciate the in-depth review. It's great to hear that you've found Enplug to be easy to use and engaging for your customers! We apologize for the "error" screens you've seen, and we're hard at work on eliminating those errors! We're also working on a redesigned social media design that will be even more modern and interactive - so stay tuned! Lots more updates coming soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017
Scott S.
IT Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2016

“Signage has never been more easy to manage or engaging than this”

OverallI was researching digital signage options to implement for our Craft Brewery for over a year. What I found with the existing market were very time consuming, hard to manage software, and complicated setups even from all the big players in the market. I ran across Enplug during my search when they had just launched in 2014 focused exclusively on Social Media as their selling point, something not even on the radar in the digital signage market. As a Craft Brewery located in remote Juneau, Alaska. Enplug's easy cloud management, simple plug 'n play device, and social media focused display fit perfectly with both our IT and Marketing strategies. As a more of a on the ground grass roots and customer driven business it made sense to leverage our social media in this way and we gained tremendous value from it. As an IT Manager I'd have to say you know you've got a winner when you've got your Dept., Marketing, and Retail all in love with a product like this and no fight over trying to get user adoption in the organization. Our Brewery Gift shop is packed during the summer months with tourists and the Enplug displays actually hold customers attention as they watch or interact with posts or tweets to see it in person. The social media engagement with local visitors drove our numbers up double digits in our primary social media channels during the tourist season. It also added that live and dynamic experience that couldn't be replicated any other way, especially compared to the industry standard displays. You also end up with a positive feedback loop of engagement by your brick and mortar customers and your online customer base. Enplug has pivoted their business model a few times and its gotten better each time as they improved their features, pricing, and offerings. Their service now offers complete packages of devices plus apps covering every business need including Menu's (something we've been looking to implement for some time in our Bar). The only cons we had were with the original Enplug hardware which did have a problem with locking up. Enplug was great about replacing those no questions asked with the newer units that operate much better. All in all, great company, and great service that we've been very happy with for about 2 years going. We've also seen more displays adopted in our area after the local Chamber of Commerce saw ours in operation and picked one up for their reception area, along with a few other establishments.

Vendor Response

By Enplug on January 14, 2016
Hi Scott, Thank you for the thoughtful and detailed review! It's been a pleasure working with you and Alaskan Brewing. We're making some big moves this year and we're glad to have you along for the ride.
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2016
Avatar Image
Marisa S.
Digital Experience Coordinator
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018

“Looks slick, easy to set up and manage!”

ProsOur agents and staff love to get involved with the social feed by using our hashtags, and they love the weather app as well. We love being able to schedule our content in advance with graphics/videos and have the control to customize each display group to fit that location.
ConsWe have had a few faulty boxes that have had to get replaced. Wish it was easier to switch displays between groups without having to reset the box and be at the location in person...just have to do a lot of thinking/planning/adjusting on how to organize the groups to make it easiest to manage. Would be great to have stats that show which pieces of content are getting shown the most and be able to see live in the dashboard what's displaying on each screen at that moment. Would love to approve/deny/favorite social posts individually on each display group instead of the apply all method.

Vendor Response

By Enplug on January 25, 2018
Hi Marisa, Thank you for the review and for being a great customer. Great to hear the social feeds have been engaging! To address your notes: 1. We're always testing new media player devices to find the most affordable yet reliable option. 2. We're adding the ability to switch devices between display groups this month! 3. We're adding the ability to get content play stats this month! 4. We're adding live display previews in early Q2. 5. We're launching a new and very much improved social wall experience in February. We look forward to continuing to work with you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018
Vahagn T.
CEO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019

“#1 Digital Signage Solution ”

OverallWe consider more than hundreds of screens across the country. Moreover, we are monitoring each of them online and may take screenshots to figure out what is displaying at each screen.
ProsIt is the best solution to create designed, beautiful digital signage with autogenerated content and easy to deploy platform. In fact, Enplug helps to create your own branded television broadcast. Sounds unbelievable, but true. Moreover, you don't need to have a team to maintain it. The person with minimal computer skill may manage the system. It is really easy, but truly powerful. As for me, after Enplug I don't opt, because I definitely know, what is the best.
ConsAn Instagram app periodically ask for reauthorization. It annoying, but the responsibility for it is on the Facebook side. They are changing APIs from time to time, so as a user I have to follow their rules.

Vendor Response

By Enplug on September 25, 2019
Vahagn, we appreciate you taking the time to share your Enplug experience. It's great to read how you find our software user-friendly and powerful. We do our best to help customers have a smooth transition when updates are made due to API changes from apps. We will be launching new apps, more details coming soon!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019
Bill C.
Senior Graphic Designer
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“Enplug is the Apple equivalent. Just like your sales guy said.”

OverallWe use it very simply to broadcast our favorite social media posts, information about financial education seminar schedules, sales and membership campaigns, celebrations and community involvement - plus a touch of local flavor from your news feeds.
ProsIt's graphically designed and engineered to be simple and intuitive.
ConsMy experience has been all good. Someone from my marketing team (Marissa Frost) who is in charge of our social media marketing may have some negative experience feedback.

Vendor Response

By Enplug on October 14, 2019
Bill, we appreciate you taking the time to review Enplug. We like hearing that our software is simple and intuitive. It's great to hear you're keeping your customers engaged by displaying membership campaigns, social media posts and more. We just released our new Holidays and Countdown apps! You'll find it easy to share by choosing any of our stunning templates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
Renee R.
Culture & Office Administrator
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Best Digital Signage Software!”

OverallENPlug is the best technology I've used. It is very, very easy to use which I can't say about other softwares.
Prosvery easy to use variety of templates instantly refreshed changed accurate news and weather information easy to upload content
ConsWhen we first started using this product, we had some issues with pictures being uploaded upside down or sideways. I was very pleased that once we contacted ENplug with our issues, it was quickly fixed!

Vendor Response

By Enplug on October 14, 2019
Renee, thank you for taking the time to review Enplug. We are very pleased to hear that you were happy with our customer support team. We strive to provide quick and efficient help to our customers. We love hearing that you use our different templates and find it very easy to use our software. We truly appreciate the comment that our software is the best technology, you've used. We just announced our new Holidays and Countdown apps! In these apps, you'll find even more beautiful templates to display in your office. We want to help you countdown and grow excitement for these holidays and your special events!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Peter M.
Marketing and Events Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Enplug Signage Software a Good Investment”

ProsEnplug seamlessly consolidates our social media traffic into a visitor friendly feed that encourages them to post about our destination, increasing the overall level of online exposure our destination receives.
ConsRecent updates to the back end made approvals slightly more cumbersome as we have our signage software set to display only approved traffic that we moderate post by post.

Vendor Response

By Enplug on October 14, 2019
Peter, thank you for your feedback. Have you tried our pre-approve feature for your connected accounts? This means any of your connected accounts will automatically publish the posts to your displays. We are happy to hear you find our software a good investment for your company. Showcasing your social media posts on your screens will encourage your visitors to follow and post on social media. Happy displaying!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Fantastic digital signage software that helps us boost employee camaraderie! ”

OverallEnplug has been great in motivating all of our employees with synchronized, real-time content across all our different locations. It's been great to dynamically share wins, important company updates, and social feeds in a way that helps us all stay connected. Highly recommend it!
ProsEnplug has been great for managing lots of displays at our company to share real-time wins, announcements, customer stories, and more. We also love that it's so intuitive and easy to use - it worked out of the box and didn't require any training to get started with using the software. When we do happen to have questions, the support team is super friendly and helpful. Finally, the prebuilt, automated content has also been great in saving us time.
ConsWould like to see more free features and content for users in the trial phase and to help us get even more ROI out of Enplug.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Kathy G.
Director
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2018

“Easy app to use and to display on our social media wall”

OverallFree visual on-screen in-store advertising.
ProsThe app is intuitive when working. Picks up our social media accounts posts and specified hashtags by other users for display on our Social Media Wall. Kind of like a free visual in-store advertising for us.
Consthe glitches that drops our social media posts from being picked up by Enplug for display. Also, the number of hashtags for social media (currently set at 3) is very LIMITING.....

Vendor Response

By Enplug on February 26, 2018
Hi Kathy, Thanks for the review. Glad to hear the app has been intuitive. I'm sorry to hear about the issue that some posts are being dropped. Usually this happens if the posting account is private or if there's a strict filter setting. Please get in touch with us so we can help you address this and answer any other questions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2018

“EnPlug was a great tool to help with our company's rebrand”

OverallRebranding an existing store while changing the core offering was not an easy task. EnPlug's display helped us add an extra "wow" factor to our design and it allowed our customers to generate the reviews that help us convert at a higher rate in the store. Highly recommend
ProsSoftware is plug and play, dashboard is self intuitive, customer support has been responsive on the few occasions they were needed, and provides a one-stop solution for broadcasting our own branded ads alongside user generated content.
ConsPrice is a little higher than some other options, but they more than make up for it in the functionality department. Others were cheaper, but it meant giving up a key feature or two that enPlug did offer.

Vendor Response

By Enplug on February 26, 2018
Hello, thank you for the great review! We're glad to hear that Enplug was a valuable part of your company's rebranding strategy. We have lots more features coming soon!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2018
Katryn M.
Communications
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Great product”

OverallExcellent.
ProsWe're a small/lean team that has to move quickly - the simplicity and ease of use of this product allows us to move at the speed of the business. Pulling in the social feeds is also helping as we continue to make progress on enabling social across the company.
Consyou've fixed it -- now we can more easily than ever upload a pic (versus having to upload a movie or pic to a ppt slide). no complaints. great product.

Vendor Response

By Enplug on October 14, 2019
Katryn, thanks for your review! We understand the importance of making our software easy so you can move at the speed of your business. We love hearing you're displaying your social media posts throughout your office. It's a great way to keep your team involved in the process. We are glad we were able to make it easier to upload an image. Check out our new graphic reordering feature!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Emily R.
Marketing & Creative Director
Restaurants, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Great product, once you figure it out”

OverallSo far so good! The device ordering and setup process is smooth and relatively intuitive, but some of the difficulty may be at fault of my working remotely. Again, once you do it once, it is a piece of cake. Software is a bit buggy and needs improvement.
ProsI love how easy it is to update the menu's remotely. I live in Chicago and my restaurant is in Michigan. Being able to make menu changes hundreds of miles away is amazing. The interface is fairly simple and the software is incredibly stable with only a few instances of the menus no loading.
ConsLearning how to work around the bugs has been trying at times. We had issues with the content not leading, only to find that the cache needed to be cleared. Things like this we were not openly informed about and had to trouble-shoot on our own. We also had a problem with one of our brand new receivers not working and the process to troubleshoot the problem with customer support (we eventually got sent a new device) was tedious. Since then, if a problem should arise, we have just been "just figuring it out on our own" as I have lost faith in customer support being able to help. Having said that, issues do not arise that often and when they do, we know how to fix them. We were recommended to use third-party menu design software which I loathed and just upload PDF's. Using the multi-image slideshow is a nightmare. I have a slideshow going but my ability to organize and edit the content is insanely frustrating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Beverly S.
VP of HR
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Consistent Company-Wide Communication ”

OverallEnplug allow our organization to feel like one company despite the distance and time difference between offices.
ProsEnplugs allows us to get our company messages and initiatives across our many locations in real-time in a fun way.
ConsThe dashboard can use some improvements in it's look and feel.

Vendor Response

By Enplug on October 14, 2019
Beverly, thanks for sharing your experience with us. It's exciting to read that you find it fun to share messages at many of your locations. Our goal is to keep all your team members connected whether it's in a different office or a remote team member. We are currently working on new features and look for our dashboard. Stay tuned!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Ryan P.
Visual Communications Coordinator
Civic & Social Organization, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Department of Social Services Went Digital”

OverallOverall, our experience with Enplug has been great! You all provide excellent customer service and a great product that allows us to provide information and educate our customers throughout Prince George's County on several platforms using your software.
ProsThe Enplug system gives us the flexibility to share information with our customers multiple ways.
ConsThere is no way to automatically reboot the devices. In total, we have 10 devices (two in each of our buildings) which makes it difficult at times to restart a device if something goes wrong. There are a few flaws in the functionality of some of the apps like YouTube but the customer service is usually spot on when it comes to helping us fix the issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Rick C.
Manager
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018

“Enplug is the best tool we have for marketing! ”

OverallThis software has given us a platform to share upcoming events with customers that we have never had before. It allows for guests to engage with us in real time and share their experiences with their social media followers in a unique way. Whoever invented this is brilliant!
ProsIt is easy to use, constantly being improved, and has helped us to engage with customers like never before!

Vendor Response

By Enplug on January 25, 2018
Hi Rick, Thank you for the very kind words. We appreciate having you and Mulcahy's as a longtime customer! Also - be on the lookout for some big exciting new features coming this Spring.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Jeff W.
Director of Sales
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017

“Enplug digital signage is a game changer!”

OverallGreater employee engagement and better communication.
ProsAs a leader of an inside sales department, I use Enplug's digital signage to keep my team informed and motivated. We display things like key sales metrics, important announcements and company information, inspirational quotes, team photos, memes--the applications are limitless. The ease at which you can add/remove content to keep it fresh is great. Enplug has become an integral part of the way we operate.

Vendor Response

By Enplug on October 27, 2017
Hi Jeff, Thank you so much for the great review. It's been a pleasure working with you and the Paycor team. For anyone interested, we did a video on how Paycor uses Enplug: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vy23FUVKnbk
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017
Jorge L.
Assistant VP
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Enplug is great”

OverallStreamline lobby displays. Efficient & Modern
ProsEasy to use Effective communication platform
ConsHad to exchange one of the devices since it was overheating. However, the exchange was simple, easy and fast.

Vendor Response

By Enplug on October 14, 2019
Jorge, thank you for reviewing Enplug. We are glad we were able to quickly exchange the device. We strive to make our product efficient, modern and easy. It's great to hear your experience aligns with our goals. Don't forget to try our new reordering feature! It will help you keep your graphics organized and save you time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Joe C.
IT Director
Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“EASY to use. Flexible, Fast, lots of apps to choose from.”

Overallpiece of cake DIGITAL SIGNAGE throughout my campus! I can swap out "digital posters" almost instantly and the News and Social Media apps keep people engaged. ENPLUG has definitely helped us create a sense of community throughout our Campus.
ProsIt is very easy to use and manage! It is also very easy to deploy new ENPLUG boxes. Happy that the Social Media app allows for "moderating" tweets.
ConsWould like to see more apps released more frequently. Would like to see a control app for iOS and Android.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Jessica D.
Student Services and Event Coordinator
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Enplug has Changed our Campus Communications!”

OverallWe love it!
ProsIt is very very easy for users/staff of all technical competencies to utilize and edit with Enplug. It has made our campus communications quicker to update and keep accurate as well as streamline the formats and presentation. Highly recommend using the product. we have outfitted 2 of our buildings with it and plan to expand to another campus center this year.
ConsThe only con we have is that all of our marketing materials need to be formatted to fit the horizontal screens but this is partly our fault because of how we utilize Enplug on our screens.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Kim S.
Marketing Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018

“I love Enplug! There are options for anything you could want to do!”

ProsI like all the options for the different things to go on the screen. Also, being able to manage multiple offices from one location (especially getting screen shots) has come in super handy!
ConsThe devices seem to need to be reset a lot. It is an easy process and the video online has been helpful but walking some of our employees who seem to be fearful of technology can be tricky to navigate.

Vendor Response

By Enplug on February 23, 2018
Hi Kim, Thank you so much for the great review! Glad to hear we're meeting your content needs. As for the devices resetting - we're always looking for the best devices on the market that are affordable and reliable. Depending on when you got your devices, we may already have a newer version that doesn't need to be reset as often. We're here to help so please reach out with additional questions or feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018
Chris H.
Event Director / Final Boss
Events Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Fantastic socia-media wall solution for events and sponsors”

OverallI think it'll be due for a UI update in the next few years, but once you get going it's easy to use and modify. I'd say you probably want someone computer literate setting this up and operating it. For anyone at that medium-level of tech comfortability, it's easy to use for sure.
Pros-Price is right compared to the social-media walls (which can be ridiculous) -Have always had fast response to questions -No contracts, so it's easy to activate only the months you actually need it for -Ability to add more units as needed -Filters (language, etc.) work great
ConsPretty easy to use, but would prefer an app as well as the website-based IU, and there's always room to streamline the interface.

Vendor Response

By Enplug on September 24, 2019
Chris, we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback about Enplug. We are happy to see that you like the Social Collage Collage app and you find our software easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Peter M.
marketing manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“Enplug Signage Software a Good Investment”

OverallEnplug helps us display relevant content related to our destination at our primary visitor information center and allows visitors to see what other people are saying about our destination when they come, seeing others do that also helps in encouraging them to post positively online about our destination
ProsEase of use, great customer service, flexibility with content filters and acquisition
Conssome updates made the software strange to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
David C.
Jr. Art Director
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“Enplug has been a real great help to our messaging platform. Flexible, easy to use. I recommend it.”

OverallUpdated marketing messaging instantly to our branches within seconds of uploading. Flexible scheduling and planning ahead of key calendar events.
ProsThe system UI is great! It's easy to follow and understand, from uploading our own messaging, to the interaction with social media. Apps can be tested without hassle and the custom experience goes a long way.
ConsSometimes a device or two may not update correctly and it requires you to do the unplug/replug in approach to reset things, which can be problematic as we cover two counties. Third party apps, like ScoreStream can sometimes be problematic and cause devices to freeze, so I think they need to be better monitored or reviewed before being made available to customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Michael C.
Web Applications Developer
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“Quick Setup. Product easy to use and understand. ”

ProsWe use enplug for events and they are flexible with our subscription that we can come back at anytime to use their services. The device is small and non-intrusive. Back-end software is simple to use, and manage. Great product.
ConsUsing enplug out of the box into a TV with HDMI is simple. When the setup becomes more complex, there isn't enough documentation to assist in configuration.

Vendor Response

By Enplug on November 3, 2017
Hi Michael, Thanks for the review! We're glad to hear that the Enplug experience overall has been very good for you. In regards to your comment about a lack of support for more advanced setup, we're working to keep our support center up to date (support.enplug.com). Can you provide more details about the advanced setup instructions that you'd like to see? Our support team can also assist with more advanced setups - you can contact them through the support site as well. Thanks, Colin
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017
Todd L.
Creative Director
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019

“Great System”

OverallThey have been great to work with! They are quick to respond if we have an issue.
ProsThis software is easy to use and has lots of apps to choose from when building out your presentations.
ConsManaging the dynamic app playlist can be cumbersome if want to change percentages on opposite ends of the presentations.

Vendor Response

By Enplug on October 15, 2019
Todd, thanks for reviewing Enplug. We are happy to hear you find our software to be easy and have many app choices to choose from to make your digital signs. We have shared your feedback about the dynamic app playlist with our product team. Our support team strives to help our customers as quickly as possible. We just released our new Holidays and Countdown apps. Happy displaying!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Michael N.
Regional Director
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018

“The program is easy to use and provides a wide range of service options”

OverallThe ability to communicate across locations.
ProsThe templates provide a great guide and are easy to use. It gives the user ideas on the types of announcements that fit our business.
ConsInability to cast across multiple devices without additional hardware. There are no other areas that I don't like.

Vendor Response

By Enplug on February 12, 2018
Hi Michael, Glad to hear Enplug has been easy and versatile! As for your feedback about needing additional hardware - Enplug now works on certain commercial grade smart displays (shop.enplug.com) without an external Enplug device. We expect to have more of these available soon!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018
Candice C.
Resident Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018

“I manage a 150 unit apartment complex, we use Enplug in our lobby to broadcast info, music, and pics”

ProsI love being about to have music videos, info, and photos of our property on a screen for all to see. I love that it is easy to use and can be done remotely if needed.
ConsI would like to be able to play music the entire time the system is running, for example when the pics are scrolling it would be nice to just have music playing all the time without a you-tube video being displayed. I also would like to change the order of the the music that plays without having to start all over in the order of songs.

Vendor Response

By Enplug on January 25, 2018
Hi Candice, Thanks for the review. I'm glad to hear the system has been easy to manage and shows useful content. We've looked at adding background music as a feature and will let you know if we add this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Gabriela G.
Marketing Associate
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018

“Easy solution, big results”

OverallEnplug allowed me to unify and streamline my company's content and branding across the digital displays all throughout our campus. It allowed us to display up to date information to our students and visitors on a timely basis with the click of a button.
ProsIt is so easy to use and offers a lot of flexibility to accomplish almost any project for your displays. The support team and account managers are proactive and speedy, always ready to help and offer advice.
ConsThere could be more apps but I hope these are developed in the future
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018
Curtis B.
VP, Operations
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019

“Ease of Use”

ProsPlenty of options from which to chose. Management console is easy to use as well. Enplug seems to add new features routinely. Customer service and support have been helpful anytime needed.
ConsWe have no complaints with this product.

Vendor Response

By Enplug on October 15, 2019
Curtis, we appreciate you taking the time to share your Enplug experience. Our support team is here for you to help you achieve your goals. We are frequently updating features and adding new apps. We just launched our Holidays and Countdown apps. We hope you try them out!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019
Candice C.
Property Manager
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Enplug Display”

OverallI enjoy customizing the program to get the most up to date info out to all of our customers.
ProsI love that we can display music, weather, our social media feeds, and create custom signage to put out to our customer
Conssometimes the videos uploaded lag, and sometimes the system freezes. It's always an easy fix.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Beverly S.
VP, HR
Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“International Communication”

OverallWith Enplug, we have been able to solve how we are able to share information to our employees quickly. It helps us keep our team members engaged.
ProsWe have the ability to updates posts from anywhere, anytime. We have Enplug installed in multiple offices and we are able to have control over what our employees see worldwide.
ConsIt freezes time and time again so we do have to check and make sure that all monitors are functioning regularly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Bethany T.
People Operations Coordinator
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“Display efficent”

ProsWe use this as our display in our lobby for guest. From the back end, it is efficient and intuitive in updating and adjusting slides and displays.
ConsWe have had the problem that the connection will just randomly drop and we will not be aware until a while later.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Enplug ”

ProsI love that this software is very user friendly. It allows you to add pictures and word slides for display. Great tool to liven up your office while communicating important information.
ConsI do not have any dislikes for Enplug software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Lauren K.
Lead Communications Specialist
Utilities, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“A great digital monitor solution”

OverallEnplug has been an incredible vendor. The customer service is top-notch and exceeds my expectations every time. Their staff is very knowledgeable and FAST in responding to any question. They're extremely helpful and responsive during the on-boarding process. We've been with them almost a year and I wish every vendor we worked with was like Enplug.
ProsThe hardware is easy to install and the software has a lot of apps to power any type of content I want to display - social media posts, custom-made graphics, sports scores, weather, etc.
ConsI have no complaints about the software. It's easy to use and meets our needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
David B.
Operations Mgr
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2018

“Great Product”

ProsThe control center on the computer is very easy to use, and the customer support team is very responsive when there is anything you need.
ConsThe android boxes are moody. They sometimes need to be reset, but otherwise the system works great
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2018
Armand P.
AVP of Marketing & Digital Strategy
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“Great product, wonderful device, fantastic portal”

OverallVery happy with the overall experience. The device has been easy to operate and install, and the portal has been very easy to navigate.
ProsThe portal allows you to set schedules and run times for images specifically. Other vendors require you to a create slideshows and manage each show. Enplug's set up allows me to have more control over what is displayed.
ConsI would like the portal better if it had a mobile app to control the devices through. Additionally, I would like if we could customize the colors and layout of the general slides (stocks, weather, etc.).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Ben B.
Media Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Love the remote access to monitors”

Prosdrag and drop images is nice and easy to use. its also very portable and easy to switch from tv to tv if needed.
Consfans become caked with dust and shut off over time. this also caused one of our enplug units to not work properly anymore.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Tom O.
Owner
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2018

“Intuitive and simple, great from start to finish”

OverallGreat for in store promotion
ProsEasy to use, does what it's supposed to with 100% up time, flexible and I can control remotely. Very affordable great value.
ConsCould use more apps and more customization for apps. For example, my TripAdvisor reviews get cut off and only show the first couple lines.

Vendor Response

By Enplug on March 19, 2018
Hi Tom, Thanks for the great review! Glad to hear the system has been performing well for you. I'll share the feedback about TripAdvisor with my team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017

“Does the job and easy to deploy”

ProsIt's easy to deploy Enplug quickly. They have a lot of features built-in that enabled me to get up and running quickly and it fit my business case. Once you have it configured, it is easy to copy your configuration to multiple displays. Honestly, I thought this project would be more difficult than it was. The hardest part was getting the paperwork through my Fiance department.
ConsI think the interface could be improved. Setting up my display groups and apps was easy and it was easy to replicate it for new display groups, but if I wanted to change a similar setting across multiple display groups, I need to make the change on each display group. Minor, but it can be annoying.

Vendor Response

By Enplug on December 1, 2017
Hello, Thank you for the review! We're glad to hear the system has been easy to deploy and set up. Enplug is designed so that most changes can be applied across many displays at once. Can you let us know which types of changes you're needing to apply individually? Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017
Craig M.
General Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Dive Bar”

OverallHelps us display our menu and specials all the time in an easy to access location for all our guests. The ability to always be promoting and engaging our guests is a plus as well. It has cut down time taking orders and increased guest interaction, satisfaction and retention.
ProsThe ease of use and flexibility is what first sold me.
ConsI wish some of the features had a random setting so it's less of a loop. On the images and the youtube would be great. We post our menu, specials and funny videos so having them be more random would def help the guests not feel like they;re watching a loop.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“Love Enplug!”

OverallI look forward to Hallmark Labs and Enplug growing together!
ProsIt serves Hallmark Labs purpose perfectly. We needed a way to post updates and communication across our offices, while still being able to keep things customized and fun.
ConsThe software drops from wifi often, and it is probably the hardest thing ever to try to use the remote control when you're getting connected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Daniel H.
Dueño principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Great”

Prosthe device is easy to use, the app of the instagram wall, easy to connect, and they give a great support
Consemail alert sometimes is not show the device name, I need music in the device in all the apps, and some app In Spanish
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Sean F.
Marketing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2015

“Enplug For The Win!”

OverallThere are so many pros to Enplug that we enjoy, especially comparing it to the many competitors I've sat down with over this past year. (I still like to hear out other companies to see if they have something better to provide. So far, nothing compares.) The main one being our interaction on Instagram increasing with an average of about 200% at every location. That's the obvious one though. The real non-obvious benefit is the simplicity of their system and how it displays compared to others. Some companies have told us we would need to use their hashtag or only be able to use one hashtag for that matter. We run many campaigns, with different hashtags, and Enplug allows us to use as many as we want. I have also heard, we need to keep their company logo watermarked on the screen and that the display can't be changed in anyway. This is definitely the best system out there. In regards to Cons we've experienced, there have only been a couple. For awhile the system was "freezing", which was then fixed when they sent us out their new updated boxes. Then the only other issue was when the app would occasionally shut down in the middle of it being used. That has not happened in the past few months, so I'm hoping they have fixed the problem. Overall: A

Vendor Response

By Enplug on December 16, 2015
HI Sean, Thanks for the kind words. It's great working with your team at Riot Hospitality and we look forward to big things to come. - Team Enplug
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2015
Bradley B.
Communications advisor
Government Administration, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Happy with the service!”

ProsIt's easy to add and change content. It's perfect for our needs and helps keep employes informed in a timely and eye-cathing fashion.
ConsNot really a con, but since I'm physically separated from the screens I manage, when there's an outage, I don't know right away. Also have lingered outages on one of the four screens regularly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Steven H.
President
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Chiro review ”

OverallPrefer speaking to someone rather than back and forth emails
ProsCustomability of the software and it's apps
ConsPrice Too expensive for my current usage
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Michelle H.
Assistant Director
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“We use Enplug to display information including motivational messages, kudos and achievements!”

OverallHelp motivate staff and improve communications.
ProsEnplug is easy to use and you are able to make updates quickly. The displays help brighten the office and our staff enjoy the shout outs they receive.
ConsI really do not have any dislikes for this software. I find it very easy to add and edit items as needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Ingrid v.
Office Administrator
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Great quality software, which is easy to use and Enplug has THE BEST customer service,”

Overallno more directory strips which can take up to a month to produce - instant gratification with digital directory strips
ProsQuality software which is easy to use - has a lot of features that we don't use at the moment but they are there. And, if there is a problem, the customer service is absolutely great.
ConsIt's a little pricey
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Hanna B.
Digital Marketing Manager
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Love this product - it engages our guests and encourages additional discretionary spend.”

ProsThis makes tech easy, it pushes the promotions we want, drives traffic to the places, times, and sites we desire, all with remote updates and easy installation. Cannot say enough great things about this product and all of its functionality.
ConsIt's a touch expensive TBH. But after time passes and text continues to improve, I believe that will change.

Vendor Response

By Enplug on October 25, 2017
Hi Hanna, Thank you so much for the great review! We love hearing how Enplug engages guests and increases traffic. Lots of new features coming soon - so stay tuned and check our App Market at enplug.com/apps!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Melissa N.
Marketing Associate
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Enplug Review”

OverallI use this software everyday and like the overall ease of use.
ProsThe ease of use is great. I have had no problems uploading any of my designs.
ConsI would like to move the date and time to the bottom of the screen. Maybe even include an ticker along the bottom letting viewers know the local news.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Jonathan S.
Digital Video Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2016

“USC Price Commencement Ceremony Digital Signage”

OverallWe needed a powerful but cost-effective way of showcasing social media on large rear projection screens during our commencement ceremony. The simplistic user interface and streaming media device combined with the ability to capture posts from all major social media platforms while still having the ability to moderate them, made Enplug the obvious choice for us. Most packages / services that come close to the combined functionality Enplug offers, are much more expensive and require a longer commitment than we were comfortable with it. Enplug allowed us to subscribe for the time we needed, and shut it down when we were done. In addition, the dual flexibility of Enplug (hardware device and software display) also allowed us to leverage a direct feed to the monitors, while simultaneously web stream the output via our Tricaster as filler before the event went live. The social media video wall was a huge success as graduates and their friend and families posted during the ceremony and saw that result instantaneously thereby significantly increasing the schools reach and interaction with it's audience both during and after the ceremony.

Vendor Response

By Enplug on January 25, 2016
Hi Jonathan, Thank you so much for the great review! We loved the photos from your commencement ceremony and hope to work with USC Price again in the future.
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2016