RetailOps Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About RetailOps

RetailOps provides small to mid-size retailers the tools to help them scale from multi-million dollar operations to $100+ million a year businesses. From inventory-in to order-out, RetailOps puts the tools a growing retailer needs to run their business on one platform. Included are: POM, PIM, DOM, WMS, DFM, reporting, shipping integrations, and a mobile iOS app for warehouse and POS operations. Learn more about RetailOps

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Michael R.
CTO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 23, 2015

“RetailOps offers something unmatched by any other platform currently available.”

OverallSimply put as CTO of a fast-growing retail company we have compared more than a dozen platforms to narrow down to choosing RetailOps as the platform that powers our multi channel retail business - we sell across multiple branded sites and marketplaces (as well as a few brick and mortar locations) and grossed about $25 million in top line sales when we transitioned onto Retailops. I can say that the processes and capabilities of the platform has been a huge contributor to us growing to now just over $95 million in 3 short years. It is not all things to all people but if you're out comparing the Netsuites of the world Retailops is worth a serious look. There is no SaaS platform out there that has the breadth and depth of Retailops' functionality pound-for-pound tailored to the unique challenges of an eCommerce-heavy or multichannel retail business with a big online component. For us it's been transformational from the way we account to purchases (and send POs) to how it's streamlined receiving, not to mention full-blown WMS warehouse management that is leaps and bounds better than our old "Manhattan" set-up that was costly to set up and even more costly to fix. We also have so much data granularity at our fingertips in the Retailops system that reporting has been a real easy on-the-fly type exercise for our finance team. Highly recommended enterprise solution and easy to use and thus fast to adopt for your standard users. Their monthly service includes unlimited users to number of "seats" is never even an issue, which I love.

Vendor Response

By RetailOps on December 23, 2015
Michael, Thank you for the kind words! We believe retailers should have tools and automation they need to focus on their business...not their technology. We've been very excited to help you grow at a quick clip the past few years and look forward to continuing to be a great partner and platform for continued growth in the future.
Source: Capterra
December 23, 2015
Sarahi R.
Cs Supervisor
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Best thing ”

OverallWe been using Retail Ops for a while and its made it easy to manage orders
ProsLove how easy it is to check on an order status
ConsWe have issues with cancelling orders from time to time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Alisdair T.
Director
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2017

“Flexible and Robust all in one solution”

OverallSpeed, Efficiency, all the other various SaaS benefits.
ProsThere is tremendous flexibility within the platform to change the configuration to meet the ever-changing demands of internal colleagues and external partners. The all in one solution allows a completely integrated approach which significantly speeds up all the related processes and minimises the risk of anything being missed.
ConsNew features have been slow to come to fruition and customer support for non-critical issues is slow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2017
Jason S.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017

“Solid platform for ecommerce growth”

OverallSignificant efficiency gains in operations processes. Inventory accuracy to prevent oversolds. Improved granular data reporting. One system to replace 3 previously.
ProsProduct information management, strong inventory management capabilities, powerful data extraction capabilities, scalable and efficient receiving, fulfillment, shipping, and inventory processes. handheld functions.
ConsBreadth of features takes a little while to fully grasp. Data extraction UI could be simplified. Secondary marketplaces require custom setup
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“The Sweet Spot for Warehouse and Order Management”

ProsBefore discovering Retail Ops we found all other order and management to be laughably rudimentary or outrageously expensive. RO turned out to be the perfect for our growing business. They helped us to eliminate manual processes, organize our warehouse and simplify complexities.
ConsThird party hardware and software integrations are sometimes limited. For example, we had to buy all new scanners across our organization when we launched.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“RetailOps provides a one-stop-shop for all of our e-commerce needs. ”

ProsThe bulk upload functionality of this platform helps to streamline an otherwise tedious process of uploading inventory. Before RO, the warehouse was an organizational mess and now we are experiencing less inventory and shipping errors.
ConsThe platform can be extremely finnicky. Especially when uploading new inventory CSVs, the errors that come about when the sheet is uploaded to RetailOps. It can also be really glitchy sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Kelsey H.
eCommerce Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017

“RetailOps helped us streamline many ops processes including product creation, receiving and go-live.”

Pros- We have streamlined our product creation process and reduced the time from product receipt to go-live. - Intergrations - Scalability
Cons- Customer service takes awhile to respond and get results. - Limited visibility to backend - Reporting needs improvement
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017
Aaron G.
VP Finance & Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017

“Tons of ”

ProsUser-friendly interface that allows me to navigate quickly between functions. One place to manage customer transactions for multiple channels, product catalog, purchase orders and receiving, inventory adjustments and transfers, data feeds with other systems, and more.
ConsReporting tool could use some better documentation to help user identify correct parameters for desired results.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017
Jacob B.
COO
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017

“Great features and integration but customer service needs a little help”

OverallGetting products received, listed, and shipped is faster now for us than ever! Our oversells have decreased dramatically as well. The integration with ChannelAdvisor is seamless. The only problem we currently have is with customer service. If we have a bug that isn't urgent it takes forever to get it resolved.
ProsIntegration and operations management
ConsCustomer service
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are looking to scale and you use ChannelAdvisor I recommend using RetailOps
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017