eMeasure Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About eMeasure

eMeasure will help take your estimating to new heights! First, use our electronic takeoff software to measure from digital plans and blueprints-accurately takeoff areas, lengths, counts & negatives in just a few clicks! Then, use our industry-leading technology to live-link to your Excel spreadsheet, and drag & drop your measurements straight into your estimate! It's so easy! Download your free trial direct from our website now. Learn more about eMeasure

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Martin T.
Commercial Director
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“it does what it says on the screen........”

OverallThis software is very intuitive in its own right, but the countless tutorial videos fill any gaps you can't work out for yourself. Overall a fabulous piece of good, simple, robust software that offers great value for money. My favorite function is the ability to convert a 2D drawing into a 3D representation of your take-off. We specialize in structural waterproofing, gas membranes, and environmental linings and all our work involves enveloping structures, which eMeasure+ goes 95% of the way to correctly representing via the 3D function.....if they manage to represent a tapering then they will of 100% cracked it! My only criticisms of this software are that the "multiples" are not available to alter once you have uploaded a drawing which would be very useful when doing take-offs for housing developments and the like. The only other issue is that once a spreadsheet has been linked via the excellent eMeasure+ link, then in true Excel fashion that spreadsheet keeps looking for the data source, which is a pain once you have forwarded the spreadsheet on to a colleague or customer because the eMeasure+ take-off quantities turn into an Excel error code, but having said this, I now only issue the documents created using eMeasure+ as PDF's instead, so problem solved. I would, and in fact already have thoroughly recommended eMeasure+ as a must try the piece of take-off software and I'm sure they too will see the benefits and commit to using eMeasure+ going forward. In summary, its a cracking piece of software.....well-done eMeasure!
ProsExcellent value for money Very quick and easy to use Fabulous 3D representations showing items that have been taken off Very flexible in its use of PDF, DWG and many other format drawings and all with equal accuracy
ConsInability to change "multiples" once drawings been uploaded into the system Small glitches with eMeasure+ and the Excel data link when publishing the spreadsheet to people who don't have access to the data source, so annoying Excel error codes appear where eMeasure quantities once were.
Recommendations to other buyersA very small niggle is that you cannot show taper lines on the 3D representation which would be very useful for the work we do where we "wrap" structures to waterproof them, so many structures include tapered foundations, SUDs Pond formations and the like.....if this was sorted then I would give this software 100% with no hesitation as the other issues can very easily be worked around, now that I've discovered the glitch.

Vendor Response

By eMeasure on December 19, 2016
Hi Martin, Thanks so much for your detailed review! Great to hear that you are enjoying using eMeasure! We will definitely pass your feedback regarding taper lines onto the team! One quick note regarding eMeasure+ data links when publishing to others- it is possible to convert the live-links to plain values when sending out to clients simply by pressing the 'Store' button on the eMeasureXL tab. Once you've saved the spreadsheet and sent it off, clients can open it and see the figures without that pesky Error field! Then, if you want your live-links back again, just press 'Restore' and everything will revert to how it was before! Also, we have responded to you directly about how to alter multiples as you require, so we're sure this solution will help achieve what you need! Hope this helps and happy measuring!
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Avatar Image
Robert W.
Project Coordinator
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“eMeasure - Esimators Finnaly Have Some Help!”

OverallConverting to a digital takeoff tool is the best decision our firm has made to date. With a fixed amount of estimators, this solution has allowed us to increase the number of jobs we bid on thereby increasing teh amount of projects awarded to us. I don't know how we got by without it!
ProsTh eease of use, and the ability to have your measurments and takeoffs directly imported to an excel spreadsheet is amazing!
ConsIt would be nice if instead of drag and drop into excel there was a robust report tool built in, but nonetheless this is a must have for anybody still doing manual takeoffs.

Vendor Response

By eMeasure on January 24, 2019
Dear Robert Thank you for your amazing review! We really appreciate hearing your great comments and will definitely pass your words onto the tech department for future review. We always work on delivering innovative software for our clients like you in the market. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Marcus J.
Quantity Surveyor
Construction, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 7, 2018

“Good product for the small business”

Overall- Overall good value for money and well suited to those undertaking smaller jobs
Pros- Easy to use, plenty of tutorial videos to help explain each component of the software - Ability to link measures to an Excel document - Accepts wide range of file formats
Cons- Apparent lack of updates and improvements to the software - A highlighter tool would be useful for marking off descriptions/specifications on drawings - The software allows for areas to be given a depth to create a volume. However it would be useful if multiple elements, each with their own depth, could be added to a single measure, e.g. to allow for the measurement of subgrades to a road
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 7, 2018
Yohan P.
Quantity Surveyor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“Easy to use cost effective takeoff software ”

Pros* Simple user interface * Works with many drawings format * Basic measurement can be done very easily * 3D view is sometime very useful * Live links with Excel integration comes in handy
Cons* Need to add more features such as auto counting, easy zooming * Can not customized the legend and maximum limit is only 10 per page * Can't reset previously used templates automatially * Print is small and lack of customization options

Vendor Response

By eMeasure on May 3, 2018
Hi Yohan, Thanks so much for your great review! We're excited to hear you find eMeasure easy to use and great value for money. Regarding your comments, we will definitely take them on board and pass them to our development team too. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Eli W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016

“Roofing Measurements made easy”

OverallVery simple take off mode that is transferrable to an excel based system. I highly recommend this for small firms with limited resources/or just starting. This will help them deal with more opportunity for increasing business. Other systems try to get you to buy into the "total package" that a start off business may not really need, does not have the time nor resources to learn and/ or adapt the "package" to fit their present needs---with a flexible cost. eMeasure has been smart to offer a very basic take off package at a very reasonable cost---

Vendor Response

By eMeasure on December 19, 2016
Hi Eli, Thanks for the positive review of eMeasure! Glad to hear you're enjoying using our High Quality, Low Cost package!
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016
Troy B.
Director
Construction, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“Simple, fast, accurate take-off software...”

OverallI have used several graphical take-off software packages and none of them compare to eMeasure. eMeasure is easy to setup, easy to use, and is adaptable to any project. With the ability to view my take-off in 3D and drag and drop measured dimensions directly into my own excel spreadsheets, I have everything I need to complete fast, accurate estimates.

Vendor Response

By eMeasure on December 13, 2016
Thanks Troy, we're so glad to hear that eMeasure meets all your takeoff needs!
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
Denise L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2016

“Customer Friendly”

OverallUsing this software has been really easy. I very much enjoy the simplicity of the functions and how easy you can get in there to do a take-off without all of the hassle like other programs.

Vendor Response

By eMeasure on December 5, 2016
Thanks so much Denise! So glad to hear you're loving eMeasure!
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2016