Courselle Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Courselle

Courselle is a cloud learning management system with a built-in course authoring tool that helps you to quickly build professional-looking e-learning with multimedia lessons, tests, expert-graded and peer-graded assignments, surveys and other learning activities. In 2018 Courselle was nominated as Top-3 most user-friendly LMS by Capterra. It does not require any special skills to build engaging courses as the platform helps non-professionals with visual editor and content templates Learn more about Courselle

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Andrey Z.
Sales University Head
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“I am not from industry ”

OverallSupport - fast and crisp. Not in terms of something is wrong but fast improvements by considering of our wishes based on daily usage of LMS and making of >500 elearnings per year.
ProsIt is my first time experience of choosing an LMS. And as I can understand a lot of L&D/HR representatives are choosing LMS by "check list"(in this way most of LMS are just same) and not much of them even think of content creator struggles. Occasionally we though of it and that is why we have looked in to it as deep as possible. Authoring tool is just great. With a magic button - CREATE A COURSE. Not much LMS I have seen with this luxury of beginning of the course by pushing one button absolutely simple. Drag and drop for course creation - brilliant. Easy to make a page, lesson, test, survey or all together. Visual tool for logic of the course creation - any level of complexity. Support - despite we do not have dedicated support - working hours is more than enough. Flexibility of the team - awesome. Any request will have an answer with care and high attention.
ConsDuring the RFP process and later on we understood, that NONE of LMS has proper statistic. Geenio as well has as per "industry standard" basic statistic and unlimited statistic after excel file downloaded in your system) But now, Geenio seems agreed and creating a proper statistic inside of system interface with less need of excel usage.

Vendor Response

By Geenio on April 18, 2019
Dear Andrey, thanks a lot for your kind words and sincere feedback! We are able to improve our platform and service to the greater extent because of such feedback. And it's always a pleasure to see the great goals our customers achieve with the help of the product: after all, that's the whole point of what we exist for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Marko G.
Senior Customer Success Manager
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Courselle Review”

OverallWe have been able to more effectively and efficiently train our customers and we have freed up significant time for other onboarding and CSM tasks.
ProsIt's very easy to use and setup. It is quite robust and we've had no real problems with it. The Success and Support teams have been incredibly helpful during onboarding and post onboarding. We've been able to automate the training, and have been able to take very good advantage of the integration with Salesforce.
ConsMaybe I just don't know how, but once a Course is published, you can't seem to make even minor changes to a test or the flow of videos/lessons. Also, I haven't yet explored the full potential of their reporting capabilities, so I can't much comment on that.

Vendor Response

By Geenio on March 12, 2019
Hi Marko, Thank you for your kind words and a fair review! Indeed, once a learner completes a course, the editing of the course structure is limited. It is the limitation of the current implementation of the statistics. Recently we've added the ability to add/remove connections between elements in the published course, edit test settings, edit content and we continue reworking the architecture to enable all kinds of edits even with live course stats. As for the reporting, it's never too many reports in the system. We couldn't agree with you more: it's crucial to control various aspects of corporate education to make efficient decisions. And the upcoming update will bring a handful of new reports and charts to help with that task.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Saige P.
Data Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017

“Great Value with Lots of Feautures”

OverallWe have been using Geenio to train our 400+ employees. In terms of ease of use and value, this is a great resource. Our primary focus was ease of use and this also happened to be much less expensive. Geenio continues to add features and are very open to adding new features within reason. Lots of great features like logic roadmaps, pulling videos from youtube and uploading, tests, surveys, passing thresholds, etc. The more we use it, the more we realize how sophisticated it can be. Great option, especially for smaller companies.
ProsFeatures, Ease of Use
ConsNot as sophisticated as an expensive LMS, but still vey sophisticated.
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017
Diego C.
Director
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“THINKey”

OverallThis was a wonderful tool to prototype and start the development of an educational platform, and eventually go further.
ProsEasy to use, and prototype. Good customer service and beautiful design.
ConsScaling prices were too much. Importation of images and pdf were difficult.

Vendor Response

By Geenio on May 12, 2019
Dear Diego, Thank you for your honest review! Your comment regarding pricing is absolutely fair: currently, there is a gap between Starter is Business plans. We've received many requests to accommodate 50-100 user licenses as standard plans, and we will be releasing new pricing in the nearest month or so. It's great to have you amongst our most active users, we're excited to see your new learning projects!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Rachel K.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“What happened?”

OverallOriginally, the service was called Geenio. Then it became Courselle. I am not sure of the reasons behind it, but after that change, everything went downhill. I love the customization that Courselle offers, but the reporting is lackluster and the service has ceased to exist.
ProsI liked the customization, drag and drop-type features.
ConsSupport was horrible and the reporting could have been better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Fabiana H.
Learning and Developmet
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017

“LMS and authoring all in one tool! ”

ProsIt's extra-easy to use and definitely meant for startup companies. Their customer service is amazing!! They really go the extra mile for anything.
ConsIt's not as sophisticated as a big and structured LMS and therefore won't meet the requirements of a structured learning and development team.

Vendor Response

By Geenio on June 19, 2017
Thanks Fabiana, we appreciate your sincere feedback and kind words about our team!
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017
Avatar Image
Trina V.
Research And Development Professional
Government Administration, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Excellent for learning within the company”

OverallEasy and complete
ProsIs basic and complete at the same time, easy to use and easy to play youtube videos
ConsI would like better presentation templates

Vendor Response

By Geenio on February 5, 2019
Dear Trina, Thank you for your kind words and honest feedback! It's absolutely true that more pre-built templates would make course creation even easier. Currently, we're working on extending the list of pre-built templates, color schemes and typography set. We hope you'll enjoy the upcoming features!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019