AOMEI Backupper Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About AOMEI Backupper

AOMEI Backupper is a full-scale Windows backup program. It provides basic and advanced features to ensure the safety of system and data on both Windows PC and Windows Server. Learn more about AOMEI Backupper

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2019

“easy to install and use back up software for SMB's”

OverallVery positive experience as it is a simple to install and get started tool - got off to a very fast start and the interface to use the tool is very neat and simple. Does a good job of back up and restoration - we use both free and paid versions.
ProsWe used this in one of the smaller acquisition that we made to get started with the practice of back up and restoration of windows/linux PC's, servers. We were able to copy images on USB and install them quite easily. In addition, the back up was also fast and efficient. We also tried restoring from a backup as part of disaster recovery and were able to do this quickly as well.
ConsThere is a free and paid edition of the back up tool - I wish the free edition also allows multiple backup's at the same time. Scheduling a back up is one of the features that is very much desired. In addition, it would be good to also have the ability to have more 'how to' on getting started.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2019
James Z.
IT Manager
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2017

“Great Backup Program For All Your Backup Needs”

OverallThe best data recovery software for all who needs protection against physical data loss. It helps in disaster data recovery and data protection needs. One of the most liked feature of this software is easy to clone a complete hard drive and restore it back. I can also set up scheduled backups and it depends on days and hours of most convenience for my ease. It is a must for every home and business needs. It saves me hours of time.
ProsEasy backup and restore, perform several backup
ConsCost of product is more, Installation and initial set up takes a longer time.
Recommendations to other buyersAll my backups are in one place well organized and this solves the problem of software cloning and restoring. I would recommend to keep multiple backup for easy recovery.
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2017
Avatar Image
Gladman T.
ICT
Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Endpoint Devices images”

OverallSetting up computers for the first time has been made easy as we no longer gave to install application by application. Time is saved
ProsYou can create a standard image say for an organization especially in the cases where new computers will be constantly coming in. This standard image can be used to install the new computers. Computer back-up is easy and gives you options to choose files you want to back-up or the whole computer with it's image
ConsAfter creating the image the size of the new computer hard drive has to be the same as the one on the old computer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Edo M.
field agent/representative
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018

“Cheap and good back-up solution”

OverallThis is relatively simple and good solution for back-up of data. Back-up IS ALWAYS needed. So this software should be take in consideration when You chose a back-up solution.
ProsPrices are fantastic; user interface is slightly old school; working options are visible; step-by-step procedure; back-up scheduler.
ConsThere are not so much of options in settings; design could be made more "modern"; there is no full screen option.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Ponde O.
Monitoring And Evaluation Officer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018

“Cheap yet valuable back-up software”

OverallCheap yet valuable back-up software
ProsA this is a wonderful data back-up product, which is so so easy to use and with an affordable price
ConsI find some of the sections a little confusing especially of first time users. probably they could be made mire clear.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018
Richard W.
IT Mgr
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2017

“Easy, fast, reliable and secure backup and imaging”

OverallFast, secure and easy to use backup and imaging tool.
ProsWe love this software for imaging computers. It is very easy to use, very fast at backing up and restoring the computers. It allows for password protection and encryption of the image files, which is a must for us.
ConsI wish it had some other features like disk management features in it or a password reset tool so we don't need multiple tools but otherwise it is great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Online Media, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019

“The perfect tool to clone a hard drive”

OverallWorked exactly as it should have, no problems and made my life easier.
ProsI got a new solid state drive for my laptop, and I wanted to clone my existing one onto the new drive and after looking around for a solution that worked I came across AOMEI Backupper. It was really easy to use, had a great layout and it worked just as it should of. It is easy to use to back up any data on your computer, and I really liked it.
ConsCould probably do with a few more options for the power users out there, and the design of it could look a bit better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019
Victor A.
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2019

“Free package that does quite a bit”

OverallOverall, I would tell anyone to give it a try to see if it fits there needs. I did find other software a bit more lightweight but I guess the others fit my need a bit more as I focus more on backup/sync files and did not need the cloning feature as much.
ProsIt packed a lot of features even though it's freeware. It does imaging, file backup, disk cloning and file syncing. I did use a lot of the syncing feature to sync files between networked drives and local. Due to being out of office at times, I just wanted to make sure my files were synced and backed up in a while. This did take care of that.
ConsThe UI is a bit dated, could use a refresh. I don't think I would fully pay for it since it's a little dated compared to others out there. I did find that it was a bit resource intensive when working. There were like 3 processes running while it was doing it's sync/backup.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2019
Michael B.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2017

“Simple to use. Comprehensive features. No bugs, malware, or ads.”

OverallIt works.
ProsIt completes my periodic and monthly tasks quickly. The software is intuitive; I don't have to consult with anyone to get the task done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2017
Stu K.
Computer Tech
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“Backup, Clone, and Restore”

OverallI have never had a problem in the ten years I have used their software. The Restore ability to recover a poorly functioning operating system has always worked. The company is generous to offer help when I needed it if I had questions about an upgrade or how to interpret their software instructions.
ProsIt's ability to backup flawlessly, to check whether the backup was successful, and do it quickly.
ConsWhile the customer service is well-intentioned, it is sometimes difficult to understand their response---possibly because of a different language.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Eric T.
I.T. Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018

“I have used Aomei for my personal computers for the past several years. It has performed very well. ”

ProsIt's one of if not the most easy to use backup solution out there. It's super easy to not only back up individual files, but my entire computer and system.
ConsSome of the tabs/sections can be a little confusing as to how they differ from other sections. there could be more clarity there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018
Ian S.
Web Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018

“Easy to use backup software. Easy to install and configure.”

ProsEase of use. Also very configurable in terms of what can be backed up. Also offers options to clone drives which is useful.
ConsIt would be useful to have some of the features available in the paid version in the free version, such as the System Clone option.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018
Cody S.
IT Architect
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“This tool is very handy and has helped me back and restore several desktops”

ProsI like that they have an easy way to create image backup ups and restore them via live ISO USB sticks.
ConsI don't like that the scheduling task doesn't seem to work all the time. If you miss a scheduled task it doesn't seem to run until the next scheduled task instead of the next possible time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“Great Value”

ProsQuick and Easy backups and disk clones from a local install or a live boot environment.
ConsThe interface could be organized better as it is not always clear what the different sections do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Chris E.
Student Life Pastor > Church Ministries Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018

“Great tool for easy backups”

ProsSimple interface and definitely one of the best free backup tools I've used. The ability to do incremental, differential or complete backups is great.
ConsWhile the interface is straightforward, the terms can be confusing if you aren't familiar with types of back-ups.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Ana M.
Administrator
Wholesale, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2018

“Extremely good backup software ”

ProsIt's very good and free backup software that is extremely easy to use. It is fast at backing up and restoring the computers.
ConsIt is a little bit old school style and confusing. Also there is missing important feature to pause backup.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2018
dhruv g.
Sales Executive
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017

“One of the most reliable and easy to use backup software”

OverallAomei Backupper stands out as on of the most reliable backup programs in the market. It supports full system image backups as well as file backups. The user interface is well designed and even the least tech savvy person will be able to use the software without any problem.
ProsOne of the easiest to use interface Scheduling ability is good Standard edition to take care of the most basic requirements relating to backup
ConsThere should be a feature to pause backups.
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017
Iain E.
Home User
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2018

“A useful and inexpensive backup utility but functionality is very similar to other backup software.”

OverallRegular backups of my desktop/laptop system.
ProsThe UI - which offers a simple wizard driven interface, with clear icons/text which indicates what each menu item does. Also system and disk image backups run very quickly.
ConsThere does not appear to be an option to pause (rather than cancel) a backup operation. Also the software only works on Windows 0S.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2018