BOSS Solutions Suite Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About BOSS Solutions Suite

The BOSS Solutions Suite is a fully integrated ITIL based Service Desk/Help Desk and IT Asset Management solution available on-premise or on the cloud. It incorporates an award winning user-friendly interface and a powerful Service Catalog. BOSS has been highly ranked by customers for providing an affordable ITSM solution with great user experience, wide range of features, and excellent customer support. Our solutions have helped organizations to improve overall efficiency and user satisfaction. Learn more about BOSS Solutions Suite

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 84 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 84 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
William "Nick" K.
I.T. Support Specialist Supervisor
Utilities, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“NEW Support Central - Online Dashboard is a Game Changer”

OverallI am very pleased with the ticketing system, asset management, and ease of use. There is a hurdle to cross with getting reports needed, but the support team at BOSS has been outstanding with assisting our end users with getting reports written as they have been requested. I recommend this product, and am thankful that Kris and Ganesh have been able to make our upgrade as smooth as possible.
ProsThe online dashboard is a huge change from the client that we had previously for Support Central. The ability to access via a web browser or via an iOS App has made remote support a reality instead of an obstacle requiring VPN connections. The Asset management feature is a perfect tool for managing system information, especially if you are a Dell shop because of the API connectors that are available to view warranty information. The ticket management system works as it should... it logs tickets and all information associated with the ticket movement.
ConsIt felt like our organization was one of the first one's migrated to the new system, even though it had been available for quit some time. Requests that we would make, seemed like a logical request for anyone that had been using the product, so it was frustrating to our techs when we first implemented the new product. With tweaking and new releases of the Support Central product, we feel much more stable and confident in the path the product has taken us down. The biggest complaint that I hear is the lack of a knowledge base for tips and use of the application from a "Help" section within the product. It would be nice to have some documentation on what the product can do, what the different areas are for, and more screenshots with step by step instructions for our technicians. There should be monthly updates that are written that technicians could subscribe to receive tips and be in the "know" on what is coming in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Avatar Image
John G.
IT Application Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2018

“Great Customer Service”

OverallOverall I have been very satisfied with BOSS and would recommend it to other small to mid sized companies.
ProsBOSS has great customer service. Every time I have had an issue they resolve it quickly. Our account engineer also stays on top of informing us of updates and helps us implement them in very helpful and prompt ways.
ConsTheir latest product has a few issues to still work through. AD integrated login wasn't included in the first several releases and that prevented us from updating. Although AD integrated login is now a part of the product, the lack of that feature made it feel like they pushed this version before it was really ready.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2018
Russ M.
Director; Information Services
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“BOSS is on point”

OverallWorking with BOSS is great. The product is solid and support is fantastic. I appreciate how responsive they are to customer suggestions and that they engage with us personally to make sure we understand new features and functionality as it is added.
ProsThe software does exactly what we need. Great ticketing system, combined with very good inventory control tools. Very robust reporting. My favorite aspect of working with BOSS is the fact that they remain flexible in adding features and functionality based in customer feedback and do so relatively quickly.
ConsHave no concerns - it meets our needs perfectly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Jeff B.
CIO
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017

“BOSS Support Central”

OverallWe began evaluating service desk solutions early in 2015. We reviewed options that were both on-premise and cloud-based, systems designed for large organizations and small ones, web-based vs. Windows, different levels of automation and reporting, and much more. In the end, BOSS Solutions was the clear winner for us. As we progressed with our testing, their development team worked very closely with our staff to further customize the product for us and our unique needs. Everyone was all great to work with and very accommodating to our requests. We have an excellent product at a very competitive price. We have been using Support Central for almost 1 year and are very pleased. I can highly recommend them as a top-notch service desk solution provider.
ProsVery flexible. Easy to use interface. Scalable. BOSS worked with us to customize it for our needs.
ConsWe had to create a few reports on our own, but that will be true with any system.
Recommendations to other buyersThe folks at BOSS Solutions have all been great. If you need something that is not there . . . ask.
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017
Rick Y.
Application Support manager
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017

“BOSS Solutions has been our partner for 10 years”

OverallWe have been partnering with BOSS Solutions since 2007 when they introduced DiagWin. It's been one of the most successful decisions we've made. Our positive experiences have encouraged us to extend this application into other county departments, and we've never regretted that decision. BOSS Solutions has offered their knowledge and experience to discuss options and to guide us on how to use their applications most effectively.
ProsSuperior customer service along with a solid, well-supported application
ConsThey need to improve their communication of new features and functions.
Recommendations to other buyersexplore the SQL code exposed in their reports in order to build your own reports.
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017
Allan N.
IT Pro
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“Awesome product and support staff.”

OverallWe use this awesome product to manage our IT support processes to support all our employee needs.
ProsBOSS is comprehensive and suits our environment. We like it so much I wish our organization could use some of the features to replace functions but we are prohibited and must use our in house products. Support staff and development teams are very interactive and eager to and constantly improving the product.
ConsNothing. I'm all in on this one. It is so diverse I don't think we will every utilize it all but who knows.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Kim F.
System Supervisor
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017

“My most useful tools providing service to my customers. Support Central, Web and Mobile Helpdesk. ”

OverallImplements our service response and keeps history.
ProsQuickly write a ticket and assign it. Distributes with ease on 3 platforms. Support is very responsive and they've always helped me. Looking forward to the new web version. I hope to set it up with an ITIL theme. Very reasonably priced. Lots of webinars.
ConsSomeone in my organization designed the hierarchy before I got here and I would have done it differently. Will correct it when mapping to the new version. Had to learn SQL to get the kind of reports that I wanted.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017
Joedy G.
Client Support Analyst
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017

“One of the Best Helpdesk and asset management software packages I've used”

OverallWe have been a Boss customer for about a year and a half now. The software works as advertised and the Support for the product is phenomenal. No matter what we want or need changed or ask, it is promptly taken care of and handled with professionalism. I cant say enough about customer support as they are always responsive and open to new ideas and concepts on improving the product not just for us but all their customers. Our ideas and needs are always considered seriously and we have seen the product evolve and change to meet whatever needs we may have as well as anticipate future needs.
ProsEase of use and customization
ConsReporting is a little less than inspiring but has definitely improved and the new version coming looks much better in this regard
Recommendations to other buyersWork with the developers and those who support this product to get the best experience
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Helpdesk and Asset Management”

OverallGreat product, helpful company, good demos.
ProsI feel confident that this software is going to be an excellent go-to for all our asset management needs, as it now is for our Helpdesk needs
ConsWe're having to remove its link from Active Directory because it isn't effectively pulling all our asset information the way it should so we will have to do this manually - but then again, there are other things we want on there that aren't in AD so we would have to do it anyway
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Debbi K.
Network Administrator
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017

“Good System for Inventory and Incidents”

OverallInventory of our entire network - provides more options than we typically need but we can grow into it; helpdesk ticketing system
ProsThe ability to sync users and assets with Active Directory, reducing data entry -- the new upgrade looks as though it will take away my #1 current con which is having to be SQL capable in order to get out of much of what I need. I have high hopes
ConsAll Current system cons (current system on its way out in months though): the need to know SQL; system lags
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017
Joedy G.
Client Support Analyst
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“Support Central Is the Bomb!!”

OverallWe use the software for our helpdesk and asset management solution. Both features are robust and easily customizable. The Dell integration for warranty information on assets is awesome. Looking forward to HP integration as well.
ProsThe customization and support has really improved since the previous version. The service desk makes ticket creation a breeze and saves huge amounts of time
ConsNothing there isnt anything i can think of that hasnt been addressed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Kathy M.
Technical Acquisition Specialist
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Great!!!”

OverallInventory Management
ProsThe software is customer and user friendly and love the fact that custom fields can be added. I would recommend BOSS software to any business or local government that need to gain control of managing tickets and managing their inventory.
ConsRouting rules for groups and teams take time to learn. The need to fully understand BOSS and how to utilize the software for reports etc. need to be more hands on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Mario F.
IT Support Center Supervisor
Supermarkets, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2017

“BOSS Solutions Review”

OverallThe BOSS Support Central Solution is great for supporting our 225 plus grocery stores, 2 distribution centers, 3 corporate offices, and multiple satellite offices. We work in an ever changing world so having the great customer support from BOSS make it easier for my team to support our customers.
ProsSimple integration and get data/reports from.
ConsWould like to get more date from the notes in reports, meaning the ability to pull time from an individual agent in multiple tickets though out a day/week.
Recommendations to other buyersN/A
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2017
Deanna C.
Technology Services Manager
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“Great product for IT!”

OverallBOSS has been a great product within our county, allowing IT to better streamline support needs. BOSS support has also been great to work with and help us get to where we are going!
ProsLove the ability to create electronic forms that automatically generate Support tickets based on different fields on the form. Really a time saver for IT staff!
ConsThe Reporting tools and Survey capture/reporting could be better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Junior A.
Network Admin
Government Relations, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“Products Capabilities”

OverallMake it easy for users to report their issues and no excuses from Helpdesk Support team because ticket can update anytime, anywhere .
ProsThere are few features that I like, taking the possibility where I can customize most of the input in Service Catalogue by adding or removing and also the assets management tool which is very helpful for pulling reports.
ConsNot keeping customer update up coming features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Ron C.
Infrastructure Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“BOSS 4.0 ”

OverallIf you need a ticketing system, do yourself a favor and try BOSS.
ProsBOSS 4.0 is easy to manage on the front end and behind the curtains. As the point of contact for my IT department, I have never had any issues with getting support when needed. Not only do they assist you quickly, they listen to your feedback and add it in later versions.
ConsNot much to dislike. It works as intended.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Gus R.
TS Manager
Hospitality, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017

“BOSS has been a great addition to our Help-Desk team, we love this application.”

OverallKeeping track and record of all my help-desk tickets, it helps the team go back and search the database for resolved issues, the team works fater and better organized.
ProsThe application is super easy to use, easy to customize and they are always available to assist with any issues.
Cons The reporting needs improvement, it can be a little confusing creating your reports, a better mobile app would be a plus and also workflow approval process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017
Scott A.
Network Administrator
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017

“Great ticketing and asset management solution”

OverallBOSS allows us to keep accurate inventory of our technology infrastructure. The ticketing/help desk functionality and reporting allows us to ensure that our end users issues are addressed appropriately and in a timely manner. You would be hard pressed to find a solution that offers everything that BOSS does at a price point that fits the budget.
ProsHelpdesk ticketing, inventory, reporting
ConsSQL process does get pretty intensive and can tend to eat up a lot of resources.
Recommendations to other buyersNone to note.
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017
Yadira D.
Help Desk Team Lead
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Great!!”

OverallUpgrading to the new version, but support is being great and they are helping me with every single detail.
ProsWhat I like the most is that now they have the SSO option, the new features such as custom reports and the option to connect remotely within the ticket and more.
ConsOn the old version what liked the least was that they didn't have the auto assigned tickets and the SSO.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Gary K.
Client Services Supervisor
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Great Product at a Great Price, BOSS 4.0”

OverallWe utilize BOSS for our IT work order tracking system. Also utilize for maintaining computer inventory
ProsThe programming is basic, so it is not slowed down by trying to do too much. The user interface is very friendly. Allows for the management of computer inventory.
ConsReports are basic and currently just graphs. do not have the ability to create my own reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Ben S.
Senior Systems Analyst
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“We implemented BossDesk in January and our district has been very pleased with it. ”

Overallstreamlined processes for reporting issues with hardware and software.
ProsThe software is very easy to use and configure. I especially like the ability to add custom fields, which has enabled us to replace some outdated ticketing systems in the district. Another customization that they have is routing rules, which allow you to send tickets to different groups. I also like the different notifications you can set up.
ConsIt is not so much a problem with the software per se, but the initial configuration of the service catalog and routing rules and groups/teams takes a little bit of time. You really need to understand your processes and how you would like to capture ticket data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
John P.
IT Operations Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017

“BOSSDesk continues to amaze”

OverallThe BOSSDesk offering has been great. My staff made the change quickly and easily to the solution. BOSS Solutions has been excellent to work with regarding issues we ran across as well as listened regarding feature requests or other questions we had. I am very excited about where this product will go as it matures.
ProsThe ease of use for technicians. Very flexible in creating workflow like processes. Additional functionality continues to be added. The integration with service requests with standard tickets and the ability to define your own forms.
Consreporting is still very basic and limiting and needs some serious work. Some functions are a bit complicated when it comes to defining approvals or routing rules and limited in what you can route on such as limited routing on extended statuses. Integration with AD is nice, but needs to be expanded to use more of the attributes vs. having to manually enter when the data is already available to pull.
Recommendations to other buyersThis is a great start. I think it has a way to go in maturity, but with everything that I have seen and recommendations I know they are getting. This will be a great solution.
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017
Jessie M.
Network Administrator
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“One year later still going strong”

OverallThe experience has been great, the staff at Boss is awesome and I have recommended them a number of times.
ProsWe have had much more buy-in from our users than our previous helpdesk software. The ease of use has been a driving factor and the Service Catalog is a game changer. The user selects what issue they are having and we have the forms set to collect the information that we need to help us provide the support faster.
ConsThe reporting is a little lacking, however, that is coming around.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Mary K.
Technology Specialists
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2017

“BOSS Solutions Review”

OverallI enjoy working in BOSS as an end user and as an admin. I use BOSS to keep up with my school's inventory and with our technical trouble tickets. BOSS helps keep us organized and efficient. I do wish the BOSS conferences weren't so expensive.
ProsThe ease of use and the helpdesk support people are always willing to help.
ConsI am not a fan of the mobile app. It could be because I don't use it as often.
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2017
Doug C.
Director of IT
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017

“HRSM review”

OverallBOSS has not only aided in our workflow process, it has also helped our organization become more organized with regard to asset allocation and inventory. It has been so easy to use and the customer support has been top-shelf.
ProsHow easy it is to customize to any organization or business.
ConsIt could use an updated interface.
Recommendations to other buyersIf it could incorporate the ability to push out 3rd party updates, that would make the complete package.
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017
David G.
IT Support Specialist II
Utilities, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Great product for Help Desk personnel and tracking hardware”

OverallLove the product and will update it and would purchase it again.
ProsWe are better able to support our customer base to ensure that we now have all the information on their computers at our fingertips.
ConsThe update was a little more cumbersome and dropped some of the view or items I was use to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Tamara S.
Desktop Support Manager & Systems Admin
Information Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017

“Excellent product, Customer Support and adaptability!”

OverallCustomer service and technical support are top notch. We love the flexibility to interface with Active Directory and MS Access. We use the reports to manage all of our helpdesk functions. BOSS reports provide management valuable information on trends and technical support resource utilization.
ProsCustomer Service and Flexibility
Recommendations to other buyersLove the product.
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017
bryan h.
it manager
Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2017

“long time BOSS customer”

OverallI have worked with BOSS for more years than I care to mention. I have used their products starting with DIAGWin and have moved along to include Support Central. The BOSS team has always been responsive and provide excellent service. The scalability of the product allows it to grow with your needs.
Prosscalability, ease of use, effectiveness
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2017
Mahir B.
IT Director
Utilities, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Boss Asset Management ”

OverallGreat product for managing your inventory and assets. Wonderful features offered through it for the customers, and most of all Fantastic Tech Support and guidance in making it work for you from the Boss Organization.
ProsEase of use and variety of features offered
Consdoes not provide a solution for all circumstances but which product does
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Whitney K.
Computer Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Our Solution was BOSS”

ProsI am satisfied with the BOSS ticketing system, asset management, and ease of use. We have begun using electronic forms and it has made our every day work life a lot easier.
ConsHave no cons - it meets our needs perfectly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Annette D.
Helpdesk Administrator
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Excellent”

OverallThe software is very easy to access. I like the different features that the upgrade has. I hope we keep this software for a long time.
ProsIt is easy to use and it gives me more reports that I can create.
ConsThere is nothing I dislike about the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Libraries, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“The easiest system to setup based on your company needs”

ProsI like the interaction you get with the software, the fact that you can customized the icons, and also the support you receive
Consvery basic input, needs more additions. for example project management, incident manage, and change management.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“It is simple to place work orders and look at history by customer.”

ProsSimplicity of submitting and reviewing work orders and queues, seeing subordinate work orders under master work orders
ConsData Report building and lack of ease of customization without Administrative access, slowness of viewing different screens.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Annette D.
Helpdesk Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017

“The best conference I have attended. ”

ProsThat is software is getting better and that it will be easier for user to use. Human Resources will be able to use this software. The inventory section will also be helpful in this software.
ConsNeeded more time to get with the BOSS team to get hands on experience. Need more days with the tech team from BOSS teach users so when they go back to their place of business, they can teach other users.
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017
Ginger D.
Desktop Support and Phone Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017

“Very good, great support”

ProsThe product is very user-friendly and creates the tickets and accountability we need. We love the email to ticket functionality.
ConsMobility, but you are in the process of upgrading the specs we need. Assets scanning bar codes will be better too.
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017
Rick Y.
Applications Support Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2015

“It's the backbone for many of our service departments”

OverallBOSS Solutions Support Central has proven to be a flexible and reliable asset for many of our service departments throughout Forsyth County. It's the primary means for all county employees to request assistance with computer and communications related issues. Our GIS department uses Support Central for every service request it receives and it's employees use the timesheet feature to track their time on each service request. Our Communications department uses Support Central to service the projectors in our meeting rooms. Our Sheriff's Office uses Support Central for all of their internal service requests for equipment, radios and department-specific software issues. Our Parks & Rec department is considering using Support Central for internal service requests as well as integrating this into a web-based service for our citizens to report service requests for park facilities. We've been a BOSS Solutions customer since 2007. Our positive experience with the application, the customer service and the company as a whole gives us the confidence to roll Support Central out to other departments as an integral part of their plan to provide effective and efficient services to the organization.

Vendor Response

By BOSS Solutions on May 23, 2016
Thank you Rick for your positive review and feedback of the BOSS Support Central product. We are glad that the product continues to bring such great benefit to Forsyth County and your feedback helps us to continue to improve the product for all of our customers.
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2015
Paul H.
Technology Specialist
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017

“Very Good Experience with BOSS Support Central”

OverallBoss Support Central hass really helped us to manage and streamline our trouble ticket calls. It has really eased the pain of how we were doing trouble tickets before. Also, the inventory management functions have been very useful and allowed us to computerize all of our inventory in one central location.
ProsVery easy to manage and access trouble tickets. Very nice inventory management functions
ConsNone that I can think of
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017
Joedy G.
Client Support Analyst
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“A wonderful support staff and wonderful team to work with to get the most out of this product”

ProsThe flexibility and malleability of the program to be fitted to the needs of the customer so that it can best be used in an ever changing IT world. The product is not another cookie cutter solution that you have to try and make fit to your needs it is fully capable of being customized to the customer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Long C.
PC Tech
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Great Product”

OverallGreat reliable service
ProsTicketing System, Hardware Tracking, department Interaction
ConsAt the moment can think of any cons or setbacks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Claude C.
Assistant IT Director
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“BossDesk Ticketing System Review”

ProsThe web interface makes the software relatively easy to use and accessible from multiple devices over many locations.
ConsCertain reports are hard to find or simply do not exist. The majority of information however is very intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Matthew C.
Network Systems Specialist
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017

“Great Solution for IT”

OverallBOSS Solutions has proven an extremely stable and feature rich product. Having used both Kaseya and Labtech as comparisons I have been quite pleased with BOSS. It has all the features we need and is very stable and dependable.
ProsGood features and very reliable
ConsScripting features limited or very difficult. Same with SNMP
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017
Beth A.
IT Systems Analyst
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Boss Desk is the Boss for our shop”

OverallBoss Desk forces us to revisit our processes and policies to ensure they follow ITIL and make us do a better job of process flows and efficiency identification.
ProsIt is an easy way to implement ITIL principles. The agency is open to making adjustments to the product based on feedback from customers.
ConsI don't always know what the status of adjustments from feedback may be and when something may be implemented.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Paul R.
Systems Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017

“For what I use the software for, it has the most robust feature set that I have seen. ”

ProsI like the ability to keep track of, and access user systems from within the software. It has made my job immeasurably easier.
ConsThe reporting structure could be more user friendly. It is fairly difficult to use the wizard to create reports.
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017
Chris H.
Systems Administrator
Utilities, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Effective in both cost and functionality”

OverallGenerations ahead of TrackIT (our solution before Boss Solutions). This has allowed our company to add some real accountability and proper incident hand-off among our team members.
ProsManaged work flows. Automated ticket routing. Easier visibility to work flows, accountability, and assets.
ConsOnly how ready your organization is to accept any change but that is not a failing of the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Miros T.
Digital Services Manager
Banking, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Great Product”

OverallI've worked with the software for about 5 years and I've never had any major issues with it. Also, their staff has always been very friendly and helpful, which is very important when considering vendors, in my opinion.
ProsThis product works pretty well and is very easy to configure and maintain.
ConsThe user interface used to look a little outdated in their previous versions, but their latest version looks a lot better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Allan T.
APP SPEC.
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Good Product!”

ProsUser interface is very friendly and easy to navigate. Able to use single sign-on which is a plus.
Cons Unable to use logic for their forms which I would like to see further down the road
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Nancy M.
PC Applications Specialist
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Ease of use”

ProsAlthough solution is fairly new in our environment, I find it simple to use in comparison to other solutions. I am content with the product and looking forward to its continued uses and added features.
ConsSome features aren't currently available but there are workarounds that still make it usable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Letitia B.
Admin Assistant
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Boss Conference ”

OverallBoss is easy to navigate
ProsIt work for different departments and many types of jobs.
ConsNothing as of now. Boss have been a help to the City of College Park.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Ricardo C.
IT Director
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017

“Great helpdesk software easy to use”

OverallMore efficiency, able to manage staff better, etc.
ProsLike the interface, creating new request type is very easy. Having the ability to receive email and web request is a must for us.
ConsReporting is kind of clumsy, and I would like the ability to create my own reports. Also, the software inventory functionality needs some extra work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017
Andrea R.
OAI
Utilities, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Great ticketing and helpdesk system”

OverallAccountability and management.
ProsI like the ability to track tickets and seeing how long tickets remain un-worked.
ConsAs fairly new users of the system we are still navigating our setup and refinement. No complaints at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019