Payment Depot Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About Payment Depot

Payment Depot often called the Costco of credit card processing is a membership based payment processor. Our wholesale pricing typically saves merchants 40% or more with no contracts, no hidden fees, and comes with best in class customer service and equipment. Payment Depot provides a gateway that automates interchange for B2B merchants in order to secure the lowest rates possible. Learn more about Payment Depot

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 57 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 57 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
kyle p.
co-founder
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Its not a bad payment processor”

Overallits good service and they use authorize but you can find cheaper alternatives almost anywhere that has one portal for everything.
Prosthe rates were ok at best but the support is there. Its nice to get a hold of someone right away when you need it and they use the authorize.net gateway which is good.
Consits horrible that you have to work with multiple portals when dealing with charges and chargebacks. No notifications of charge backs were even given to us and on top of that the rates were higher than paypal and other companies.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Jared M.
Owner
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Other Processors Cannot Compete”

OverallI have had a wonderful experience overall and other companies cannot compete with what they offer.
ProsWhile I don't necessarily use Payment Depot software exclusively, their implementation of the Clover device works nicely.
ConsI wish that there was a more open and direct API to work with different systems. My POS software through Microsoft RMS does not communicate directly with the device which means I have to manually type in the total for every credit/debit transaction.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Louis S.
Owner
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Excellent Cost Savings”

OverallExcellent support when needed, very few issues with terminals.
ProsSignificant cost savings from their clear approach to interchange billing + an annual fee.
ConsAmex setup not supported for our industry unless we go directly to Amex, and the rates are horrible direct with Amex. You take some risk on buying terminals out right, but in reality you're savings so much compared to any of the major re-sellers you can buy a few a year. PCI compliance testing for some locations is very odd and needs to be re-certified every 90 days, significant hassle to PCI compliance, again only for some locations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Erin L.
President
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Payment Depot is Great!”

OverallMy processing fees are lower than most other businesses. The customer service has been amazing!
ProsThe cost savings initially attracted me to Payment Depot, however, they have been so easy to work with and had superb customer service. They have eve helped guide me in switching over to a new POS system. I couldn't recommend them more!
ConsI only wish I could easily directly process online with pd.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Eric S.
Owner
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Great service - No middleman”

ProsWe love the pricing, customer service brings options and we can integrate with just about anything by using their included gateway partners.
ConsNothing... works great. We saved almost 3% in fees when I switched to payment depot. The other guys were taking our lunch with upcharges and hidden fees.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Kyle P.
owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Overall Pretty Good”

OverallOverall its good. Customer service there is more about trying to get you off the phone rather than helping. Sometimes answers arent known so they have to ask someone else. Rates are ok but chargebacks are a pain to deal with.
ProsIt uses authorize.net and the rates are comparable.
ConsYou have to go to multiple sites to get information on chargebacks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Scott G.
President
Biotechnology, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018

“Payment Depot give me confidence...”

OverallLower Costs, better reporting, ease of use.
ProsConfidence that I am definitely getting the best rate for my merchant credit card acceptance.
ConsThey made one pretty big mistake, but the rectification was quick and complete. We just had some extra money in our bank for a couple of weeks. No Problem!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018
Alycia P.
President
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Payment Depot Review”

OverallI have been happy with Payment Depot so far. I like the clear billing, without the numerous fees and no long term contracts. I like that they just bottom line you on cost on your first phone call to them. I hate being quoted a price and then the company adds on a bunch of hidden fees, contracts, requirements, etc.
ProsEasy to use, straight forward, good customer support
ConsI wish we could bill through 2 computer terminals without having to pay for 2 separate processing machines and accounts
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Cassandra B.
Owner
Sporting Goods, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Tough to talk to someone”

OverallEasy to set up if this current processor doesn't work out I'll definitely be back
ProsOverall this was one of the best processors I've ever used. They even refunded my entire year even though I switched a month after my contract started.
ConsBut when it came to actually getting help from them it was so tough to talk to someone. I was always passed along and never seemed to really get great answers from them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Hamid M.
Office Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Great Credit Card Processing”

OverallPayment depot has been great and I would recommend them to anyone needing to process credit card payments
ProsPayment depot had fair upfront fees. Good online reporting via Clover website as well.
ConsI wish there was a better way to process online payments
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Bryan C.
Operations manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Great Value and Support”

ProsI like the fact that there is a small but sufficient team dedicated to making sure you have great customer service. Everyone is fast and friendly. They always follow up when in an inquiry is made.
ConsThe way the payments batch out is strange. Some are delayed 2 days and some are next day. Makes keeping track of deposits a litttle cumbersome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Credit Card Processing Services”

OverallWas a great company to work with. I highly recommend them for credit card processing
ProsVery reasonable pricing, fast payments. No hidden charges or fees.
ConsCould not integrate with my program so I had to find a different company
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Karthik G.
Office Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Payment Depot Review”

OverallOverall very satisfied with Payment depot, get competitive rates with good customer support.
ProsCompetitive rates Ease of Use Customer Support Bug free
ConsAnnual Fee Initial hardware cost and setup
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Johnny O.
OWNER
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 23, 2018

“Great processor”

OverallGreat
ProsVERY LOW RATES NO ADDED PERCENTAGES JUST A SUBSCRIPTION AND A FLAT RATE PER SWIPE CHARGE
ConsCustomer support is lacking big time. Only open 9 - 5 mon - fri
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 23, 2018
David S.
Shop Manager
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Credit card Terminal”

ProsEasy to use. Never had a problem. Customer service is friendly and always resolved problems right away.
ConsDid not come with a pin extension for the customer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Fred K.
Principle
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Unbeatable”

ProsPayment Depot makes signup and processing easy with the best pricing and support.
ConsNot much, perhaps online access to PD statements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Greg A.
Pediatric Dentist
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Great company ”

ProsSimple set up, works well and has a fair cost compared to others
ConsNothing. I have had no issues with the service
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Siva M.
Part Owner
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Payment Depot Review”

OverallGood. Good cost savings.
ProsSaves Money over other payment processors
ConsHard to figure out the root cause of transactions not going through.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Chris D.
President
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“One of the few”

ProsVendor services are generally a thorn in the side of business owners. Hidden fees, dishonest price quotes that don't reflect your final bill, the list goes on. I have been very pleasantly surprised with Payment Depot. They are one of the good ones in a field or predators.
ConsI haven't had any problems with the service that customer service hasn't correctly almost immediately and happily. That said, I don't have any complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Michelle B.
President
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“A great value and unbelievable customer service”

OverallWe have save a lot of money on credit card processing. I highly recommend them. Clear, straight forward pricing and no games played with fees.
ProsEasy to work with Excellent price Friendly customer service who can answer questions
ConsI don't have any complaints. Easy to use software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Nathan N.
Owner
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Great Value”

ProsNo surprise fees. Less than 1/2 the cost of my previous processor and statements that are more clear. Daily deposits match the settlement amount.
ConsThe receipts that print out are longer than necessary.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Daniel W.
General Manager
Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Good service & price”

OverallNO problems. whenever we have issues, they are available to help.
ProsNo Monthly Fees.
ConsNone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Josh B.
Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Great product!!”

OverallGreat rates no issues with processing cards
ProsI like how fast the cards process. We get the cheapest rates available.
ConsNo cons as of now I wish there was a iPhone app I could view live transactions as they happen
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Ashley M.
owner
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Pretty good overall”

ProsIt is slightly less expensive than what I was paying previously, but the negotiated rates for credit cards must be a higher percentage than my previous merchant service provider. I expected to be saving more than I am.
ConsThe rates for the card processing is higher than my previous provider.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Scott Ferguson F.
Owner
Machinery, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Easy to Use and Functional”

ProsEase of use - its very functional and relatively easy to understand.
Cons(I know its about security) but in my situation I have to sign in too often in a day.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Best Card Rates Available”

Pros- Saves money! - No different than any other credit card processor, just cheaper.
Cons- There are no cons with using Payment Depot
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
DeeAnn J.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018

“Program very easy to use”

OverallPayment Depot is very easy to use. It is very mobile and allows us to take payments just about anywhere we go on service calls.
ProsThe program is very easy to use and very mobile, allowing us to take payments just about anywhere we travel on service calls.
ConsThere is nothing that I have found that I dislike at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018
mike g.
president
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Works, real people, saves me money.”

OverallPayment agent put me on TSYS and my monthly charges are less than they were before with Elavon. This system works better for me.
ProsThe payment agent's people are responsive to my needs and stay on the case until issues are fully resolved.
ConsNo negative issues to report at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Dennis K.
Volunteer
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Easy to use, reliable”

OverallVery positive experiences. Portable for small events and robust enough for large events.
ProsEasy to use and very reliable. Use from my Android Devices and my PC. Couldn't be simpler.
ConsReports. I need to do a lot of reformatting when I import data into Excel. Easy enough to do, but more formatting options upon export would be nice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Vicky F.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Great Rates / Fantastic Support”

OverallGreat rates, fantastic support, could keep my previous equipment. No ridiculous fees
ProsPayment depots rates are very competitive!
ConsI'd like to be able to link my payment depot account with other online services
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Alex M.
Sales
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019

“Payment Depot Review”

OverallVery easy and pleasant experience
ProsPayment Depot made the transition from our initial processor easy and painless. The estimates they provided were both significantly better than our previous processor and ended up being very accurate to the eventual new charges. Our salesperson made everything simple and is always quick to respond. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone looking to save money on CC processing.
ConsThey are not really a software company, so nothing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019
Julie B.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Great Product!”

OverallVery happy over all with the use and support of Payment Depot. I just recommended Payment Depot to a business associate.
ProsEasy to use and wonderful customer service.
ConsNothing- It is easy to learn how to use and great for my business needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Lawrence L.
Manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Easy and flexible”

ProsThe software ok the mobile app is extremely easy to navigate. The option to charge the credit card by the card reader and non-adapter makes my life easy when i would forget my card reader. All functionality of a credit card is included so I am able to setup my charges fairly simple. I like the overall ease if use.
ConsNo real complaints about the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Straight-forward Payment Processing”

ProsFlat-rate processing that is easy to understand, and customer service that is friendly and readily available.
ConsSo far I have not had any disappointments with Payment Depot.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
laurie w.
CEO
Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“review”

Overalloverall it is a good experience although I don' t enjoy the raising yearly fees.
Prosthe low fee. enjoy that a low fee is charged
Consit takes a couple of days now to get money. Used to be only one day
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Olivia P.
Office Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“Great resource for payments ”

OverallIt has been good so far
ProsEverything in one place for clients and businesses.
ConsHaving to put a time frame whenever you search for transaction reports
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Tyler T.
Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Does what it says for a fair price”

ProsYou can get support with a real human when you need it.
ConsI've been pleased with this merchant this far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Satisfied customer”

ProsCosts are lower compared to previous vendor.
Consits easy to use. So dont have any complaints at this time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Mary E.
Vice President
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Payment Depot Opinion”

ProsEase of use and low per transaction fees and we get our money deposited VERY quickly, thank you!
ConsThe price I pay yearly seems to always increase.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Kristi S.
Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Not good for small businesses”

OverallWhen I first signed up, they were very helpful. Now my account mgr hardly answers my questions. Last year, before I was supposed to renew, they sent out an email saying their yearly fee was going up 25% for a new security feature. They did not say it was optional. However, after getting upset about the fee change for a service I felt I did not need, they told me I could have my old rate and said the extra service was only optional. That was a total scam. Not impressed with their lack of integrity. Don't recommend.
ProsIt is easy to use and integrates easily. Authorize.net is easy to use as well.
ConsTheir cost system doesn't work well for really small businesses by the time you pay the yearly fee and monthly cc charges.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Bill C.
IT
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Payment Depot easy to use, fair pricing”

OverallAllowed us to cost effectively take credit cards
ProsEasy to Use Easy to integrate into website
ConsA little cumbersome when a customer is on the phone
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Jessica R.
Front Desk Admin
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Overall very happy with Payment Depot”

ProsSet up was extremely smooth. Easy to use
ConsNo special notification for auto payment
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Joey B.
dealer
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“staight forward terms”

Prossimple contract terms upfront pricing reasonable pricing something affordable
Consnot a lot of features without authorize.net there wouldn't be a lot of options. i'd love to see some form of invoice that we could email. e often take deposits from customers across the the phone. i'd love to email a invoice
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Elizabeth C.
CFO
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2018

“Lower your payment processing costs”

ProsLower processing costs for credit card payments. You can save a lot of money by using their system. We did extensive research and found theirs to be the lowest cost.
ConsThe web portal is a bit clunky, and not user-friendly. They did just update it and it is much better, but still not super easy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Payment Depot Review - 2018”

ProsIt was seamless and easy to use. It integrated well with my existing software.
ConsMaking changes to the payment methods available was very difficult because various parties needed to be involved and that was no instructions indicating how to easily do so.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Best Credit Card Processing service”

OverallGreat experience from beginning to end. No problems what so ever.
ProsEase of use. I can log in to my account online. I could use my existing terminal.
ConsThe font is smaller and it uses a lot more paper.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Keith E.
Managing Director - Operations and Technology (CIO)
Investment Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Good value!”

OverallOverall great experience and great value!
ProsGreat functionality and terrific value! Easy to use once setup.
ConsSetup was a little challenging (in particular to Quickbooks desktop version)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018

“Payment Depot: A review”

ProsGreat documentation, terrific customer service, low low low prices. It's my go-to for payment processing.
ConsTheir portal is a little simple in terms of aesthetic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018
Travis W.
Owner
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Payment Depot”

OverallCost leader according to my research and customer service was great
ProsEase of navigation is the feature I liked most.
ConsI didn't have any big con for the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Nancy D.
Compliance Officer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Best Merchant Software”

ProsIt was the best deal of any credit card merchants in the business.
ConsThere can be some confusion as to who to call with a support question.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018