Expensya Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Expensya

Expenya is a Web and Mobile app that automates expense reports management: 0 manual data entry, 0 paper and 100% mobile. Your employees just have to scan their receipts, and Expensya will automatically and instantly fill their expense reports using a unique OCR+ technology. More than saving time to your employees, Expensya automates every step of the process: your policy is auto-controlled, duplicates are auto-detected, approval workflows are cloud based, and Expensya integrates with your ERP. Learn more about Expensya

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Rodolphe A.
Expert consultant
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Expense tracking made easier for everyone in the company”

OverallLess time spent on expense tracking, easier checks, extracts for reimbursement of employees and rebilling to customers.
ProsWe found the tool easy to configure and deploy. Our end users are quite happy with automatic recognition of bills (very efficient). Online support is highly available and efficient. We use the tool on iOS, Android and web. We use the solution in three countries.
ConsNothing (but I would appreciate other modules, e.g for time tracking).

Vendor Response

By Expensya on March 18, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your feedback and motivational messages. Could you please give us more detals concerning your amelioration request about the time tracking? Please contact us on support@expensya.com. We would be more than happy to look into it in order to ameliorate our product for you. Thank you, Expensya Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Philippe M.
Directeur
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Expensya the ultimate expense report solution”

OverallIt just changed my life with my expense reports. It's so easy that I all do in real time and at the end of the month, I click to send it to accounting service
ProsThe concept of embedded ant web interface Its simplicity the way it simplifies expense reports The availability and the professionalism of the Expensya team
ConsNothing I don't like probably maturity of user experience can be improved (exemple : some time, when we scroll the screen of a expenditure, we can involuntarily modify a field. other exemple ; expenditure filters on web site could be completed, even, improved.

Vendor Response

By Expensya on March 18, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your efforts to suggest some amelioration requests. We will transmit them to our teams. Bests, Expensya Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Stephane B.
CIO
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“User, Administrator and CIO - This software is a very efficient tool for expenses management”

OverallWe saved times to our users reporting their expenses thanks to the mobile apps and the scanning. We saved delays for sales administrative department in the invoicing phase to our customers, which may lead to cash issues. We are very happy with this software.
ProsEasy to use, easy to implement for an IT company with a lot of consultants in 15 countries who love the scanning function, easy to link to our backoffice app. Flexibility from Expensya's Team when implementing the solution and supporting the solution Admin Staff (Accounting & Sales) saved times doing their job of validation of expenses.
ConsSometimes support may take time to process a request, mainly due to release management (which is normal) but most of times, support is very efficient and reactive
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Alexander v.
Head of Office Netherlands | Financial Planning & Analysis
Investment Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Great, comfortable and easy in use tool”

OverallTime saving, easy processing, data digitalization and process optimization.
ProsThe easy and simple user experience and the time saving on a rather boring and previsous extensive handlings.
ConsThe analytical possibilities and reporting dimensions

Vendor Response

By Expensya on March 18, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your feedback and motivational comments. Concerning the analytical possibilities and reporting dimensions problem, could you please give us more details by contacting our support team on support@expensya.com? We would be more than happy to look into your issues and to solve them Bests, Expensya Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
guillaume b.
ceo deputy for operations
Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“expensya review as user and admin”

Overallno more paperwork for expenses reports improvement for the users (easy to do) improvement for the accounting (easy to control/archive/retrieve data)
Proseasy use both for users and admnistrator
Consdifficult to set up for different entities in the same mother company in progress anyway

Vendor Response

By Expensya on March 18, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Could you please contact our support team on support@expensya.com so that they can look into your issue and try to solve it with you? Bests, Emna- Expensya Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Lizeth O.
Mobile developer
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“Great product”

OverallGood tool, very operational with aclear interface
Pros- facilitate a lot the process of claim expenses - Interface is clear
Cons- scanning sometimes has generated price incongruences - It happens that I have the expense in my side and I tough it was already sent for revision. it could have a reminder or at notification to inform the expense is not in revision

Vendor Response

By Expensya on March 18, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Concerning the scannin problem, could you please send an email to support@expensya.com so that our team can look into the issue. Same for the notification. Bests, Expensya Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Perfect”

ProsEasy and efficient. We all agree that expensya is a great software.
ConsNone....................................
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“Poor Support”

ProsGood UI, Good App, Good OCR, easy to use
ConsPoor support unable to post my expense support doesnt understand the request and I am still stuck... should I update the database myself ?

Vendor Response

By Expensya on April 30, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Could you please give us more details about your problem concerning your expenses? You can reach out to our support team on support@expensya.com. Thank you, Expensya Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019
yacir m.
IT
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“practice”

Proseasy to use , quite complete , integration with other softwares
Consdesign of the app should be optimized, more fliter for the expenses would be nice

Vendor Response

By Expensya on March 18, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Concerning the design problem and expenses' filters, I will transmit your comment to our teams. Thank you again and please don't hesitate to contact us on support@expensya.com if you need any help. Bests, Expensya Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Dennis v.
Director Northern Europe
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019

“Very functional and intuitive”

OverallPositive but the foreign currency issue really needs a solution!
ProsFeature-rich and intuitive. The OCR scanning is really nice!
ConsThe exchange rate from expenses abroad is significantly lower than what I'm paying with my credit card. The correct value cannot be entered however, which leads me to creating a lot of extra work getting it filled out with the right amounts. NOT handy!

Vendor Response

By Expensya on March 18, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your feedback and you motivational message. Concerning the exchange rate, could you please contact our support team on support@expensya.com so that they can look into your issue? Thank you again for your feedback. Bests, Emna- Support Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019
Tristan D.
Consultant
Writing and Editing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Feedback about Expensya”

Overall- in terms of employee satisfaction : really good feedback since there is no more paper involved - in terms of accountancy process : time to process the expenses in SAP decreased (at least 75% of time saved)
Pros- easy to install - easy to use - good feedback from our employees (users) - Expensya's helpdesk is very available and reachable quickly (less than 1/2 minutes each time I called) - great reactivity from the business staff
Cons- some features are not changeable, but the helpdesk is always here to show you another way to reach what you're looking for
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Emmanuelle c.
global client care manager
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“efficient tool”

OverallGreat time saming
Proseasy to use, fast, automatic recognition very accurate
ConsI'd like it to be interfaced with my amex card account, in order to align the currency rates. I always have discrepencies between the reimbursement and what I pay to Amex

Vendor Response

By Expensya on March 25, 2019
Hello Emmanuelle, Thank you for you feedback and your motivational message. Concerning the integration with amex card account, this is available for Rimowa entreprise. Could you please talk about it with the admin of Expensya account to have it active for you? Thank you, Expensya Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
Jihed O.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2015

“Great solution to manage expense reports:). It makes life much easier”

OverallPros: - Availability on all mobile platforms + web - Smart scan : no need to fill all the required fields to describe an expense. Just take a photo of your receipt - Excel export, better you can send it directly by mail - Invoices saved in the cloud and downloadable in 1 click - Multi-currency and afford updated change rates automatically - Reactive support team cons: - Nothing to report
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2015
Petr K.
IT Project managerm
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019

“Just started and already love it!”

OverallMaking expense statement. Benefit - it takes me 1/10 of time!
ProsEasy of use. Really accelerates creation of expense reports. Turns my worst nightmare and hated work into a fun!!! Well done guys! I love it!
ConsNone identified yet. ahh maybe, i had little bit of trouble logging in on my company mobile. I was refused few times although i was entering correct information (email, password)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019
Gabriele c.
worker
Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019

“Works well, easy to use”

ProsMakes expense declaration so easy, scan send in and within seconds is distributed to the correct persons.
ConsI had to get used to the naming, such as what is an invoice or report.

Vendor Response

By Expensya on March 18, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Concerning the namig problem, I will transmit your comment to our teams. Thank you again and please don't hesitate to contact us on support@expensya.com if you need any help. Bests, Expensya Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“great quality services ”

Overalluser then promoter
Proseasiness to implement easy to connect easy to use user friendly
Consway of improving may be the self learning digital process

Vendor Response

By Expensya on March 18, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your feedback and your evolution request. Could you please give us more details so that we can ameliorate it? Please don't hesitate to contact us on support@expensya.com. Bests, Expensya Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Maroua A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2015

“The software is really useful and time saving. I'm satisfied with all the functionalities.”

OverallThe smart scan is really time saving. Normally, emplyees carry all the bills with them to the accountant but now it's so much easier the whole process is done in 2 min maximum.
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2015
CAROLINE P.
ACCOUNTING MANAGER
Executive Office, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“easy and quick to be on board§”

ProsIt's easy and fast to be operational. easy to use for no accounting people
Conswe can not have a total management of our expenses when we have to change or corect things

Vendor Response

By Expensya on March 18, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Concerning the expenses management problem, could you please contact us on support@expensya.com so that our team can look into it? Bests, Expensya Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
praveen h.
software engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2016

“good ”

Overallkeep it up well done you are awesome

Vendor Response

By Expensya on April 25, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your feedback and motivational message. However, could you please tell me if you have any evolution request or any problems related to Expensya. Because you put 3 stars :( All your suggestions are welcome. Our goal is to ameliorate our product in order to make your life easier. Thank you, Expensya Team
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2016
Elyes S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2015

“Genius !!”

OverallI'm not anymore struggling with my receipt reports thanks to this app !!
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2015
Michael M.
VP Finance
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2019

“Expensya @ Shippeo”

ProsSimple, well priced, very careful customer support
ConsInitial setup was not perfect but customer support reacted promptly and efficiently
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2019
Karim J.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2015

“Love it, ont of the best customer service tested so far”

OverallSimple, straight to the point
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Easy to use”

OverallYou spend money, you take a picture, you fill the expense report, you wait and get your money. Simple and efficient.
Pros- The IOS app uses the camera to take pictures of the receipt and analyses them to fill the required fields. - Simple to use - Sync between desktop and mobile app is great
ConsNothing so far. You spend money, you take a picture, you fill the expense report, you wait and get your money. Simple and efficient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019