SmartFreight Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About SmartFreight

No two journeys are the same. But now youll always know what to expect. Get a clear view of all your freight. SmartFreight is the easier way to manage your shipping needs. Our suite of shipping solutions puts hundreds of possible transport providers and routes at your fingertips, offering total flexibility, and access to the information you need, every step of the way. Learn more about SmartFreight

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 82 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 82 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Phuong P.
Solutions Manager, Supply Chain Applications, Global IT
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Pandora review of Smart Freight”

OverallThe technology and digital industry is moving fast and business applications such as their newly revamped SF One need to be agile and consumer focused to deliver innovation and quality solutions to meet the industries never ending demands. The team at IFS are industry disruptors and my overall experience with them is quite simple. Ask and they shall deliver.... Pandora as a business has gone to new heights due to the support and partnership of companies such as Smart Freight over the years and the journey that we have been on continues to grow each and every day.
ProsThe SmartFreight® Enterprise solution has been an excellent multi-carrier transport application for PANDORA. The interface is user friendly and has liberated us from the confines and complexities of a single carrier provider. We're now able to least-cost the routes with our chosen carriers to ensure we are implementing the most economic and cost-effective method of despatch. Through working with SmartFreight®, we have also delivered a high level of consumer experience by distributing automated ASN's with a unique tracking link, so our customers can track and trace the real-time milestones of their parcels through a customised PANDORA Portal. Overall, we are extremely pleased with our strategic partnership with SmartFreight® and what we have already accomplished together between our organisations. SmartFreight® strives to deliver a customised solution to us and we are excited about the developments we have in-flight within the innovations space.
ConsNot applicable

Vendor Response

By Interactive Freight Systems on July 18, 2019
Thanks for taking time to provide feedback
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Andy B.
Operations Coordinator
Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Saved the day, many a time!”

OverallIFS SmartFreight has been a game-changer in our business. Prior to using IFS SmartFreight, we didn't have any concrete way of searching past dispatches, unless we were sure which carrier we sent the goods on. Since using IFS SmartFreight, we have been able to track and provide shipping info for many shipments that in the past would have been a nightmare to track. Thanks for the awesome software... now go and sign up more carriers to utilize your online booking capabilities!
ProsThe 2 best things about IFS SmartFreight are: - The ability to track and search all goods dispatched in the past - and you can search on almost any bit of information you have, be it connote number, reference, receiver, carrier, date; and... - the link with the online booking systems of various carriers (although I wish more carriers would utilize this), which enables online bookings to be made with several carriers, directly from IFS SmartFreight, without having to go to each individual carrier's website.
ConsThe only issue I have with IFS SmartFreight is that it doesn't connect to the online booking for more carriers. I understand this isn't a direct issue with the software, but perhaps the company could market more to the carriers, to get more of them on board. The only other minor drawback is the dated appearance of the interface, but this isn't really an issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Terry M.
Warehouse Manager
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“SmartFreight Review ”

OverallIn general i have no issues so far its fairly reliable, works the way our business needs it to work it compliments our despatching and the fact our freight companys can intergrate it together with the needs of our business is definately a bonus, it means one system only that we need to load data into not theirs and ours especially if the freight company e use also is using the freight smart system. it just makes the workload streamlined and consistent.
ProsUser friendly Support when needed program flexibility muti business use that ties what we do with our freight companys Recording of data - easy to look it up when needed to review
ConsThat when support is needed i have to leave a name and number for someone to call back, unfortunately there are times i need the issue resolved there and then. It would be nice to have a technical person visit our site once in a while - perhaps once every 3 months just to ensure that we are using the software to its full capabilities

Vendor Response

By Interactive Freight Systems on July 31, 2019
Thanks for the feedback
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Kane M.
Warehouse/Sales
Consumer Goods, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“SmartFreight Review”

OverallSmartfreight is a good way to link TOLL and TNT and other couriers together, and has made life easy to organise urgent con-notes to keep our customers happy. Have ever rarely had a system fault with SmartFreight.
ProsIt was easy to convert over to and quick to create con-notes for orders.
ConsSometimes getting help from customer service was difficult and would not call back.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Does most things well”

OverallHaving gone from Smartfreight, to the sparkling lights of a popular freight broker, with their own software, we came back with our tail between our legs. The freight broker for all their promises of customer service and rapport with carriers, couldn't follow through and our customers were seriously impacted by the outcome. Coming back to Smartfreight and trying to replicate all the bells and whistles (email notifications for clients of consignment status, reporting of delays) was mostly smooth. Its a work in progress making tweaks and requesting changes to fix the issues we encounter. Overall, a pleasant experience if you're prepared to think outside the box to solve problems that you will face.
ProsBig # 1, has to be the convenience of creating all of our consignments for various carriers in the one software suite. For basic pc users in a warehouse, this can save a lot of confusion having everything look the same and all consignment information in the one place. 2) There can be a dizzying amount of options to configure the software to your liking.... alot of them extra paid features.
Cons1) Was not initially aware that our forwarders are charged a nominal amount, per manifest line for the privilege of having Smartfreight do their IT for them. Some carriers on-charge cost to us, some would absorb. 2) Careful when choosing a software like Smartfreight, that you don't assume it just does everything that your previous software offering did... check the new options as well as functions you take for granted. 3) Being that the software services so many carriers, simple options can be restricted and locked down, (creating extra work for the user), just because they are accounting for a different carrier that has that requirement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Robert F.
Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Review”

ProsLeast cost routing
ConsNo native integration with our SAP system. Currently using software created by our SAP partner to interface with smartfreight.

Vendor Response

By Interactive Freight Systems on July 30, 2019
Thank you for the feedback
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Nick S.
Business Development Coordinator
Public Safety, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“An simple tool with major benefits! ”

OverallVery positive and would recommend to anybody who works in Warehousing & Logistics.
ProsThe fact that it alleviates the need for writing manual connotes for couriers. We also use this for traceability when dispatching purchase orders to clients, via the 'reference' feature of the connote entry.
ConsI found it slightly difficult to add 'Carriers' during the early stages of us using the system. This wasn't difficult in process, but more the fact you have to wait for this to be completed, even if needed urgently. However, this is a very minor thing on the grand scale of using such an easy system overall.

Vendor Response

By Interactive Freight Systems on July 21, 2019
Thank you for the feedback
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Robert G.
Managing Director
Building Materials, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Long Term user”

OverallWE have had an excellent experience with SmartFreight. Easy to learn, greatly improves productivity due to it covering all our carriers and good value for money.
ProsThe biggest advantage is that it covers all our carriers which is 10+ It is very well set up and and easy to train any new employee. We came 10 years ago from manually writing con notes so the difference is outstanding. My decision to take on Smart Freight was one of the best I have done.
ConsI honestly cannot think of one. All our requirements are covered

Vendor Response

By Interactive Freight Systems on August 11, 2019
Thank you for the feedback
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Sharone T.
Dispatch operator
Warehousing, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“IFS Smartfrieght”

OverallSmartfreight is used for majority of the work load here. It is used daily to dispatch most of the goods for our customers. In the 5 years i have been using this program it has always been reliable.
ProsThe software is easy for people to learn and use throughout the day. I haven't had too many issues but If something did go wrong i can trust that the support team will be able to help me fix the problem promptly. being able to scan a barcode and have that connote pop up in front of you is so handy.
ConsThe way you have to log in can sometimes be a pain but its really not that big of an issue.

Vendor Response

By Interactive Freight Systems on July 18, 2019
Thank you for the feedback
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Peter M.
Group Distribution Support Manager
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Smartfreight Review”

OverallSmartfreight has given me the opportunity to manage our own freight, we can load as many freight companies as we like and be able to choose least cost options. Reporting options allow us to manage our freight efficiently.
ProsFull option to maintain customers, rates and zones as a user or use Smartfreight support staff to do it for you.
ConsThere is no negatives, great product with great team supporting it

Vendor Response

By Interactive Freight Systems on August 11, 2019
Thanks for the feedback
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Richard E.
Operations Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019

“Overpay Underdeliver”

OverallAbysmal. Outside of the technical support staff a complete waste of money and time. I can only hope that my ERP provider finds a product that already integrates with it's software for me to go onto.
ProsWe have already paid to format it to our ERP.
Cons*The servers have crashed 3 times in the last month causing us to have to manually enter freight data. *We do not have access to the data we enter into the web login for reporting purposes. It is a complete waste of money * Stationery and labels are prohibitively expensive. The labels are 3 times the cost of name brand labels available on the market * The quality of the labels is abysmal. We are reprinting at least 50 labels a month and are losing countless other labels due to perforations not tearing or the labels sticking to our printers rollers because the perforations are so terrible * Every transport company we deal with hates IFS and constantly complains about the double and triple dipping IFS performs with all their added charges. Our transport providers should not be charged for accessing information we have loaded into IFS when that information could be just as easily be entered into the carriers systems free of charge. *The sales reps are terrible and in no way go out of their way to tailor a product to the customer or aid them in getting the most out of the product
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019
Martin P.
Marketing Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“Simple and easy to use”

OverallThe ability to check rates against different carriers.
ProsThis program is simple and easy to use which allows our warehouse team to despatch an item in the shortest possible time and at the best rate available.
ConsWe send out long lengths one thing i would like to see that when a connote has a long length on it that it will only select carriers who are capable of handling it e.g. couriers please dont take long lengths but they still give us the option of using them.

Vendor Response

By Interactive Freight Systems on May 15, 2018
Thanks for the positive feedback Martin
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Claire R.
Customer Relations & Direct Sales Manager
Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019

“Good all round software”

OverallGenerally has worked quite well, especially for bulk consignments.
ProsEnables our accounting package to generate consignments for several different courier companies relatively seamlessly.
ConsLimitations in the software which don't allow more than one type of service to be used when generating a consignment. ie. Generating a 6 bottle label and a 12 bottle label for one customer consignment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019
Kylie J.
General Manager
Warehousing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Booking made easy”

OverallThe benefits are that we can book multiple orders with multiple carriers very easily. It is also easy to go back and find con notes when searching for customers
ProsMakes booking freight for larger companies using multiple couriers very easy
ConsThere are a few functions that need a bit of tweaking. eg.When re printing a manifest it would help if you could actually see a preview rather than having to actually print everyone
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Rosa L.
Accounts / IT Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“It has been very easy to implement and use this software program.”

OverallThis software has made our despatching a lot more effective and efficient.
ProsThis product is simple to use and navigate. Gives us quick results with search function. Help desk is very quick to respond.
ConsDon't really have anything that least like about the software product. If I had to comment on something it would be the reporting functions.

Vendor Response

By Interactive Freight Systems on May 16, 2018
Thank you for the review Rosa, and great to hear you're a happy SmartFreight Customer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Mark S.
Logistics Manager
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Will be awesome when all promised feature are available”

OverallI have looked at alternative software and SF is far the most comprehensive while providing control. Before SF, we were connecting with each individual couriers system.
ProsVery flexible options that can be tailored to our requirements
ConsMany options are are still being developed New version was rushed to market with too many bugs or half completed features
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Richard S.
Supply Chain Manager
Warehousing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Goldacres Review”

OverallOne point of call, removing hand written documents.
ProsEase of use, in getting connote entered.
Consthe main function sold to me, was either it will select a carrier from our list, based on quickest delivery or cheapest. Neither work, after repeated requests. This is a big issue for us to use general staff to us, as we have to have a particular staff member to control, so we dont send via the wrong carrier based on cost.

Vendor Response

By Interactive Freight Systems on July 18, 2019
Thanks for the feedback, our support team will be in touch to work through your response
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Paul A.
Operations Manager
Warehousing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019

“Smartfreight review”

OverallWe have had several with our recent upgrade and integration across new business locations. The entire process was flawed from day 1. That person is no longer with Smartfreight. IT can be hard to contact service at times. Especially when the issue is urgent.
ProsIt is very user friendly and flexible. Reports are easy to create.
ConsNothing negative to say on the software.

Vendor Response

By Interactive Freight Systems on July 18, 2019
Thanks for the feedback
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Eris H.
Managing Director
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Time saving”

ProsQuick tracking due to one source of connaotes and productivity due to interface with ERP. Decreased warehouse hours to the point customer service picks and packs.
ConsBuying Sticker is expensive and getting support for major work is difficult. Terminal service intergration was hard.

Vendor Response

By Interactive Freight Systems on May 21, 2018
Hi Eris thanks for taking time to provide feedback
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Luis L.
Warehouse Supervisor
Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Straight forward”

OverallDoes the job that is required to do - looking forward to an update to change the colour scheme.
ProsThe labels are easy to read and never had problems with courier scanner not reading it.
ConsLimited characters on addresses if creating an international con note

Vendor Response

By Interactive Freight Systems on July 25, 2019
Thanks for the feedback
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Judy L.
Retail Manager
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Easy”

Overallgreat for our business
ProsI like the ease of using - organising my parcel to be delivered from my desk. System easy to understanding.
ConsOnly one issue - have to delete one saved contact on my list at a time, i usually have at least 20-30 i want to delete at one time and cant which is frustrating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Shaun G.
Warehouse Supervisor
Warehousing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Ease of use”

OverallWhen at the end of the day & we're trying to get the last few deliveries out of the door, smartfreight can be used easily to get the documents we need
ProsEasy & fast to operate, ease of training new staff to use it
ConsHaving to ring up for inventory issues, also having to ring for minor issues

Vendor Response

By Interactive Freight Systems on July 31, 2019
Thank you for the feedback
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Textiles, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018

“Easy usability”

OverallWe are able to integrate Smart Freight with our ERP system which work in huge advantage for us, since we do believe in automation and less manual intervention.
ProsConfiguration freedom, most of the configuration you can set it up your self
ConsSome of the setting although small setting has to go to support to make changes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018
justin k.
operations
Chemicals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“user friendly”

Prosmultiple staff can all use easily and dont have to be a genius to operate, simple product used daily to simplify objectives,
Consnil , same as above, have tried other systems and its easier to navigate, others have multiple menus and a map is needed.

Vendor Response

By Interactive Freight Systems on May 21, 2018
Hi Justin thank you for the positive feedback
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Laura W.
Business & Sales Support Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“IFS ”

OverallGood and easy to use majority of the time unless something goes wrong and then it is difficult to get resolved.
ProsEase of use and links well with our ERP system
ConsCan't reprint label after manifesting. Lack of response from support when you log a enquiry
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
martin s.
storeman / sales
Industrial Automation, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“simple and effective”

Overallall connotes made in one place, customer data base with all account numbers ready to go, very easy to search
Prosso simple to use and easy to modify customer base
Consto be honest nothing, had no problems with this at all and i use multiple time a day
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Easy to use multiple carrier software!”

OverallMakes our life easy!
ProsEasy to use and the support is great with any issues!
ConsNo problems so far, any problems have been solved while on the phone or via remote support. No pushing of upgrades to more expensive versions to fix 'bugs'
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Craig B.
Management
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Insurance”

ProsEasy to search and look up items shipped
ConsThere was talk about IFS doing insurance, this would be awesome and would save us a lot of time going through different couriers and getting insurance through them. Can someone revisit this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Evan G.
IT Manager
Chemicals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“IFS End User Review”

OverallUsers have found good and easy to use, do not regret installation at all
ProsSimple to train others on, versatility in adapting to individual needs, ad hoc reporting capabilities
ConsLead time to have changes uploaded, cost of ongoing uploads
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Janelle B.
Director
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Great company and solution”

OverallWe have been able to successfully integrate Smartfreight with our ERP which has cut the keying of con note data out completely. This means we can focus on the job of picking and packing. Using the least cost module means each consignment is matched to the best value carrier for that area. Last year we took on a new large volume customer and we were able to scale easily because of Smartfreight.
ProsThe company behind the software is committed to keep improving it. The system caters for Dangerous goods, and integration with our ERP.
ConsThere are some limitations like any software, but these have been able to be worked around with the help of the Smartfreight team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Matt W.
National Sales Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“Useful”

ProsRelatively simple system that is self explanatory, allowing adequate training in a matter of minutes.
ConsAbility to problem solve & get solutions for our individual requirements. Customer service support is lacking.

Vendor Response

By Interactive Freight Systems on May 21, 2018
Hi Matt thank you for the feedback
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Martin P.
Operations manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“.”

ProsSimple & easy to use. most people can get the hang of it straight away.
Conscould do with some upgrades. it would be good to see lead times beside each carrier. E.g. TNT SYD-Perth will be 5 days

Vendor Response

By Interactive Freight Systems on August 11, 2019
Thanks for the feedback
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Michael H.
Warehouse Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Geoff Penney Qld”

OverallHelpful and quite easy to use once you are familiar with the product.
ProsAllows us to compare prices between various transport companies.
ConsThe need to pay for updates each year for every transport company as they apply new fee charges.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Phill B.
Warehouse Manager
Medical Devices, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“All good and easy to use”

OverallHave used this program before and would recommend it to potential employers
ProsEase of the program to train other staff
ConsOrdering more consumables, system keeps locking up and i have to send a separate email as a follow up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Patrick M.
Finance Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019

“Smart freight”

OverallIt allows to keep all carriers in 1 piece of software. but some other carriers are preferring their own interface
ProsThe warehouse staff can learn how to use it fairly quickly
ConsIt can be a tricky to search. You have to choose the exact field

Vendor Response

By Interactive Freight Systems on July 18, 2019
Thanks for the feedback
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019
Brian D.
Warehouse Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018

“ZebraVet”

OverallVery good.
ProsUncomplicated to use but has plenty of detail.
ConsIt's price. As it is in competition with free software from most freight companies, I feel more people would use SmartFreight if it were more competitively priced.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Mining & Metals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Happy User”

OverallGreat value for money
ProsEasy to use functionality and simple easy to use windows and very easy to teach new users
ConsSome glitches with updates especially on the latest windows, but once resolved all is well again
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
kimberley w.
Warehouse Coordinator
Building Materials, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“SmartFreight”

ProsIt is very easy to enter details on customer accounts and run reports.
ConsWhen manifesting at the end of the day it takes several takes for it to download- not sure if this is a SmartFreight issue or our network.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018

“Good for ERP Integration”

OverallSaves us labour due to the integration with ERP
ProsWorks will with SAP Business One ERP that we use
ConsThe cost per label and the fact that a lot of ransport Companies will not utilise the full operation due to being charged on top
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Building Materials, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“We were able to integrate our WMS seamlessly with IFS ”

ProsEasy to use one platform, the features of the modules are great, reporting and invoice reconciliation is a must
ConsNeeds to be windows based, rates updates sometimes takes too long to implement, cost of labels can be improved
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
steven j.
warehouse manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“SmartFreight review”

OverallGOOD AND EASY AND LIKE THAT THEY RMIND WHEN YOU NEED TO ORDER STATIONARY
Prosease of use and reminds to order stationary
Conscannot pull daily reports into EXCEL so we can tally against our ERP SYSTEM

Vendor Response

By Interactive Freight Systems on July 31, 2019
Thank you for the feedback
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Melina F.
Customer Service Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019

“Great”

OverallSaves time and money
ProsAll the required information is easily accessible in 1 place
ConsNeed to go into Connote Entry for multiple line items. Not enough lines for multiple line dispatch.

Vendor Response

By Interactive Freight Systems on July 18, 2019
Thank you for the feedback
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019
Yvonne C.
Shipping & Logistics Analyst
Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019

“Smartfreight review”

ProsThe software is easy to use and has a great interface. I like that the view is adjustable to ones needs.
ConsThere are a few fields that cannot be blocked out for some users to change.

Vendor Response

By Interactive Freight Systems on July 22, 2019
Thanks for the feedback
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019
TONY S.
DISPATCH CLERK
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019

“DISPATCH REVIEW”

OverallEasy to work out the cubic measurement once you have entered the consignment note.
ProsVery easy to enter data for freight lines.
ConsCan not reprint labels if they are damaged after manifesting.

Vendor Response

By Interactive Freight Systems on July 21, 2019
Thanks for the feedback
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018

“Easy peazy”

Overallmyself and my team love it and how it makes our life so easy
Proseasy to use, efficient and allows us to focus on other workload
Consneeds a fresh look, the feel at the moment is old
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018
David C.
Partner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Smartfreight Review”

ProsAllows you to take care of a critical logistics function in the business.
ConsThe interface could be improved and made to be more intuitive. Deployment should be completely automated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Paul K.
Operations Manager
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Good Software, bad support”

ProsIt's quick, reliable, and easy to use...
ConsThe support offered. I have to chase up support emails multiple times or they are just ignored.

Vendor Response

By Interactive Freight Systems on August 18, 2019
Thank you for the feedback
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Sindy S.
WHS
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Smartfreight”

ProsIt is very user friendly software. One login for every person.
ConsThe cost to purchase a section . Otherwise it is a good product.

Vendor Response

By Interactive Freight Systems on July 31, 2019
Thanks for the feedback
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Sue C.
Cellar Club Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Campbells Wines and Smartfreight ”

OverallCustomer service support is quite good, however I constantly get someone new every time I call - would be nice to have an allocated customer service support team member for Campbells so that they know the history of our previous contacts and support calls.
ProsWorks with both our carrier options - Australia Post and Fastway. Allows us to amend a consignment in the daily summary and reprint label before manifesting. Alerts us to any import errors and allows us to amend and print label
ConsIntegrates only with our CRM system NetSuite through a third party provider - Fronde. Label printing during bulk fulfillment process which occurs four times a year is EXTREMELY slow - have had this looked into about 10 times. Does not automatically select the cheapest freight option/carrier from options provided - needs to be manually selected by a Campbells team member.

Vendor Response

By Interactive Freight Systems on July 28, 2019
Thanks for the feedback
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Micarlie G.
Operations Co-ordinator
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Works well”

Overalleasy to use once you get the hang of it.
ProsIt is easy to use and helps keep track of all freight that you send
ConsThat it sometimes has a fit when consolidating freight
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018