TRIMS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About TRIMS

TRIMS is the modern cloud software solution for managing and growing a retail business. Touchretail provide cutting-edge inventory management and point of sale software. Our omnichannel platform; TRIMS, comprises a suite of tools and services built specifically for the retail industry with the sole purpose of saving time, reducing costs and streamlining processes. EPOS | Inventory | Mobile App | Warehousing | Fulfilment | Reporting | Customers | Integrations Learn more about TRIMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 28 of 28 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 28 of 28 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
simon w.
Owner
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019

“Great Solution”

OverallIt's been very good, once we were over the initial learning curve. TRIMS allows us to manage our stock effectively, while giving us a clear picture of how each part of the business is performing by time and by date, 24/7. TRIMS is a very comprehensive piece of software - our advice would be to simplify it, until you learn what it can do, and then increase its footprint in your business in bite size chunks, because once it is something you are familiar with, you'll genuinely wonder how you've ever done without it.
ProsTRIMS offers us a comprehensive picture of our current stock and of the performance of our business at any given time, now or in the past. It's integrated superbly well with our website, enabling us to immediately stop selling online when we have run out of stock. We would warmly recommend Touch Retail, who have been superb partners from the word go.
ConsThe software is very comprehensive, so it can take some time to get to grips with it, but if you request it, the TRIMS team can simplify your experience so that the system only gives you what you want and need, with the option to improve your user experience as you become more familiar with the platform.

Vendor Response

By Touchretail on March 17, 2019
Simon, it's an absolute pleasure to read your comments. The whole reason we develop retail software is to try and make retailers lives easier, so reading reviews like this really makes it all worthwhile. I will ensure the rest of the team read this and thanks for taking the time to comment, and for being so supportive of our efforts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019
Alex R.
Director
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Overall great system”

OverallYou need to have patience and be willing to learn how to use the system but once you know your way around it it's fantastic and i've already recommended it to other retailers.
ProsThe trims back end software has a lot of very useful features and is quite easy to use once you understand the basics. It has a modern look and layout which make it more intuitive to use than other options we looked at before decided to go with Touch Retail.
ConsWhile the ticket system for technical issues works well and the team in support work on problems quickly, communication could be improved. The causes of any crashes or faults are never explained, instead just an email saying the ticket has been resolved. This would probably be okay most of the time but often it's for an ongoing issue.

Vendor Response

By Touchretail on April 1, 2019
Thanks for the positive review, it is great to hear that you are getting on well with the system, and that it is of real benefit to your business. We take on-board any comments and I will talk to the team about explaining the cause of any issues, should you get any. Your point about having patience and be willing to learn is very true. Our previous software Rapidstock, was very very easy to use but had limited functionality. TRIMS has been written to do a lot more, and be very flexible, and inevitably that is going to be more difficult to use. But that is what we wan't, a much more powerful system. And I think we have hit the right balance - but we do always keep adding in thing to make it easier. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Shirley G.
Warehouse & Distribution Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Best Software Move”

OverallNew features are constantly being introduced to keep up with retailers needs - they developed several new add-ons that we required to enable us to move from our previous stock system with no hardships. We have now integrated our new website with Trims through woo commerce , which couldn't have been simpler! On top of that the level of support that we have from both Touch Retail and The IT Department (Wexford) is second to none.
ProsBeing able to import orders from suppliers directly into Trims, which then sets up both the order & the new products is such a time saver. Bulk editing groups of products, versatility of reports, promotions for tills.. the list of benefits is endless.
ConsSo many features & report options - I don't have enough time to make full use of them!!

Vendor Response

By Touchretail on April 18, 2019
Thank you for the fantastic review, very much appreciated. It is great to hear that the system is working so well for you, makes us really happy and I will certainly get the team to read your comments. Good luck with the recently launched WooCommerce integration! Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Anna S.
Owner
Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“TRIMS is helping us to steamline our stock system and give seamless integration to our website.”

OverallWe had a very tricky problem for TRIMS to solve as we were merging two businesses together and had two separate stock systems, we were also planning on launching two new websites at the same time. This was a tough situation that TRIMS helped us to resolve. The staff were amazing and helped us through every step of the way. We are now a year into using TRIMS and have got to grips with the system quickly.
ProsI like the way you can customise the product records to work best for you, giving you a system that is easy to work with. I also like the reporting as it can keep me up to date on sales by brand, department etc.
ConsThe reports take a while to build and ideally could do with being quicker. It can feel like a lot of steps to adjust a record if you need to.

Vendor Response

By Touchretail on March 15, 2019
Hi Anna. Thanks very much for taking the time to review our software. Lovely to be working with you and it's great to hear that you are getting real positive benefit from using TRIMS. We are doing all we can to speed up reporting, it can be difficult with the system being so flexible. But we are making progress. If you are not already scheduling emailed reports, it is worth doing so because you can then have your reports sat in your inbox waiting for you. Thanks again for the positive comments!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Qasim J.
Director
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“TRIMS”

OverallOverall we are able to control stock very well. We can see from the point where it is booked in, to the point where it is sold and everywhere in between. It also allows us to track and report sales of styles across various departments. It integrates well with our online system. The new features being developed constantly are great too. Very much looking forward to using the WMS part of this.
ProsIt is quick and easy to use software for our business. It allows us to control our stock and and report accordingly. It integrates well with our other platforms and there are constantly new developments.
ConsThe reporting is difficult to use sometimes with some settings. Would like more configuration on reports and perhaps integrations with our online platform. Examples include sell through % based on overall stock, perhaps linking with online conversion rates / page views etc, cover required adjustments to fit our business.

Vendor Response

By Touchretail on April 1, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to review the software, it is great to hear very positive comments. Happy it is working well within the business. Interesting idea regarding integration with page views, we will have a look at what is possible! Thanks again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Andrew C.
Director
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019

“Long term user”

OverallHappy with TRIMS although we could always be informed about advances of hardwear, scanners, tills etc via Email or social media.
ProsI can pick up sales data when not in the office, easy to add stock and view sales on screen.
ConsProducing paper reports is long winded and not always in a simple layout to read. Updates - information about these would be useful - they just happen but not always sure what they are.

Vendor Response

By Touchretail on March 14, 2019
Hi Andrew. Thanks for taking the time to review our software. I know you've been using our products for many years and that speaks volumes. I wanted to make sure you were aware of our social media channels - check our website www.touchretail.co.uk where you will find the links in the bottom section. We do post about various enhancements there. The best way to keep up to date is by following our update channel on twitter @TRIMS_updates - we have been a little slow updating this recently, but plans are in place to spend more time on it! So start following, and watch this space. Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019
Michael W.
Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019

“Good system overall”

OverallThe system as a whole works well and unlike what we had before it is very stable and I cannot recall any outages. The cloud based element is a big plus and if you have any issues even out of hours they pick up every time. New features do seem to take a lot longer than I (or they) anticipate but I wouldn't let this sway a decision to use or not to use.
ProsCloud based Regular updates Stable Out of hours support
ConsInability to search deleted items New features can take a long time to come to fruition Reports are not intuitive

Vendor Response

By Touchretail on March 14, 2019
Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to review our software - it is great to have you on board. With the maturity of the system and our expanding development team we are certainly making improvements in the time it takes to introduce new features. I know you are looking forward to seeing our WMS module which is currently being tested in a live environment - so this will be available to you soon. Thanks for the great comments!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019
Karen F.
Shop owner
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019

“Couldn't be without it! ”

OverallFantastic software - we couldn't manage without it! Have recommended it to lots of people already. Love the way it suits our business and individual requests can be catered for.
ProsAllows us to see what we need to purchase and what our bestsellers are. Easy to use POS and customer accounts mean customers come back to use their points. Can use the software across our two locations and transfer stock easily. Support respond quickly to any issues and questions we raise.
ConsBack office can be a bit slow and sometimes updates change things that are apparent until an issue arises.

Vendor Response

By Touchretail on March 17, 2019
Thank you for the kind words Karen. 'Couldn't be without it!' is a fantastic phrase to hear! It is great to have Foundations as a customer and we will continue to improve and deliver, to ensure you always feel this way. Thanks for taking the time to review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019
Richard B.
Managing Director
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019

“Trims in Store”

OverallBetter stock control, more real time reports.
ProsIt helps us manage our stock between store and on line, It is a very powerful data base and can do much more than you can imagine.
ConsBeing so powerful a tool there is a steep learning curve to get used to using it to get the most out of its functionality.

Vendor Response

By Touchretail on March 14, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to review our software Richard, it is great to have you as a customer, and for a good many years! The system is certainly maturing now and we are always trying to include shortcuts and enhancements to make tasks easier, and the learning curve less steep. Hopefully these things will make your life easier. We really appreciate the positive comments you have made. Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019
Damian H.
General Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Trims by Touch Retail review”

Overallit's an amazing system that i personally rate as better than most that i've used,
ProsThe system is so easy and simple to use, set up completely for an inexperienced user. everything is set up similar to apps on your phone or computer.
Consi sometimes struggle to report in vision, wish i could build my own reports from scratch. But i know this is more advanced use of the system.

Vendor Response

By Touchretail on March 17, 2019
Thank you for the comments Damian. It's lovely to have Nordic Outdoor using our system, and it's a pleasure working with you. We are continuously improving our offering and hope to have yet more great tools available for you soon! Thanks again for taking the time to review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
James W.
Managing Director
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019

“Great product and easy integration. Support service is great too.”

OverallFrom sales to install and support. Great product and service.
ProsIntegrated well with Magento, it was the solution to our needs. Having previously used other platforms, Trims is the only software that delivered and one that we continue to use. Would recommend.
ConsHard to say as it does do everything we needed it for. All in all nothing negative to say about Trims.

Vendor Response

By Touchretail on March 17, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to review our software James. Very happy to hear that our solution meets your needs and look forward to working on more future projects with Redsky.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019
Louise S.
Director
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“TRIMS software is versatile and the support is excellent”

OverallWe are very pleased with our decision to move to TRIMS.
ProsI am impressed with the versatility of TRIMS, this enables it to fit to the unique requirements of our business. The reporting is superb with the ability to access, quickly, information required to run our business effectively. I particularly like the ability to auto email reports on a regular basis. Importantly, the support is excellent. The team are friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and quick to respond. The rep in particular has gone above and beyond to help resolve an integration issue that involved actively engaging with, and encouraging, a third party company to move forward with aspects of the integration. The rep and all the team are hugely supportive and great to work with.
ConsThe only slight negative, is that the versatility comes with its own drawbacks. We found Trims to be quite difficult to navigate at first and the reports are amazing, however, again, hard to get your head around at first. Training was essential to use the software and quite expensive. Overall, the learning curve is quite steep but once mastered the platform is fantastic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Adam F.
IT and Marketing
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“Great functionality and fantastic customer service”

OverallOur experience has been very positive with TRIMS. It is the ideal branch between physical store locations and web locations and helps us monitor sales and stock levels in all branches and locations. This is an invaluable asset to our business!
ProsI liked the reporting features as it provides me with all of the information that I need for the day to day analysis of the business.
ConsLack of flexibility surrounding importing of information, however the team are always quick to respond to our requests!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Angela M.
Schoolwear manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“TRIMS”

OverallI am able to pinpoint our sales more accurately with the filter and can see what business we are doing with each school.
ProsThe software is user friendly and versatile.
ConsIt perhaps is a little bit too in depth sometimes so I am not always sure I am making full use of it. I would like to have more training targeted at my own usage.

Vendor Response

By Touchretail on March 27, 2019
Hi, thanks for taking the time to review our software. You can always contact the team to arrange a training session targeted to your own specific needs. Thanks again for your helpful comments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Ronnie H.
Ecommerce Manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Great System”

OverallTraining staff could have been better and some features should be included in overall system - but other than that a solid system
ProsEase of connectivity to Shopify plus additional features
ConsWish it was cloud based and backend speed was a bit smoother
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Marc G.
M.D
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019

“New epos solution”

OverallApart from the odd niggle I am very satisfied with Trims - it was very easy to move over from our old system and is very easy to keep your data clean
ProsI liked the report building facilities the best
Consinability to return web sales directly into the system and the knock on effect to the reporting and it is a little over clicky

Vendor Response

By Touchretail on March 14, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review our software Marc, it's a pleasure having you with us. I just wanted to get back to you on the point about not being able to return web sales directly into the system - this is actually not true, you need to talk to your web developer as the API supports this, and is used by all other web integrations so I am not sure why they have chosen to leave that out. If you need any help explaining this to your web developer, let us know. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019
Ted W.
MD
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Ease of use”

OverallBrilliant
ProsStaff like it easy to use no frills. Back office tells you all you want to know
ConsReports in Landscape. No other things to dislike
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Ram Y.
Sales
Furniture, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Good service when needed”

Prosits easy to use and fully functional when in use
Consslight crashing issues & communication with other systems
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Lee H.
Director of Retail Operations
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019

“Fantastic Stadium Retail Solution”

ProsThis software solution ticks so many boxes for Ipswich Town FC. The specific modules relating to sports stadium retailing are a huge plus and allow us to carry out everything at the point of sale.
ConsThere really isn't much not to like - the annual licensing and hosting fees do start to stack up with the number of ePOS terminals increasing, but this isn't a huge negative

Vendor Response

By Touchretail on March 14, 2019
Thanks for the great comments Lee - great to have you with us!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019
CHRIS M.
Warehouse manager
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“chris at forty”

OverallAlways on hand help very quickly.
ProsThe stock and sales reports are fantastic.
ConsKnowing I probably dont use the system to its full potential.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Mark R.
MD
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“review”

Overallok
ProsRelative ease when the system works properly
ConsCan sometimes be extremely slow.. They do not offer the ability for a retailer to run a 3 for 2 promotion.. fairly basic retailing promotion these days.. they do not have an SLA for when they will get back to you

Vendor Response

By Touchretail on April 1, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to review our software. We have recently introduced a Checkout Rules system that allows most styles of promotion to be triggered at the point of checkout, either at the stores or through a website (if your web developer integrates this). So get in touch with the support team and they can explain more about how this works. Hope that helps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Matthew B.
IT Manager
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“An generally good offering for an SME retail store”

OverallGenerally pretty good, the support team is always eager to help where needed and the base software is constantly evolving to accommodate more varied features.
ProsThe console is very slick with all the reporting and features you would expect. There are a number of specifics missing out of the box, however, overall the package does 95% of what you'll need.
ConsPatching and updating the client can be a cumbersome process. Some aspects of the system can be quite labour intensive and sometimes the support can be a little over keen to close cases without divining the true cause of the issue beforehand.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Sam S.
Retail Manager
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“New customer - Very impressed”

OverallI can now categories my sales and see what's selling well and what isn't. The reporting is much easier to work with and the sales matrix is easy to read when submitting to the Directors.
ProsSince using an alternative till supplier beforehand, using Touch has made me realise how easy it can be when it comes to using the till itself and the TRIMS back office. The installation was simple and the training was explained thoroughly by Customer Service Representative. Any issues we need, the support desk deal with immediately!
ConsNothing as of yet! The training and installation was done to a high spec.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Alan M.
General Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019

“Great back end reporting facility”

OverallBack end store reporting tasks have become much simpler using Trims, the varied standard reports built into the system are very useful for accounting and stock management
ProsAll reporting is easily managed in house and criteria options are wide ranging
ConsStock management is a little complex but once you have used the system numerous times it becomes easier

Vendor Response

By Touchretail on March 14, 2019
Hi Alan, thanks for the great comments!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019
wendy A.
Compliance Manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019

“GOOD AS LONG AS SUPPORT IN PLACE”

OverallGenerally good - as long as support system is in place to fix any glitches quickly
ProsThe numerous reports - good to be able to filter to exactly what it is you want. Good evidence for menu planning and cost analysis.
Conssystem crashes - as a new environment we had several crashes which impacted on our trading.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019
Daniel F.
Developer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Great API”

ProsThe API allowed me to fully integrate a Magento 2 site with custom functionality to better meet the client's needs.
ConsThe software interface can sometimes feel slow

Vendor Response

By Touchretail on March 27, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to review our software. It is great to be working with you and it is great to hear that the work we are doing together is helping our mutual clients!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Angie M.
Office Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“New System”

OverallTraining was not as expected which has resulted in a number of emails to support. However the support team have explained and helped many queries.
ProsEasy link to website and in store installation.
ConsSystem updates often knocked out multi till linking.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Leon B.
Developer
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019

“USefull but complected to set up”

ProsAs a developer I haven't used this software for myself just intergrated but can see the benifits of having online sales and in store sales all working off the same system to be of great potential
ConsComplex to integrate with a clients website, there is a lot of back and forth between ourselves and trims to get things working correctly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019