RAM Global Solutions

RAM Tracking

4.5 / 5 58 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

We are experts in commercial vehicle tracking, providing a complete solution to put you in full control of the costs and logistics of managing any mobile workforce and assets


Average Ratings

58 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • RAM Global Solutions
  • www.ramtracking.com/ca/
  • Founded 2009
  • Canada

About RAM Tracking

Knowing every vehicle's location and speed in real time means you can manage resources more effectively. No more wrong turns, inefficient cruising speed, wasted time or unauthorised detours, saving fuel and overtimes bills. Money saved goes back on your bottom line. A more efficient operation means you could cut the fleet size. RAM doesn't just cut costs, it gives a competitive edge for securing business. Using vehicles better means faster customer response and detailed reports


RAM Tracking Features

  • Accident Tracking
  • Dispatch Management
  • Driver Management
  • Fuel Management
  • Inspection Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Maintenance Tracking
  • Mileage Tracking
  • Motor Pool / Daily Rental
  • Parts Management
  • Routing
  • Tire Management
  • Tool Tracking
  • Vehicle Information
  • Vehicle Tracking
  • Work Order Management

RAM Tracking Reviews Recently Reviewed!


10/10 For RAM Tracking!

Sep 17, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: What we like most is..

You can easily pull up the status of vehicle/driver in question

There is the option of 'Detailed Report' Which will show you minute to minute of Driver's route

The weekly reports can be set up to be emailed directly to you, For your review

You instantly know where your vehicle is

Their map is very detailed shows all roads/ Side streets

You can tag 'Driver home" or "Supplier's name" so you can see where vehicle is stopped

Cons: What we least like about the software is very minimal..

Sometimes there is a glitch or their servers are being updated that we would see a drop in the service but it does pick back up at the earliest chance it gets- We understand there has to be a chance for updates to serve us better!

Overall: What we needed from a vehicle tracking company is perfectly met with the RAM Tracking services - Every issue that I have ran into I have been able to call them and they will walk you through what you need to do to get a specific report produced or if I am having an issue with a unit they are able to reset it immediately, I haven't had a question be unanswered and is always dealt with in a timely fashion.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 20, 2018

Hi Lauren,

Thank you for taking the time to review RAM Tracking.

It's great to hear that you're happy with our all aspects of or service and we can help boost your businesses efficiency!

Many thanks,
The RAM Tracking Team

Being in the know!!

Sep 18, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This software allows us to know exactly where trucks are at all times and brings accountability to drivers. I am able to prove to a customer how many hours a crew was at their job if there is a disagreement.

Cons: Only think I don't like is when the software doesn't work do to maintenance needed or system needing to be reset, This doesn't happen real often however when it does we realize how much we rely on this system in our business.

Overall: RAM Tracking has excellent customer service and is very professional in handling requests to switch units to new vehicles or add units.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 20, 2018

Hi Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to review RAM Tracking.

It's great to hear you're happy with both our service and our products.

Many thanks,
RAM Tracking

Braemar Review

Sep 17, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. The software works very well and typically gives very few issues. The link to google maps is a very handy option.

Cons: Setting up customer locations is a bit tricky at first. I would like to be able to click on a link to google maps at a site my employee's had been at say earlier in the day. You can only use google maps at the current point they are stationary at.

Overall: It has been a great tool for us to track our fleet and employee"s. Our employee's know that we can track them and as a result we have seen significant gains in on time performance etc.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 20, 2018

Hi Brad,

Thank you for your 5 star review!

We're glad we can help boost your businesses performance and efficiency!

Thanks again,
The RAM Tracking Team

RAM Tracking Customer Review Feedback

Sep 17, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use. The menu is easy to review and understand. Map color is simple and clean.

Cons: The design is a bit old school. Is there a traffic option?

Overall: Not bad. We with RAM for more than 5 years. And, the device was tested in a real case. Our vehicle was stolen on Canada Day 2017. The thief cut the cables and thought they removed the device.

Actually, the device was only partly removed, and luckily still sending PINs for next couple hours. We managed to track it the next day. RAM's device did not let us down. We replaced the device later, a bit expensive, but worth it.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 24, 2018

Hi Cathy,

Thank you for your 5 star review of RAM Tracking!

It's awesome to hear our tracking device helped in recovering your stolen vehicle!

With regards to your question about a traffic option, I've arranged for one of our customer service representatives to get in touch to discuss this with you.

Thanks again,
The RAM Tracking Team

RAM Tracking Review

Sep 11, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use. This system allows us to increase the efficiency of our delivery trucks and can inform our customers with a more accurate time of their delivery arrival.

Cons: A slightly faster "real time" update with vehicle location would be nice but is still very good as is.

Overall: Have had zero issues with this system. Everyone has been very helpful getting us up and running and following up to make sure we are getting the most out of the product.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018

Thank you Jim for your five star review!

We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team.

Thank you!

Kind Regards,
RAM Trakcing

AWESOME program and tracking.

Sep 11, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Being able to track our vehicles speed and location is very helpful for us and our customers we serve.

Offers numerous reports to use and is real time, which is helpful to confirm locations of the trucks.

The program is easy to use and offers a mobile app, can track even from home.

Cons: Only downfall is that some of the highways are not named...ie: hwy 48, hwy 12 or hwy 7 (7a)

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018

Thank you Daniela for your five star review!

We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team.

Thank you!

Kind Regards,
RAM Trakcing

No Complaints!

Sep 19, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We like how easy it is to navigate through the program, easy to print off the required reports, and the "real time" tracking.

Cons: We do not have anything we don't like about the software

Overall: We know exactly where our Service Vans are at anytime, we are able to back in history to locate time and place very easily. We have had to have the devices removed from one van to another a few times, and have had great customer service.

Big Yellow Bins Review

Aug 30, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The Ram Tracking software is easy to use and you can pinpoint times and places of driver activity.

It allows you to get a good picture of what your drivers are doing throughout the day.

With the software it is easy to intercept a driver local to something that has been done on the fly and re route the closest driver to take care of the situation.

Cons: The only think I would like to see is a faster position loop back, but thats not critical

Overall: Ram Tracking has been a great company to work with. Very professional and knowledgeable Staff.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 05, 2018

Hi Chris,

Thank you for your kind comments - we will feed them back to the team!

Thanks again,
The RAM Tracking Team

my Review

Sep 13, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's on-line and can be accessed anywhere.

Cons: -The log in can't be divided into admin levels for different users

-There is no quick report to tell me how long a vehicle is away from the shop on a daily basis. Departure Time to Return Time.

-The menu is not intuitive and short cuts for common tasks can not be created.

Overall: Very happy, but I think the reporting can be better.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 20, 2018

Hi Jonathan,

Thank you for your review.

Here at RAM Tracking we are always looking for ways to improve our product so we will certainly take on board your feedback!

Kind regards,
The RAM Tracking Team

Vehicle Location Advantage

Aug 20, 2018
4/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I have been able to sign in to assist a driver trying to locate a service call location on several occasions. I have also been able to add a service call knowing that the vehicle is in the area which makes us look very good in our clients eyes.

Cons: Live updates take too long. This may be a system setup issue or possibly my internet connection.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on August 21, 2018

Thank you for your review Bob, it's great to see how the system is helping both you and your drivers.

I have past your comments regarding the live updates to our customer success team to investigate.

Great company

Sep 06, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I find Ram tracking very useful and user friendly. With many vehicles in the fleet and all over the city it's great to be able to see all of them by just pulling up the map! Love using the Ram tracking to keep everyone accountable and to keep costs down for the company

Cons: Nothing that I can think of.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018

Thank you Nick for your review!

We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team.

Thank you!

Kind Regards,
RAM Trakcing

Customer Service

Sep 12, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: A quick thank you for being such an easy company to work with. I personally choose businesses with great customer service even if the price is bit higher because as a very busy person I need things done easily and quick. When I asked to fix a tracker, within a few days the Ram service tech (who was professional and simple to work with) was here and put a new tracker on within 20 minutes. The other time, when I requested a new tracker it was once again an easy email and quick install. I have not had any issues with this company and would recommend them to any other business that is looking for vehicle trackers.

Cons: Online, the Ram map could be more detailed so I can exactly where the vehicles are. I tend to cross reference the Ram map with Google maps so I can see what is in that area.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 13, 2018

Hi Tacha,

Thank you very much for your kind review!

We're happy that you're please with the service you've received from us.

We will certainly take on board your feedback regarding our tracking map.

Thanks again,

RAM Tracking

Very pleased with our system

Sep 11, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I really enjoy having an accurate third party tracker my system for any potential slip and fall issues as well as being able to locate any of our units at a push of a button

Cons: Haven't had any issues yet and we've been using them for years

Overall: Very pleased with Ram, we've used the system for years and will continue to do so!

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018

Thank you Jim for your five star review!

We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team.

Thank you!

Kind Regards,
RAM Trakcing

Very user friendly and efficient

Jun 08, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: One of the best tracking software out there ! Works perfect on my Iphone and desk top. The staff all love it..now they don't have to keep calling the drivers to see where they are.

Cons: Could be fine tuned and more customizable for specific company use. Also lags on occasion. But truky is an overal good program

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on August 21, 2018

Good Morning Shane,

I have recently taken over the RAM Tracking Capterra account, so have just received your review.

We are pleased to hear you had a positive experience with us at RAM Tracking!

Thank you for you review,
RAM Tracking

Stellar from Start to finish

Sep 12, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's very easy to use and because everything is in real time we can schedule extra pick ups and deliveries if we need to. We also like that is it's easy to share, download and print straight from the software.

Cons: Can't say we have anything we dislike right now.

Overall: The process is so simple; you sign up, pay, they mail the units, they schedule an appt and the installer comes and installs the units and we track! The installer is such a wonderful person and super helpful and knowledgeable.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 20, 2018

Hi Neyomi,

Thank you for your 5 star review of our product and services!

We're happy to hear you're satisfied with everything and have yet to find any issues (hopefully you never will!)

Many thanks,
The RAM Tracking Team

User-Friendly

Sep 17, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This software is extremely user friendly. It enables our dispatch personnel to know where our drivers are in real time, which makes dispatching jobs easier and much more efficient.

Cons: I personally haven't been using this software for long enough to determine what I like the least.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 20, 2018

Hi Lindsay,

Thank you for your 5 star review or RAM Tracking.

We're glad we can help make your job easier and your business more efficient!

Many thanks,
The RAM Tracking Team

Very Happy.

Sep 11, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I find the software user friendly and very easy to use.

Cons: I really don't have anything negative to say about the software.

Overall: We have been using RAM Tracking to track all our service technicians for many years. We are very happy with the product and service we have been receiving. I strongly recommend using RAM Tracking.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018

Thank you Netta for your five star review!

We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team.

Thank you!

Kind Regards,
RAM Trakcing

CTM RAM Tracking review

Sep 06, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use and reliability. The ability to monitor vehicles on a smartphone app is extremely useful

Cons: Would like to see a little more customization option on the vehicle graphics. Would like to see an icon or some way to show when a vehicle stops for more than a predetermined time but does not shut the ignition off.

Overall: The experience has been very good. The customer service and response has been exceptional.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018

Thank you Ed for your five star review!

We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team.

Thank you!

Kind Regards,
RAM Trakcing

GPS Tracking

Sep 11, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, plenty of information, great reports

Cons: Very few issues with downtime and not being able monitor fleet.

Overall: Able to manage fleet vehicles more efficiently, control wasted trips, manage employee onsite times and charges. Eliminated erratic driving issues.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018

Thank you David for your five star review!

We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team.

Thank you!

Kind Regards,
RAM Trakcing

Ram Tracking

Sep 11, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Its effectiveness and accuracy. It can always be counted upon daily to watch our fleet without having to make calls to our drivers.

Cons: everything is good in my books no need for improvement

Overall: Great tracking and great team representing RAM!

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018

Thank you Steve for your five star review!

We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team.

Thank you!

Kind Regards,
RAM Trakcing

Ram review 2018

Sep 13, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ram Tracking Updates quickly, easy to monitor live.

Cons: running a detailed report to accurately track vehicles can be timely process, but it is accurate.

Overall: Pleasant experience, Ram Tracking was definitely an upgrade from our previous tracking system.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 24, 2018

Hi Matt,

Many thanks for your review!

It's to hear our software is an upgrade to your previous provider.

Thanks again,
The RAM Tracking Team

One month review of RAM tracking

Sep 06, 2018
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Level of reports for cost purposes, tracking & daily timeline

User locations are easy to add

Looking forward to PTO report for our winter operations (see below for some major concerns though) - would like to see a demo

Cons: Map is awful, can't zoom in close enough to a vehicle or see any buildings - very concerned about this when we come to winter.

The directional arrows are too far apart, this needs a tracer line between them so that you can follow a vehicle better.

I like the User location icons, but these disappear when I select route replay - once again this is not good enough for our snow clearing.

Printing a zoomed in map of a certain area is not clear enough.

Overall: We are still new to RAM tracking and still learning the layout compared to our previous supplier. I should have asked for a better demo of the product before making such a large commitment - the map, vehicle tracing & user locations disappearing on route replay are a huge concern.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018

Thank you David for your review!

We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team.

Thank you!

Kind Regards,
RAM Trakcing

Capterra-loader

GREAT TRACKING SYSTEM FOR RENTAL INDUSTRY

Sep 18, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to see where and what my equipment is doing in real-time with the convenient Dashboard screen.

Cons: There is nothing I can say bad about my experience with RAM Tracking - they are a great product for anybody that owns a fleet of vehicles. Easy to use and lots of nice features and data.

Overall: RAM Tracking has been a great asset for us in helping to coordinate and protect our business.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 20, 2018

Hi Jesse,

Thank you for your review!

We're glad we can assist in the day to day coordinating of your vehicles and help protect your business!

Thanks again,
The RAM Tracking Team

Best price, best Features, amazing customer service!

Sep 06, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Highly customizable

User friendly

Accurate satellite times

Great customer service

Cons: Only issue I EVER had with this software was the slight glitch when they were changing satellite servers.

Ever since then its been AMAZING!

Overall: They have hand's down been the best in all categories! I have recommended them to different trucking companies as-well and it's great to have for extra security!

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018

Thank you Aaron for your five star review!

We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team.

Thank you!

Kind Regards,
RAM Trakcing

Ram Tracking Software Review

Sep 13, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Excellent product and outstanding customer service. I highly recommend RAM Tracking! 10 out of 10

Cons: Easy to access, provides great information. Helps with productivity!

Overall: Excellent customer service. Customer agent is always available when required and extremely knowledgeable. The software is top of the line and provides great information. You will know where your vehicles are at all times. Love it !

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 17, 2018

HI Irene,

Thank you for your amazing review and kind comments!

We're very pleased you're satisfied with both our product and service.

Hope you have a lovely day and thanks again!

The RAM Tracking Team

Awesome management tool

Sep 18, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Current and post tracking availability. Cost savings opportunities.

Cons: there is nothing at this time that I can think of that we do not like about this software

Overall: RAM Tracking has allowed us full visibility of our fleet. We have used this program to cut cost and maintain a certain level. No longer a question of who or where a person is or has been for a certain amount of time.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 24, 2018

Hi Marnie,

Thank you for your review!

It's always great to hear we're helping a business cut costs and increase productivity!

Thanks again,
The RAM Tracking Team

Ram Tracking

Sep 06, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy to use software. mobile app is great.

Cons: Software has some lag times on vehicles.

Overall: Ram helps me to keep an up to the minute tracking of my Fleet. This helps in both customer service and service.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018

Thank you Larry for your review!

We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team.

Thank you!

Kind Regards,
RAM Trakcing

Review by Wiener's Plumbing

Sep 06, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Having the interface online allows us to access from any computer or mobile

Cons: We have not had any issues with this software. There were a few issues with the login via the owner's mobile phone but those were easily sorted out.

Overall: We have a fleet of 6 service vehicles to keep track of and we use the history reports to verify the work hours billed.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018

Thank you Lisa for your five star review!

We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team.

Thank you!

Kind Regards,
RAM Trakcing

Ram Tracking

Sep 12, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: loads up quickly & accurately to phone or desktop

Cons: Nothing really, it seams to work fine

Overall: They have responded quickly to any issues I have had & helped me through them

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 20, 2018

Hi Ken,

Thank you for taking the time to review our services - we really appreciate it!

Happy tracking!
The RAM Tracking Team

Ram tracking

Sep 11, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use and afordable

Helps keep cost down

Cons: Could be faster loads ups about 1 min behind

Overall: Helps me keep a eye on my trucks and workers.

Acoutability is very important!

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018

Thank you Gerald for your five star review!

We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team.

Thank you!

Kind Regards,
RAM Trakcing

Ram Tracking Review

Sep 12, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This software is excellent for tracking drivers in the field so that you can see where they are any given time!

Cons: I can't think of anything, they have given us great service. The only downside is when the system goes down!

Overall: Ram Tracking have great customer service, if you have any problems they are more than glad to assist.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 14, 2018

Hi Micaela,

Thank you for your 5 star review!

We love hearing customers are happy with our products and service.

Thanks again,
The RAM Tracking team

Love it !!!

Sep 07, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very user friendly , simple to find reports , locate the techs with ease. A+++

Cons: I haven't had any issues to complain about

Overall: As a Service Dispatcher I love that I know where our trucks are at any given time so that I can give our customers updates when needed. Its also great for confirming working hours which is helpful our accounting department.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018

Thank you Rhonda for your five star review!

We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team.

Thank you!

Kind Regards,
RAM Trakcing

BEST

Sep 07, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: EVERYTHING, VERY EASY, CUSTOMER SERVICE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.

Cons: NOTHING..VERY USER FRIENDLY..EVERYBODY SHOULD HAVE IT

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018

Thank you Eddie for your five star review!

We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team.

Thank you!

Kind Regards,
RAM Trakcing

Best time keeper

Sep 05, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Really easy to use, ideal with time disputes, helpful directing drivers heading to heavy traffic.

Absolutely cost effective

Cons: So far I have not encountered any problems with the software

Overall: I've had to use it to successfully fight a traffic ticket and I can keep drivers accountable for all day activities.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018

Thank you Mauricio for your five star review!

We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team.

Thank you!

Kind Regards,
RAM Trakcing

Great Product

Sep 10, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of us

Able to see your vehicles in real time

Cons: would like to see speed alerts

and aggressive driving alerts

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018

Thank you Jamie for your five star review!

We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team.

Thank you!

Kind Regards,
RAM Trakcing

Its great

Aug 31, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I know where my trucks are at all times.

Cons: No complaints everything works great and all the reps are very helpful

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 05, 2018

Hi Rico,

Thank you for your review.

We're happy to hear you're pleased with our products and services and have no complaints!

Thanks again,
The RAM Tracking Team

Review

Sep 13, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Map detail is great.

Support is great.

Cons: Doesn't work well in low cell signal areas.

Great company to work with.

Sep 18, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Reliable, quick to install/set-up and customer service support.

Cons: Nothing, but new enhancements/options are always welcome.

Overall: Ram Tracking helps us locate our vehicles easily, which helps our clients because we can attend to services faster.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 24, 2018

Hi Karolina,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad we can help you provide a faster service!

Thanks again,
The RAM Tracking Team

RAM Tracking review

Sep 05, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use, informative and very detailed easy to read information

Cons: There is no negative feature to report. You can choose to only use the information you require.

Overall: From exceptional customer service right down to detailed tracking of the vehicles , the whole experience has been hassle free and a very positive experience.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018

Thank you Roman for your five star review!

We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team.

Thank you!

Kind Regards,
RAM Trakcing

Great service.

Aug 22, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Multi platform software. Allows us to track our fleet from any device.

Cons: A bit slow. It's not real time but close enough.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 05, 2018

Hi Douglas,

Thank you for your review.

Glad to hear you're happy with our services!

Many thanks,
The RAM Tracking Team

Ram

Sep 18, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Its very easy to navigate and all the features are great

Cons: There is not really anything i don't like. Its a great software.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 24, 2018

Hi Judi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Glad you're happy with our products and services!

Kind regards,
The RAM Tracking Team

Ram tracking excellent product and support

Sep 10, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use combined with detail analysis of the trucks days events

Cons: there has been no Cons for this product so far

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018

Thank you Darren for your five star review!

We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team.

Thank you!

Kind Regards,
RAM Trakcing

RAM Tracking for our officers

Sep 17, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease with which I am able to determine where our officers are at any given time so that I may send the closest officer to the call.

Cons: Some of the reports were a little unclear as to what they are for.

Overall: We have had a great experience especially when dealing with getting new vehicles and having to switch everything over.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 20, 2018

Hi Janice,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you've had a great experience with us!

Thanks again,
The RAM Tracking Team

RAM Tracking

Sep 06, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - easy use

- nice clear map

- great zoom

- route replay

Cons: - wish user location was more accurate.

- if they could display multiple user with the same postal code

Overall: Great way to keep track of our drivers, and easier and quicker way to let our customer know where our drivers are.

Great Tracking System

Sep 06, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It allows us to see exactly where all our vehicles are at all times. Total daily kilometers driven and total driving time are automatically calculated. Speeds driven, are also noted on the detailed report.

Cons: It takes a bit of time to figure out how to add stops, and there are a number different steps / screens /pages to scroll through to add this information in. However, stops only have to be entered once and the system will remember each stop ongoing.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018

Thank you Diana for your five star review!

We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team.

Thank you!

Kind Regards,
RAM Trakcing

review

Sep 19, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ease of use and able to understand. I like that I can track the route

Cons: can be a little slow sometimes but overall it works fine

Overall: very positive

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 21, 2018

Hi Diana,

Thank you for your review.

It's great to hear your positive comments about our product.

Thanks again,
The RAM Tracking Team

By far the worst GPS company we've ever dealt with

Apr 03, 2018
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: We did not like this software. Customer service was non-existent so we were unable to answers for problems with the units. Strongly suggest spending your money elsewhere.

Cons: Over priced. Operation is poor quality. Company seems to have many "miscommunication" issues. App was never effective. No customer service. Absolutely HORRIBLE company to deal with. Would not suggest on any level to deal with company.

Overall: Company in underwritten by a finance company and are not held to a formal business agreement between you and them, meaning they can do whatever they please and you still have to pay. It took months for them to get our units working properly. No accountability held by this company, good luck finding someone to contact you to have issues resolved. Install techs also make it quite clear how tardy the company is to pay them - thus causing longer than necessary wait times to have units installed. I'll be surprised if this company is still around in 5 yrs.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on August 21, 2018

Good Morning Jillian,

I have since taken over the Capterra account, just picked up your issue. I would like to firstly apologise for your experience and would like to look into this in more detail to rectify the issues that have arose.

We will be in touch shortly.

Thank you,
RAM Tracking

Great Tracking System

Sep 06, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Its multiple tracking abilities, customizable reports.

Cons: The mobile app could use some tweaking.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018

Thank you Shawn for your five star review!

We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team.

Thank you!

Kind Regards,
RAM Trakcing

Great software

Sep 17, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, great customer support, app is great

Cons: we have no complaints about this software

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 20, 2018

Hi Anna,

Thank you for your review!

Its always great to hear what a customer is happy with our product and service.

Many thanks,
The RAM Tracking Team

Capterra-loader

Robust Product

Aug 29, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: -No-nonsense user interface

-Strong automation of recurring reports & alerts

-All functions are discrete and difficult to confuse

-Installation, setup, and training were concise and proactive

Cons: - Some functions are grouped in submenus that aren't intuitively associated

Overall: - Value-add by automating what used to be manual communications (ex: "Has the crew arrived at my jobsite, yet?")

- Assists behavior control of staff by alerting on known activities or locations

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 05, 2018

Hi Josh,

Thank you for your review.

We will certainly take on board your feedback!

The RAM Tracking Team

New to RAM

Sep 11, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to set email alerts and monitor driving time. Also like the easy access to user guide and simple instructions.

Cons: So far, no cons. Everything seems very user friendly

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018

Thank you Arron for your five star review!

We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team.

Thank you!

Kind Regards,
RAM Trakcing

NCSO

Sep 14, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: the support staff have been very easy to deal with

Cons: the easiness of the system can be a challenge at times

Overall: The staff have been amazing to deal with.

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 20, 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your 5 star review!

We will pass on your comments to our customer support team!

Many thanks,
The RAM Tracking Team

great tool for a business owner

Sep 12, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I can track my guys . see where they go and what they're doing

Cons: the mobile app could use a bit more work

Vendor Response

by RAM Global Solutions on September 14, 2018

Hi Nick,

Thank you for your review!

It's great to hear we're helping you and your business!

Thanks again,
The RAM Tracking team

Great Tracking

Sep 11, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: This product is super easy to use and has many additional reports to aid in day to day business. Our only issue has been at times lining up to have the units installed. Overall our experience has been great and look forward to continuing business with Ram.

Very Pleased

Sep 10, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: One of the best tracking software out there ! Works perfect on my Iphone and desk top. The staff all love it..now they don't have to keep calling the drivers to see where they are.

User friendly & easy to set up and monitor

Aug 18, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Would like to upload easily my clients addresses from a current database

Use it every day

Sep 08, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Use it every day, works excellent, cust support is great!

RAM Review

Aug 26, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Excellent service, really easy to use software.

Mar 20, 2018
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money