RAM Tracking Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About RAM Tracking

Here at RAM Tracking we've invested heavily in the development of our GPS vehicle tracking devices, to give you a market leading tracking device that will give you maximum control of your fleet management, boosting your businesses overall efficiency and productivity. Not only do we offer award-winning tracking solutions but we also provide revolutionary dash cams such as RAM Live -our first live streaming dash cam. We cater for all sectors and vehicles with fleet sizes from 3+ vehicles. Learn more about RAM Tracking

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 76 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 76 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Lauren R.
Office Assistant
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“10/10 For RAM Tracking!”

OverallWhat we needed from a vehicle tracking company is perfectly met with the RAM Tracking services - Every issue that I have ran into I have been able to call them and they will walk you through what you need to do to get a specific report produced or if I am having an issue with a unit they are able to reset it immediately, I haven't had a question be unanswered and is always dealt with in a timely fashion.
ProsWhat we like most is.. You can easily pull up the status of vehicle/driver in question There is the option of 'Detailed Report' Which will show you minute to minute of Driver's route The weekly reports can be set up to be emailed directly to you, For your review You instantly know where your vehicle is Their map is very detailed shows all roads/ Side streets You can tag 'Driver home" or "Supplier's name" so you can see where vehicle is stopped
ConsWhat we least like about the software is very minimal.. Sometimes there is a glitch or their servers are being updated that we would see a drop in the service but it does pick back up at the earliest chance it gets- We understand there has to be a chance for updates to serve us better!

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 20, 2018
Hi Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to review RAM Tracking. It's great to hear that you're happy with our all aspects of or service and we can help boost your businesses efficiency! Many thanks, The RAM Tracking Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Peter G.
Owner/Manager
Fishery, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2019

“Know where they are all the time!”

ProsIf you want peace of mind over your fleet then this is the software that you want. I decided to look into fleet tracking software about a year ago and I found RAM Tracking. I saw a demonstration of it at a trade show at the time and I was skeptical but I took the plunge and made the purchase. I had it installed in all of my business vehicles and also in my kids vehicles to give me extra security. I do enjoy the features this software offers which includes location and speed. I can also tell if the vehicle is running or is shut off. Over all a great tool to have as the only manager in my company and this allows me to be in more then one place at a time!
ConsI sometimes have connectivity issues with the application where the vehicles show up on the map are not where the map is showing them to actually be but for the most of the time it works flawlessly.

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on March 11, 2019
Hi Peter, Thank you so much for your very positive review of the RAM Tracking software. We appreciate the feedback and will pass on to the team. Great to hear that you can see so many benefits from the product when in use. Kind Regards, RAM Tracking
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2019
Cathy C.
Admin
Warehousing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“RAM Tracking Customer Review Feedback”

OverallNot bad. We with RAM for more than 5 years. And, the device was tested in a real case. Our vehicle was stolen on Canada Day 2017. The thief cut the cables and thought they removed the device. Actually, the device was only partly removed, and luckily still sending PINs for next couple hours. We managed to track it the next day. RAM's device did not let us down. We replaced the device later, a bit expensive, but worth it.
ProsEasy to use. The menu is easy to review and understand. Map color is simple and clean.
ConsThe design is a bit old school. Is there a traffic option?

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 24, 2018
Hi Cathy, Thank you for your 5 star review of RAM Tracking! It's awesome to hear our tracking device helped in recovering your stolen vehicle! With regards to your question about a traffic option, I've arranged for one of our customer service representatives to get in touch to discuss this with you. Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Brian B.
General Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Being in the know!! ”

OverallRAM Tracking has excellent customer service and is very professional in handling requests to switch units to new vehicles or add units.
ProsThis software allows us to know exactly where trucks are at all times and brings accountability to drivers. I am able to prove to a customer how many hours a crew was at their job if there is a disagreement.
Cons Only think I don't like is when the software doesn't work do to maintenance needed or system needing to be reset, This doesn't happen real often however when it does we realize how much we rely on this system in our business.

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 20, 2018
Hi Brian, Thank you for taking the time to review RAM Tracking. It's great to hear you're happy with both our service and our products. Many thanks, RAM Tracking
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Ryan D.
Owner
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“Landscaping/Snow Removal with RAM Tracking”

ProsAble to keep track of time spent on jobs to ensure proper billing Helps with liability claims in the event of a snow related slip and fall -- can prove trucks were there to plow or salt
ConsThat it needs to be a full year contract -- I would prefer to have in my tractors for winter so I could keep track of billable hours when plowing and show customers the times they were there but it doesn't sense to tack tractors in summer months

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 28, 2018
Hi Ryan, Thank you for your review. We're glad we can help you provide accurate reporting as well as track your vehicles. We will certainly take on board your comments regarding the contact for future consideration. Many thanks, The RAM Tracking Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Brad C.
Sales Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“Braemar Review”

OverallIt has been a great tool for us to track our fleet and employee"s. Our employee's know that we can track them and as a result we have seen significant gains in on time performance etc.
ProsEase of use. The software works very well and typically gives very few issues. The link to google maps is a very handy option.
ConsSetting up customer locations is a bit tricky at first. I would like to be able to click on a link to google maps at a site my employee's had been at say earlier in the day. You can only use google maps at the current point they are stationary at.

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 20, 2018
Hi Brad, Thank you for your 5 star review! We're glad we can help boost your businesses performance and efficiency! Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Jim C.
National Sales Manager
Furniture, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“RAM Tracking Review”

OverallHave had zero issues with this system. Everyone has been very helpful getting us up and running and following up to make sure we are getting the most out of the product.
ProsVery easy to use. This system allows us to increase the efficiency of our delivery trucks and can inform our customers with a more accurate time of their delivery arrival.
ConsA slightly faster "real time" update with vehicle location would be nice but is still very good as is.

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018
Thank you Jim for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Jonathan W.
Business Manager
Building Materials, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“my Review”

OverallVery happy, but I think the reporting can be better.
ProsIt's on-line and can be accessed anywhere.
Cons-The log in can't be divided into admin levels for different users -There is no quick report to tell me how long a vehicle is away from the shop on a daily basis. Departure Time to Return Time. -The menu is not intuitive and short cuts for common tasks can not be created.

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 20, 2018
Hi Jonathan, Thank you for your review. Here at RAM Tracking we are always looking for ways to improve our product so we will certainly take on board your feedback! Kind regards, The RAM Tracking Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Daniela W.
Administrative Assistant
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“AWESOME program and tracking.”

ProsBeing able to track our vehicles speed and location is very helpful for us and our customers we serve. Offers numerous reports to use and is real time, which is helpful to confirm locations of the trucks. The program is easy to use and offers a mobile app, can track even from home.
ConsOnly downfall is that some of the highways are not named...ie: hwy 48, hwy 12 or hwy 7 (7a)

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018
Thank you Daniela for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
BRANDEE B.
Accounting Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“No Complaints!”

OverallWe know exactly where our Service Vans are at anytime, we are able to back in history to locate time and place very easily. We have had to have the devices removed from one van to another a few times, and have had great customer service.
ProsWe like how easy it is to navigate through the program, easy to print off the required reports, and the "real time" tracking.
ConsWe do not have anything we don't like about the software

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 25, 2018
Hi Brandee, Thank you for your review! It's great to hear you're happy with our products and service. Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Tacha R.
Admin
Design, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“Customer Service”

ProsA quick thank you for being such an easy company to work with. I personally choose businesses with great customer service even if the price is bit higher because as a very busy person I need things done easily and quick. When I asked to fix a tracker, within a few days the Ram service tech (who was professional and simple to work with) was here and put a new tracker on within 20 minutes. The other time, when I requested a new tracker it was once again an easy email and quick install. I have not had any issues with this company and would recommend them to any other business that is looking for vehicle trackers.
ConsOnline, the Ram map could be more detailed so I can exactly where the vehicles are. I tend to cross reference the Ram map with Google maps so I can see what is in that area.

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 13, 2018
Hi Tacha, Thank you very much for your kind review! We're happy that you're please with the service you've received from us. We will certainly take on board your feedback regarding our tracking map. Thanks again, RAM Tracking
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018
Bob K.
Owner/Operator
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018

“Vehicle Location Advantage”

ProsI have been able to sign in to assist a driver trying to locate a service call location on several occasions. I have also been able to add a service call knowing that the vehicle is in the area which makes us look very good in our clients eyes.
ConsLive updates take too long. This may be a system setup issue or possibly my internet connection.

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on August 21, 2018
Thank you for your review Bob, it's great to see how the system is helping both you and your drivers. I have past your comments regarding the live updates to our customer success team to investigate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018
Eric P.
Office Controller
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Very Useful and accurate product.”

OverallWith Ram Tracking, we have been able to confirm all of the hours submitted to us for travelling by our employees. It ensures accuracy and truthfulness.
ProsIt's accuracy and refresh rate are very good. Provides you with all the information you need and it's easy to find.
ConsThe website could be more aesthetically pleasing.

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 28, 2018
Hi Eric, Thank you for your 5 star review. It's great to hear we can help you out in multiple areas of your business! We will certainly take on board your comments about the aesthetics of the website! Many thanks, The RAM Tracking Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Neyomi M.
Director
Import and Export, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“Stellar from Start to finish”

OverallThe process is so simple; you sign up, pay, they mail the units, they schedule an appt and the installer comes and installs the units and we track! The installer is such a wonderful person and super helpful and knowledgeable.
ProsIt's very easy to use and because everything is in real time we can schedule extra pick ups and deliveries if we need to. We also like that is it's easy to share, download and print straight from the software.
ConsCan't say we have anything we dislike right now.

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 20, 2018
Hi Neyomi, Thank you for your 5 star review of our product and services! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with everything and have yet to find any issues (hopefully you never will!) Many thanks, The RAM Tracking Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018
Chris M.
Operations Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“Big Yellow Bins Review”

OverallRam Tracking has been a great company to work with. Very professional and knowledgeable Staff.
ProsThe Ram Tracking software is easy to use and you can pinpoint times and places of driver activity. It allows you to get a good picture of what your drivers are doing throughout the day. With the software it is easy to intercept a driver local to something that has been done on the fly and re route the closest driver to take care of the situation.
ConsThe only think I would like to see is a faster position loop back, but thats not critical

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 5, 2018
Hi Chris, Thank you for your kind comments - we will feed them back to the team! Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
Shane S.
Owner/operator
Warehousing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2017

“Very user friendly and efficient ”

ProsOne of the best tracking software out there ! Works perfect on my Iphone and desk top. The staff all love it..now they don't have to keep calling the drivers to see where they are.
ConsCould be fine tuned and more customizable for specific company use. Also lags on occasion. But truky is an overal good program

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on August 21, 2018
Good Morning Shane, I have recently taken over the RAM Tracking Capterra account, so have just received your review. We are pleased to hear you had a positive experience with us at RAM Tracking! Thank you for you review, RAM Tracking
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2017
Martina P.
Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Great Product”

OverallWe have been able to control our fleet, and in doing so are able to plan service visits to clients at a moments notice.
ProsEase of use, ability to monitor our fleet. A tool to use for logistics and tracking.
ConsThere are no cons so far, perhaps having to add the updated GPS equipment by ourselves.

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on October 1, 2018
Hi Martina, Thank you for your taking the time to review RAM Tracking. We're glad we have been able to assist you in getting maximum control of your fleet! Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Lindsay W.
Director of Operations
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“User-Friendly”

ProsThis software is extremely user friendly. It enables our dispatch personnel to know where our drivers are in real time, which makes dispatching jobs easier and much more efficient.
ConsI personally haven't been using this software for long enough to determine what I like the least.

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 20, 2018
Hi Lindsay, Thank you for your 5 star review or RAM Tracking. We're glad we can help make your job easier and your business more efficient! Many thanks, The RAM Tracking Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Jim E.
President
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“Very pleased with our system”

OverallVery pleased with Ram, we've used the system for years and will continue to do so!
ProsI really enjoy having an accurate third party tracker my system for any potential slip and fall issues as well as being able to locate any of our units at a push of a button
ConsHaven't had any issues yet and we've been using them for years

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018
Thank you Jim for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Nick T.
Warehouse / Fleet Manager
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Great company”

ProsI find Ram tracking very useful and user friendly. With many vehicles in the fleet and all over the city it's great to be able to see all of them by just pulling up the map! Love using the Ram tracking to keep everyone accountable and to keep costs down for the company
ConsNothing that I can think of.

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018
Thank you Nick for your review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Matt H.
President/Owner
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Experience”

OverallI was a previous client and found their support was lacking- however since I renewed with them the follow up has been what I expect - training was an issue in the past but completed some today with support team and they were very thorough and made it simple to navigate
Prosease of use functionality
Consnothing to comment at this time

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 28, 2018
Hi Matt, Thank you for your review! We're glad you chose to renew with us and that you're satisfied with the service you're receiving. Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Netta T.
Business Manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“Very Happy.”

OverallWe have been using RAM Tracking to track all our service technicians for many years. We are very happy with the product and service we have been receiving. I strongly recommend using RAM Tracking.
ProsI find the software user friendly and very easy to use.
ConsI really don't have anything negative to say about the software.

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018
Thank you Netta for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Bob C.
Owner
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Not sure what to put here.”

OverallWorks great and will continue with as many trucks as I buy.
ProsHave used it for years and helps us keep track of our team. They know it is there so no deviations between jobs. Works great.
ConsHaven't found any yet. Everything works as discribed

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on October 1, 2018
Hi Bob, Thank you for your 5 star review! It's great to hear you're satisfied with our product and will continue to use our trackers on future vehicles! Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
scott h.
General Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Awesome !!!”

Overallthey helped me every way possible setting it up and teaching me what i needed to make my business run smoothly
ProsMy guys travel all over the country and usually out of cellphone range . I require them to check in every 4 hours . if i dont hear from them i can see if they are in trouble so easily no matter where they are or where i am !
ConsI really dont have any complaints ! Im constantly learning

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on October 1, 2018
Hi Scott, Thank you for your review! It's great to hear we can help you out - We're always here to help if you need any further training just give us a call! Many thanks, The RAM Tracking Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Jesse D.
Store Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“GREAT TRACKING SYSTEM FOR RENTAL INDUSTRY ”

OverallRAM Tracking has been a great asset for us in helping to coordinate and protect our business.
ProsThe ability to see where and what my equipment is doing in real-time with the convenient Dashboard screen.
ConsThere is nothing I can say bad about my experience with RAM Tracking - they are a great product for anybody that owns a fleet of vehicles. Easy to use and lots of nice features and data.

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 20, 2018
Hi Jesse, Thank you for your review! We're glad we can assist in the day to day coordinating of your vehicles and help protect your business! Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Irene C.
Director of Services and Business Development
Public Safety, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Ram Tracking Software Review”

OverallExcellent customer service. Customer agent is always available when required and extremely knowledgeable. The software is top of the line and provides great information. You will know where your vehicles are at all times. Love it !
ProsExcellent product and outstanding customer service. I highly recommend RAM Tracking! 10 out of 10
ConsEasy to access, provides great information. Helps with productivity!

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 17, 2018
HI Irene, Thank you for your amazing review and kind comments! We're very pleased you're satisfied with both our product and service. Hope you have a lovely day and thanks again! The RAM Tracking Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
MATT J.
Dispatcher
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Ram review 2018”

OverallPleasant experience, Ram Tracking was definitely an upgrade from our previous tracking system.
ProsRam Tracking Updates quickly, easy to monitor live.
Consrunning a detailed report to accurately track vehicles can be timely process, but it is accurate.

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 24, 2018
Hi Matt, Many thanks for your review! It's to hear our software is an upgrade to your previous provider. Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
David M.
Owner
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“GPS Tracking”

OverallAble to manage fleet vehicles more efficiently, control wasted trips, manage employee onsite times and charges. Eliminated erratic driving issues.
ProsEasy to use, plenty of information, great reports
ConsVery few issues with downtime and not being able monitor fleet.

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018
Thank you David for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Steve T.
Materials Manager
Automotive, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“Ram Tracking ”

OverallGreat tracking and great team representing RAM!
ProsIts effectiveness and accuracy. It can always be counted upon daily to watch our fleet without having to make calls to our drivers.
Conseverything is good in my books no need for improvement

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018
Thank you Steve for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Ed B.
Service Coordinator
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“CTM RAM Tracking review”

OverallThe experience has been very good. The customer service and response has been exceptional.
ProsEase of use and reliability. The ability to monitor vehicles on a smartphone app is extremely useful
ConsWould like to see a little more customization option on the vehicle graphics. Would like to see an icon or some way to show when a vehicle stops for more than a predetermined time but does not shut the ignition off.

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018
Thank you Ed for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
marnie a.
VP Operations
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Awesome management tool ”

OverallRAM Tracking has allowed us full visibility of our fleet. We have used this program to cut cost and maintain a certain level. No longer a question of who or where a person is or has been for a certain amount of time.
ProsCurrent and post tracking availability. Cost savings opportunities.
Consthere is nothing at this time that I can think of that we do not like about this software

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 24, 2018
Hi Marnie, Thank you for your review! It's always great to hear we're helping a business cut costs and increase productivity! Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Aaron R.
Dispatch/Vice CEO
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Best price, best Features, amazing customer service!”

OverallThey have hand's down been the best in all categories! I have recommended them to different trucking companies as-well and it's great to have for extra security!
ProsHighly customizable User friendly Accurate satellite times Great customer service
ConsOnly issue I EVER had with this software was the slight glitch when they were changing satellite servers. Ever since then its been AMAZING!

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018
Thank you Aaron for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Adam K.
Owner
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Ram Tracking 5 Star Review”

OverallExtremely satisfying, from Support to Sales. We will be customers for the long term and will be recommending your services to fellow business owners.
ProsIts ease of use, accurate data, multiple functions and features. Lots of viewing options and details for the end user.
ConsWe like everything about the software.

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on October 3, 2018
Hi Adam, Thank you for your positive review! We're glad you're satisfied with our product and services. It's great to hear you will be with us long-term! Many thanks, The RAM Tracking Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Tania C.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“Great Service!”

OverallOverall great service and product
ProsSoftware is easy to use and shows live tracking
ConsVehicles do fall off of the grid sometimes and reports become unavailable

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 26, 2018
Hi Tania, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're pleased you're satisfied with our overall product and service. Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Tasha R.
Administration
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Great Tracking Software”

ProsSoftware tracks all our vehicles and provides us accurate information for scheduling and costing purposes.
ConsCan't think of anything. It does what we want it to. Not applicable.

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 28, 2018
Hi Tasha, Thank you for your 5 star review! It's great to hear you're satisfied with our product. Kind regards, RAM Tracking
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Gerald M.
CEO
Environmental Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“Ram tracking”

OverallHelps me keep a eye on my trucks and workers. Acoutability is very important!
ProsEasy to use and afordable Helps keep cost down
ConsCould be faster loads ups about 1 min behind

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018
Thank you Gerald for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Rhonda T.
Service Dispatcher
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018

“Love it !!!”

OverallAs a Service Dispatcher I love that I know where our trucks are at any given time so that I can give our customers updates when needed. Its also great for confirming working hours which is helpful our accounting department.
ProsVery user friendly , simple to find reports , locate the techs with ease. A+++
ConsI haven't had any issues to complain about

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018
Thank you Rhonda for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018
Lisa F.
Operation's Co-Ordinator
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Review by Wiener's Plumbing ”

OverallWe have a fleet of 6 service vehicles to keep track of and we use the history reports to verify the work hours billed.
ProsHaving the interface online allows us to access from any computer or mobile
ConsWe have not had any issues with this software. There were a few issues with the login via the owner's mobile phone but those were easily sorted out.

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018
Thank you Lisa for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Larry F.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Ram Tracking”

OverallRam helps me to keep an up to the minute tracking of my Fleet. This helps in both customer service and service.
Proseasy to use software. mobile app is great.
ConsSoftware has some lag times on vehicles.

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018
Thank you Larry for your review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Lori H.
Administrative Assistant
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Excellent Tracking software”

OverallRAM is a great way of tracking your vehicles, so you can monitor where they are, and see where they've been.
ProsThe software is very easy to use and helps us in our business track our drivers. We track where they've been and that function we go back days or even a week. This is great.
ConsCan't think of anything I don't like off the top of my head.

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 28, 2018
Hi Lori, Thank you for your 5 star review! Hope you have a great day. Happy Tracking! The RAM Tracking Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
sylvia w.
office manager
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Easy to use. ”

OverallWe brought this into our business to track all company vehicles. It has brought not only an ease to our minds but also has proven to help us improve productivity and save time.
ProsThe ease of use. The app and the online portal are easy to use on the fly.
ConsI honestly can not think of a con at this time.

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on October 4, 2018
Hi Sylvia, Thank you for your 5 star review of RAM Tracking. Glad we can help your business improve productivity and save valuable time! Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Ken K.
President
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“Ram Tracking”

OverallThey have responded quickly to any issues I have had & helped me through them
Prosloads up quickly & accurately to phone or desktop
ConsNothing really, it seams to work fine

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 20, 2018
Hi Ken, Thank you for taking the time to review our services - we really appreciate it! Happy tracking! The RAM Tracking Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018
Michaela D.
Operations Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“Ram Tracking Review ”

OverallRam Tracking have great customer service, if you have any problems they are more than glad to assist.
ProsThis software is excellent for tracking drivers in the field so that you can see where they are any given time!
ConsI can't think of anything, they have given us great service. The only downside is when the system goes down!

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 14, 2018
Hi Micaela, Thank you for your 5 star review! We love hearing customers are happy with our products and service. Thanks again, The RAM Tracking team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018
EDDIE G.
BRANCH MANAGER
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018

“BEST”

ProsEVERYTHING, VERY EASY, CUSTOMER SERVICE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
ConsNOTHING..VERY USER FRIENDLY..EVERYBODY SHOULD HAVE IT

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018
Thank you Eddie for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018
Mauricio G.
Owner
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018

“Best time keeper ”

OverallI've had to use it to successfully fight a traffic ticket and I can keep drivers accountable for all day activities.
ProsReally easy to use, ideal with time disputes, helpful directing drivers heading to heavy traffic. Absolutely cost effective
ConsSo far I have not encountered any problems with the software

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018
Thank you Mauricio for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018
Jamie D.
Operations Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“Great Product”

ProsEase of us Able to see your vehicles in real time
Conswould like to see speed alerts and aggressive driving alerts

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018
Thank you Jamie for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Rico S.
Fleet manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018

“Its great”

ProsI know where my trucks are at all times.
ConsNo complaints everything works great and all the reps are very helpful

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 5, 2018
Hi Rico, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you're pleased with our products and services and have no complaints! Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018
Rohit K.
Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Good service ”

ProsVery easy to understand & Customer service is great
ConsSometimes it take time to load & rest is good

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 28, 2018
Hi Rohit, Thank you for your review. Glad to hear your happy with our product and service. Thanks again, RAM Tracking
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Karolina C.
Homeowner Care Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Great company to work with.”

OverallRam Tracking helps us locate our vehicles easily, which helps our clients because we can attend to services faster.
ProsReliable, quick to install/set-up and customer service support.
ConsNothing, but new enhancements/options are always welcome.

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 24, 2018
Hi Karolina, Thank you for your review. We're glad we can help you provide a faster service! Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Roman K.
Animal Protection, Dispatch
Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018

“RAM Tracking review”

OverallFrom exceptional customer service right down to detailed tracking of the vehicles , the whole experience has been hassle free and a very positive experience.
ProsVery easy to use, informative and very detailed easy to read information
ConsThere is no negative feature to report. You can choose to only use the information you require.

Vendor Response

By RAM Global Solutions on September 12, 2018
Thank you Roman for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018