Plotbox Cemetery Solutions Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Plotbox Cemetery Solutions

PlotBox is a cloud based death care management solution that facilitates cemeteries in operating to world class standards. It is unique and significantly superior because unlike all other providers, it is the world's first solution to fully integrate 2 previously separate functions - software and mapping. The number and scope of problems this innovation solves, revolutionises the way death care facilities both operate and grow, it will change the landscape of cemetery management forever. Learn more about Plotbox Cemetery Solutions

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
David M.
President
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2017

“It's incredible what this team has put together on one, cloud based, cemetery software solution.”

OverallIncredible time saver! Less time meeting with families, recording records, researching historical information. In short... makes our job so much easier... and saves money.
Pros*Mapping: Unlike any other mapping on the market. Uses your REAL aerial photo to use for mapping. Makes it so much easier for customers to find graves. *Document retention: Scan/attached relevant current and historical documentation to any transaction, burial, deed, or transfer record. Never go looking for it again. It's always attached for a quick review or question. *Cloud Based: PlotBox team handles all updates, backups, and IT. I'm a cemetery professional not an IT professional. Also, I can jump on PlotBox from home and assist staff that is in the office working with a family should they need my assistance. *Deed History: When plot transfers happen, PlotBox tracks all previous transactions and links them all together for a full view of the history of each plot (with all documentation) at your finger tips. *Permits: I can track all work being done in my cemetery from our own work, to all work done by outside contractors, and outside memorial companies. If a question arrises later, we have all documents, authorizations, and memorial spec drawings, all in one place for review at any time in the future. *Images: PlotBox allows you to attach images to plot records, interment records, etc., so you have a complete view of what is out on the grave, crypt, or niche, without leaving the office! *Aggregation of information: Bringing it all together.. Open up a decedent record and - BOOM there is everything related to that burial - linked and accessible!
ConsSome minor features are still being cleaned up; however, the PlotBox team is constantly improving and upgrading the product. They take feedback well and institute fixes in a timely manner when a glitch is uncovered, which is rare.

Vendor Response

By Plotbox on June 23, 2017
Dave, thank you for your review. It has been an absolute pleasure to be your technology partner for Park View Cemetery. We love the ideas - keep them coming!
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2017
Lynn G.
President
Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018

“The PlotBox team is amazing, responsive, and attentive to our needs. Highly recommended!”

OverallWe started benefiting from the data mapping on day 1. Now we have installed a PlotBox station in the lobby of our cemetery to use with families as they come into our office searching for loved one's graves.
ProsA very smart choice for us to modernize our cemetery - PlotBox goes way beyond digital mapping with a real eye toward the future sustainability of cemeteries and memorial gardens.
ConsIt takes time to fully adopt the extensive functionality of PlotBox. You'll want to take your time to learn the many facets of this cutting-edge software. Fortunately, PlotBox walks you through one step at a time. You'll be up and running before long - and continuing to uncover more gems that will assist your cemetery staff.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018
Margaret S.
Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017

“Unbelievable customer support! ”

OverallThe user friendly data entry is a plus for our team. We can enter the data, print a copy for the customer and have the contract completed in a matter of minutes. My Director of Operations, and I would prefer to be sitting in front of a customer instead of being bogged down with paperwork.
ProsPlotbox continues to change and update periodically to make the software better. The team listens and acts promptly to the request. The software can be customized for a particular need and is completed by the Plotbox team in a timely manner. I can always get an answer without waiting days!
ConsEntry of the date gets me. I seem to forget to enter the year 1st. Also I prefer the system to save automatically a draft of my work in case I am interrupted and fail to do so prior to leaving my office. Not much to report here.

Vendor Response

By Plotbox on June 30, 2017
Margaret, it has been an absolute pleasure for our team to work with yourself and Charlie over the last couple of years. Thank you.
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017
David M.
Family Services Counselor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“Switches to PlotBox from a Unix based software. A world of difference. ”

ProsLove the mapping, inventory and reporting. So may reports which give information on every aspect of your Cemetery. It truly helps each member of the organization stay more connected to their Cemetery while providing families with superior service.
ConsThe onbaording process proved to be challenging but with the help of the staff at PlotBox they were able to help make an experience that started our difficult, easier in the end. They are a company that is quick to learn and adapt their processes to better serve their clients.

Vendor Response

By Plotbox on June 23, 2017
Thanks David, the team here have loved your energy for the product from the start and appreciate the commitment it has taken throughout the change process.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017
Rich R.
District Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“This new cemetery software has streamlined the entire process and made our job much easier. ”

ProsWe are now able to complete the administration from beginning to end with this software. This allows us more time to attend to our customers.
ConsThe software did not completely coincide with our processes at first but the staff worked with us to make sure changes and improvements were made. The staff was very receptive to our suggestions.

Vendor Response

By Plotbox on June 27, 2017
Rich, thanks so much for taking the time to review PlotBox!
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Edwina F.
Admin Officer
Facilities Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018

“Appreciate the ease of use and the Customer Support we have received”

OverallEnables our day to day running of the Crematorium and Cemeteries more efficient
ProsEase of use. Detailed mapping of our cemeteries. Accessibility for our grounds staff in identifying graves etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018
Rebecca G.
Executive Assistant / Funeral Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2018

“Plotbox is great!”

OverallQuicker look up time. Once all of our payment info is connected, it will be even better. Our employees won't have to use the "card-catalog" system when looking up balances, etc. It has been great. Also, our area is fairly small-town, so we are leading the way in our area. It sets our company apart from others!
ProsI absolutely love how quick the customer service is; everyone we've met at Plotbox are very happy to help! The search for a grave has been great, too. We've helped SO many people find their loved one in an easy, timely, efficient manner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2018
Heather F.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017

“PlotBox has streamlined our ability to control our inventory and it is very user friendly. Love it!”

ProsOrganization, user friendly, clean and easy to understand, and the customer support is efficient and friendly.

Vendor Response

By Plotbox on June 28, 2017
Heather, it's been a pleasure! Thanks for taking the time to review PlotBox.
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017
Toni H.
Bereavement Officer and Technical Support
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017

“Very simple to use. Stores all relevant information and paperwork. Customer Support is fantastic.”

ProsThe fact it is so simple to use and information can be found very quickly by using different channels e.g. either by Plot, by deceased, by deed owner etc.
ConsVery occasionally we can have errors occur but it is easily rectified by customer services almost immediately

Vendor Response

By Plotbox on June 28, 2017
thanks for taking the time to review PlotBox Toni!
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017
William B.
IS Project Leader
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“Thanks to PlotBox we can now effectively and efficiently manage our burial grounds in Carlow.”

ProsIts a cloud based management platform that provides us with the ability to manage operational burial grounds, plot sales and interments and provide an enhanced genealogical service. This results in increased efficiencies, quality assurance and greater communication between stakeholders.
ConsPerhaps the orthophotography could be slightly cheaper but having said that the benefits still outweigh the cost.

Vendor Response

By Plotbox on June 27, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review Willie! Much appreciated!
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Jennifer K.
Administrative Assistant
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019

“Thumbs Up!”

ProsThe software is user friendly and has just what we need for our cemetery. The staff was great in all aspects and worked with us at length to customize our map, answered our many questions and provided excellent training. And they are still there to walk us through whenever we need it now. Would definitely recommend Plotbox to others looking for a cemetery program.
ConsOnly thing we would have liked them to have the capability for is to use their App offline and then upload when wifi is available......but they said they are working on that!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019
Richard W.
Transformation Project Manager
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“PlotBox is a modern cloud based system which is easy to navigate and access.”

OverallEnhanced system navigation and access, mobile working solution including ability to complete and load on site risk assessments.
ProsAs PlotBox has migrated our data they have helped us identify inconsistencies in the presentation of the data. Patiently working with us to correct anomalies. Excellent customer support including many bespoke how to guides.
ConsInitial unfamiliarity with some of the terminology though working closely with PlotBox this has been largely resolved.

Vendor Response

By Plotbox on June 27, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review Richard. Much appreciated. Leona
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Tyler C.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2015

“Game-changing Cemetery Software”

OverallThis is the state of the art cemetery inventory and mapping software. We haven't seen anything else like it in the US market. It has transformed and streamlined our core cemetery systems.

Vendor Response

By Plotbox on August 27, 2015
Tyler, thank you. It has been a pleasure to work with you and your team.
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2015