Riskified Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Riskified

Riskified improves global eCommerce for the worlds largest brands. Inaccurate eCommerce fraud prevention costs businesses billions in chargebacks, overhead and unnecessarily declined orders. Riskified uses powerful machine-learning algorithms to instantly recognize good customers and weed out bad with a 100% chargeback guarantee. Merchants can sesafely approve more orders, expand internationally and eliminate the costs of fraud while providing a frictionless customer experience. Learn more about Riskified

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Machinery, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“Riskified is our best tool to fight fraud”

OverallOverall Riskified has been a great addition to our tools. We have been able to eliminate the exposure to online fraud. Capture more legitimate sales without frustrating customers by having fraud filtering turned way up. And even felt comfortable enough to begin to explore business opportunities in other countries without having to worry about the exposure to fraud.
ProsI like that it was a pretty simple integration. The Riskified controls we are able to implement for order filtering were very helpful and set up for us by the Riskified implementation team. We are able to set what orders we want evaluated and which ones should pass right through. The chargeback claim process is seamless. We have not had many, but occasionally one will slip by Riskified. We are able to easily submit all the required documentation to Riskified through the platform and we get the money back because it is backed by Riskified's guarantee.
ConsI wish there was a bit more manual control over the order review. We do run into occasions where we are talking with a customer and are 100% that they are legitimate and Riskified will not let the order go through for different reasons. We end up having to place this order directly in our ERP to work around the Riskified system. It would be nice if there was a way to force an order through their system knowing that it will not be protected. Because of the way the filtering is set it is sometimes hard to get it just right so that you are not denying legit orders but still catching the fraud. It takes some time and tweaking to get this just right.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019

“Best Pogram for Fraud Control we have tried so far”

OverallWith Riskified we have been able to help us to get rid of a huge amount of manual work, not only on the fraud control part but also dealing with all the paperwork from charge backs and claims which have help us to focus our energy and people in the areas that really needed it
ProsWe have implemented Riskified more than a year ago and we are very happy with the results. The program is very quick to give you a decision regarding the risk of orders and the results are very accurate which made us eliminate lots of hours of manual work. The dashboard is very clear and easy to read so anyone in any department can read it and understand what's going on in a minute. The customer service/support team is great as they are always available to give you information/feedback regarding the different queries and are very fast to answer.
ConsIt takes a while for ''Riskified'' to learn the way your business work and your customer's behaviors so you might experience some inconveniences regarding orders and customers. Another point of improvement would be to be able to flag orders that are not financial/credit card frauds but you don't want in your system (recurrent orders with product complaint or lost parcels) Might not be the best option for small business as price is high
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019
Robert F.
C.O.O.
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“Great proprietary software”

OverallGreat response time for any questions or concerns, couldn't be happier...
ProsI like the ease of use, and incredible functionality of the service, we haven't had a charge-back worry for over a year, it's pretty impeccable!
ConsThere are very few misses from the software of customers conducting "friendly" fraud, if there's anything friendly about fraud to begin with, that the software doesn't pick up, and these customers claim they do not receive their packages, even though tracking shows successful delivery, or some that claim that the package came in empty, though the packages do not show signs of tempering, nor the carrier reported those as delivered with signs of damage... Wish the software knew how to avoid approving these types of transactions, as they are not covered by Riskified, but these instances happen very rarely, so not the biggest deal to be honest...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Judith T.
CEO
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Great Product And Service; Becoming A Bit More Risk Averse”

OverallI find that Riskified is become more risk averse and making us do more of the work. There is some inconsistencies in what their analysts want. One will say send picture ID and another will say it can be altered so no ID. People who are approved by Paypal are not approved by Riskified and we have lost sales as a result of Riskified's posture. Other sales we've managed to get through but we lost the client. I don't think that Riskified understands some of the dynamics. For example we do not allow redirect of packages and that is something Riskified should take into consideration. I just think that they are trying to automate more and that's turning into a lot more false negatives. Other than that, their staff is terrific.
ProsIt links into Shopify which we like so it does its thing seamlessly. It is a very valuable service in verifying our purchases
ConsThe modified site makes it a bit more difficult to navigate. There is no place to upload photos of cards and IDs. The measures of declines is worthless as we have no control over who buys our products. I think some of their explains are not clear because they are broad.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Susie B.
Director Fraud Prevention
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018

“Highly Recommend for Fraud Prevention and Risk Management”

OverallRiskified has greatly reduced the amount of time our team spends manually reviewing orders. We now get an immediate thumbs up or down on each incoming order, plus a wealth of detailed reporting and statistical data. Their entire system is easy to use and not overly technical. We have been a client for a couple of years now and those of us who use Riskified daily are very happy to have it in place.
ProsThere are no hidden "gotchas" and Riskified is true to their word when it comes to their chargeback guarantee.
ConsAs with any fraud prevention software, you don't get to see everything that takes place behind the curtain. Sometimes you just have to cross your fingers and trust that they made the correct call on an order.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018
Giselle M.
Logistics & Compliance Manager
Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“Easy to use platform”

OverallOur overall experience has been great with ShipStation. It is used by all members of our team for various tasks such as shipping, creating reports with raw data and pulling accurate customer history. It is the best system we have used and have noticed improvements with each update that happens.
Pros* easy to use * customer support is readily available * able to manage multiple platforms * updates regularly * can do numerous functions within ship station
Cons* can't have more than 5 open batches as well as they don't print with batch number. Would be helpful since we create many batches * experienced systematic glitches that can't be resolved unless the error is caught as soon as it happens
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018
Adrien L.
Ecommerce Director
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Amazing Tool”

ProsRiskified let you focus on your business and not worry about fraud. It is also a great platform to quickly easily monitor your sales. The re-review tool is great too.
ConsSomehow too cautious on declining some orders, I feel like some additional revenue could come from some orders.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“Makes My Job Easy”

OverallAs stated before, Riskified makes my job so much easier.
ProsMakes the final decision so much easier. Fraudsters worse nightmare.
ConsI wish Riskified could provide us with issuing bank's phone number or approval code for transaction for denied transactions so that it would make it even easier for us to reverify the transaction. there have been a few orders that were declined by riskified but after verifying with the bank and customer we were able to approve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Sheel C.
Dir of Operations
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“One of the Best Fraud Technologies”

ProsThe fraud detection algorithms are better than we've seen compared to other vendors such as Signifyd, Stripe Radar, Kount, etc.
ConsThe pricing model can be a bit tricky to make sure that Riskified and the end company are on the same page, but Riskified is open in working through that to make sure all is well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Necessary for our company”

OverallRecommend!
ProsWe sell luxury goods and can be an easy victim of fraud. Riskified protects us and our orders. Their customer support is also ON POINT!
ConsQuite expensive, but we get a lot for our money. Without them, we would get a lot of fraudulent orders.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Justin M.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“Added security ”

OverallSolid! Great customer service and support.
ProsKnowing that our orders are double checked for fraud is priceless. As a small business, we can't afford bad transactions.
ConsI'm not crazy about the new layout with the homepage. I liked it before when you could see the orders immediately.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“The best fraud provider we have found!”

ProsThey have pretty easy to integrate APIs that are reliable. The admin dashboard is designed well and easy to navigate.
ConsThe API documentation has some inconsistencies.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Jasmine S.
E-commerce Associate- Customer Service
Design, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019

“Riskified ”

ProsThe software has improved in flexibility for reviewing customer orders, but offering faster methods of order review. Their associate respond with thoughtful analysis of risky indicators.
ConsAt times it can take awhile to get feed back from an associate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Jasmine S.
E-commerce Associate
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Opening Ceremony Riskified Experience”

ProsI really like that we can type our inquiries and we don't have to call anyone. I like that the analysts will tell us why an order has been declined.
ConsSometimes it takes awhile for analysts to get back to us. It would be great to have an option to copy other co-workers on inquiries.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Preston D.
Billing Department Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“User Friendly”

OverallGets Better and Better.
ProsEasy To Use. All the content is easy to understand. Love being able to resubmit Order back to Riskifeid.
ConsA lot of orders are classified as 'Strong Fraud'
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Valerie F.
Product Manager
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Good service, very expensive. ”

ProsTheir customer support is great and helpful in many ways. The integration process is fairly seamless.
ConsThe cost is very high, and their billing department is incredibly slow, so it's always telling us that we have overdue or past due payments, when in fact, when we call, they tell us that our payments have all been submitted on time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Talia A.
Customer Service Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“Helpful and Efficient”

OverallAs a customer service rep, most customers are looking for answers quickly once their orders are declined. I love that I can message a rep at Riskified and hear back within the hour. This helps out our response time to customers and our customer service relations.
ProsI definitely do not use Riskified for the full extent of it's capabilities, but everything I do on there is very user-friendly and the customer reps are super helpful and fast with their responses.
ConsI do not have any specifics features that I do not like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Bilal S.
Manager
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018

“One of the best in market”

Overallwe are happy with their service
ProsThe response time is very less and they are very accurate
ConsSometimes on manual requests it take a little more time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018
Justin H.
Customer Experience Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“Riskified is a life saver!”

ProsEasy to use and understand, and Riskified has drastically reduced our fraud levels.
ConsNo clear direction on how Riskified can help boost our approval rate and reduce false declines. It would also be helpful to have an online form to complete when questioning a false decline. The form should list all of the questions that Riskified would need answered in order to promptly review a declined transaction for future approval. Having an online form would avoid email ping-pong with their customer support team, which is what we currently experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Simple and efficient”

OverallWe save a lot of money using Riskified and its simplicity helps us recognise patterns of fraud
ProsThe system is so user friendly and they have really thought about the ease of use for it's customers
ConsSometimes the compelling evidence arrives too late for us to be able to submit with our chargebacks evidence
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Dillon S.
Shop Associate
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“Riskified Review ”

ProsHow quickly it can approve orders once they are submitted through Shopify
ConsWhen you go to resubmit something with the additional information you cannot pin attachments and if you email customer support they are rarely ever any help at all and reply with scripted messages that do not answer any of my questions. Customer support needs to be improved a lot with live chat or something to make it to where you can talk to people who will reply on a time sensitive basis
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Traian M.
Lead Developer
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“Good Security App”

OverallWe use riskified for fraud protection on ecommerce - magento platform. It comes with a magento extension, easy to install and configure.
ProsThis software helps you to avoid unpleasant situation of fraud payments.
ConsFrom magento developer perpective, the app could have more settings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Dan C.
Business Development
Photography, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Great fraud partner!”

OverallThe overall experience has been successful and easy, which is exactly what I was hoping for.
ProsThey make fighting fraud much easier than any platform we've worked with. Their team is very responsive to any and all issues/questions. They've continued to help improve our fraud protection since day 1.
ConsNot being able to whitelist customers from our end, we have to contact Riskified CS team to get a customer whitelisted and approved to place an order. Would be sweet to be able to do it on our end.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
tarek f.
CTO
Textiles, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Riskified Review melijoe”

Proseasy to integrate, Technical team was here for our question
Consdiscussion with the riskified Team in not in real time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“The answer for discovering frauds”

ProsThe software is intuitive and the dashboard has a nice design and it's easy to use.
ConsI can't think about any cons in the moment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018
enric a.
MD
Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Riskified review”

ProsI can forget about fraud and I get very detailed data via the online platform
ConsNothing, everything works as expected so far
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018