Who Uses This Software?

Over 7,000 churches trust easyTithe with their online giving & church management software needs. easyTithe keeps it simple and helps churches grow through online giving & better communication.


Average Ratings

21 Reviews
  • 2 / 5
    Overall
  • 2.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 1.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $29.00/month
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • easyTithe
  • www.easytithe.com/
  • Founded 2004
  • United States

About easyTithe

EasyTithe offers both online giving solutions and church management software that can make all the difference in how your church communicates, works together, and gives all while reaching the community more effectively.


easyTithe Features

  • Attendance Tracking
  • Built-In Accounting
  • Calendar Management
  • Child Check-In
  • Donation Management
  • Event Management
  • Group Management
  • Learning Management (LMS)
  • Library Management
  • Member Directory
  • Member Profiles
  • Membership Management
  • Multi-Site Management
  • Newsletter Management
  • Online Payments / Giving
  • Pledge Management
  • Volunteer Management
  • Website Management
  • Worship Planning
  • Campaign Management
  • Donation Tracking
  • Donor Database
  • Event Management
  • Gift Management
  • Grant Management
  • In-Kind Donations
  • Matching Donations
  • Mobile Donations
  • Online Donations
  • Pledge Management
  • Receipts / Statements
  • Recurring Donations
  • Volunteer Management

easyTithe Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Started ok-customer service nonexistent now.

Jan 24, 2018
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use-when forms and donations are working. Reports have been improved, American Express charges now show up along with other credit cards on reports which wasn't always the case.

Cons: It is virtually impossible to get anyone to answer the phone. They encourage submitting questions through their help desk, but I have yet to get any replies back. They are forcing us to look for other options, even though it will be burdensome to switch all the donors who have automatically set up donations on a recurring basis.

UNAUTHORIZED MONEY HAS BEEN TAKEN OUT OF ACCOUNT

Jan 12, 2018
2/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: easy to use and affordable .......We went almost one year without any issues...it wasn't until we grew as a ministry and were using this program on a regular basis that we started seeing serious issues

Cons: I have had 1 major issue that only was taken care of where one of my donors were charged 8 times and I was unable to see the error on the platform so I had to call customer service 3 days later because of the weekend and holiday. Over 2 days, I waited on hold for 5 hours, finally I reached someone, they said it was only something they can see and then made it to where I could finally see the charges? I was finally able to refund the donor almost a week later. I am CURRENTLY ON HOLD NOW for another issue where money has been deducted out our account. These issues are problematic and if I can't get this issue rectified immediately, our church will have to find another company

Overall: Easy to use, affordable

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on January 16, 2018

Monica, Thank you for reaching out. We are aware of the error you referenced and it did cause unacceptable delays in our customer support system. We apologize, as this does not reflect what we know you deserve. Please know that the size of your congregation was not a factor in the error. We are working to ensure this does not happen again and are dedicated to serving you better.

Terrible Customer Service

Jan 08, 2018
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The price was right and it was pretty easy to set up when we switched to EasyTithe 3 years ago. Seems to be pretty easy for the donors

Cons: Setting up Forms is not very user friendly. (though it has improved from first platform). Customer service for settlements and other issues is terrible. I have waited on for more than an hour a few times and support tickets take 7 days or more for response. Currently, they have not deposited thousands of dollars in donations made 2 weeks ago. (They have not responded to our support ticket on this)

Overall: It worked for awhile and the donors were happy 80% of the time.

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on January 16, 2018

Hi Lisa, There was a error that subsequently caused a backup in our customer service queue. We acknowledge that this is in no way acceptable and are dedicated to timely and consistent donation experiences along with providing easy-to-reach team members to assist you when you need it. Thank you for sharing your experience as we actively work to make this right with you.

Ongoing issues with incorrectly charging donors and poor customer service response

Jan 03, 2018
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It enables our donors to give online.

Cons: Our donors are continually double charged. We have had multiple donors whose credit cards were declined in December - according to EasyTithe - but multiple charges are showing up in their statements. It took more than a day to get a response - and then only because we remained on hold for over an hour and a half. The customer service person was helpful - but not proactive. If we can tell him which donors have the issues, he can fix them. We are expected to find all of EasyTithe's mistakes? We have many donors who tried to give in December and were declined (inappropriately). We found donation (because a donor contacted us directly) that their website showed no record of. The apathy we have experienced is incredible. EasyTithe is making our year-end donor process a complete nightmare and they are inconveniencing our donors. This is highly unacceptable and we are looking for an alternative.

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on January 16, 2018

Hi Nola. Thank you for sharing here. We did experience an error and are working diligently to ensure that your experience is, in all ways, what you deserve. We acknowledge that you did not receive that. We do apologize and want to assure you that we are dedicated to providing both you and your donors an exceptional experience. Again, we appreciate you sharing.

Customer service is non-existant

Jan 02, 2018
2/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Program is simple to set up with many options.
Cost is reasonable.
Information for church launch is provided.

Cons: I am actually writing this review hoping to get attention to a customer issue. I contacted customer support 3 weeks ago and am still waiting for a resolution. I have actually only been responded to one time in which they said they were looking into the issue.

Members are getting very irritated, I have communicated that to customer support, and that doesn't seem to speed anything along. Church members waiting 3 weeks for an answer to where their money is simply won't work.

When there are no glitches, the product is convenient.

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on January 03, 2018

Thank you, Chris. You certainly have our attention and we appreciate you. I've gone ahead and expedited your response to determine why you've experience anything other than a very timely response to assist you and your members. I appreciate you reaching out and can assure you that we are dedicated to serving you with the best possible experience.

No Customer Service! Please wait on the line and continue holding ....for a month!

Dec 19, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: initially I liked it for ease of use...but God forbid you have even one issue. This is the only pro of this product. Easy set up... the buck stops here with easy tithe.

Cons: When the system takes double funds from a donor. You cannot easily get it reversed.I promise no one works the phone...and neither the online chat... no one is available. Then the voice recording has the audacity to say we know your time is important to you! What! You do not know how important my time is too me... or else you would answer the phone. Purchase at your own risk and the risk of having donors get very upset because you can't tell them what's going on!

Overall: Easy set up

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on January 03, 2018

Pierrette, Thank you so much for reaching out. It's not easy to hear that we haven't provided you with the best possible experience, but it's important we know. With the duplication error, I know there were long hold times. It's not acceptable and we are dedicated to lessening the times you'll ever need assistance, and when you do, providing you with a timely and positive experience. I hope you'll give us to chance to show you that we are as dedicated to your time and experience as we are to the easy-to-use, advanced product.

Poor customer service!

Dec 15, 2017
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to use and implement.
Plugs into website
Allows AMEX
Good use of multiple donor campaigns

Cons: I rarely write reviews...but IF you are considering using this service you need to be aware. They've had increased growth as an organization but seriously lack the infrastructure to support it. It will take several days to correct MAJOR donor-related issues. Their system has made errors in collecting double...triple and in one case 10 times one donation. Seriously! It will take them days to correct their mistakes and you'll spend hours on the phone to get a customer service representative. If you loose ONE donor...it's not worth it.

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on January 03, 2018

Thank you for reaching out, Josh. The error you're referencing certainly caused a great influx of calls and long hold times. It's not the experience we expect for you and we are dedicated to providing an easy customer experience, as we are to an easy donor and donation experience. I apologize you did not receive that. We're excited for what is to come product and experience wise this year and hope we continue to have the privilege to serve you.

Positive

Dec 05, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It is very easy to implement in your website and seems to be very scalable with other options such as kiosk, uses of smart phone apps and in-house tablets.

Cons: It doesn't seem to be a monthly or quarterly invoice of the break down of fees. If there is it's not easily identifiable.

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on December 07, 2017

Thank you for the kind words, Brett! I so appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with easyTithe. I did want to confirm that at present, you are correct that there is not that granular a report on the processing fees, but we are always finding ways to better your experience and we will be passing this off to our product team. Again, thank you for reaching out and for the continue opportunity to serve HOM Church!

Terrible Service for Church Admin. DO Not USE. Money unaccounted.

Dec 05, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Cons: Reporting for church admin is terrible. They loose money and do not get the donor information to you correctly. Terrible customer service. Do not trust your church or peoples money to them. Making a switch to another company asap. I would give them 1/2 stars if I could.

Overall: Nothing!

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on December 06, 2017

Thank you for reaching out, Justin. Please let me say that I apologize for your experience. I know about your specific issue and want to assure you this is getting the full attention that it, and you, deserve. We hope to have the opportunity to continue to serve you and welcome any additional feedback you can share.

A Great Program Overall

Oct 03, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The customer support at Easy Tithe is hard to top! We have had great success with the online chat feature as well as the telephone support line. In addition, their site is organized and easy to maneuver.

Cons: We recently tried to create a sign up form with multiple conditional sections on it. The form was not formatting correctly, and when we contacted Easytithe support, we found that we had added too many conditional sections to the form and only one or two tops were allowed in order to prevent the form from crashing.
Small kinks like this seem to arise from time to time, but they have not been make it or break its for us. We have just had to be creative a find a way around them.

Overall: A great Christian company that offers an easy and effective way to receive funds as well as create forms and correspond with donors.

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on October 05, 2017

Thank you for the positive feedback, Rachel! We are thrilled to have the opportunity to serve your ministry well. Also, thanks for the feedback surrounding the conditional form elements. We'll pass this along to the product team as they continue to build the product into the future.

Awful customer service, manipulative policies.

Jun 22, 2017
1/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The mediocre user interface.

Cons: Terrible customer service when asking for help resolving issues, always long waits when you call, and then they usually just say "open a support ticket." Support tickets take weeks to resolve. Their online portal is really dated. They also have their own expensive payment processing company, deceptively called "First Data Client." This is not First Data, it is an Easy Tithe owned merchant. I know this because I went to First Data to get a quote from them on payment processing, they could reduce my processing fees by 25%, I contacted easy tithe to change and they indicated that if we use our own payment processor they would still take a 1% cut of all of our donations, why you may ask? I don't know, there is no additional cost to Easy tithe to outsource merchant services, they just want your merchant processing money. This made switching over no longer viable.

We're not online, the form code still doesn't work and we are paying monthly for the free plan!

Jun 09, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It looks genuine to the donors. This is why my client wanted to use it. They saw other churches using it.

Cons: Very limited compared to PayPal. Their form code still does not work. Even though our website is not yet online, we have to pay their high monthly fees, even for the free plan that takes a higher chunk of the donations. I would not have gone with the had others on my team not have thought it looked like a better option.

Overall: The benefit of cancelling the subscription.

Terrible customer service

Mar 30, 2017
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I waited multiple times up to 30 minutes on the phone trying to reach support and had to hangup. Tickets submitted online to support through the easytithe control panel took over a week to even get a response - and a very limited response at that telling me to give them a call if I needed help. Yes! I do need help which is why I tried calling you three different times and couldn't get through!

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on April 21, 2017

Thank you for sharing, Steve. We never like to hear that you had a less than stellar interaction with support. And we have to tell you - we also get really frustrated when a business sends us a limited response with an action we've already tried. We get it. We will do everything we can to ensure your future interactions with support are accessible and timely. If you need anything in the meantime, please do reach out by emailing feedback@easytithe.com. Thanks again.

Started Charging with no Warning

Mar 20, 2017
2/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: In that beginning it was easy to use, inexpensive, and reliable.

Cons: Bad customer service, deducting fees from bank account, some features not working, no annual statement function.

Overall: In January I checked my online portal only to discover a red warning saying we had an outstanding invoice. This was the first indication of a change in policy, and not what I originally agreed to. I notified Easytithe and told them I understand they needed to raise prices, but a notification should have been sent with fair warning. Later that month Easytithe deducted 10 dollars without my permission or notification (because, of course I had given them access to my account). Along with this, deposits are now being delayed a bit. We are a small ministry and most of our giving is through Easytithe, so I soon realized we might have problems if the charge to the account was taken out and the deposits were delayed. This morning my account was overdrawn because Easytithe's charge came out and deposits were delayed over a weekend (third month in a row where this has happened). I have had the same customer service issues others noted. Stay away from Easytithe. We will be going to another service at the end of the month.

Recommendations to other buyers: Stay away.

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on April 21, 2017

Hi Christ - We sincerely apologize concerning your recent experience with easyTithe. It's important that we serve you efficiently and well at every turn. After looking into your account, it seems the deposits were batched within the normal 3-5 days for ACH. We did send an email about the new $10 security fee and listed the info on the invoice. Please make sure your email is current in the Admin account for these notifications. I appreciate your feedback and will make sure we find more ways to reach our customers with critical business information. We have experienced extreme growth and it is our first priority to take care of the churches we serve, so we will continue to build and refine our service to meet and exceed expectations. Again, I do appreciate your feedback and if there is anything else you would like to share, please email us at feedback@easytithe.com.

Horrible Disproportion of Values

Mar 16, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Easy tithe has been the most difficult company for our church organization to work with. I would not recommend it to another person. It is my hope to see this organization make major improvements in their customer support department and their frequent technical problems.

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on April 21, 2017

Thank you for your comments, Gavin. We value the opportunity to serve you and take it very seriously when we haven't done so well. We take every comment and interaction to heart and it drives the changes we make to better ourselves for our customer benefit. While technical errors do occur, it is our job to minimize the impact and get solutions quickly. If you would please send any additional feedback to feedback@easytithe.com, we'd value the chance to learn more about your experience and how we can further improve. Thanks again.

This product has served us well

Feb 10, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great forms, easy to use, giving friendly, customizable look.

Cons: Customer service is not the best... but not the worst.

Overall: EasyTithe is a good entry level giving platform for any church. Very easy just like the name. I love the form feature. We used that a lot. We have switched recently to a giving platform that our ChMS offers.

Recommendations to other buyers: Great for getting started with online giving.

Easy Tithe is a great entry level option

Jan 30, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Price

Cons: Reliability of service. They have not always processed transaction in a timely manner.

Overall: Easy Tithe is used by our organization to process individual and recurring contributions. We have used Easy Tithe for three plus years will minimal hiccups and a generally reliable and solid experience.

Recommendations to other buyers: great entry level solution for churches

Pastor of a Small Local Church

Jan 06, 2017
2/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I am not a typical complainer and rarely do I post anything about any company. Here's my simple complaint about this company.... their Customer Service Support is horribly slow! I've called multiple times to have issues fixed on our Kiosks system and each time I call, I wait a minimum of 20 minutes for someone to pickup the phone. I then hang up and call sales (because they will answer immediately, they want your business) and ask that they connect me to a manager. The manager then, profusely apologizes and state how busy they are and that this is an anomaly but unfortunately, it seems to be a consistent anomaly. If you are growing as fast as you say, then you need to staff for support issues of your paying customers. PLEASE FIX THIS....!!!!!!!

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on January 24, 2017

Hi Frank, I apologize for your experience. I can understand the frustration you've shared in your comments and can assure you that we are listening and making the right changes to serve you better. If you'd grant us the opportunity to hear a bit more about your issue, please contact us at info@ministrybrands.com and reference your name and Church name in the subject line. Thank you so much.

Good product, but internal process issues and glitches

Oct 13, 2016
2/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The online interface is great

Cons: Inconsistent processing of funds is a major problem

Overall: We have used EasyTithe for the last two+ years, and overall I appreciated the ease of setup and that it was possible to embed on our website, and was relatively happy.
The major problem we have had is with glitches in regards to the processing of money. Specifically EasyTithe doesn't submit batches of contributions to our bank account for random and indeterminate amount of days. We will receive a confirmation email from someone making a contribution, but that money won't hit our account for multiple days, so that makes tracking giving on a timely basis challenging.
Overall, I think EasyTithe could be a very effective product if they would adjust and fix this major issue.

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on January 24, 2017

Hi Matt, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback and are dedicated to building the best possible solution for your church. If you'd be so kind, we'd love to hear more about your experience if you'd share with us by emailing info@ministrybrands.com. Please provide your name and Church name in the subject line. Again, thanks for your candor.

They keep making mistakes with deposits into our checking account

Oct 04, 2016
1/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Over the past 6 months there have been no less than 3 times where more money has been deposited into our checking account then we have in the batch. They are extremely slow in fixing this.

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on January 24, 2017

Mary, I apologize that your experience with us has not been all that we hope it can be for your church. I understand the frustrations you've experienced and we are committed to providing CenterPointe Church the best online donation experience available. If you would like to share anything additionally about your experience, please feel free to email us at info@ministrybrands.com with your name and Church name in the subject line. We'd be interested to see how we can best serve you moving forward and get additional feedback. Again, thank you for sharing.

They make a lot of mistakes

May 10, 2016
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: They keep double drafting on donations and are very slow with refunds. There is essentially no customer service. Watch out for them and any of the companies owned by Cashlinq.

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on June 02, 2016

Hi Jon! Thanks for the feedback. Looks like you had a donor who experienced a blip last month, which was identified and fixed with the donor refunded the full amount. I apologize for the inconvenience. Additionally, we have been growing at an exponential rate and hiring new team members to account for that growth to ensure all customer needs are taken care of promptly. It is of the utmost importance for us to serve you better and I truly appreciate you sharing with us. If you need anything else additionally, please feel free to reach out to me by emailing karen@easytithe.com.