GoToTraining Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About GoToTraining

GoToTraining is a versatile software platform for leaning and development in virtual, or a mix of in-person and virtual situations. GoToTraining allows trainers to create effective and engaging training sessions. Trainers can measure students knowledge before class via custom registration, distribution of course materials, and tests. Vital class engagement is achieved via polls, videos, and document collaboration. Trainer evaluation and exams ensure learning has taken place. Learn more about GoToTraining

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 50 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 50 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Jake S.
Training Manager
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“Fantastic remote training software application”

OverallIt allows us to run trainings between multiple geographically distinct locations in an easy and efficient way. It also allows us to test for knowledge absorption and offer classes to other locations and departments through the use of it's class catalogue feature.
ProsI love that this allows me to schedule out classes in advance. It also allows me to easily create and administer tests, share supporting documentation, and make sure people are paying attention. In this type of learning environment between remote offices it's essential that the performance of the application is spotless when it comes to audio and video and for the vast majority of trainings I've run GTT has been amazing.
ConsI have 2 major complaints. 1st there is a bug in the software that has been there for over two years at this point that prevents me from using the quiz functionality as intended. Customer support took over 6 months to figure out this bug even though I suggested that it might be the problem on the first interaction. 2nd there is no way to mass export all of your classes to Google Calendar. I figured out a way to do a work around using apple calendar and then exporting that cal to google cal but it's a huge pain still.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017
Verified Reviewer
E-Learning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Easy to Use Webinar/Training Software”

ProsGoTo Training is a very easy to use conference/training software. There are many tools to keep the meeting interactive and engaging. The unlimited cloud storage of recording is also AMAZING!
ConsThe recent update and redesign of the website is AWFUL. On the webinar side, the issues I most often come across is audio issues. People don't know how to connect, can't hear me or I can't hear them. Of any issue I have, 99.9% of them are audio related.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“I use GoToTraining daily to host online webinars, live-training sessions and software reviews.”

ProsThe ease of setting up sessions is great and it has excellent survey/question capabilities. I also love the ability to record sessions.
ConsIt has had some downtime in the last year that has been no fun, and it has no direct scheduling within an outlook calendar invite.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Amy B.
Director of Learning and Development
Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018

“GoTo Review”

ProsWe really like all the opportunity that this software has - breakout rooms, library, scheduling.
ConsIt's not easy to learn. We have had to teach ourselves which is probably why we don't know how to use all the features correctly. That being said, we have had no contact with customer support other than them sending me a huge binder of materials to figure things out on my own.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2017

“Good product when you know what you're doing”

ProsHas all I need to host a training or webinar, and gain insight into questions/attendees afterwards. It allows me to review questions that were asked and ensure that my attendees got what they came for.
ConsLots of features, before becoming familiar with it I sometimes don't know how to do what I need to. After using it for some time, I know exactly what I can do and how to do it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2017
Avatar Image
Kyle T.
Training Content Developer
Building Materials, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“This one is damned near perfect”

OverallLook, if you're needing to train people remotely, this product is for you. You can push documents, videos, and more on the fly through the software. The stuff you can do, if you have the desire and the gumption, is pretty damned amazing.
Pros- Sharing abilities (documents, videos, etc.) - Easy to use familiar interface
Cons- It's not cheap - There are comparable products on the market that are cheaper
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2018

“Worked well for our budget”

ProsMore cost effective than some other solutions we evaluated, but lacked in features and functionality by comparison. Pretty quick to set up new virtual sessions with the ability to copy from previously scheduled sessions.
ConsThe computer audio quality was hit and miss even with an exceptional connection on our end. No option to tie in reporting through other systems, making everything a manual export. Support was lacking when technical issues occurred. Really would liked to have had the ability to create templates for different types of sessions rather than copying from old ones and swapping out information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Great tool for making meetings and webinars a learning experience. ”

OverallManaging pieces of training in one place. No need to create extra landing pages for calendars. Recurrent activities are super easy to schedule and that saves time and minimizes mistakes.
ProsComplete reports. Easy to use. Screen sharing options. Live information about the meeting/training. Intuitive about sessions and calendars.
ConsI will like to personalize more which reports or data I want to download. Also to see reports on the platform and not just to be downloaded.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Johannes G.
Director, Service Provider Management
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017

“Great software for collaboration and training”

ProsThis software is easy to use and has been pretty reliable. There are great functions for training a large group of people that include, knowledge checks and surveys. I like the feature that advises you if people are not paying attention! It also integrates very nicely with outlook.
ConsNot too much to dislike to be honest, it does slow down my system a little bit but not too much - this leads to (rarely) losing sync between to the viewer group
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017
Avatar Image
John C.
Educational/Leadership Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“EASY to USE and deploy”

ProsThe calendaring feature of this program is its best feature. It consistently schedules and reminds participants of their meetings and increases completion rates.
ConsI cannot think of anything I do not like about this software. The only thing that is bothersome is when there is a delay between the computer-driven platform and the call-in line platform, which often makes it difficult to understand speakers, but that only happens rarely.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Holly S.
Speech-Language Pathologist/Clinical Training Team
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2015

“We did something right in 2015 - switch to Go To Meeting!”

OverallOur training team had been frustrated with the complexity of another system for several years. This past year I initiated trying something new. The company we merged with used Go To Meeting so I thought, why not explore other options it had. It had all the features we needed and the ease of setting up a training was a huge difference. Our customers had no problem with the new technology and our webinars run smoothly. We have not ventured out to use some of the more interactive parts, but the on-line or post test options are great. We even upgraded so that we can send out certificates automatically soon- so happy - no matter how many times we remind customers, we get emails that they didn't download the certificate of completion. Looking forward to seeing some of the new "lab" tools out to try soon, too!
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2015
Avatar Image
Zandro Z.
Investment Banker
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019

“Hold meetings, seminars, classroom trainings with ease!!!”

Proseasy to use. good sound quality, collaboration tools such as sharing screens, sending chat messages, sending documents available. an email is given to you which allows you to register and a link is given so that you can enter the meeting room
Consno issues with this software. however there are a lot of others out there so not sure how this software is better than others.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019
Minal J.
Trainer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2015

“GoToTraining takes the classroom to virtual level with ease”

OverallI have been using GoToTraining for a little over a year and I love it! It's so easy to use and it's fun. There are so many features you can use to get the concepts and lessons across such as screen swaps, highlighter, pens, red dots, breakout rooms (for facilitating small group activity), timer, recording sessions, webcam, and more. It's even better than a classroom with less travel time, and resources involved. Everything is virtual! It's flexible in the sense that you can plugin to a training session through your mobile phone, tablet, pc, or laptop. This method of training is a big game changer. I feel that it may be an option that will be expanded in universities and other higher learning institutions. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2015
Ahmed M.
Lead developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“Great remote training software”

ProsGoToTraining is a complete remote training software, with a really easy to use interface, surveying features, screen sharing and recording
ConsI have to remarks on GoToTraining: - Pricing could be more convenient - Having one application with features accessible according to plan is more convenient than many (GoToTraining, GoToWebinar, GoToMeeting...etc.)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
Vanessa P.
Asst Community Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018

“GoTo training is the best tool for my team”

ProsGoTo training is my favorite tool for teaching staff or getting people on the same page without the cost of transporting people. With properties states apart, it is the best way to reach everyone at once.
ConsI have had technical glitches but I cannot know for sure if this was the software itself or my internet or network.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“GoToTraining”

ProsI used GoToTraining every day to train customer in our admin portal. Easy to create training and send invitations out to the client. A lot of features to use and to navigate between multiple users.
ConsNo cons on my end everything as been working great for me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Goto Training Review”

ProsThe navigation screen. It's so easy to use whether that's sharing my screen, passing keyboard and mouse control, or recording the screen share. Super simple for anyone to use.
ConsOne thing that's a little cumbersome is waiting for the download when you pass controls.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“GoToTraining is perfect for Training”

OverallPerfect program for training
ProsIts perfect for scheduling training and making sure people register as well as see a list of registrants. it also saves all of your recordings that you can share with people who you trained for future reference. It has a robust amount of tools you can use from webcam to sharing screen to having people take control of your training. Its basically perfect for training remotely for whatever you need.
ConsThe least I like is the interface it looks like its from 1999 and not from 2018. If they can make the interface more 2018 that would be awesome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Great breakout rooms and controls. ”

ProsThe ability to break out rooms and have users interact is great fro mixing up the one way communication on webinars.
ConsThe account management and attendance function was a little clunky, something easier would be nice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Chrysteena B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016

“I'm an Online Trainer”

OverallI use GoToTraining for all my webinars and online courses. I'm very excited about some of the Labs features such as the breakout rooms and whiteboards. I'd love for Lab features to be consistently available across Mac/PC.

Vendor Response

By GoToTraining on October 21, 2016
Hi Chrysteena, Thanks for the review! We greatly appreciate your feedback! Please also feel free to let our CARE team know so they can pass to PRODUCT.. Here is our main CARE site: https://care.citrixonline.com/gototraining (scroll to bottom of the page for contact options) All the Best, The GoToTraining Team
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016
Avatar Image
Shiniesh S.
Ceo
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Amazingg service”

ProsI loves the ease pf going to my trainings while in school. It was very easy to install onto my device.
ConsThere was nothing i did not like about the software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Perfect Online Training Sofware”

Overalleffectively helpful
ProsNowadays, it is easy to train remotely. One is GoToTraining and for simple yet functional reason, many businesses use this. Quality learning experience that everyone can participate virtually. It is very efficient.
ConsI cannot tell any bad as of this time which indicates this software is outstanding
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Great Training Software”

OverallI've used this program for employee training in two prior employments. Both times, the software was bright and intuitive. I had no issues navigating through work and integration with other GoTo platforms like GoToMeeting is as seamless as it can get. My only issues were that during both training courses, I ran into issues connecting to the learning environment, resulting in a loading error and delay in meeting access.
Pros- Simply and easy to use as a trainee. - Supports seamless integration with other GoTo platforms
Cons- Seems to be prone to bugs and loading issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Jim R.
Senior Solutions Engineer, Media Technologist
Computer Software, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
June 23, 2016

Source: GetApp
June 23, 2016
Daniel K.
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2015

“Simple way to show functionality”

OverallSimple way to show functionality
ProsSimple and easy to launch webinars to show employees the key functionalities first hand.
ConsLots of options that need to be set and don't necessarily apply to my specific training session.
Recommendations to other buyersSo easy to use out of the box and the entire suite with meetings are invaluable.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2015
Kim P.
Media Production, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2015

“meetings online”

Overallmeetings online
ProsIt offers a convenient and unintrusive way to stage meetings with people at diverse locations.
ConsIt requires a "modern" operating system that our company hasn't yet provided to us.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure your company is willing to upgrade your software so it will work well.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2015
Matt M.
Philanthropy, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2015

“GoTo Training Review”

OverallGoTo Training Review
ProsAllows all workers, teleworkers or in-house employees to access training.
ConsI don't think there's anything that would qualify as not liking
Recommendations to other buyersTo ensure that it's right for your employees first, are they likely to get anything out of it or is it something they won't enjoy and resent.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2015
Ashley C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2015

“Easy to use tool that helps bring together our employees across the country to get training”

OverallGoToTraining is simple and easy to use. If you have used any other Citrix products you will be able to use GoToTraining. The different features work well for training groups and the best part of this product is that it helps us bring together our employees across the country into 1 training session.
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2015
Nat T.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2015

“Go to training”

OverallGo to training
ProsSo reliable and convenient to use. Been using for a while, not once had a problem with. Docs love it
ConsNone really. Sometimes local connections not the best, but that is not their fault
Recommendations to other buyersI would say go to training is the best available out there
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2015
Ayo L.
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2015

“Review Title”

OverallReview Title
ProsTool is easy to use and has a plugin that integrates easily with browsers
ConsI don't have any issues with the product or vendor
Recommendations to other buyersThe most important thing to check for is how well the audio functionality works.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2015
Jeff T.
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2015

“Review Title”

OverallReview Title
ProsWorking with the class all at once. And keeping all my class information in one place.
ConsChallenges with screen resolution on the student machines relative to mine.
Recommendations to other buyersTry it in real life to get a field and read the quick guide.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2015
Scott T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
2.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2015

“Principal Review of GoToTraining”

OverallPrincipal Review of GoToTraining
ProsEase of use and familiarity. It is consistent with other products from Citrix, so we all know how to use it. I like the features related to reporting and the ability to leverage and scale this to bo
ConsThere isn't much in the way of cutting edge performance similar to other competitor tools. It is a bit archaic when compared to BrightShark and other tools like that.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you know what operating system, user controls for installing software, and internet speed/accessibility is for your users.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2015
Josh J.
Admin/Connections Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Seems Easy!”

ProsI have used this product to show webinars. Doesn't seem to be difficult to use!
ConsI didn't see any issues with this! Seems good!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Deidre M.
Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Online class made easy”

ProsUse friendly. It uses all devices. You can connect it to Paytm
ConsSo far I haven't had any problems. It gets the job done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Rachael B.
Administrative Secretary
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2015

“GoToTraining is easy to use”

OverallGoToTraining is easy to use and helpful for meetings, trainings, online testing/quizzing, reporting, and many other things. I never have any issues connecting or using this. It has been a great resource for our company training needs.
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2015
jennifer K.
Adjunct Professor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2015

“great easy to use”

OverallI have been using this software for about 5 months and I am quite pleased with the ease of signing on and sharing with others. I use it to teach an online coarse. It is very user friendly.
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Excellent tool for webinars and online training”

ProsThis product is very easy to use and works well. We mostly use this for webinars with presenters that our across the country. It's easy enough to use that they only need a brief soundcheck to figure out the controls. The connection is reliable and the audio/video work great. We were also able to brand our registration page. There are useful registration reports and audience engagement tools as well.
ConsThe ability to attach a document to the automated emails would make this even better. I have to send a document to attendees manually after each webinar.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Peter H.
Associate Professor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2015

“Online Office Hours”

OverallGoToTraining is how I can provide personal guidance to students, reviewing their work and sharing resources that add to a quality learning experience.
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2015
Arden S.
Developer / Technical Support
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2015

“Fairly decent product”

OverallWorks all across platforms and very reliable, never had any issues with connecting. Video and audio clear and works with various connections. A+
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2015
Thomas N.
Customer support specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2015

“Good product with lots of functionality ”

OverallA wonderful, easy to use software that even our customers who don't know how to use computers can figure out.
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2015
Chris B.
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2015

“GoToTraining personal review”

OverallGoToTraining personal review
ProsInteractive - not just presenting but have the options for participants to ask questions, take quizzes/surveys, etc.
ConsHas been a little clunky at times - trouble with video, switching between presentations/PowerPoints, etc. Much of this probably due to the learning curve...
Recommendations to other buyersDo lots of dry runs using all software that may be used during a training
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2015
Ayush T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 28, 2019

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 28, 2019
Pradeep S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 28, 2019

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017

“An amazing way to get live training!”

OverallI highly recommend it for training sessions.
ProsI have used Go To Training for a variety of training professional developments. The site is very user friendly and makes for an enriching experience for all involved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017
Michele L.
Compliance
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2015

“we use this for our online meetings”

Overallit is easy to create a meeting and share screens
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2015
Ian Y.
Public Policy, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2015

“Useful, does the job”

OverallUseful, does the job
ProsIt's very well integrated and meets the needs of webinar hosts and participates
ConsIt feels very utilitarian and not very creative in its design or use
Recommendations to other buyersWhen it comes to GoTo, it's helpful to weigh the pros and cons, but keep in mind that it's a dominant player in the software field.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2015
Emma K.
Philanthropy, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2015

“Helpful to meet with those far away”

OverallHelpful to meet with those far away
ProsThat I'm able to attend meetings and discussions when I can't travel there.
ConsI sometimes have trouble running the program on my computer.
Recommendations to other buyersConsider the benefits but also the other options available.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2015
KC S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2017

“Good Product”

OverallGoToTraining is a good product. It is definitely overpriced in my opinion for the product you get. But overall, I'm satisfied with what GoToTraining has to offer.
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2017
Luis M.
Account Executive
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Easy to use and effective for training purposes.”

ProsI am able to train with my peers simulating online meetings with prospects. Has great features to record my training so I can see what areas to improve on.
ConsOne of the thingsthat could be better with the system is the computer audio.Some times I have experienced lag on the call and when it gets to bad you can't have a proper conversation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Laura B.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Great tool for building a live connection with others”

OverallOverall, my experience so far using it has been positive.
ProsA wonderful way to bring people together for live training, webinars, etc. It was pretty easy to set up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018