Arthur Online Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Arthur Online

Arthur Online is a cloud-based property management solution that works on PC, Mac and mobile devices, bringing tenants, contractor agents and property owners onto one connected platform. With Arthur Online, property managers can communicate with their tenants, contractors and other stakeholders to carry out day-to-day tasks, and Arthur Online's dashboard allows users to have a single view of their entire property portfolio and keep track of scheduled activities. Learn more about Arthur Online

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Arpit P.
Director
Utilities, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“The Complete Property Solution”

OverallWe have a buy-to-let property business which also morphed into a property management business. Before Arthur, we would generate remittance statements manually, track repairs on a piece of paper and check rents received via spreadsheets. This software has allowed us to eliminate all of this which has allowed to grow our portfolio under management without the need to hire additional staff..
ProsWe use this software for our property management. The ability to link contractors, tenants, landlords, letting agents and property managers into one eco-system is priceless. The apps are well built, the web based interface and functionality is advanced. This has eliminated our need to speak to tenants frequently and they find it good as they can raise issues without feeling like a nuisance. The Arthur support team is very prompt at resolving issues and debugging. They continue to add new functionality which really makes this product value for money.
ConsThe native android/apple apps are known to have a "white screen of death", which users have advised that not a simple delete, reinstall is clearing. It sometimes involves clearing the cache in the phone. If there was a way for functionality on the app to mirror the web based interface it would be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Dave N.
Mr
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2019

“Arthur Online Review”

OverallArthur is an excellent and easy to use property management system and has helped us grow from 5 to over 100 properties. We would like to see it integrated with our STAAH channel management software.
ProsSimple to use and does the basics of account management well. We have short term and long term tenancies and have found the system to be flexible for our staff to manage and track current and upcoming tenancies. We make heavy use of flags to monitor different types of tenancy.
ConsLack of integration with our STAAH channel management software. Statement formatting and printing using the new templates is more complex than the old system. I would like a graphical view of all properties showing the tenancy status of each. The advanced configuration features support the UK market well but so the Asian market that we work in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Arpit P.
Director
Utilities, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“THE BEST PROPERTY MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE”

OverallI CANNOT PRAISE MY EXECUTIVE AND THE TEAM HIGHLY ENOUGH. THIS SOFTWARE HAS ALLOWED ME TO EXPAND MY BUSINESS THREE-FOLD WITHOUT THE NEED TO HIRE STAFF. OUR TENANTS AND CONTRACTORS ALL ENJOY A BETTER EXPERIENCE. WIN WIN. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK
ProsTHE SERVICE IS FIRST CLASS AND THE THOUGHT THAT HAS GONE INTO THIS PRODUCT IS SUPERIOR TO ANYTHING ELSE ON THE MARKET. CLOUD BASED MEANS ACCESS IS NOT RESTRICTED TO THE OFFICE AND THE NATIVE IOS/ANDROID APPS MAKE THE PHONE EXPERIENCE EXCELLENT.
ConsTOOK A WHILE TO GET USED TO THE NEW UI UPGRADE. THE MAILMERGE SECTION HAS BEEN OVERENGINEERED, IT WAS BETTER BEFORE THEY UPGRADED IT. ALL OPTIONS ON ONE SCREEN.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Mark D.
Director
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Excellent lettings & contractor management”

Overallwe moved over from a spreadsheet that was used for tracking current tenants & deposits. Their representative makes those basic tasks so much easier and added to that the extra functionality it was a no-brainer.
ProsThe ability to easily put tenants in direct contact with contractors for all sorts of minor issues whilst maintaining control of spening & work done.
ConsThe financials are not geared for our organisation setup.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Paul C.
Director
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019

“Managing HMOs using Arthur”

ProsEasy to use and well suited to HMOs. Dashboard is great for overview of properties. Xero synchronisation is a big time saver. I really like the tenants ability to manage their tenancies and report problems and for me to allocate tasks to my team. There are a lot of features I am yet to try so not using Arthur to its full abilities.
ConsIt would be great to enter defaults like length of tenancy and other tenancy details to make adding tenants easier. Less buttons to press to sync with Xero would also be nice
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019
Aaron A.
Project Manager
Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Great value for money”

ProsVery complete, with lost of useful functionalities.
ConsThe UX design could improve, sometimes there is a lot of going on in a screen. This can create confusion for users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
James D.
Director
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“Arthur Online review ”

OverallFantastic team always answer the phone and helpful. Navigating through a complete upload of software was a big issue for us and glad we were helped
ProsAssisted us with HMO management which other software failed to perform
ConsIn depth processes which are needed to be learnt properly first or else the system is not effective This isn't a con of the software but user will need to learn properly !
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Abigail H.
Lettings & operation manager
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Moorview Lets”

ProsLove how when you book a viewing, its quick and easy to notify the tenants. The different tabs on the side are easy to navigate and work around. The tasks are used daily for tenants to report maintenance and this works well.
ConsThe property owner statements are confusing for our landlords to understand.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Joshua C.
Director
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Great Software moving with the times ”

OverallGood. Quick problem solving
ProsReally helpful Staff. Easy to use dashboard. Updates
ConsProperty owner remittance could be easier to send
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Jack B.
Director
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“Excellent system”

ProsArthur Online is "forward thinking" software which will surely take it's place at the top of the property management software leaderboard. It is easy to use, and their support team are very quick to respond.
ConsI find the financials a little difficult to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Jo G.
Property Manager
Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 9, 2015

“A great way to keep in touch with tenants”

ProsAfter searching around for a product that suits our needs of over 1000 tenants - we hit the jackpot. This is a simple, nice to use dashboard and app that quickly allows us to address issues raised by tenants. The customer service is fantastic, and we are so lucky to be on board with Arthur. There are teething issues of course, but the speed they get resolved is great. I know we are a demanding client of theirs but they are fantastic to work with.
ConsThe software initially did not allow us to differentiate between regions. This was a must for us and the boys behind arthur are resolving this as we speak. There is nothing bad to say about either the product or the vendor. When this is resolved, I would give it 10/10 instead of 9/10.
Recommendations to other buyersGo for it. You have nothing to loose! And a lot to gain!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 9, 2015
Timothy G.
Property Manager
Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 9, 2015

“More features than any other I have tried and really easy to use.”

ProsIt has everything I need as a landlord (26 units) and with mainly student tenants they really appreciate having an app for them to contact me through. Keeps everything in one place and that is great.
ConsIt didn't used to have payment systems integrated, now they have Xero which has made it utterly complete.
Recommendations to other buyersI have had a couple of times where I have forgotten how to access certain features (like tenancy documents) and their customer support is exceptional. They also take on board any advice you may have to help improve the product which is always nice!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 9, 2015