Natero Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Natero

Natero helps Customer Success Managers prevent churn, increase account expansion, and manage more customers with ease. Natero is the only Customer Success solution to combine predictive analytics, customer intelligence, and workflow management in a unified platform. This uniquely data-driven approach enables B2B software providers to proactively manage Customer Success and maximize customer lifetime value. Learn more about Natero

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Garrett G.
Marketing Manager ¿ Technology
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Fantastic”

OverallSo far very good experience with Natero. We haven't been using the platform long enough yet to judge its effectiveness on measuring health and likelihood of churning, but based on the datasets we're pulling in, I'm pretty confident that it's going to do the job very well. Our CES team is thrilled about having Natero.
ProsBy it's nature, Natero is a very complicated product. It ties together a bunch of different datasets and presents them as a unified indicator of client health. To Natero's credit, they've done a very good job of creating a team and process that can get a new client from A to B. For the most part, implementation was painless - with only the instances of data issues on our end slowing things down or complicating the process. The integrations team was all over helping us get set up, and I was very pleased that Natero built a custom integration into a 3rd party tool so we could pull in NPS data and associate it with client accounts. The app works great and is easy to use once you've learned where everything is in the platform.
ConsI can't say anything negative about Natero - for the complexity of this kind of product and the data it pulls in, everything was relatively easy. The only thing that would have helped might have been more direct involvement with us on the integration process to speed things up. We had tons of interaction with the onboarding team, but I think we might have been able to speed up our particular onboarding process if we'd had a dedicated person walking through it with us. That said, for the pricing compared to enterprise level solutions, I'm extremely happy with this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Vance P.
Customer Success Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018

“Success Defined!”

OverallAs a small CS shop in a startup we wanted a big time solution on a start up budget. We got more than we anticipated in the area of immediate positive results for the CSM's. Increased visibility with integrated ability to manage the entire life cycle of customers. Individually designed custom account dashboards and workflows makes choosing Natero a true game changer and allows us to implement repeatable success
ProsThe platform is as simple or as complex as desired. Integrations are seamless. Reporting functionality is top notch. Support is unmatched, Echo Song is priceless. I would implement this solution into my families home life if I could.... and I just might!
ConsThe only thing I can even come up with as a "dislike" and it is still a positive. It is that the Natero platform has so many effective features, apps and processes that one would be hard pressed to become a pro on them all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Shaune P.
Customer Success Manager
E-Learning, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019

“Great Customer Success Tool”

ProsI use Natero daily to manage the health of my client's accounts. It took some time to learn how to navigate, but within a couple of weeks, it's extremely familiar. It tracks all of the important metrics, is quite customizable from an admin perspective, allows users to create lists and dashboards, as well as send email campaigns to contact lists that you can create (including customizable templates or with HTML). Their support is absolutely fantastic; fast to reply to tickets and questions and extremely thorough in their follow-ups.
ConsI would like the ability to see which links users click on within the newsletters that we send - generally just more info with the campaigns in general because I'm not able to fully maximize the potential there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019
Avatar Image
George M.
Lead Customer Success Manager
E-Learning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2019

“An already great product, with a lot of potential”

OverallIt allows us to have a main point of reference for all accounts, and integrate our insight into each one, whether it is the CSM's opinion, our platform's usage, their contracts, etc.
ProsThe reporting functionality and capabilities are quite extensive. The home page of each client is customizable and can provide extensive insight into each one at a glance. Integrations with multiple external platforms have been very useful to us. The Support and Customer Success departments are very helpful and responsive.
ConsAlthough very extensive, the reporting functionality has a steep learning curve and might appear difficult to less experienced team members. We have got less usage out of the Email Center than we would like to, as this is still lacking some critifical functionality for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Supreet K.
Senior Customer Success Manager
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018

“Easy to use tool to capture progress regularly”

OverallIt's been pretty great overall. I am now - - better able to assess progress with my accounts - see all my weekly calls, updates in one place - take action on any red flags immediately - manage upsell/churn effectively - see all client communication in one place
ProsEarlier, we used to capture a lot of account related stuff on Google Sheets. That was okay for a small team, but as we scaled from a team of 4 to 20 (and still growing) - things started getting difficult and we realised we needed a proper Customer Success tracking tool to capture all of our account related updates, actionables, goals, tasks and track them on an ongoing period. The tool is easy to use - has several dashboards that give quick overviews, integration has easy and Natero can capture data from multiple sources which eventually decides the account Health Score - an important tracking metric for any CS team.
ConsAt times, the tool becomes slow and unuseable. Some of the data points take longer than usual to sync.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018
Shaune P.
CSM
E-Learning, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2018

“Great product & outstanding support”

OverallMakes the day-to-day tracking and follow-ups really easy and intutive.
ProsWe live in Natero at our company; great metrics available to manage the health of our accounts effectively. The insights and tracking of product usage are excellent, and any time I've had an issue, the support team acts on it immediately and professionally.
ConsI'd love to see some enhanced things around email campaigns and automated workflows in terms of comms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2018
Elizabeth P.
VP of Customer Success
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“Great, easy to use platform”

OverallThe software has been great and very useful for our team.
ProsGets the job done for our CS team; easy to use and has all of the features we need.
ConsThere are a lot of features we don't use unfortunately. I wish it could be slightly easier to figure out what we need to be using and how we could adopt the rest of the features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Star E.
Director of Customer Success
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017

“Flexible, user friendly with great reporting”

OverallThe ability to organize tasks and sub task per customer with ease.
ProsThe reporting is really strong! It is nice to be able to dig deep into the data to discover patterns The ease of integrating systems. Oh and importing data is the fastest experience I have ever had. Less than a second to import thousands of data points. Incredible! You feel heard when you give suggestions and feedback
ConsThe onboarding experience could use a little polishing but you kind of expect that in a growing company.
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017