Autopilot Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About Autopilot

Autopilot enables you to automate your business procedures and recurring tasks, ensuring that the right things happen at the right time, so you know everythings on course. The product comes with preset forms, flows and schedules ready to use or quick to customise so you can get standard business, admin and service routines off the ground fast. Learn more about Autopilot

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Dov S.
Head of operations
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017

“Simple, effective and easy to use”

ProsEasy for anyone to understand very quickly. Doesn't need someone very technical to set up. Has a great extension for outlook which is really useful. Also has easy replies via email which for simple processes allows you to execute in a flash.
ConsNo app, so very much web based. There is a mobisite but obviously can't get notifications on your phone
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017
Ian B.
Director of Marketing
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2019

“Autopilot gets it done (even if you're not sure what "it" is) - but the cost reflects that.”

OverallOverall, I believe Autopilot is the best automation suite (not just for marketing) available to non-developers. It is more costly than some alternatives, but it is also capable of accomplishing vastly more. Don't measure it only in campaign performance, seek to automate entire job functions and measure its value by the fixed costs you can eliminate within your business. By that standard, it is easily a net positive for businesses which are looking to scale effectively. All this, plus the most inventive and easy-to-understand UX in the space make Autopilot my top recommendation.
ProsI was first drawn to Autopilot for their focus on building integrations with many many other products. Autopilot can do almost anything you need via a native integration. What it can't get done that way can almost always be accomplished with Autopilot + some configuration in a 3rd party software. And, if that ever doesn't work, the Zapier integration covers just about everything else. Need to send emails to people in a western timezone that have viewed a specific page of your website and refuse to respond to automated text messages, but only when it is raining in Fresno? Autopilot can do that kind of crazy nonsense pretty easily.
ConsAutopilot's documentation often doesn't go quite as in-depth as is necessary to support the sophisticated work the platform can accomplish. Unlike many automation systems, it really lets you take advantage of all of your structured data to build out complex logic, quickly identify relevant slices of your userbase, and write new pieces of structured data to leverage. It is more like a visual programming language than a traditional automation solution. This is great, but the documentation needs to be commensurate with this capability. Some pieces of data and functions are case sensitive, others are not... often answering simple questions like these requires getting on with their support team. The platform would be easier to use if this kind of detailed information was codified and accessible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2019
Lynda H.
SharePoint Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2015

“Complete management of our Help Desk!”

OverallBefore signing up with Autopilot, managing our Help Desk was an unpleasant challenge. Since subscribing to Autopilot, we now have complete control of every support request, visibility of each ticket throughout the process and such valuable insight into our business through the reporting feature. Autopilot was rolled out really quickly to the team - with very little training required because it's so intuitive! We love the discussion functionality and how everything related to that support request is bundled with the task - we don't have to search for emails anymore, which is saving us so much time. We now have the right team in place because we know where our time is being spent. Our turnaround times have improved substantially and we are able to offer our clients great service. We couldn't do without Autopilot!
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2015
Gavin H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2015

“Development of Customised Sales and Baseline Feasibility Workflows”

OverallAutoPilot provided a professional, efficient service, backed by excellent technical staff who understood the requirement quickly and provided the exact solution required.
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2015
Tumbikani N.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2015

“The software is quite intuitive and adoption has proven quite seamless. Easy to implement.”

OverallThe software does exactly what it promises; workflow solutions. It's provided a single process point for all our internal processes that were typically floating around on paper or sitting in my email inbox. The software has also delivered on the experience we were promised, without rendering all sorts of bugs that would hinder our experience and business processes. The forms are quite customisable and where complex customisation is required, the support team is very helpful and generally can help get the desired outcome. It would be great if the software could allow for more complex workflow rules though, but that may be in the future plans of the developer.
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2015
Shoaib S.
People & Culture Officer
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019

“User Friendly and packed with features.”

ProsI tried Autopilot for a specific need we had for our marketing campaign, and getting started and used to creating a workflow was so easy, i did not even have to take a demo call. Its as easy as drag and drop on the canvas, and there are plenty of alternative options you can choose whenever a certain trigger is met.
Consi can't think of any cons i came about Autopilot while i was testing it. It is well scripted and very easy to manage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019