Planview Spigit Idea Management Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Planview Spigit Idea Management

Planview Spigit is the leader in crowdsourced innovation management software, with more than 6 million users across 170 countries. From idea to impact, Spigit enables sustained innovation by driving employee engagement, creating a culture of innovation and providing analytics-driven insights. Spigit powers innovation programs across all major industries including financial services, manufacturing, healthcare, consumer products, and energy. Learn more about Planview Spigit Idea Management

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 49 of 49 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 49 of 49 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Anna B.
Sr. Ecosystem Innovator
Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2016

“The platform that innovation managers should definitely consider!”

OverallI have been working with the Spigit platform for a few open innovation challenges and programs within my innovation-related roles in two large corporations. Having experience of partnering with Spigit and a few of its competitors, I would definitely recommend Spigit among all of them. This platform is flexible enough to provide you with good basis for your open innovation initiatives both within your organization and with the external innovation community. It allows you to manage challenges/programs end-to-end just using one platform and its online functionality. It definitely makes your work easier and less time/effort consuming!
Pros- end-to-end management of challenges/programs (application management -> evaluations -> ranking -> selection) - community management, including voting and comments - great support from Spigit managers who are always ready to give you a good piece of advice - sophisticated reporting system (you can get any information you want, however sometimes it is not very straight-forward :) )
ConsAs any platform, Spigit has some bugs that are normally being fixed by the team very quickly. Some additional functionality might be useful (task assignment based on multiple conditions, geography, etc.) More user-friendly reporting (sometime it takes time to understand how to to do this or that report)
Recommendations to other buyersWorking with the Spigit system, you do not get just a platform, you get a team of people working with you and being passionate about your program as much as you are. They are always here to help and to give you a good advice based on their experience.

Vendor Response

By Planview Spigit on July 8, 2016
Anna, it's been a pleasure working with you as a customer. Thanks for helping us spread our software to the innovation community at large. Keep the feedback coming.
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2016
Sarah H.
Former Director Product Strategy
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“Spigit powers our user-driven innovation - great combo of proven flow models & local flexibility”

OverallAligned resources to strategic goals Increased customer engagement and satisfaction Inspired creative problem solving and quantifying value to users
ProsScalable and sustainable - enabled us to engage at a scale simply not possible without innovation and in a way that is sustainable in terms of resources and integration back into the business - also very intuitive to end users - our crowd loves getting onto the platform to collaborate. Best part of Spigit is their Customer Success model - you aren't just getting a crowd-sourcing innovation platform, you are getting a true solution with strategic support from folks who are experts in their field and dig in to understand your specific goals and challenges.
ConsThe admin side is a little less intuitive / takes some training and time to get comfortable. Fortunately they have amazing resources available - from online content to a comprehensive knowledgebase to highly responsive support team to customer success managers who are always in your corner, you can always get what you need within 48 hours - often faster. And the in person training gives you a chance to be hands on with the software so you can retain what you are learning.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Michael E.
Business Planner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“Spigit has helped us engage our team members in a new and exciting way - every idea matters!”

ProsThe software is fairly easy to use and navigate from a user's perspective. It has a somewhat similar feel to other social medial platforms and appeals to team members in this way. I really appreciate the ability to generate customized reports during and after challenges as well within Insights, the analytics platform of the Spigit software. This allows for open communication to sponsors around participation from the crowd and can signal a need for additional communication if challenge activity is low. It is very interactive overall and makes for a fun user experience while posting ideas and collaborating with others!
ConsFrom an Admin perspective, there are some fields that are "locked in" the idea submission form, which can be frustrating at times when sponsors don't want those visible to team members for their particular challenge. There are also some features like conditional drop downs that aren't currently unavailable that would be helpful to have for certain challenges.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“Excellent Innovation Management Tool”

OverallEngagement - we're getting 30+ plus engagement now Cultural change Communication Idea Management
ProsIf you are looking to crowdsource ideas and insights, it's the complete product. People across the business from all different backgrounds - call centre agents, van drivers, sales people, engineers, they all use it and the feedback has only every been very positive. Unlike other tools in the same category, it's not just about collecting ideas. There's functionality in the system to manage the end to end lifecycle of ideas. Collecting more and more ideas simply isn't sustainable. You need to demonstrate the process works as well.
ConsI'm splitting hairs because all mature, enterprise scale software packages have corners of the product which are clunky or hardly used and Spigit is no exception to that rule.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Jim O.
Innovation leader
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“We have used Spigit across our enterprise to support internal and external client innovation”

OverallIt provides significant savings for our internal efforts and also is a huge generator of opportunity pipeline.
ProsThe flexibility to adapt to multiple client needs and challenge types. We use this across the globe with multiple clients and industries. It allows us to fit the innovation agenda of our clients.
ConsIn the new UI do not like what they have done with the Idea Stages page. Liked the old version better. On a positive note about the new ui, I do like the graduation criteria change on the admin panel
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
Rachel A.
Sr. Project Leader
10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“Very easy to use for our employees to enter in ideas and collaborate as well. ”

ProsEmployees find it easy to use, can generate reports quickly, review forms for an idea, and ideas can move from one challenge to another.
ConsWe continue to make the workflow portion of the software better. Working together with Spigit we have been able to come up with ways to use the software to benefit our company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
Tina N.
Innovation Program Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017

“Our experience to date has been great and the support of the Spigit team has been invaluable.”

ProsI value the transparency, ease of use and gamification. It make innovation easy to facilitate and track from an end to end process.
Consthe current functionality of running a challenge in different languages. we need to run all challenges in English and French. I want to be able to have French users log into a French experience aka wording, on the same platform as English users would see in English. SSO preferences should be able to get them the language they need. We would then let all users enter ideas in their language of choice and not worry about translating that piece. Our main challenge is having all users on the same platform sharing ideas, but seeing the tool itself display in their language of choice in terms of the fields. It doesn't 't currently perform to our needs and French regulations we need to adhere too.
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017
Mohammed S.
Innovation Specialist
Telecommunications, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Best Cloud Based Idea Management Platform”

OverallI have to be completely honest when I say they have the best team to support your Innovation strategy and goals along side an amazing platform for ideas management
Pros- Ease of use - Easy to manage and modify - Administration - Functionality
ConsOne minor thing related to Arabic language where right to left is not supported
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Jim O.
NA AIC Innovation Tiger Team Leader
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2016

“Driving our Innovation Program”

OverallWe are using Spigit's tool, having called it "Idea Stream" to drive innovation across our teams that support our clients. They use this tool to "Innovate For" and Innovate With" our clients. In less than 6 months we have launched over 200 challenges that have created over 5K ideas. We are now moving forward across our teams to implement and transform these idea into results.
ProsEase of use for the capture of ideas, collaboration and synthesizing of top ideas.
ConsWould like a more BPM oriented workflow with decision criteria, rules and different paths
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2016
Lauren P.
Innovation Community and Content Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“We have been using Spigit for years to help us crowdsource the best ideas for our organization.”

ProsExtremely adaptable to our needs as an organization - we have used it not only for idea competitions but also to create communities of practice and support new innovation processes across the UN.
ConsIt can be a little clunky for new administrators to use but luckily the Spigit team is always on hand to assist in technical challenges - even for those non-tech users!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Defense & Space, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“Spigit has been an excellent partner to work with”

ProsThe support team is excellent. Spigit has also accommodated a variety of unique requests from my company due to our specific business needs.
ConsThe UI/UX looks dated and could use a significant refresh. The administration panel is not entirely intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Anna B.
Business Process Partner
Consumer Goods, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2016

“Spigit Team: True Business Partners!”

OverallFrom software implementation to execution of challenges, the Spigit team has been a very professional and flexible business partner. The team was great to work with and the software is easy to use. We are excited and looking forward to continuing our partnership moving forward.
ProsEase of use, very limited training needed for users.
ConsReporting capabilities - limited capabilities based on our specific business needs Administrative page - the challenge setup should be template style, not in different icons all over the page
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Pharmaceuticals, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2017

“Fantastic experience to easily and quickly share ideas across different business unit functions”

OverallEngagement across business functions and stakeholders
ProsThe ability to easily create feedback sessions that are customized to the business need. For instance, survey questions can be free form vs. multiple choice; individuals can be tagged to receive feedback on certain categories; we can add unique pictures or change the time a challenge runs. It's super easy to use and has so much functionality. It supports deep engagement across teams and stakeholders and all the added functionality (such as email alerts for tagged posts or metrics to see how many ideas have been upvoted) make it a fantastic tool.
ConsThis software is great and can think of no improvements. Maybe the only suggestion is to have a functionality to allow for anonymous feedback - however, this should be up to the administrator of a challenge/idea to permit anonymous responses or not.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2017
Avatar Image
Jeannine J.
Global Content Manager/6 Sigma Deployment Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“I love the tool. It's incredibly easy to use - very intuitive, nice clean interface & easy to learn.”

ProsIt's not too complicated. You can ramp up very quickly on a learning curve. Once you've done 1-2 Challenges, setting one up is "old hat".
ConsThe only thing that I haven't tried, because it seems too daunting, is to try a local language specific challenge. So far we've only run them in English.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Sathya V.
Manager, Innovation & IP
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Spigit Idea Management”

OverallSpigit is an industry leader when it comes to idea management and I have had the experience of interacting with their team to institutionalize the solution in one of my past employments. Their team engages well and provides a good amount of training. At its completion, you will be able to confidently use, manage and administer your innovation challenge.
ProsEase of use
ConsFrom a platform perspective, there is nothing to complain. I would like to see upskilling engagements to allow users to better use their platform more effectively. Perhaps in the last 2 years they have included it already.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Peter A.
IT Service Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018

“Created great business success through tremendous good accepted idea challenges with help by SPIGIT”

ProsFlexible to configure and to use according the own needs. Great volume of features. Easy configuration when passing the initial admin training. Great support by SPIGIT pro's, leading you for the first steps (if you like) and shipping you around the cliffs, for getting a total success already at the first idea competion.
ConsAs it is the same platform for all using companies, it is not easy, to put a desirable new feature into developing queue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018
Yi Hoo O.
SVP - Innovation & Experimentation
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“Overall a good experience with a very supportive team”

ProsHow it allows the whole organization to be able to collaborate and helps us to grow a culture of innovation
Consbackend still abit clunky and difficult to use and pricing is not very flexible. mobile version also needs to be better improved
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Edwin M.
Assistant Manager Open Source & Strategic Projects
Sporting Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“Very responsive and supportive team! The platform is very user-friendly and intuitive.”

OverallConnection to remote employees is very valuable to our organization. Increases visibility to decision making and engages employees in the decisions made.
ProsThe platform is easily customized to suit your needs, and is a great way to drive engagement. It's an engaging way to connect disparate teams to decision makers.
ConsThe back end functionality can be more user friendly; it uses Spigit vocabulary that isn't necessarily intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Gary S.
San Diego Innovation Leader
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2015

“The user experience is good and there are a lot of features”

OverallOur always on platform is pretty easy for general users, and the additional challenge based environment is a great way to engage the crowd. I especially like the analytics and ROI tools. They also have a great advanced training program. Out of the box, it seems like Spigit has the best thing going. However, some of the admin setup is quite complicated, with antiquated workflows and custom integration isn't their strong suit. I got to see a preview of their newest upgrade plans, and it looks like many of their older tech is being brought up to today's standards and beyond. I am anxious to see the new version.

Vendor Response

By Planview Spigit on January 5, 2016
Hi Gary, We're thrilled that you enjoy most of our out of the box features. We're working diligently on rolling out our new upgrade, and look forward to hearing what you think.
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2015
Edward G.
Strategy Manager
Food & Beverages, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2016

“Edward's review”

OverallA lot to learn, but overall it seems intuitive. Good tool and looking forward to using it, once I get the hand of everything.
ProsIntuitive useability
ConsThere's a lot to learn
Recommendations to other buyersIt will require me to use it a number of times before I feel more comfortable working autonomously
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2016
Kimberley P.
PMO Strategy Analyst
Farming, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2016

“Spigit review”

OverallRamping up to start using the tool. So far the tool seems relatively intuitive; though from an Administrator perspective I anticipate some confusion between the Community v Challenge level.
ProsCollaborative, equalizing, enables contribution for different styles of thinkers (i.e. introverts) not just the loudest voice at the workshop
Consfrom an Administrator perspective I anticipate some confusion between the Community v Challenge level
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2016
Loredana P.
Graduate
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“Seamless, supported and fun!”

ProsI like that you are able to design your platform in way you like in terms of branding. It gives you a sense of pride and ownership of the platform and ability to make it line up perfectly with your company branding.
ConsSince the new version upgrade - nothing! There were issues with being able to easily navigate around the back end as an administrator
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Shawn H.
Director of Corporate Partnerships
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“The Spigit sales & support teams exceeded my expectations. Great platform for ideation crowdsourcing”

ProsThe ability to engage large crowds of constituents across a wide distance and without the need for the admin(s) being an IT professional. The average power user can be an admin. If you can use Excel & Word, you can be a Spigit admin.
ConsThat with SSO enabled, we cannot also engage with external (non-SSO) crowds, without requiring a separate instance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Denise S.
Executive Assistant
Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2016

“Sept 8-9 Training”

OverallEnjoyed the experience and interactions of the group both facilitator and participants. There is a large learning curve, which, will be managed over time and experience. I'm thankful for the reference material provided, plus ongoing webinars will be helpful.
ProsClasses were informative, local to office in UK (convenient). Facilities were acceptable, facilitator is extremely versed in the platform functionalities
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2016
Claude W.
IT Manager/Innovation Lead
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“Scaleable, intuitive, very collaborative and exciting for our customers to crowdsource ideas.”

ProsThe platform allows for maximum collaboration. Teams are able to quickly and easily use it to submit and collaborate on ideas during innovation challenges.
ConsThe platform doesn't support multiple authentication sources for single sign-on. This would would be useful in organizations with subsidiaries that maintain their our user directories.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Brad N.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017

“Administrator and monitor for a small innovative department at an electric and gas utility.”

ProsOpen platform allows everyone to participate and participate in contributing to other ideas so that the crowd doesn't only provide great ideas, but helps to make them even better.
ConsThe back end has a lot of capability that is difficult to leverage without specialized training and experience.
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017
Simon W.
Team Mgr Workforce Optimisation & Management Infor
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2016

“Spigit Review”

OverallJust learning the product and what it all is about. It seems like a good tool to engage the whole business on ways to improve.
ProsIt can involve a whole range of people. There's a whole lot of functions that are centralised.
ConsThis question would be better ansered after using the tool for a greater period of time.
Recommendations to other buyersNot at this point in time.
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2016
Amanda F.
Director of Development
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017

“Phenomenal product to help ease and strategically streamline the innovation process”

ProsIt is very easy to use for the challenge participants. The interface is visually appealing and is fun to interact with.
ConsIt takes a little training to get familiar with things to prepare for your first challenge, but things become natural after just a few short uses.
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017
Chin Yong C.
Executive
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2018

“Awesome product for staff to Raise Ideas, Collaborate Effectively”

ProsA great crowdsourcing tool that allows setting up customised challenges within minutes. We have yet to fully utilise the tool to it's fullest potential as there are some features/functionality that we have not used.
Cons- Prefer the previous ball design of the idea stages in dashboard - Adding other elements of gamifications eg. Badges for user to collect - Push notifications to nudge inactive users
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2018
Nikita H.
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016

“October Training Session”

OverallVery positive - enjoyable learning of the features and processes of the system. The group was very interactive and discussions generated a varied input of questions. As training goes, very positive!
ProsVariety of features.
ConsOnly a few small issues noted - e.g. video uploading into widgets.
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016
Barbara S.
Sr. Business Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2015

“Spigit Engage Platform - Great product!”

OverallWe've been using the Spigit Engage Platform since February of this year. It is a great mechanism for driving innovation throughout our organization and while we're in the first stages of exploring how to best use the platform, the support we've received from the Spigit team has been terrific. There have been a few hiccups mainly with regard to the Spigit Engage app, but recent updates seem to have addressed the issues.

Vendor Response

By Planview Spigit on November 5, 2015
Hi Barbara, thank you for being a valued customer for 8 months and counting! We're looking forward to continuing the relationship and improving our product for you.
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2015
Kurt S.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“We have truly enjoyed working with Spigit. They have raised our innovation game to the next level.”

ProsWe really like the ease of use, user interface, and metrics analysis. Additionally the customer service is very strong.
ConsNo real cons at all. We would like to see more API's in the future - we want this list to continue to grow,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Linda K.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2015

“Spigit Excellence”

OverallI've been quite impressed with the software and the Spigit team! I am hard to please and I don't have any complaints at all which is saying something. The support staff are fully engaged and everyone knows the product or will get an answer immediately. Having an excellent support team has made our first experience exceptional.

Vendor Response

By Planview Spigit on December 22, 2015
Hi Linda, We're thrilled that you enjoy our service and our software. We strive to be more than just a software company, and truly pride ourselves in excellent customer experience/support. Happy Holidays!
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2015
Andrés H.
Business Technology Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2015

“I've worked per 2 years and I think that is an excellent platform for our innovation process.”

OverallPros: -The platform is very customizable. -You can be adapted to any innovation process - Additional modules support the idea management (Pairewise, Predictions, Idea Treading) Cons: -There is not project server, the companies want to continue the idea project in Spigit as a project manager.

Vendor Response

By Planview Spigit on November 12, 2015
Andres, we're thrilled you've enjoyed our product for two years, and counting. We're especially excited that you find Pairwise, and Predictions useful. Thank you for your continued loyalty, and we look forward to seeing you at our next webinar.
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2015
Denise L.
Instructional Designer
Insurance, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Planview Spigit is so easy!”

ProsExtremely user friendly - I was able to quickly and easily review comments and updates after just a few minutes of review
ConsI haven't found any problems with using Spigit
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Peter M.
Project Manager
Real Estate, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018

“Spigit platform has provided multiple uses for our company; however, it could be more robust.”

OverallE-platform to capture project details and assess project validity. Also, successful completion of innovation challenge with ideas that will bring savings to our business.
ProsI was able to self-teach myself how to navigate and configure the software. It also works great for idea management and progression- the voting and collaboration is a powerful tool that provides quick feedback. We've been able to use the platform for both Innovation Challenges and as a Project Tracker. The project section of the site captures key Initiation details about each project and enable us to review and assess validity of each proposed project.
ConsThe terminology; a definitions manual would be great to explain the community hierarchy and roles within the system. The admin training provided was very basic; it would be good if it was more specialised and not just targeted at beginners.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018
Kirsty M.
Continious Improvement Analyst
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2016

“What about Spigit”

OverallGood engagement and Spigit provide a high level of expertise and assistance with creating the challenge.
ProsLots of functionally and ability to customise.
ConsReporting could be more intuitive and user friendly.
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2016
Mark P.
Service Improvement Support
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2015

“Strong innovation platform for managing a large number of ideas and posts”

OverallPros: - Easy to use for end user. - Idea management via graduation thresholds - Gamification settings - points - A platform for understanding the business - ideas are often posted that are relevant to the situation our front line staff are experiencing and want to improve or change. - Easy for admin to review ideas in each stage/ manage their progress appropriately - Reporting is easy to use (the upgrade was a positive and needed change!) Cons: - Managing ideas that have been "accepted/ implemented". Typically have to do this offline. Perhaps need a `investigating further` option. - Driving user engagement - could the platform have tools to support with this more?

Vendor Response

By Planview Spigit on November 12, 2015
Mark, thank you for your well structured response. Feedback from a long time customer such as Ingeus is extremely valuable. We're reviewing your insights with our Product team as we speak. We look forward to continuing the relationship with future releases.
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2015
Kristy E.
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2016

“Using Spigit in Sydney”

OverallFrom a user perspective, Spigit is fairly intuitive and easy to use. From an Admin perspective, it's not quite so straight forward but has lots of flexibility so once you learn how to use it I think it will be quite powerful.
Pros* Ease of use for the user * Flexibility - it can be as simple, or as complex, as required * The ability to use Templates to create Challenges
Cons* Complexity of the site administrator * Some UX gaps e.g. 'New Challenge' isn't a button, not very obvious; when uploading users, error messages are in green, a colour usually used when things are all good
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2016
Jennette G.
Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2015

“Great start to Innovation! ”

OverallSpigit has a great team that really cares about customers. They are always able to help, and make the tool that much easier to use! Spigit is great to help foster collaboration, and bring the great ideas to the attend of the whole organization!

Vendor Response

By Planview Spigit on November 5, 2015
Hi Jennette, we're thrilled that you're happy with our product! We strive to deliver excellent services to our customers and it's such a validation to know that Tremco values our team's contribution. Thank you!
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Pharmaceuticals, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018

“This product is a great way to maximize our Innovation management goals”

OverallThis software makes it easier for us to manage the sources of innovation and collaborate on new initiatives.
ProsI like the functionality and visibility that the dashboard provides. This will help us segment where the best innovation is coming from within the organization.
ConsThere are so many customizable features, it may be distracting from an end user perspective. At the same time there could be more ways we leverage the technology that we are not currently aware of.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018
Kristine F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2016

“Spigit Training”

OverallThe training was very comprehensive and detailed, covering a lot of information not just on the software but also on the innovation process and communications. The software itself sounds like it is highly customisable but requires a lot from the user. My difficulties came mostly from the UX and interface of the software as I didn't find it intuitive compared to other CMS I have used in the past.
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2016
Steven C.
Senior Mananger Business Improvement
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2016

“Product Review”

OverallTraining was great. But unable provide my user experience with only 2 day training course, more time required to familiar with the product.
Prosgreat for one off challenge or campaign
ConsNot ideal for idea ongoing management platform.
Recommendations to other buyersNot sure, need to paly with it for longer time.
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2016
Zander P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2017

“Excellent IMS”

OverallSpigit provides an excellent idea management software product. Their proprietary crowd science algorithms and features help take innovation management to the next level.
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2017
Robert C.
Innovation Manager
Railroad Manufacture, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016

“What a great tool!”

OverallSo many features and customisable functionality, to make the solution as bespoke or standard as you wish. Spigit seems a great tool for gaining some control and centralisation for all the great ideas going on within the company. The training was at a good speed to focus on the areas the client wanted to spend time on.
ProsHow configurable the software appears.
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016
Hannah M.
Shipping Officer
Farming, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2016

“Review of Spigit User Training”

OverallGreat sessions - good detail and good presentation. Engaging and interactive. Patient presenter able to give good attention to those who needed whilst maintaining engagement with other participants.
ProsFunctional and modern.
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2016
Katherine F.
Retail Delivery Manager
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2016

“Westfield Spigit Training”

OverallThe software tool itself is relatively straightforward to understand, however there are some areas which need a lot more practice to understand exactly how advanced their functionality is.
ProsThe ability to predict as a tool for assessing crowd views on feasibility. The ability to pairwise to narrow down information.
ConsThe platform needs little more flexibility in design for some pages.
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2016
koen p.
Chemicals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016

“idea generation”

Overallfirst experience in idea generation, new world opening. a bit overloaded with all the functionalities I must admit. very interesting
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016
MARK W.
LEAD ENGINEER
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017

“beginning user who found it intuitive”

ProsI like the democritization of innovation; the pairwise comparison is a powerful tool that helps sort out the impact of the ideas
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017