BIM Track Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About BIM Track

BIM Track is a cloud-based issue management platform for 3D BIM models coordination supporting OpenBIM standards. It includes add-ins for Revit and Navisworks for "in context" issue creation and management. Its responsive design web-based platform works with any web-browser and mobile device. It includes an online 3D viewer. This is the best tool for efficient issue tracking and coodination workflow enhancement. Metrics allows for an improved comprehension of the issue management evolution. Learn more about BIM Track

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 59 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 59 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Georgia W.
Architect
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2019

“Great for coordination”

ProsThis tool is amazing at the beginning of the design development phase. Class detection is great with Navisworks but can be cumbersome when not every issue is documented there. I love that BIM track allows managing issues outside of the class detection and synthesizes them into one program.
Cons3D navigation can be difficult. There was a learning curve with assigning numbers to new clashes detected every week.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2019
Charlotte P.
Architect
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2016

“BIM Track is a collaborative platforme open to everybody to manage your project ”

OverallI let myself be guided to my registration to my first use. I found it intuitive. I droped my project with succes on the platform and then I invited my collaborators on my project . The issues work very well and the collaborative aspect of the platform too, which is very interesting for BIM . The BIM Track team is available and pleasant. We received advice from them, which facilitates our fisrt steps of the platform BIM Track.
ProsThe viewer and the import in IFC are very convenient. The possibility to prioritize issues too. The tool statistics is indispensable to manage your project. Business plans allow "small companies" which are BIM actors, to use this tool. There are others fonctions for "great company" which need more fonctions to their projects. This product is for all BIM actors, and allow to small and great work together with the same tool on the same BIM project.
ConsThe possibility to integrate and collect your data in objects from your projects in BIM Track miss. BIM Track could be link project to objects libraries directly. This link could be more fluid and useful for your projects.
Recommendations to other buyersConnect you and test BIM Track.
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2016
Gerard Mico U.
BIM Modeller
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2016

“A user friendly software that can enhance your design productivity.”

OverallIt helps my design productivity and also my workflow more easier and faster specially in terms of collaboration, also its more realistic and we can visualized our work based on the actuak projects.
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2016
Mario T.
BIM Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Great tool for Coordination, but still needs work”

OverallOverall my experience have been good with customer service and product.
ProsWhat I like most about this software is the ability to speed up coordination to all disciplines.
ConsWhat I like least about the software is there are still tweaks that need to be done for a more efficient tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
ZAH Z.
Designer
Architecture & Planning, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Great software for team communication and collaboration in cloud enviorment”

OverallThis software is intuitive and helps collaborating on projects, especially dealing with issues and clashes from different discipline. Tea support is effective too.
ProsBIM TRack is effective to identify clashes with other discipline and enhance cloud collaboration and communication. We can also track changes and assign priority and due dates.
ConsRequires some time to understand assigned numbers to newly generated clashes. It would be nice if we can link project to object directly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Jean-marc C.
Architect, bim coordinator
Architecture & Planning, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2016

“101-No worries doing Issues tracking”

OverallMuch smoother experience in the model than any other cloud service, anybody can review the project including 0 tech people and you can organize your design workflow in no time
ProsIts ease of use, the integration with Revit.
ConsNone
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you setup proper workflow rules before you let anybody issuing isues
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2016
Mohammed M.
BIM Specialist
Architecture & Planning, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016

“Better coordinator!”

OverallOverall a satisfactory experience due to its clients oriented needs, flexibility of usage and better workflow.
ProsVisual interface is amazing, easy to learn by any individual even with less tools oriented person.
ConsWorkflow and integration with native tools, is very flexible.
Recommendations to other buyersthe tool has potential of integration with more authoring tools.
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016
Tarek S.
Mechanical Design Engineer
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2016

“Review Ratings ”

OverallFull responsibility for handling fire suppression system in a collaborative BIM Environment compliance with the Project BIM Standards for the duration of the project up till the handover.
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2016
Steve J.
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016

“BIMTrack is the best!!”

OverallWe started using BIMTrack about a month ago, and it has changed how we track issues in coordination. The software is great with its ability to assign issues, priority and due dates to other trades.
ProsThe ability to swap between and issues using the Navisworks plugin
ConsI wish I can change the status or priority of the issue from the navisworks plugin.

Vendor Response

By BIM Track on August 25, 2016
Hi Steve, regarding your comment on the ability to modify status or priority from the navisworks add-in, you'll be happy to know that this feature will be available beginning of September with many other features.
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016
Avatar Image
Nima j.
Senior BIM-VDC manager
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Easy to communicate in coordination meetings”

ProsIt make it easy to show clashes with other sub contractors during coordination meeting and remote MEP BIM coordination.
ConsIt is hard to make all of the subcontractors buy this product
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Amanda S.
Project Coordinator
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Incredible Coordination Platform”

ProsMy favorite feature of BIM Track is the absolute complete coordination it creates. We are more focused, on topic, and precise throughout every area of out build process.
ConsI don't have really any complaints about the software at all. The pricing could be cheaper, but cheaper doesn't equate to better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Abdul Rahim Y.
MEP Operation
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016

“Good Experience”

OverallIt was very good Experience with this product and very strong customer support the most important thing is my money value in invest
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016
Andre A.
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016

“Useful tool for BIM project management and collaboration”

OverallAfter testing some tools for collaboration on BIM projects I realized that BIM Track has great qualities and that despite being a product that is starting has a great future.
ProsWeb-based Software integration (Addins)
Cons3D viewer is in beta version UI has some minor bugs
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016
Clifton C.
VDC Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016

“BIM Track Initial Review”

OverallWe are currently utilizing BIMTrack on two coordination projects. We were having trouble tracking our coordination issues with the static Navisworks clash report. So far we have received good feedback from our project team.
ProsWeb-based software, issue tracking functionality, reporting capabilities and plugins for Autodesk software
ConsNeed to add more attributes to the filter by category in the metrics view and reporting
Recommendations to other buyersThe software is pretty user friendly and look forward to seeing the development in BIM Track over the next year.

Vendor Response

By BIM Track on August 25, 2016
Hi Clifton, Thanks for your feedback. You'll be happy to know that our next release planned for September will allow to filter with all issue parameters in Revit and Navisworks add-ins. Regards,
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016
Brendan M.
BIM Coordinator
Architecture & Planning, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016

“Excellent ”

OverallGreat company with outstanding customer service! I would certainly recommend BIM track to anyone in the Architectural, Engineering and ,Construction industry.
ProsOutstanding information
ConsNot enough people (in my opinion) are utilizing BIM track.
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016
ahmed a.
mep bim engineer
Construction, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016

“Great software”

OverallBeing a web based service that ease everything , less technical issues and faster way to coordinate. My experience with bim track is very good it has all features includes in A360 and its more faster than him.
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016
Badrinath K.
Sr Manager
Architecture & Planning, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016

“Magnasoft Review for BIM Track”

OverallBIM Track is a nice collaboration software best suited for AEC industry, this help seamless collaboration with the Offshore Design teams.
ProsEase of collobration
ConsTrial period duration
Recommendations to other buyersNice software for the AEC industry
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016
Mehmet ö.
BIM Manager
Architecture & Planning, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2016

“simple and usefull”

OverallIn the Ankara Etlik Hospital project we have tried BIM Track for issue managment. BIM Track is cominication point with our subcontractors. it has a very intuitive interface and easily integrated with a lot of common software. BIM Track is a big player in the openBIM platform.
Pros ntuitive Perfect reporting integrated with common BIM Tools
ConsLocal support in Turkey
Recommendations to other buyersyou can improve 3D engine of this wiewer.

Vendor Response

By BIM Track on September 16, 2016
Hi Mehmet, Thank you very much for the BIM Track review. If you have any question or need assistance on anything, please reach out to us at info@bimtrack.co and we'lle be pleased to help you. Regards
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2016
Baptiste M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2016

“New way of collaborate”

OverallVery intuitive way of working and the customer support is great allow you to clear the little few things which could be blurry. The cloud access and the good integration in your BIM software allows you to work in a more open way and note change all your habits.
ProsIFC import and online viewer BCF support Easy Integration in BIM software
ConsLinked libraries Return information in the mockup
Recommendations to other buyersTry it out !
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2016
Daren R.
BIM/VDC Director
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2016

“Stay on track with BIM Track”

OverallOne of the biggest challenges with BIM coordination is creating, organizing, tracking, and reporting issues. Challenge solved with BIM Track.
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2016
Franck M.
BIM Director
Architecture & Planning, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2016

“Simple and efficient!”

OverallSo easy to communicate and colaborate... A big improvement in the collaboration process. I'm waiting for the next upgrades and new functionnalities!
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2016
Naveen V.
Director
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2016

“Nice knowledge share and tool”

OverallNice experience . Overall satisfying. The tool is quite handful in today's fast growing market and can be implemented with ease. Good job.
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2016
SIVA KUMAR T.
BIM COORDINATOR
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2016

“BIM IN ADVANCED TRACK”

OverallIts a new tool never ever seen before in BIM market. Its a nice tool to speedup the coordination process.
ProsRFI status Reminder.
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2016
Lauren C.
Dept. Manager VDC
Architecture & Planning, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016

“Tracking so so ”

OverallDid not purchase, played with a trial and demo. We couldn't get our Plant 3D and point clouds to work. Couldn't see whole project
ConsNo point cloud functionality or integration. Can't integrate all file formats

Vendor Response

By BIM Track on August 25, 2016
Hi Lauren, Thanks for your feedback. Actually, you could Append an AutoCAD Plant 3D file in Navisworks and export it in an IFC file format using iConstruct for Navisworks. You'll be able to import the IFC to BIM Track if you want to visualize it in our 3D viewer. As for the point cloud, you're correct. We can't import it in BIM Track. Still, you can create an issue from BIM Track Navisworks add-in and share it with other users using Revit or Navisworks or export as a BCF file to import in any BCF compatible software. If you want to discuss the possibles workflows, please contact us directly at info@bimtrack.co. Regards
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016
Manon P.
BIM Coordinator
Accounting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2016

“Great interoperability ”

OverallBIM Track allows to deal with issues directly un Revit and Navisworks which avoids using multiple platforms
ProsThe easy interface
ConsUnfortunately I couldn't download the IFC files of the demo project to test the Revit plugin

Vendor Response

By BIM Track on September 12, 2016
Hi Manon, You can contact user support at support@bimtrack.co to get the needed help. Regards,
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2016
Jonathan R.
HVAC Technologist/BIM Manager
Architecture & Planning, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016

“No Roundtrip”

OverallWe tried it with the MEP group for the UdM Pavillon des Sciences (maybe to far in the project) but dropped it. I haven't retried it since to see what has gotten better for the user experience.
ProsThe customer support is great!
ConsThe fact that there was no way of getting the status feedback from the clashspheres back into revit. They only reside inside of BIM Track. A roundtrip wasn't available.
Recommendations to other buyersLooking forward to trying it again on another project. I would also recommand a training/session only with the technical/hands on/BIM managers rather then with non technical people. I think it would help for a better integration for all parties which still vary widely in BIM/Revit/3D experience.

Vendor Response

By BIM Track on August 25, 2016
Hi Jonathan, the clashsphere generator isn't available yet but it will be implemented shortly. It's planned for September 2016. It will allow clashspheres to go from Revit to Navisworks to BIM Track's 3D viewer.
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016
Raphael C.
Project Coordinator, jr. eng.
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2016

“Very good tool for all ! Owners, professional and contractor.”

OverallBIM track is a great tool to follow up everything that happens in conception and construction phase. What I like the most is that BimOne wants to develope it in the way you feel you need it. At this time, you may not have all the feature you will need throughout the project, but they will do their best to make it happen as fast as possible if you show interest in any new kind of developement
ProsConvenience of communication between all participant.
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2016
Franc L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016

“BIMpressive!!!”

OverallSimilar to A360 function as a web-based project tracker and collaboration tools, but is integrated with Revit and Navisworks as an add-in tools which makes coordination and clash checks during modelling more streamlined.
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016
Julien T.
Assistant General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2016

“BIMTrack will improve construction and design practices so much!”

OverallI was one of the beta tester and this software will improve construction practices a lot! It is useful for every construction professional, fostering collaboration and integration.
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2016
Zafar M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2016

“Nice to work on it”

OverallIt is nice to work on this software. I love to get more knowledge about it to work properly. I hope will be good for my future.
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2016
Jason R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2016

“Looks like a great value!”

OverallLooks like a great product for tracking issues regardless of software platform. The integration with Revit and Navisworks is key!
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2016
Eric F.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016

“Great Product!”

OverallWe have saved a lot of coordination time with this platform! Easy to use, very low cost to buy, great 3D Viewer and Addins!
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016
NIKOLAOS V.
BIM ENGINEER
10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016

“Useful and Promising”

OverallI am happy that I had the opportunity to try this product. It is very promising, with very useful tools and easy to use.
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016
Peter C.
Architect
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Improves Project Coordination ”

ProsBIM Track centralizes communication between all project team members and simplifies management of complex projects.
ConsIt is somewhat expensive and every team member has to have it for it to work optimally, which can be an obstacle for subs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Kshitij M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2016

“Nice product ”

OverallVery nice product and makes some many task easy... will surely suggest more and more people to use it
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2016
Glenn B.
VDC Engineer
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2016

“Great stuff ”

OverallEasy to use, intuitive platform that rivals Navisworks in ease of use and deployability. I'm always looking to improve workflows to increase efficiency.
ProsGreat piece of software
ConsNone
Recommendations to other buyersWe may use this improve our workflow, we're always looking for innovations to enhance our BIM workflow.
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2016
Michael H.
CEO
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2016

“my test for this software”

Overallgood stuff. I would use this a lot. I would recommend this to all my friends. this user interface is unique.
Proseasy to use
Consnot that interesting
Recommendations to other buyersnone
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2016
Ahmed A.
BIM in Charge
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016

“Amazing and helpful”

OverallFascinated. helping contractors and designers during all project stages. really i can advise any one for it
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016
Carl T.
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016

“Good plugin”

OverallGood plugin, everybody should try this simple plugin, is not expensive, you can use with Revit and Navisworks
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016
Mostafa S.
BIM Coordinator / Architect
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2016

“Great tool for BIM Managers / Coordinators”

OverallBIM Track is a great tool to mark issues / clashes whether in 3D or 2D views. It's very helpful at following file versions. You can create users, define their responsibilities & start collaboration at once.
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2016
Zohair H.
VDC Engineer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“BIM Track assists in creating a log for issue tracking in 3D Models. ”

ProsThis compatible with Revit, Navis and Tekla. Issues can be accessed using Navis, Revit. Tekla or the cloud. History of the issues can be viewed.
ConsIt adds an extra layer to the BIM coordination process, wherein users still track issues by creating viewpoints in Navis. Coordination data is more detailed using BIM track but need not be desirable on all projects.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Edwin G.
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2016

“Great solution”

OverallGreat way to communicate among model authors and other stakeholders. BIM track centralizes information and maintains an audit trail.
ProsCloud-based.
ConsIFC based.
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2016
Mohamed S.
Senior BIM engineer
Construction, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016

“Very useful for Bimers”

OverallI'm a BIM engineer with 5 years of experience in construction industry mainly in BIM, Have been working in Abu Dhabi new airport project for 4 years
ProsEverything
ConsNothing
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016
John C.
Associate Technician & BIM Manager
Architecture & Planning, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016

“Loading Models & Assigning Made Easy”

OverallI was able to load models very quickly and start assigning tasks right away. The interface is very straightforward.
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016
Paolo Q.
Architect
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2016

“Very good tools for bim coordinations”

OverallIt a very useful tool. I don't know very well, but now I'm curious. It seems very powerful. I'll use it fully in my next project.
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2016
François D.
BIM Manager
Architecture & Planning, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2016

“BIM Track testing ”

OverallI tested the add on quickly for the moment. Everything worked fine except the switch back to model. I will definitely test it again soon.
ProsI like the idea of this add on for coordination and the universal use of this web based program.
ConsI didn't see interference detection.
Recommendations to other buyersNeeds to be a group decision with partners to go ahead with a particular add on for a specific project. There are so many out there it's hard to pick.
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2016
Andre R.
BIM Technician
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2016

“Simple and efficient !”

OverallSimple of use yet quite complete. Mainly a good exchange platform. May require some special training and a tight follow-up in the beginning to prevent mis-hap.
ProsVisually easy to understand, inviting.
ConsAs easy as it may look, it's not for everyone right away, supervising will be needed to make sure people use it properly.
Recommendations to other buyersTo have access to some videos to help out would be a big plus.

Vendor Response

By BIM Track on September 14, 2016
Hi André, Thank you for your review. You can visit our YouTube channel or our help center at bimtrack.freshdesk.com. We will continously improve this help center. If you need anything, contact us at support@bimtrack.co. Regards
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2016
Melika M.
BIM Management Graduate
Architecture & Planning, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016

“BIM specialist”

OverallI has used BIM Track and saw the level of collaboration by using this software. I enjoyed this platform, especially when we faced different clashes in our projects.
ProsThe communication speed. Easy to use even for senior level people in industry . Compatibility with different add-ins.
ConsThere is still an area of improvement for people who do not know about this platform.
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016
Diego B.
Structural Engineer
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2016

“This Software has potential, but it can be upgraded a lot yet,”

OverallI had test a little, but i can see a continuous workflow of data in different process. It have an affordable pricing. I consider the software will be improved with time.
ProsNice organization, very friendly user interface, easy to learn.
ConsDon't have integration with other BIM Authoring Tools like Archicad

Vendor Response

By BIM Track on September 14, 2016
Hi Diego, Thank you for your review. You can use the OpenBIM Formats such as BCF and IFC in your workflows using Archicad. If you need any additionnal information, reach us at info@bimtrack.co or for support at support@bimtrack.co. Regards
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2016
salim b.
CAD Trainer
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2016

“BIM Track is a cloud-based issue management and collaborative platform for 3D BIM models.”

OverallCAD Trainer since 2011. AutoCAD certified Trainer, Lumion Certified Trainer. Revit Trainer. Archicad trainer. Artlantis Trainer. SolidWorks Trainer. Fusion 360 Trainer. Autodesk BIM 360 Trainer.
Prosease to use. support helpfull with always a solution to give and don't stop till it's not resolved, that's great!
Consnone for the moment
Recommendations to other buyerslet's try it !
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2016