Core Technologies

Channergy


3.5 / 5
5 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Multi Channel and Omni Channel resellers on channels including Amazon, ebay, Rakuten, Magento, Shopify etc. often with retail outlets as well who need to manage inventory, orders and customers.


Average Ratings

5 Reviews

  • 3.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Windows
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Core Technologies
  • www.channergy.com/
  • Founded 1995
  • United States

About Channergy

Channergy is a channel management system fully integrated with its inventory manager and order manager plus loads of mission critical features. Run in the cloud or install locally. Works with all your online channels inc. Amazon, ebay, Rakuten, Sears, web carts etc. as well as phone orders, retail (Point of Sale) and drop shipping. Channergy has evolved and continues to innovate for over 20 years for thousands of customers.


Channergy Features

  • Campaign Management
  • Channel Analytics
  • Incentive Management
  • Inventory Control
  • Lead Management
  • Opportunity Management
  • Order Management
  • Partner Management
  • Product Management
  • Reseller Management

Channergy Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Channergy Multi Channel Manager and so much more!

Jul 30, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Channergy's order management system handles all of my channels and orders. My orders are downloaded, new product listings are created, my existing products are updated and shipping confirmations are also uploaded ' all automaticallyplus all directly from my PC.

Channergy's multi channel inventory manager allows us to simplify my inventory/order management. The cost was very reasonable compared to the volume increase I have had. Channergy allowed and assisted my company growth 10 fold and I intend to have my 2 daughters take over the company when I reach my goals.

Cons: The installation/training took almost 70 days.

Overall: I own a small jewelry Store that has expanded to a full blown online retail store and I can thank Channergy for helping me to further expand my channels, automate the entire process and it is so user friendly that my 2 daughters who are in their late teens have learned the ins and outs of this amazing platform that they are in paid positions for my company!

Recommendations to other buyers: Just get it!

Perfect for Mail/Internet Order Processing

Mar 27, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: SQL Database, pricing categories, POS ability, group items into kits, tiered quantity pricing. Great support staff.

Cons: Have not fixed the ShopSite download ability yet. When you get 20+ items in an order, the grouping price check slows the data entry down. I think there is a memory leak. Restarting Channergy solves the issue.

Overall: I chose Channergy because it gave the most features with the most flexibility. I needed an SQL database driven product that allowed me to upload/download in batches of data and I needed something that would be POS also. I also needed tiered pricing and well as pricing categories and quantity discount pricing. Channergy fit my needs.

Positive experience with Channergy

Mar 30, 2017
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: not as fast as I would like at times

Overall: I have had some difficulty with the function sometimes. It seems to work slow at different parts of the day. I am still waiting for the update from the beginning of the year. Overall I am satisfied for what it is

Vendor Response

by Core Technologies on May 24, 2017

Hi Lindsey,
I hope the server upgrade there helped with your speed issue. Yours was pretty dated. We have a couple other enhancements coming as well that will help you with your search issue.

Updates are available as they come out on our website. We have released several this year. You can find them in the What's New page. If you need help with any of them please contact us.

Thanks for your business all these years.

Capterra loader

Not a good company to do business with.

Jul 13, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Works with some marketplaces. Company will demo the software for you. Probably a better fit for people with large number of SKUs rather than fewer.

Cons: Expensive initially. Company wants payment up front. Not willing to refund regardless if the product is a good fit or not. We found lots of incompatibilities with Amazon. For example, Amazon's bullet fields accept 500 characters. Channergy truncated all of ours down to 50. Missing basic Amazon fields like product weight and dimensions, product color, warranty info, and others. We were promised issues would be addressed but they were slow to make changes. When we decided it wasnt going to work for our business they refused to refund - in full or in part. Their only solution was for us to find a buyer and they would process the transfer and pay us a portion of the proceeds. Make sure this is the company you want to do business with before commiting.

Overall: None. We were never able to get it functional so we could use it in our business.

Vendor Response

by Core Technologies on July 19, 2018

We spent many weeks and several phone calls with Mr. Bowman exploring the software before he purchased. We were also very clear about our refund policy before the sale.

We offered to make changes to meet his needs but he wanted a turnaround of a few days that we could not accommodate. We offered to sell his licenses for him at a modest discount but he did not follow through on the offer.

Channergy is a 20+ year old solution with many happy customers. We are sorry to hear Mr. Bowman was disappointed but we cannot help if he does not respond to our communications. Submitting an across the board 1 star seems retaliatory and is not a fair representation of our software. We hope that Mr, Bowman will respond to our offer to help and reconsider his review.

Very Happy!

Apr 06, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: When we first installed Channergy we never realised how much this software would transform our daily business practices. It has streamlined so much of what we do and made us so much more efficient. The reporting tools that Channergy provide are hugely powerful and you can effectively run your business using them. I would thoroughly recommend new users to Channergy mainly because it has pitched itself at the perfect place in the market, Channergy is neither too big nor too small and can suit any size of business. We will continue using Channergy for the foreseeable future and I'm confident we've got miles of growth in this software. Very happy with the whole process and what we've experienced, from setup to support right through to our upgrades.