DocketManager Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About DocketManager

DocketManager has been built from the ground-up by printers, for printers. The System is a cloud-based print management solution with a fully integrated Web-to-Print. Developed as a powerful software that includes a completely integrated suite of tools for managing an entire company from one system. DocketManager is designed to handle full or hybrid shops over $1 mil in sales that include digital, offset, wide format, label, in-plant/edu, and other specialty markets. Learn more about DocketManager

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Marian V.
Digital Storefront Administrator / Digital Press Operator / Production Assistant
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Perspective of a Docket Manager Print Shop Administrator”

OverallDocket Manager and I have had a great relationship with attempting to improve the systems overall functionality. They have a really great support team and respond very quickly. I use the system day to day for extended number of hours, and by working on it so closely I am capable of locating bugs and issues that another user might have overlooked. These are reported via support tickets, and usually get fixed with a roll-out either later that day or the next day. Docket Manager is a great business that listens to the community, and makes improvements based on the suggestions their customers bring to the table.
ProsDocket Manager is hosted externally and requires no internal hardware to host. The software is accessible online from any location. This allows me to work remotely and support multiple businesses. Business sales reps are also able to access it from their mobile devices, to check up on order workflow, create a quote on the spot, and send direct emails, with custom generated files, directly from the online system. The workflow is well designed, from when you create a quote, convert it into an order, as it runs trough production, to when its shipped. Each section of Docket Manager has a straight forward user interface, that places content into locations where you would expect to find it. Docket Manager also features an online ordering store functionality. This allows us to create custom online portals for clients. We are able to offer them an easy method for re-ordering generic material, or to order custom variable data products. This system is really great as a MIS and a W2P combo, all in one package. They keep making improvements and updates do not cost anything. There is an online forum where Docket Manager customers are able to make feature requests, and multiple of them are always chosen to be implemented into the next release. The software improves for the community, and there is great communication between the customers and Docket Manager.
ConsAt the time of this review, Online Ordering is great at B2B, but not optimized for B2C. B2C will hopefully be improved within a few versions. Its capable of B2C at this time, but I think there are a few more features that are required to make it really work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Kevin H.
Chief Executive Officer
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Cornerstone of Saving My Company”

OverallWe purchased the 60 year old print shop we worked at. Small runs, cut sheet, formerly letterpress newly "digital", everything calculated by hand even the ledgers. You can imagine the amount of updating in every respect we needed. As a team of only 4 we needed to streamline everything, get quoting down to a science, and finally join the rest of the world with eCommerce. Enter DocketManager. The first conversation you have with rep immediately sets you at ease. This is a company that used to be a printer like the rest of us. They made this for themselves (something I was looking into oddly) and eventually sold it to others enough that it became their business. It truly is designed by printers for printers. We went back and ran old quotes through the system to test out how things used to be done vs how they're done now. We found 3 or 4 in the prior year that were misquoted. The cost difference from what it was to what it should have been would have paid for DM for several months. Makes you wonder how many more there were. I used "" on issues in the Cons section because it really isn't a deal breaker by any means. The software is pretty darned polished with a couple things like those that are still rough. That said, they are always updating it and most updates are from user requests. For those scared of price, DM doesn't charge enough for the product. They are more than competitive and they actually care about you. I can't recommend them enough.
ProsHow well the ecosystem of the CRM, MIS, and W2P works. From quoting and proofing to production and payment everything flows really well together automatically.
ConsThe only two "issues" I have are: The options for making a book, while super open to being tweaked to a fine degree, become confusing and could use a "simple" mode for run of the mill jobs; Customizing forms requires knowledge of HTML, JS, and CSS to do anything to it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Michael H.
Pressman
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Amazing software, great partner to have in our business.”

OverallAfter dealing with a large world wide company and dealing with issue after issue it has been a joy working with the DocketManager team. We plan on visiting this year and taking some training classes offered by them in Canada.
ProsI discovered DocketManager while telling a fellow printer how much I hated our new Vision upgrade. He showed me the demo site and I instantly fell in love with the intuitive design and features. I visited their booth at Print in Chicago. The entire family was there showing off the program, and I knew then I wanted to be a customer of theirs. The implementation was easier than the upgrade of our las software. We have top notch service helping us through the entire process. DocketManager is software you will not outgrow. It is constantly being updated and features added.
ConsThis software will not work unless you set aside time to implement the software. We have had DocketManager since 2015 and only implemented the estimating, job tickets and accounts receivable for the most part. The web portion is super easy, but I need to set aside time to get this implemented.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Rory R.
Production Manger
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“5 Months In”

OverallDocketManager is an all in one solution. Online ordering - easy to set up and easy for client navigation Estimating and invoicing - via email (who knew a printer would appreciate that?) Shippo Integration - When you buy something from us we send you notifications like all the big players The list goes on. Overall the team at DM are real people who really care, don't ever change that.
ProsThe support staff at DocketManager is what sets this product apart from the pack. The interface is aesthetically pleasing and extremely functional. Critical business information is only a click away.
ConsAs with any type of change in workflow, there will be bumps in the road. We have kept an open mind and DM has forced us to take a closer look at how and why we have been doing things the same way for so long. Many good changes have come about from this self-examination.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Kent R.
President
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“A solid solution that has helped our shop be more efficient ”

OverallThe customer support has been very responsive and works hard to resolve issues and make requested tweaks.
ProsThe pricing functions are robust and help develop stable prices across all estimators. The work order process helps keep the workflow moving The ability to turn a proposal into a work order with a click is great
ConsThere is a lot of mousing and clicking to do - there are steps that seem redundant and it would be nice to have a master table for each work order to easily edit details in one location The online documentation is not what it should be - more of a glossary - needs more detail and instruction on functions
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Joe F.
Owner and CEO
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2018

“VALUE”

OverallDocketManager saved my bookkeeper half a days work every day - that's 20 hrs per week, 1,040 hrs saved per year! It pays for itself!
ProsSupport - it was extremely easy to get started, and edits along the way were quick, and support went above and beyond to make sure that our daily use actually worked.
Consonly that we it was not available to us sooner
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Cameron S.
Partner
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Good Saas”

OverallDocketManager helps us provide accurate pricing and track workflow of jobs through our shop. Allows us to keep an organized and clear view of what is happening whether we are on or off site.
ProsAbility to handle and most accurately many varieties of production.
ConsToo many touch points and clicks from start to finish.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“couldnt operate without it”

Overallexcellent product for my shop, couldnt operate without it
Prostime savings in general operation of shop. converting quotes to orders to invoice is saving me a lot of time
Consalmost too many options, cant keep up with it and use them all
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
John M.
Owner
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2018

“We have been using Docketmanager since June 2015”

OverallIt is fast to price jobs. samples on older jobs are stored in the software. clients can reorder with out calling us.
ProsCustomer service is amazing., We now have on line ordering that works. We estimate from anywhere on the planet. and so much more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2018
Ryan H.
Owner
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Service”

OverallGreat Software. It fills all our needs. With it being online it allows us to do alot of work remotely and affordably
ProsService. The service I find is tops.
ConsNothing really.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Tim A.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2016

“By far the best out there...”

OverallDocketManager is by far the best out there for what it does and offers. We switched from PrintSmith after we were "forced" to go to their new and "improved" cloud based version. Forget it!! DocketManager is the software to go with for the future of estimating, order creating, on-line ordering, invoicing, marketing, etc... IT DOES EVERYTHING you will ever need. Yes, it was a steep learning curve, but the support team was there each and every step of the way for me. With new features and improvements released on a regular basis, and with the exciting new interface coming soon, this is a no brainer for anyone looking for a Print Management system they can rely on.
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2016
Mike B.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2015

“My company has been using Docket Manager for almost 2 years now ”

OverallYes we have had a few bumps in the road through the 2 years of working with Docket manager system BUT my company has been around for almost 60 years and our CSR's have grown with the company, one of which has been here for over 30 years. With that grasping the technology and the change of the way "work flow" happens there is bound to be a few bumps. The best part is the Customer service at Docket manager is fantastic working with me to help change the way my CSR's create Quotes and Work orders. We still use a printed work order, some things need not change, but with docket manager our pricing stratagy is consistent and our transition from quote to order is seamless.
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2015
Sandra C.
Owner
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“So far so good”

OverallCustomer service so far has been fantastic.
ProsEase of use and web to print features.
ConsStarting to using it & so far nothing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Calvin F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“Excellent Software!”

OverallWe were one of the first users of Docketmanager and have seen it evolve and get better and better and are excited to use the new version! Our company relies totally on this software and it revolutionized how we do business! I would recommend it to anyone!
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017