Dell Cloud Manager Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Dell Cloud Manager

Manage your cloud infrastructure using SaaS or on-premises software, that offers provisioning, management and automation of applications across the leading private and public cloud platforms. Learn more about Dell Cloud Manager

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
patrick c.
Permit Technician I
Government Administration, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Made things so simple for our process. ”

OverallAmazing
ProsCloud Manager makes it easy for our tech department to work together and giving them access to the clouds and cloud resources we use within our department. It helps them manage everything so that we can stay organized and have access to our files and documents. It has saved us money by not having to install a server but also ensuring that our files are safe.
ConsPricing sometimes can affect certain business sizes, within our company, but overall cost is worth the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Tyler N.
Software Development
Architecture & Planning, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Excellent ”

ProsKeeping all of our files in the same place and Managed properly has not only saved us money by not having to install a server but also ensuring us that our files are safe.
ConsSince we are a small business the pricing was a little high but it is still cheaper than installing a personal server.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Scott J.
Clerk
Government Administration, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“standard review”

ProsAutomatically saving things can be a plus.
ConsI did not have anything specifically that I did not like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Khalilah B.
Teacher
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018

“Dell Cloud manager is good for holding and storing information. ”

OverallAwesome organization
ProsThis software is preferable in situations when one may think they have lost a document and need to find it real quick. It is similar to the icloud.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Ensuring my data is safe”

OverallI realized this is a great way to backup all my important information.
ProsDell Cloud manager ensures my data is protected and all my important information is safely stored 'on the cloud' in case of some sort of disaster.
ConsIt's not as easy to access as a flashdrive but there is more storage capacity.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Standard storage option”

OverallOverall, this is your standard cloud service. Great to use and has both advantages and disadvantages.
ProsI like the fact that everything can be stored in one area without having to save it to the server. It makes it easy when you work in an office and all need access to shared information.
ConsThere is a cost to this software, however, from an office standpoint the product is worth the cost.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
cindy j.
Accounting Manager
Accounting, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2018

“Frusterating”

ProsThe idea that everything can be stored in one place in the could is nice.
ConsSaving information here is impossible. I tried to do this with my emails, and got sick of it because it wouldn't allow me to send an entire folder of stored files at once.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2018
Edward Q.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2017

“ this is the best for saving files”

OverallThe service has the best service in the world to store all my files in space I would recommend this to anybody that need storage it's cheap and reliable
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2017
Evan G.
Deli Associate
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2019

“Personal Feedback”

ProsThe thing I enjoyed most was how user-friendly the software was, as well as how quick I was able to learn.
ConsThe thing I didn't care for the most was how it seemed to slow down my personal computer when using the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017

“Efficient!”

ProsDell Cloud Manager is a great resource for uploading, saving, and maintaining documents. It is very convenient and efficient
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017
Dalibor A.
Teacher
Education Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Dell Cloud Manager”

ProsUsable for all Dell consuming users, as a rule for the last 7 years. Marketplace, Sticks, Cloud Resources, are something special for this kind of product.
ConsSet up of available menus, choice of open menus. Much of this is usually never used.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Apar B.
Owner
Restaurants, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018

“Not that good from big company like Dell”

Overalleasy to use.
ProsIt is easy to install and managing data is on the tips, its gives enterprises easy way out for handling data online.
ConsThe paid version is too expensive and gives very less features when compared to other cloud companies.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018
Kristen L.
Clinical Coordinator
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Great!”

ProsEase of use is number one for me. Basic, but nice.
ConsThere wasn't anything I could identify as negative. Just basic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018