GroupMap Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About GroupMap

Collaborative online brainstorming software which helps you to make informed decisions for your business. Learn more about GroupMap

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Paul N.
CEO & Group Facilitator
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2017

“The best group process support tool in the market today”

OverallAnd I have reviewed and used a number of them. As a GDSS expert, I can say that GroupMap is the most brilliantly designed piece of software it has all the features a group facilitator might need to transform our flipchart methods in the digital world. Participants can access meetings with any mobile device including the facilitator. Yes, you can run a GroupMap meeting from your mobile device. This product also includes a vast number of templates that you can start to use right out of the box. Besides you also can choose from a number of ready-made canvas that can make your work to invent your own processes much easier. To be honest, it is difficult to find a "minus" in GroupMap, I would have to think hard to write about anything that needs improvement.
ProsIt includes a comprehensive number of templates that I have not seen in any other product at this price range and the simplicity in the use is amazing.
ConsFor remote meetings, you still need to use an audio or video conference platform because GroupMap does not include voice or video support.
Recommendations to other buyersI would strongly recommend this product to group facilitators and trainers or educators that want to do interactive work with their groups.

Vendor Response

By GroupMap on June 5, 2018
Thank you for this terrific review Paul, Great to have such wonderful comments and insights from an experienced and GDSS expert!
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Internet, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018

“Amazing tool for remote teams.”

OverallRemote Consensus that can be done synchronously or asynchronously.
ProsI love how easy it is to create a process of group brainstorming and decision making, and how easy it is to use.
ConsI dislike the lack of integrations, IFTTT or Zapier would go a long way towards making this tool useful, as often we have to copy over the information from groupmap to other mediums, and it would be great to automate this process.

Vendor Response

By GroupMap on June 5, 2018
Thanks for you wonderful response. We are glad that it has helped remote teams and to make them the best and the brightest! We are currently working on Slack integration to make your GroupMap experience even better. More to follow too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2018

“Group Map has changed how I facilitate strategic visioning.”

ProsThe software is easy to access and use but even the least technologically advanced. After they have completed their work, generating a report is as easy as pushing a button.
ConsFor those accessing the software on handheld devices, a brainstorm once developed is hard to track and read. I will often want to use these for subsequent activities and am thwarted by how the program displays.

Vendor Response

By GroupMap on June 5, 2018
Thanks for your wonderful response and we are glad that you loved the simplicity as well as how it has changed the way you facilitate strategic vision. If you are having any questions about brainstorming on handheld devices or would like to share further feedback, please do write to us at info@groupmap.com. We would love to make your experience even better!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Adam C.
Scrum Master
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018

“Great collaboration tool I have used for Scrum team stand-ups and retrospectives”

OverallCreating amazing collaboration spaces with team members to get actionable feedback to improve the team
ProsEasy to use and anonymous login's allow for my teams to voice their true opinions without worrying about perceptions
ConsAs a grandfathered user I enjoy the Monthly price point but my co-workers are unable to receive the same rate and so many of them need to use less effective tools.

Vendor Response

By GroupMap on June 5, 2018
Thanks for the great feedback Adam and for being a long term supporter and user of GroupMap.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018
Scott M.
Senior Designer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Great to establish a structure to Retros with a new team”

ProsThe predefined structures help, with the ability to customise them. The ability to share easily with many users (who don't have to create accounts) is also great, and has allowed us to run retros with remote teams easily.
ConsA limitation of the plan I'm on (Basic) is the ability to create templates. For how often we use the software, it's not worth bumping up to the next plan, however. Grouping across columns also creates issues with the way we use Groupmap it would be good to have an option to disallow this.

Vendor Response

By GroupMap on June 5, 2018
Thanks for your kind feedback and we are glad that you and your team are getting a lot out of the tool, even on the basic plan. We could not work out if you wanted grouping of ideas to be across items or within a column. Most of our users like to have the flexibility to group common ideas across all columns. But please do let us know at info@groupmap.com. Thank you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Denise B.
Program Manager
Construction, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018

“I love the product”

OverallBeing able to go back and review the thoughts over all my retrospectives is great.
ProsI love the ability to group an vote. The report that is available is easy to PDF and send without manually typing it all out.
ConsIf you miss a thought while grouping, you have to un-group everything and start over. It would be great to add missed thoughts to a group without starting over. I also wish the tool would prioritize by thoughts in a group as well s votes

Vendor Response

By GroupMap on June 6, 2018
Thanks the wonderful feedback Denise. Glad that it's saving you a bunch of time. With your grouping, you can ungroup individual ideas without starting all over. We'll be in contact as needed. We'll aim to make this more clear for our users. Glad you like the time saving reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018
Kevin H.
Business Analyst
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Amazing”

ProsThe ability to use it to collaborate in a virtual environment. This tool has been so useful to me and my team to be able to communicate and not need to have meetings after meetings.
ConsThere is very little about this product that is bad. The ability to customize the templates allows for great flexibility.

Vendor Response

By GroupMap on April 26, 2018
Thanks so much for this great review. We love helping you and your team achieve so much. It was great to have your work recognised by the management team too! Let us know what we can do to keep you happy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Avatar Image
John O.
Cofounder
Environmental Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“Perfect too for our collaboration needs”

ProsEase of use coupled with advanced features, facilitates agile ceremonies in a distributed team environments.
ConsThe pricing structure could be tweaked, I think that a more dynamic structure that calculated participants/month and priced accordingly would be an improvement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Ferry J.
Business Intelligence Developer
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2018

“There are many good templates to use for different meetings, Customization is also very nice.”

ProsMany templates, always one that suits your needs. If not, you can probably change an existing one to make it fit.
ConsFinding the right template can be a bit of a pain. There are so many and the grouping don't always make sense to me.

Vendor Response

By GroupMap on June 5, 2018
Thanks for such wonderful feedback and glad you like the templates. We have added a search feature for you to find the templates and also re-categorized some of the templates. If you have any other suggestions please let us know. Thanks a bunch!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2018
Avinash V.
Test Specialist - QA
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“A simple but powerful tool for doing online collaboration”

OverallOur agile retrospectives became more effective by using groupmap as our development team is distributed geographically. Also it is easy to vote on the feedback and create actions from those feedback points.
Pros1. Simple and intuitive to use 2. Easy to do agile retrospectives with distributed teams 3. Ability to share the facilitator capability with others 4. Easy to create and customise templates
Cons1. Reporting is not very effective 2. Enterprise admin licences are costly for what you get 3. Sometimes there is a lack of templates for wider use 4. Lack of a survey feature

Vendor Response

By GroupMap on June 5, 2018
Thanks for the wonderful feedback. Great that you love the simplicity, customise templates and facilitator tools. great that your team got a lot out of it. There is a survey feature in there but would love to know more about what templates you might require. Feel free to let us know at info@groupmap.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Raghavan R.
Scrum Master
Legal Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“user friendly agile retrospective tool”

ProsThis software is extremely easy to use for running agile retrospectives and getting feedback from teams.
Conssometimes connections to the server can break.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Avatar Image
John S.
CTO
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018

“GroupMap has effective online dot voting”

ProsLots of configuration options for different types of voting, easy to send out a dot vote and track - surpassing the functionality of any other tool.
ConsAdmin interface and reporting needs better usability. Licensing options are limited for enterprise environment

Vendor Response

By GroupMap on June 5, 2018
That's terrific that you loved our superior dot voting technology. Let us know how you might like the admin and reporting interface or your organisation needs for GroupMap at info@groupmap.com. Would love to understand more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018