MaintSmart CMMS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About MaintSmart CMMS

Overall Equipment Effectiveness (OEE), Reliability Analysis. Tracks, analyzes/reports on: break downs, PMs, work orders, inventory, purchasing w/Excel, Crystal Reports. Personal "hot sheet" console screen. Print/email scheduler issues reports and PMs with user defined schedule. Talks to OPC data sources (PLC, HMI) and generates work orders by equip. demand. In 40 countries for over 18 years. Translate to ANY language. Web module: work order, repair tickets, inventory. Cloud, Web, PC based. Learn more about MaintSmart CMMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Darren R.
Maintenance Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2015

“ best for the dollar for my companies applications”

OverallDid not need or use any of the training that was offered when purchased (still have the banked training hours ) Customer Service is above average , had some minor issues ,but everything has been rectified . I have researched A LOT of maintenance programs and IMO this is the best for the dollar for my companies applications .

Vendor Response

By MaintSmart Software on April 17, 2015
Our mistake on not providing the update as promised. We have rectified this by offering the update free of charge and online training to this user. Additionally our policy is to provide free updates to correct a verified bug if found whether or not the user has a support contract. The reason this happened is because this company did not have a support agreement and was missed when updates went out to our supported users. We have implemented a change so that promises made such as this one do not slip through the cracks in the future. If this was our standard mode of operation I do not suppose we would have had such a successful business after 19 years of being in business in 40 countries worldwide.
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2015
Erik S.
Mechanical Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2015

“Powerful software, outdated UI.”

OverallThe software is capable of doing everything we ask of it and more. Ability to track multiple plants and set up task lists are very useful. It would be nice to have some type of reminder that notifies the user when a task is due within x days, even if the program isn't open. Also, a hot sheet that shows all plants would be welcomed.

Vendor Response

By MaintSmart Software on April 14, 2015
MaintSmart is now available on the Cloud, web interface (work request, inventory search and down time) and soon a full web application and smart phone apps. We are moving the the print and email scheduler to a service so that the program will not need to be running to generate PM task lists, etc. automatically. Also plans for multiple plants with Administrator permission to be displayed in the Hot Sheet. As you may know at least 90% of our development at this point (after 18 years in business) is based upon user input such as this. Thank you very much for your input it is highly valued.
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2015
Bernie H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2015

“One of the easiest enterprise level software to implement that delivers great performance and value”

OverallMaintSmart fulfilled our base requirements and within our budget. Plus it has given us added value by delivering features we now find essential in performing and management physical plant maintenance. The customer service and training has always been top notch in content and timeliness. We have never experienced a long wait time for a request for some help.
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2015
R S.
IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2015

“Effective, Stable, Good Value, Great Support”

OverallMaintsmart is SQL based and fits very well into our environment. Support helped us get the application configured. The application is powerful, yet simple enough so that most users are able to use the application without significant support, even after personnel changes. For the past five years we had no surprises or disappointments.
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2015
Greg C.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2015

“Excellent Feature Set and a Very Reasonable Price”

OverallMaintSmart provides every feature we needed and many that we had not even thought about using. The customer support has been great, but with the training and training materials we have needed very little extra help. We are planning to add on the web work requestor and are considering the cloud version so we can eliminate to need for in-house IT services.
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2015
Dennis F.
Technician
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2015

“Serco Canada Inc. NFTC”

OverallWell designed CMMS. Stable operation and logical layout make working with the program easy. Support as been top notch with any issues receiving promt action to resolve.
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2015
duane b.
Maintenance Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2015

“Great Product as a CMMS”

OverallI use about half of the program. What I do use is great and very easy to use.
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2015