Big Data Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.4/5
Customer Service
3.7/5

About Big Data

Integrate all types of data using system, that provides you with pre-built data parsers and big data relationship management. Learn more about Big Data

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Angelica C.
Programmer Analyst
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016

“Informatica Review”

OverallWe had an integration between Salesforce and SAP. We are able to query the needed objects, however the means that we have to create the queries when you are doing parent-child objects is a little difficult. It is not straightforward to do a nested query.
ProsThe speed in which you can build a solution.
ConsThe inability to do a nested query.
Recommendations to other buyersNot at this time.
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016
ASP G.
Business Development Executive
Staffing and Recruiting, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Perfect Data Dictionary ”

Prosif i have to start, ill start from describing its structure, it is well designed and programmed in such a way where we can extract tons of data in fraction of seconds. its so secure and well organised. Thank you informatica team for providing us such a cool tool.
Consthere is nothing as such using consequences just you need to be perfect and good at programming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Cynthia S.
BSA
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016

“Informatica Review”

OverallPretty troublesome application. We are able to get most of the work done, however it's definitely a complicated too.
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Computer & Network Security, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2019

“Big Data is awesome for data, but should be easier to localize important information.”

OverallI really love Big Data and I think it's really helpful for big projects and to work with large comparations.
ProsI like the software because it's possible to work with big files without use a large space and work with big comparations.
ConsI think there are some tools that should be clear and more visual to work better and have a job more intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2019
Avatar Image
Sarvesh G.
Manager
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Informatica Bigdata”

ProsIt has great connectors for Bigdata and provides great connectivity with different hadoop flavors.
ConsEven one mapper is failed it loads records to the target instead of rollback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Pradeep M.
Software Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016

“It is Awesome”

OverallWe used Informatica connectors. The apis are reliable and well built. The data transfers are reliable too.
ProsEasy to use API, interface
Consnot sure, yet. Works well for our usecase.
Recommendations to other buyersNope
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“For AI needs”

ProsOne of the best AI solutions that integrate very well on the cloud, we connected Informatica to Hadoop (our existing system) and tried some visualizations, very smooth.
ConsNot a lot of users or community like other leading providers
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Prateek S.
Programmer Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“Implementation was easy but maintenance cost is high”

ProsIt is well known and widely used so it is easy to find technical documentation, best practices.It is a very powerful tool. But it requires a good amount of effort to learn how to leverage it. And also, it is not a tool targeting self-service by end-users. IT folks still need to be involved.
ConsTool enhancements take time. Marketing of all of the features and capibilities could be done better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Aman J.
Student
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“provides security to data”

Prosit allow access , integrate ,clean and secure our data which can be of any size.It have good tools to manage large datasets and provides effective means to manage large dataset and secure them for unauthorized access.
ConsThe process of cleaning often leads to missing and loss of data which should be prevented by providing effective means of data preservation and backups.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Howard S.
Senior System Analyst
Media Production, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016

“Informatica uses too many resources in Salesforce”

OverallInformatica setup our system and right away we had issues as the amount of resources it used caused other batch jobs we had to fail. Once that was resolved (we had to use fewer batches), it worked for a month or two and then stopped working. At that point Informatica looked at our Org and tried to run the batches, but they ran for days. We finally abandoned the product
ProsNot sure there were any
ConsBloated batch jobs. Support not able to help.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you have an customized batches this software can have a problem.
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016
DILIP G.
Middleware Administrator
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019

“Informatica Big Data Review”

ProsContains most of the big data features which are available with other market products
ConsNot have good community or forums for issues discussion unlike apache
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019
Daniel I.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016

“Informatica”

OverallWorking well for data cleanup, upload, extract, schedule file transfer. Unfortunately, not an open interface for business operations to work with this tool. It would be great if such option would be available.
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016
Nandini N.
Development Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2018

“Data is the new revenue”

ProsBig Data field pioneer Informatica has done a great work. With Spark as one the engines, real-time processing capability is a highlight for me.
ConsCloud service is a boon, so not sure if I argue about the software size and hardware configuration requirements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2018
Ketan P.
Salesforce Developer
Information Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016

“Good App for integration”

OverallI used it and It was really interactive tool and I really Iike the GUI Part. I recommend to all integration expert.
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016