Gliffy Diagram Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Gliffy Diagram

Gliffy Diagram has enterprise-grade functionality and secure management features which make it for organizations of any size. Online diagramming software for any type of diagram building, editing, and sharing. Learn more about Gliffy Diagram

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 46 of 46 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 46 of 46 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Shrish T.
Business Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017

“Used Gliffy to create Entity Relationship & Data Flow Digrams”

Overall1. Easy collaboration. 2. Requirements being represented via diagrams. 3. Ability to explain end to end work flow via flow charts.
Pros1. Easy to use tool, with a lot of options available allowing to create diagrams of various categories like DFD, ER diagrams etc. 2. Very extensive library for various kinds of shape. 3. Availability to be used with Confluence is a great feature, where we create diagrams online and can embed these to our documentation. 4.Having the gliffy plugin for Confluence and my rep is really helpful. 5. Helps to collaborate and capture feedback online. 6. Pricing is very reasonable in comparison to similar tools available in the market.
Cons1. Missing the feature of brainstorming. 2. Should provide an ability to download diagrams in various available formats
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017
Avatar Image
Frank W.
Senior Software Engineer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018

“Excellent application for creating process flowcharts”

ProsGliffy is easy to use and has all basic features needed to create flowcharts. I also like how simple and friendly the user interface looks. The drag and drop feature is so easy to use that anyone can actually use this application without difficulty.
ConsThough there's a free version, I don't think that's adequate for my needs. That means paying a monthly fee to use the paid version. And it's not really cheap, especially for individual users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“My go-to for all flow diagrams”

ProsFavourite Confluence plugin. I use this extensively at work. It has just about everything for creating diagrams - flowcharts, floorplans, electrical diagrams, rack diagrams e.t.c. I think it rivals (maybe even supersede) Visio.
ConsBug!!! Something does not like Google Chrome. Usually this is fixed on the next release of either Chrome, Gliffy plugin or Confluence. Does not cause problems, just an annoying pop up to report the issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Furniture, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“The accessible flowchart application designed with ease of use in mind”

OverallHelps me create flowcharts to visualize complex processes and relationships
ProsIt's very easy to use. If you can use a word processor, you can use Gliffy. Plus, there is a free version so that if you don't find yourself frequently making flowcharts but occasionally have something that really just needs one to help visualize it, you don't have to be a trained user in expensive software to be able to make a simple flowchart. There are many different styling options, and it has all the basic flowchart options that you need to make a variety of different types.
ConsI can't really think of anything negative to say about Gliffy, it's a joy to use and I've never really encountered any issues using it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Thiago S.
Financial Analyst
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“A tool that gives a simple and efficient way to improve the proccess management of the company”

OverallA simple and easy-to-use software with a wide variety of tools, which enables us to create diagrams and process diagrams of departmental processes in a simple and collaborative way
ProsThe variety of customization tools to design processes.
ConsThe limitation on the color customization of the diagrams.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Priya N.
Manager
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Used Gliffy as a diagram tool to create process flow diagrams and data flow diagrams”

Pros1. A variety of options to draw different types of diagrams. 2. A lot of shapes which enables easy representation of information. 3. Integration with Confluence gives a great flexibility.
ConsFor extracting the diagrams from Gliffy, options should be offered which are compatible with other prominent tools.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Robert W.
Project Manager
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Excellent Diagram Tool”

OverallI document process flows for software, data flow, and network diagrams. Gliffy works great for me because I can create it in Confluence on a Wiki page and edit it real-time in a quick efficient manner.
ProsThe ease of use and quick learning curve make Gliffy a top choice. If you do not need all the functionality of Visio but need to diagram or show flows, it provides the ability to document processes and diagrams in a simple quick and easy manner. Gliffy is intuitive to use, pulling shapes onto the canvas, color palette and test information right there. It also integrates with Confluence making a Wiki page diagram an easy activity.
ConsThere are a few areas where Gliffy is not intuitive and it lacks an easy explanation/help/ However since it's very intuitive to use, this is not a large problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Chris L.
Sr. UNIX Systems Admin
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“We use Gliffy to do online systems documentation. ”

ProsI like the Gliffy is easy to use and integrates well with the rest of the Atlassian stack. This allows us to keep track of the documents created and search for them later. The functionality is comparable to the traditional market leader and has a robust set of inbuilt graphic elements.
ConsI would like the see a data-driven model allowing me to have live diagrams that pull from outside databases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
Tony M.
Director
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2016

“Easy and intuitive for wireframing”

OverallI have been using gliffy as my standard tool for wireframing interfaces, ER diagrams and flow diagrams for several years now. The software is easy to use and intuitive. There's a good range of form elements for wireframing and the export options work well. They had a bad outage a while ago, but they were up-front about what happened and did a great job of keeping users informed of how service restoration was progressing. I'm looking forward to making more use of the google docs integration.
ProsEasy to use, fast to use. Works great in Ubuntu.
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2016
N Luke B.
Manager - Information Systems
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017

“Use to do flowcharts, diagrams”

OverallI use Gliffy to provide necessary visualization to management, co-workers, and customers when proposing and managing business process change.
ProsEasy, cheap, cloud-based. Gliffy is a great way to get into flowcharts, diagrams, and process flow mapping without dealing with low-quality drawing tools or high-price software packages. For students or occasional users, the free level may well be adequate; for small organizations, this is far superior in cost/benefit to Visio.
ConsI *once* had a printout/export problem because of problems with a browser version. Gliffy support tried very hard to resolve the problem, but it did ultimately require them to do a software correction, and I worked around by using another browser. *Once.*
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017
Rodrigo V.
Sr QA Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Easy diagraming tool”

OverallWe use it in integration with confluence and is super useful
ProsGliffy has a very wide variety of shapes and they are very well organized
ConsI don't like that every time you click "save" button it creates a new version of the diagram even if the diagram had no changes at all, yo can end up with several versions that are exactly the same
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Jean Carlos T.
Desarrollador de software php
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“ER and UML, online and simple”

OverallI have designed multiple diagrams with the free version and has done its job. In addition, I can access projects from any machine with internet access.
Pros-Allow to host your models and diagrams in the cloud and versioned. -User Interface very intuitive -Supports most diagrams and model. -Compare with the objectives for which it was designed.
Cons-The free version is very limited and tedious with the subscription. - Little compatibility to extract the diagrams.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Darrell "Jeremy" F.
Cofounder and CTO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“Used Gliffy for process documentation”

OverallGliffy let me document processes in an easy to digest way.
ProsI used Gliffy through Confluence to help document processes. I found that the process flows made a great addition to our requirements documentation. Gliffy was easy to use and came with a lot of preset shapes and options.
ConsI only experienced one occasional issue with Gliffy. If I was working on a flowchart that had a lot of elements in it sometimes it would be hard to line everything up properly and it would get 'sticky'. This wasn't a consistent issue though and wasn't bad enough that I wouldn't recommend it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Source: GetApp
April 17, 2014

“Simple and quick, Confluence integration, lots of other integrations, but limited”

OverallGliffy is easier to learn than Visio, fairly intuitive and the common functions you need are close to hand (on right click or contextual menu button close to selected item). Was quicker to draw a medium complexity diagram with boxes and connectors than Visio (or Powerpoint), and the resulting diagram looked good. Good range of available symbols and easy to add your own stencils from a SVG-based artwork (and JPG importing was easy too). Small native file format, and it is text based (JSON) so it is searchable (and hackable if needed). But there are limitations, which means it for the most complex or structured diagrams it can't replace Visio, OmniGraffle, or a Architecture tool (and would not replace Autocad or similar either) I can see this may work better on tablets/touch screens than Visio No bulleted text/numbered lists Connectors won't "hoop" over lines, and you can't add additional bends in connectors (there are workarounds--import "hoop" shape or use a UML shape to fake a hoop with multiple lines) Can't have text less than 9px in size. Limited import and export options. But the product is continuously developing.
ProsQuick Free versions available Lots of integrations: Chrome, Google Drive, Google Docs Addin, MS word Addin, Confluence. Allows sharing of diagrams to multiple collaborators. Not very expensive
ConsFree version will make your diagrams public after 15 days. You have to pay desperately for each integration: e.g. a paid for confluence license won't equate Visio import has to be paid for. non-standard file format (JSON instead of GraphML)
Source: GetApp
April 17, 2014
Laron H.
Student
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018

ProsGliffy is a superb tool for creating quality looking, professional drawings, flowcharts and diagrams. Its ease of use will allow you to create diagrams in a timely manner. What I like also is that Gliffy is that one only needs to know how to drag and insert forms, figures and arrows, and then just add any kind of text you want.
ConsGreat tool, but I think it can seem quite limited the amount of stuff you can do with objects. Also there is a limitation on the types of color combinations that one can use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018
Avatar Image
abigail a.
RDM
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2018

“Gliffy is a good choice to sketch simple diagrams”

OverallI can do the entity diagrams of a database that doesn't generate the diagram, I can set a simple network diagrams
ProsIt's easier set simple diagrams like flowchart, network, entity-relation or uml. It's easier to set the diagrams and you can save with your account, if you pay the monthly suscription you can link to your google account and share your diagramas with your team
ConsI think that the diagrams for user interface are a bit limited I think need more personalization and more componentes like a table, it could great that include and html diagrams
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2018
Victor B.
Think Tanks, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 13, 2018

“Convenient but limited”

ProsI use gliffy with Confluence multiple times per week. It is certainly handy to have it built into a collaborative tool like Confluence, but its drawing abilities are limited. It absolutely saves time to have Gliffy as a widget built into Confluence. It is portable (works across any browser).
ConsWorse than the limits is the performance for larger drawings. Once I've gotten into complex drawing with thousands of objects it gets INCREDIBLY slow. While I've had offers from Atlassian to help, this really is just their software limitations. I've had the problems across three different customer/work environments in which I've used Confluence to document large scale process improvements, flow charts, or network diagrams.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Super Easy to Use Diagram Tool”

ProsGliffy is a super easy to use diagramming and mind mapping tool. My absolute favorites!
ConsNothing, it's pretty great and super easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2017

“Really great tool for creating workflows and map out processes ”

ProsTons of ways to do charts and workflows for a variety of purposes. It's easy drag and drop and pull options. Lots of basic functions already preloaded.
ConsIt gets a bit tricky when you have multiple elements working together. It makes it hard to move specific actions or parts of the workflow and can get a bit stuck sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Internet, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“Gliffy is a place that you can create a simple diagram, such as a floor plan or a flowchart. ”

OverallFlowcharts / Diagrams can be created easily and able to attached to Confluence which is the place to store documentations. All kinds of diagrams can be found in Gliffy. For example, I am a software developer, is easy for me to create flowcharts, Database Schema and those charts that are relevant for me.
ProsDifferent types of diagram can be created easily. Cost is low, can be found in Confluence and also Jira
ConsFree account is very limited. Google drive integration is only limited to business team account. Export to Visio format is a headache.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
James M.
Network Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018

“Very strong diagram tool right in Confluence! ”

ProsReally handy plugin to have for our Confluence users. Very easy to use and creates awesome diagrams without having to install software on each users workstation.
ConsRecent cost increase is hard to swallow, I think it's doubled! Still not as good as Visio or SmartDraw as a complete alternative, however for in browser it can't be beat.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018
Thais S.
Corporate Financial Analyst
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019

“A complete solution for diagramming management processes.”

OverallA complete solution for diagramming management processes, giving us an optimized view of our current scenario with possible editing and simulation of possible improvements.
ProsIt is very easy to edit and share diagrams made in Gliffy.
ConsThere are bugs in the view via web browsers like Google Chrome
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“It's a great tool for flow charts and process flow diagrams”

OverallUsing this to create process flow diagrams to communicate flows in the product to business users who would otherwise have a hard time understanding the different workflows is a huge benefit for us.
ProsIt suits very well to flow charts and process flow diagrams. It has most of the elements that we need as ready drag and drop elements and it's great at alignments, flow arrows, etc. I'v build complex flow diagrams and the tool works very well for that
ConsIt seems very limited to strictly flow charts of process flow diagrams. It's very hard to make other kinds of diagrams or mockups. In that way, it is quite limited.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Vera R.
Product Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“UML made simple”

ProsGliffy works great if you need to create a diagram quickly. You can share it with other Users and update quickly. The best part is that you can integrate it with Confluence and then insert dynamic charts right in the documentation
ConsI wish the chart looked more stylish and modern. Besides, it would be great if you could group the objects and manage them together as one group.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Tim M.
Partner | Healthcare Innovator | Advisor | Investor
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
May 20, 2016

“Gliffy time ”

OverallI really like the ease of use of this product and the short learning curve when I first started to use it initially. They continually enhance this product to adapt to my needs and I actually have fun doing the designs I need to for workflows to brainstorming.
ProsInexpensive and easy to use
ConsI have no cons to speak of sorry :)
Source: GetApp
May 20, 2016
Avatar Image
Jesus P.
CEO/President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Best Visio Alternative”

ProsThis online software replaced Visio permanently as a diagramming tool and for creating org charts. I also found even more uses to create funnels and share them easily with co-worker and customers.
ConsThe free plan includes 5 diagrams only but I can't see it listed on their website anymore. Paid plans are a good deal compared to the hundreds for Visio.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“Excellent workflow builder when used with Confluence”

ProsIntegrates well with Confluence and makes building ERD documentation a breeze. It's great to document requirements in Confluence, so they can be shared with others easily. Gliffy makes integrating ERDs seamless and easy!
ConsFairly expensive and there are other much cheaper alternates available. Does not have the tabs feature that many of us have come to expect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Matt F.
Systems Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017

“Almost perfect”

ProsThis software is a million times better than any Visio or other product when you want to create any type of diagrams. I have not ever had an issue that I needed to contact support about either, so the software is very stable/reliable from my experience.
ConsI primarily use the free version of this software and they do not have very many icon types that are available by default. I know you can import any image you want, but it would be nice if they had more icons/symbols available. Specifically related to networking technology, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017
Elena C.
Employee Engagement Manager
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018

“I use Gliffy to create process flow charts as well as organization charts.”

OverallI was able to create very attractive and professional-looking graphics for client presentations.
ProsI am not a graphic designer or computer whiz by any stretch of the imagination. I haven't had another software yet that makes it so easy to create flow charts. It is VERY easy to use and the end products always looked very professional. They were also easy to export and insert into Powerpoint/Word which is where I was placing them.
ConsHonestly there is nothing I don't like about this software. I was using the free version so I couldn't save as many of my templates as I'd have liked to, but that of course has nothing to do with the software itself.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Visio features for Confluence documents”

OverallGreat for diagramming server connectivity and workflows.
ProsIntegrates well with Atlassian Confluence documents. Intuitive interface to bring in objects, snap to grid, and save revisions that can be rolled back.
Conssome objects were difficult to find after browsing through available categories.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Daniel M.
Administrador de sistemas y Desarollo de Software
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018

“I like the way to create minimalistic diagrams with entire icons, so this software allow my creavity”

Overallsave time making diagrams with touch minimalistic.
ProsIt have a lot icons, from cloud, servers, persons to shapes and allow to drag and drop fast without install additional software.
Consi cant create or add custom icons, so i need to mix more of 2 icons to create new meanings like server with cloud of server with firewall.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018
John R.
IT Support
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“Does what I need”

ProsGreat flow chart tool with all the features needed for the basic flow charts Even has network devices for network diagrams
ConsCan sometimes freeze up when trying to move too many objects at the same time Can only connect lines to certain spots on an object
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Fabrizio C.
IT Desktop Support
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018

“Does what you need for basic flow charts”

ProsI have used the Chrome extension and it is easy to install and use. It has all the basic features for what I needed for flow charting. I even used it to draw a quick network diagram.
ConsCan sometimes lag and not cooperate when trying to move multiple items at once. Also, it only allows to attach a line to an item at specific points. I would prefer to be able to attach it anywhere on the line.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018

“Very simple but stylish wireframe software”

ProsGliffy is straightforward to use and integrates fantastically with the Google Suite of products. Also has a Chrome extension to integrate with your browser.
ConsWhilst not expensive, a monthly fee is required to get Google Drive integration. Almost too many wireframes to choose from and if you accidentally close a wireframe library it is a chore to bring it back
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018
Terence B.
Software Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“Very handy diagramming tool”

ProsI have used Gliffy a few times to whip up a quick flow chart or diagram. Quite impressed with the diagram feature set and the speed. The interface is also simple and easy to use.
ConsWhile I have experienced a few quirks with linking and moving objects, overall I still think its a pretty good diagramming tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Larz D.
Disc Jock
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018

“Giffy is wonderful”

ProsGreat tool for creating quality looking drawings and diagrams. Its ease of use will allow you to create diagrams in a timely manner. What I like with Gliffy is that one only needs to know how to drag and insert forms and then add any text you want.
ConsNice to use but I think it can be quite limited as to the amount of stuff you can do with the objects.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018
Sagar D.
Software Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2018

“Great flowchart designing, UML diagram, prototypes”

ProsThis is one of my web application me and my team members use for writing project reports and planning the workflow of project.
ConsThe UI/UX has not been changed for long time. The UI could be redesigned for better performance and looks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2018
James S.
Risk Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017

“Strong web based Diagramming tool- slick interface and strong features”

OverallGreat interface to work with and did speed up the process of generating complex diagrams
ProsThe interface in Gliffy is really slick and intuitive to use- this allows for even complex diagrams to be mapped out very quickly and the user experience is generally very good.
ConsGoogle drive integration isnt available on the base subscription- price point is a little higher compared to similarly options and I believe it is an annual plan rather than monthly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Internet, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“Good flow charting tool”

ProsGliffy makes it easy to make basic flow charts. The visuals are ok, and the functionality is ok too; it does what it says it will do, just don't expect to be wowed.
ConsIt's tough to manage teams and share work... Wish that was easier. Also wish that we could pay by team instead of paying by user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Avatar Image
Trina V.
Research and development professional
Government Administration, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“Great tool for design flow diagrams”

OverallWe use it for all our process flow diagrams
ProsI like the prompts and menus of the software, they make it easier to use than others, also has a lot of figures so you can easily design any kind of diagrams
ConsSo far I have not had problems with simple diagrams with few elements
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
John D P.
Agile Engineer and COE
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 1, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Chad P.
General Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2019

“Love it”

ProsIt's online so access is anywhere, easy and quick to use
ConsThe print function could be worked on a bit
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2019
Jeff G.
Director Of Business Development
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 25, 2018

“Great for simple diagrams, but lacking for a go-to”

ProsEasy to use tool that allows basic workflow diagrams to be built with ease. Drag and drop web UI is easy to get started with as well.
ConsLimited customization for design and very limited library of design elements. I use it more for conceptual workflows vs. something I'd want to present due to this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Simple but effective tool to create flowcharts”

ProsSimple but effective diagrams. Has ready-made templates available for use. Can share your work with others via link or social media. Sharing also allows for collaboration with other users.
ConsIt is quite pricey on a monthly basis for single users. Having spellcheck on text would be nice too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Joshua B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: GetApp
February 17, 2016

Source: GetApp
February 17, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Architecture & Planning, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2018

“Gliffy is a great platform for quickly creating simple graphics”

ProsGliffy allows you to create great quality graphics and share these easily. the price of the monthly subscription is ok for the amount of content you get.
Consthe free version is not really worthwhile better off paying the monthly fee to get the full feature set.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2018