InspectIT Ratings

Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
2.5/5

About InspectIT

Web-based reporting system for home inspection, that provides fast inspection reports creation using custom report templates. Learn more about InspectIT

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Megan M.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2017

“To many issues with this software!!!!”

ProsEasy to use as far as inputting information for reports thats about all the positive I have to say about this software.
ConsThere is always an issue with this software. The latest is the syncing issue going on for 4 days now and no resolution. I've called tech support which they claim support whenever you need it which is NOT TRUE. No one has returned my call in days and I've called 6 or 7 times. I was told the first time they were transferring everything over to the new server but they had no ETA on when this would be complete. Because of this issue I've had to recreate manually my reports because when I try to an email report from Ipad the report looks terrible so I normally sync to the cloud and email from my laptop. I've also had issues with creating additional services i.e. 4 Point or Pool and they do not show up in the list of reports to generate. It's easy to use as far as entering your reports but totally not user-friendly for syncing and creating reports.
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2017
Ronald P.
Home Inspector
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2017

“Terrible customer support, none on the weekend now, not vetted by active field inspectors, ”

OverallLogical and worked well when no issues arrived.
ProsWhen it is running with out "issues" as intended not too bad. I liked the concept and process. After laboring on my template worked pretty good. Can produce a good looking report. Device report and cloud are very different. Cloud report much nicer.
ConsTerrible customer service, when there are cloud issues nothing can be done as envisioned. Many bugs never worked out that they admit to. Loss of information or corrupted data common.
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2017
Matt C.
Owner/Inspector
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2017

“Makes report writing a snap! ”

OverallSpeed and accuracy of reports.
ProsEasy to customize for your use and follows you along on your inspection. My customers and their representatives like the ease and clarity of the report.
ConsOne thing that is missing is synchronization with Inspector Support Network (ISN). Being able to download directly from my ISN would be awesome.
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2017
Darrell P.
Owner/ Certified Home Inspector
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018

“Great template for home inspections. Versatile for customization. ”

OverallThe software has great potential, very easy to use and gives a great report. Just not versatile if you do commercial as well as residential inspections. Disappointed that no upgrades are even considered.
ProsEasy to navigate, add pictures (mark ups) easy to generate reports. I like the ease of use , however it lacks some major features to allow it to be used in Commercial Inspections and reports.
ConsThis product will do commercial reports, when set up manually, but the Title Header will always say "Home Inspection Report" This is a huge problem . Looks like Inspectit would make an upgrade to keep their customers happy?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Rob M.
Associate
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2018

“Look elsewhere”

OverallIt works, but not well. Usually took me 7-8 hours to put the report together. Same with another inspector I know that used it. They talked about supporting you with their software, but when push came to shove, they really didn't and they didn't listen to inputs. Save your time and money - look elsewhere.
ProsYou could have several different summary items. At least 6 different summary sections. There was an ability to customize comments.
ConsEverything was on the tablet. They try to do to much on the tablet. Some of this should be web based. It was not possible to substitute the agreement, so I had to find another means for that. Selecting the comments and going between items was cumbersome. Tech support was not. They did not really listen and had in their mind where they wanted to head. Sending reports was a pain. Compilation of the template took a while. Editing the comments was cumbersome and time consuming without a simple and easy way to indicate the locations. Blank fields printed despite not being used on the report. This looked really tacky. Several people tried to tell them that was a bad idea and just don't print them. There is younger software out there that does a much better job.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2018
Daniel B.
Owner
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017

“No better software! ”

OverallIt's the best software for the client and agent. To be the best inspector you need software you can make your own. Inspect it allows you to do that.
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2019

“DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT IT!!”

OverallNightmare
ProsNothing, you will never get back the time you wasted using this software.
ConsIt takes 13 clicks to put a comment into a picture. Customer service is none existant.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“INspectIT Review”

OverallWell I am am using InspectIT to manage my home projects and also work based projects.
ProsThis is easy to use, great features and you do not need any on premise hardware. The reporting capabilities is very pwoerful and managemewnt tools are great.
ConsI do not have any issues with the software package.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Donald N.
Inspector
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017

“Terrible customer service, uploading to the cloud has not transferred all photos. Delayed reports”

OverallMy only benefit will be when I get trained on a different product
ConsThe customer support when you do have issues is terrible. They only work bankers hours and be expected for a software that will not actually fix the issues you have. Loading to the cloud has taken roughly 30 minutes for 2 reports. It is a waste of time to be sitting there. On several occasions the sync would not transfer all my photos. If I were lucky, I would catch it. If not my report went out with a guaranteed call back. There is a facebook group made by inspectors about this software. Start there before thinking of purchasing.
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017
daniel m.
Sales
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“InspectIT”

ProsI like inspectIT because it is easy to customize to your own needs.
ConsIt could do with some more features. It can be a tad slow too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019