ISNetworld Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About ISNetworld

ISN collects health and safety, procurement, quality and regulatory information for more than 60,000 contractors and 500 Hiring Clients across capital-intensive industries in more than 85 countries. ISNs subject matter experts review this information to help assess the accuracy, relevance and timeliness of the data. Using ISNetworld as an integral part of their management systems, Hiring Clients are able to connect with safer, more reliable contractors and suppliers around the globe. Learn more about ISNetworld

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Thought it was a scam, but then grew to love it”

OverallI believe I have a somewhat unique position, as I have used this software as both a contractor who submitted information to hiring clients, and then later as a hiring client who required contractors to submit information to us. At first, when our clients were requiring us to buy and use this software, I thought it was a scam. But after using it, and seeing how it leveled the playing field, in terms of vetting and ranking safety programs, I became a huge fan, and even pushed to have our company use it for our own subcontracting processes. It can be a lot to implement, but ISNet walks you through the process in a very organized manner. I appreciate all the ISNet people, as professional and very helpful along the way.
ProsIt makes getting organized, from both a contractor and a hiring client standpoint, easy. It is a lot to get up and going, and takes a very committed team to make it worthwhile, but once you do, it's smooth sailing. There are a lot of ways you can use the software to manage the safety and performance of your contractors. It makes your requirements plain, and easy to see where you are in need of improvement. It also makes it very easy to rank companies against one another. It has made our industry safer - everyone has to level up.
ConsIt requires a committed team, and a lot of ongoing babysitting. Depending on customer or your own requirements, you must login and do some management on a weekly, if not daily basis. Not that its a bad thing - but it will require time and energy to implement into your business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017

“Customer and Client online compliance and safety rating software”

ProsThis site allows you to update and store your whole HSSE Management program This site will inform you of policies and procedures that you may want to implement in order to be a leader in your industry. It will provide you will step by step information that you need to include in your written programs. It will provide you with updates when deadlines are approaching and what is still required to complete.
ConsThey are trying to be to much for one single site. Customer support is very poor In order to omit and change certain points that are not applicable the steps to complete make it next to impossible to create. This site can be a full time job in itself to ensure compliance with clients and customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018

“Our company uses this program to do business with our customers. ”

ProsWhat i like most about this program: you can easily see what your grade is for your clients in the program. It easily tells you what information your clients are missing, uploading documents are easy. You can upload your employee information (training etc.)
ConsThe only thing I found that I really don't care for are the RAV's questions. Sometime it take you several times to find the answers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018
Leanne L.
Administration Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Exceptional Safety System”

OverallOverall, this is the software that all construction companies should be utilizing!
ProsThis is excellent software to keep your safety information up to date and all in one location. We can share great ideas and safety news and procedures and you can make yourself visible to other companies. ISNetworld also offers exceptional customer service, I have had questions and utilized the chat button. Within minutes I was interacting with a person who was able to help me.
ConsThe scoring matrices can be a little archaic. For a smaller company, the TRIF rate should be calculated differently. It is important for ISNetworld to champion changes in the way safety is "graded".
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
LES V.
Principal consultant
Chemicals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“A necessary evil for the big end of town”

OverallOnce the individual or team signatory understands the depth and complexity of the software, it starts to flow and work. The devil is in the detail, and the top of the foodchain doesn't appreciate how robust or intensive it is.
ProsGreat people doing the hard work in the background to actually verify and cross check with validation what the contractor is doing or capable of.
ConsQuite complicated. Rechecking and revalidation is poor.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
James C.
Director
Semiconductors, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“All talk and no Action- ”

OverallI have to second the last review. I would rather have a root canal then work with ISNET. Whoever is reviewing this company in a good light is either brain dead or works for them.
ProsNone. its all smoke and mirrors. Personnel have no idea what they are even reviewing.
ConsEverything. Including poor customer service, poor review process, no checks to assure that what is submitted is actual and the personnel reviewing programs are not qualified to do what they are doing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Environmental Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Easy offsite training”

OverallNeeded to take some training in order to be allowed on a client worksite. Whole process (from my end as the trainee) was simple, client got me my login info, and once I logged in my necessary training was right there and available. I did have to watch one of the videos over because the page timed out before the video was over, so watch for that. Otherwise it was a piece of cake, and good for contractors who need training but aren't necessarily all available to be onsite at once prior to starting work.
ProsVery intuitive interface, ability to re-print credentials.
Consdifferent timer / video lengths between the page and embedded video player
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Steve L.
Safety
Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Waste of Money”

OverallHorrible, I'd rather have a aroot canal.
ProsNothing about this compnay is good, poor customer support, overpriced,
ConsNot user friendly, no customer service support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018