eSkill Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.7/5

About eSkill

eSkill makes assessing candidates job skills, psychological fit, and interview presentation easy and seamless. We cover all industries and skills needed for a wide range of job positions. You can select from over 1,000 standard tests, or easily customize them from thousands of topics relevant to your job or training requirements. Our newest upgrade is the Video Interview product, which can be blended with our pre-employment tests seamlessly. Have confidence in your hiring decisions with eSkill! Learn more about eSkill

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 87 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 87 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Natasha K.
Office Manager
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“eSkill is a great way of skills screening for support staff”

OverallWe are a small boutique law firm in Ontario and have relied on the results of this tool for support staff screening for more than 8 years. I personally designed the tests using the preset modules and based on the skills we require in support staff such as working knowledge of Microsoft Office, attention to detail, logical thinking, problem solving, client service etc. These are generic, not related to legal knowledge, skills and allow to get a good baseline for individuals that we select for interviews in person. I love the fact that we have flexibility in setting up our own customized test. It is very user friendly but I did use support initially and had a great experience.
ProsEase of use Customization and flexibility in changing tests Verity of topics, software and skills covered Customer service and support
ConsExpiring credits when not used and continuous follow up with customer support to extend credits. The reality of the small organizations is that we go through hiring process infrequently but deal with a lot of applicants at the time which makes it difficult to predict what package to buy. Then we may still have to fill positions for leaves from time to time which is not very predictable either so having these credits on the account without having to "use them up" would be very helpful. Having said this, each time these are discussed with me and left on our account so no loss so far in the years that I've used eSkill, but some loss of time there for both, eSkill and ourselves that could be avoided.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Maria A.
Manager of Compliance
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018

“Exceptional service”

OverallThe variety of assessments provided were specific to our client needs, and as an organization we were able to identify skilled/marketable candidates
ProsThe system is user friendly, and the software has a variety of assessments to choose from. Visibility to assessment results are immediately available to help determine passing score, and most importantly identify areas of opportunity for each test taker.
ConsWe do not receive an email alert as soon as test taker completes their assessment. Nor are we able to send multiple assessments per email. Each candidate we work with may require multiple assessments to determine their skill level.

Vendor Response

By eSkill Corporation on January 10, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review eSkill and share your feedback. With eSkill, you do have an option to receive score notifications via email as soon as your candidate submits their assessment. We are working on a feature that would allow you to send out multiple assessments at once.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018
Shanna M.
Staffing Coordinator/Payroll Specialist
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Best for Aptitude Tests”

OverallFrom the word GO this experience has been amazing. As I stated earlier, I feel the questions relate to the skills we are testing for. Chance has been an absolute Godsend in getting everything sorted for us any time that we need it. The candidates have had minimal complaints on using this software, as well. I could not be happier that we have been able to use eSkills for nearly three years now.
ProsI love the ease of use and that we can easily have a new test set up. We can make our own tests (if we only had the time), or our EXCELLENT representative (Chance) will set up one within an hour (or less, usually) of our request.
ConsI have no complaints about this software. I think it is easy to use, and I feel the questions give us a fair representation of our candidates's skills.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Julie H.
Sr. HR Business Partner
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Great Product, easy to use and even easier to customize!”

OverallEskill has been a great product and we have had a wonderful experience working with customer support. They have a large inventory of subjects and questions to help us tailor tests to our specific needs. Eskill assessments are easy for us to administer to candidates and easy for our candidates to take online. Very rarely do our candidates have issues taking the tests online. We are very happy with our choice to use Eskill!
ProsWe love that it is easy to customize tests for our different needs. Eskill has been a fantastic solution for our pre-employment needs!
ConsThe pre-purchase of tokens is hard to gauge our need, but the price is reasonable so it isn't too much of a hardship if we don't use them all or if we need to purchase additional tokens.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2017

“The system easy to use and allows us the flexibility and versatility to create customized tests.”

ProsThe biggest pro is the customer service we receive. It is fast, friendly and fixes are made as quickly as possible. They have a great interest in our company's success.
ConsIf I were to make any recommendations it would be to have eSkill get feedback from clients on updates they may need. Our business is changing rapidly and with that we need to test for new things like Iphone, IOS etc. Asking their clients for things they may need would be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2017
Jennifer M.
Employment Specialist
Staffing and Recruiting, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“eSkill Review”

OverallThe customer service is great and the team has been wonderful for our office! The team is communicative, responsive, and friendly.
ProsI like that it is very user friendly, both for the person taking the assessment and us in the office. It is easily changed and/or updated. The confirmation that it has been sent to people is great, as that is not a function that we had before.
ConsI don't like that it doesn't allow us to send software tutorials out to our associates. I also feel like the scoring that we have received back on eSkill is much lower than other software that we have used. I am not sure how the scoring is done, but I know that compared to the last couple software systems we have used for testing, our associates are scoring much lower overall!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Kathleen M.
Real Estate Team Coach / Hiring and Retention Consultant
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2018

“Skill testing made easy!”

OverallWe needed a way to measure skill without being in-person with both candidates and employees. The test/assessment results factor into hiring decisions, placement into the right job/role and professional development & training plans.
ProseSkill allows us to simply and consistently measure skills. We can design training and development plans that include concrete information from the results.
ConsWe have to send the participants to the eSkill site; we do not have it integrated into our own. We would love to see more categories for measuring business/real estate administrative skills.

Vendor Response

By eSkill Corporation on January 10, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We will certainly send your requests to our Content Development Team. Our testing system does have an open API so we can integrate with most platforms. Your Client Success Manager will be able to provide you with a statement of work to be able to integrate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2018
Cindy K.
Manager Admin & IS
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“ABF Freight Review”

OverallThis allows us to get a better understanding of our applicants abilities.
ProsThe software is easy to use and a great tool for our company.
ConsThe software will close out in the middle of someone taking a test periodically.

Vendor Response

By eSkill Corporation on January 10, 2019
We are happy to hear how easy you find eSkill to use! We do apologize that you experience issues during your testing. Please reach out to us directly to resolve the issues that you face.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Pete V.
Vice President
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“SO Much Flexibility”

OverallProficiency testing of technical topics was my primary reason for choosing eSkill and I've been very satisfied. There are many other areas that I may use and that flexibility is valuable.
ProsThe eSkill platform offers hundreds of proficiency tests for either skills or jobs. It's very easy to select a test that's pre-made and assign it to someone. Results can come back to any number of people and are available as soon as the person completes the test. A key benefit (and my favorite) is the ability to create your own test out of the thousands of questions in the hundreds of tests. In fact there are several ways to create your own test that give you so much flexibility and convenience. In my case, I created a really long test (takes over an hour to complete-not recommended) that evaluates nearly all aspects of a role ahead of me spending time interviewing. This also tells me if the candidate is really engaged.
ConsWith flexibility like this, it may take time to find all of the questions you'd like if building your own test, but it's worth the effort. Credits expire after two years, which seems like a long time, but in a crazy world, you never know what will happen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“Pleased, but would like improvements”

OverallOverall, its been good. Great customer support and timely responses from our customer success manager.
ProsThe tool functions well and the test results are a big part of our staffing and recruiting processes. My suggestions would be to make your test result outputs be more intuitive and visually compelling. We include the results with our packets and, to be honest, they are the least compelling of all the disparate documents we include. In a word, they look "dated".
ConsThe GUI for developing tests is not intuitive and a bit clunky to use. The test result outputs are not very visually compelling
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Allison T.
Executive Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“We run individual reports for our smaller clients as well as resell accounts to larger clients.”

ProsThe number of test subjects available, as well as the ability to pick and choose the questions within a given topic.
ConsThe inability to search for a test that has been created previously. Instead we have to scroll through pages of tests looking for the specific test we need. Also, when trying to change the order of the questions within a test, the inability to move blocks of questions, instead having to move one question at a time.

Vendor Response

By eSkill Corporation on January 10, 2019
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to say you can now search for created tests in your Test Center. We do have the ability to easily move the order of multiple questions at once. Our Channel Partner Manager, RJ, will reach out to you directly to show you exactly how to do this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Reducing the Field”

ProsThey offer many questions in their list that apply to our business and in particular, what we look for in a candidate.
ConsThe portal and subsequent use seems a little dated. As a software/IT person, it works fine for me but it could be cumbersome for others.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Great Software!”

OverallEasy to use, accurate, and great customer service!
ProsI enjoy the user friendly portal that allows you to create and adjust the aptitude test. This allows us to design just the exact test that helps us fill our client's need of staff!
ConsI haven't found anything that I can "complain" about. If there has been a problem that has popped up, the customer service team was quick to fix it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Chris M.
Sr. Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017

“Great! Customer Service is amazing.”

ProsAbility to create custom tests. Flexibility to listen to what we need and create then implement. Toooons of questions in the bank.
ConsOrganizations of test is nothing to be desired. Its complicated to sort through the tests, edit them and move them easily.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017
Selena H.
Director of HR
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“eSkill Review”

ProsI like the ability to create your own test, as well as, using ones already in the system. I like that you have can more than one test for people.
ConsNot really a con about the software. My biggest frustration was people taking the test. Most people think it is a scam or junk email.

Vendor Response

By eSkill Corporation on January 10, 2019
Thank you for your kind words! We do understand some test takers may assume the invitation is junk. We recommend informing the applicant beforehand to expect an email invitation coming from info@eskill.com. Alternatively, we do have an extra feature that allows you to customize your own invitation. If you are interested in learning more about customized email invitations, please reach out to us!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Lauren H.
HR Generalist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“Great!”

ProsEase of use for us and candidates testing, automatically receiving results through email, ability to customize tests
ConsCan not think of any at this time, we have not had any issues with eskill.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Tania B.
Business Development Manager
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017

“Easy to use.”

ProsI like that I can create my own tests that fit the companies required skills. It is very helpful in determining the skills of the candidate and if they will be a good fit within our company. I like the reports so I can compare test scores between team member and candidates.
ConsI can't create my own questions. The reports are helpful, however, they are somewhat difficult to select the type of report I am looking for.

Vendor Response

By eSkill Corporation on January 10, 2019
Thank you for your kind feedback! We do have an available feature called eSkill Editor, that allows you to create your own questions. Your Client Success Manager, Michelle, will be able to discuss this feature further with you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017
Gina D.
Sr. Accountant
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Good Skills Test Product”

ProsThe ability to customize test using systems testing database
ConsSome test don't seem to give credit for knowing shortcuts. Also, there is no way to know what is the benchmark or how it was determined. This would be helpful when comparing testers results.

Vendor Response

By eSkill Corporation on January 10, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review eSkill. We do accept all common methods of answering simulation questions. Please never hesitate to reach out to us directly, we will happily add new correct methods to answering questions. We understand the scoring scale can be confusing, your Client Success Manager, Melisa, will happily discuss benchmarking scores with you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Llewellyn S.
Operations Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“We use eSkill to vet potential candidates during our hiring process on Excel and Word skills.”

OverallInfo on our job candidates Excel and Word knowledge.
ProsI was able to customize my own tests. Automated emails are nice for both myself as the admin and for test takers.
ConsCustomizing took a long time and the interface is a bit clunky. Automated emails are long and overly complicated.

Vendor Response

By eSkill Corporation on January 10, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review eSkill. We understand creating a test from scratch can be time-consuming. Your Client Success Manager is always available to assist you during this process to make it easier for you! We are in the process of updating our user interface. Please keep an eye out for our notifications and release date, as this is coming soon :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“I have had a great experience with ESkill, especially their MS Office Simulations and with the Edito”

OverallSaving time on testing candidates in the selection process
ProsSimulations, Large range of subjects. Integration with Taleo is very helpful. The Customer Service team is very helpful.
ConsWould wish there were more simulations. There are not that many cons other than having more simulations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Melissa F.
Recruiter
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017

“Our company has had great success using eSkill. We love how user friendly it is!”

ProsGreat tech support should you need help, easy to create testing and administer testing, easy for the test taker to navigate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017
Kelly P.
Managing Partner
Human Resources, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2017

“Best Skills platform”

OveralleSkill by far provides the features to design and deploy the best skills tests and create the best candidate experience. They have a wealth of content and provide the capability to develop tests using your own content. The best part, their dedicated customer service team.
Prosease of use
Consno cons
Recommendations to other buyerssimply easy to use and has all the content and capability you could ever ask for.
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2017
Avatar Image
Amy B.
Director of Learning and Development
Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“eSkill to the Rescue!”

OverallWe used to use a competitor testing platform, and had been using for quite some time, but as they grew larger, the service level grew smaller while my bill got even larger! eSkill seemed to realize all the issues that we were having and was able to solve all of our problems while being able to implement out to all of our offices across the country. They've been a great partner!
ProsI like that each user can customize their testing experience for the candidates. The customer service is top notch too!
ConsThat I wasn't aware of their offering sooner!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Amy P.
Partner
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“Great Product”

ProsEasy to use, easy to customize, and very transparent.
ConsAlmost too many options with tests available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Daniel C.
CEO
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Skills testing”

Overall Overall I've been an avid customer of skills testing software is such as eskills. I've been a customer with this firm and the Prior firm which owned them for more than 10 years
Pros The software allows me to factually determine if the candidates that I'm trying to hire actually have the skill sets that they declare having. I appreciate that the software is easy to use and that the results are being sent to me directly
Cons The library of available tests could be expanded
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Amy L.
Regional Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“Would be nice to have”

OverallOur overall experience has been very positive. Our entire staff was frustrated in the previous platform because it literally changed overnight with no warning. We did not have training until a few weeks later and it was just not the same and it negatively impacted the experience for our testing candidates. We have been very pleased with the change and the support we get in using the system.
ProsThe ease of setting up screens and the ability to send to specific internal staff, based on the test taken. Also the ability to set up the results to be shown immediately or in email to the candidate taking the test.
ConsWould like to see more aptitude testing for mechanical assembly basics. Tool identification, correct assembly patterns, simulation questions, perhaps with a video and questions following, would be awesome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Bincy P.
Business Analyst
Human Resources, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“eSkill is a skill assessment software which eases the recruitment process in a very efficient manner”

OverallEase in recruitment process, Pre-screening of candidates before they get interviewed, Assessing candidates in almost every industry, Easy flow of the system
ProsThe flow of the system is very easy to use and the variety of question bank are some of the features that I like most about eSkill.
ConsThe incapability to integrate with a 3rd party software and time taken to generate a new question bank is something that I like least about eSkill.

Vendor Response

By eSkill Corporation on January 10, 2019
We are happy to hear how easy you find eSkill to use! eSkill does have an open API to be able to integrate with different platforms. Our Channel Partner Manager, RJ, will reach out to you directly to discuss this process further.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018
Lindsay J.
REGIONAL DIRECTOR AGENT TRAINING & SUPPORT
Real Estate, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“Review”

OverallAwesome customer service, Dwight is so fast and a pleasure to work with! Your pricing is competitive - you would be able to charge a bit more if you streamlined some of your functionality.
Prosupdates to tests based on software updates is great! We can request a test and eSkill accommodates within 3-4 months.
ConsSome aspects are "clunky" like we have separate accounts for all of our branches and customer support must update a test on each branch account for us rather than us updating a test we've customized and being able to post it to each branch account on our own.

Vendor Response

By eSkill Corporation on January 10, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review eSkill. We appreciate your feedback as this helps us to continuously improve our testing system. We have sent your feedback to our Content Development Team to review and resolve to be able to update all tests at once.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Erin S.
Human Resources Generalist
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“Great System that Meets a lot of Needs!”

OverallI have always had great customer service form eSkill and very consistent information all the years we have been working with them!
ProseSkill is simple to use and easy to access. In the almost three years we have been using eSkill in our hiring process, we have had improved candidates for interviews. The testing is also super customizable!
ConsIt can seem pricey, but the benefits to our company are
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“Excellent Customer Service”

ProsI wanted to thank you for the consistently excellent customer service that eSkill, and especially CSR has provided us. I know in today's world, we often only hear the negative complaints, so I wanted to take a moment to send you some positive feedback: CSR has always been so very pleasant and extremely responsive to any needs we have had. We appreciate the services eSkill offers and it has been wonderful to have a "real live person" to discuss our needs and help solve the challenges we face. CSR is consistently professional and accessible. Thank you for employing such a great representative of your company. It is so appreciated!
ConsI am pleased with the software and do not have anything negative to say.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Donna L.
HR Specialist
Real Estate, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017

“We've had a great experience with eSkill for the many years we have been using it.”

OverallTests exactly what we need for our call center positions and some other departments as well.
ProsEasy to set up candidates for testing. We have used it for many years and have been very happy with it overall. The test was set-up per our guidelines.
ConsNothing really. We've had great luck with this product. Would like to be able to search by last name and have everything related to that person show up on one page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017
Ramona M.
Recruiting Manager
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2017

“We love the ability to customize tests for IT jobs. It's the most efficient and accurate solution!”

OveralleSkill has been our most powerful assessment tool in recruiting for jobs demanding a mix of specific and measurable skills, such as IT managers and programmers. Being able to easily customize tests relevant to each of the project roles we need to fill had us hiring better talent, boosted project success, and subsequent client loyalty. Our eSkill tests revealed all the candidates relative expertise levels before we hired them, and was a great investment for our business practice
Prosflexible, accurate and easy to use.
Recommendations to other buyersIt's the most powerful assessment tool in recruiting.
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2017
Erin W.
Talent Acquisition Specialist
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Good Platform”

ProsOptions for questions when creating the tests.
ConsWhen we were customizing tests, it seemed a little tricky when saving. Once we figured that out, it worked well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Christine S.
Recruiter
Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017

“love this software have recommended it to others”

Overallwe are able to determine if an applicant really does possess the skills we are looking for.
ProsI like that there are a lot of choices. you can also create your own test pulling from different tests.
Consthere are so many choices, it can be overwhelming. I had to search a little bit to find the tests that had the questions I was looking for. our job titles did not necessarily match yours.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017
Anna H.
HR Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017

“eSkill saves us time in the recruiting process”

OverallSaves time, easy to use, helped us automate something that we were previously trying to do manually.
ProsEasy to use, effective tool for screening candidates for our call center, good feedback from candidates about their experience taking the assessment.
ConsA little expensive to use as a screening too, would use it more often if it was more cost efficient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017
Toni H.
Human Resources Advisor
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“Wonderful customer service; efficient & knowledgeable staff; testing works for hiring staff.”

OverallEase of convenience; wide range of topics that you can test potential candidates on.
ProsEase of use and I can send testing to candidates via email remotely, which is beneficial and saves time.
ConsIt can be a bit time consuming to set up a new test; however I have had the help of our account rep, who has designed the test for me based on my comments, so this has worked well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
Mahela I.
Office Manager & HR Manager
Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“eSkill review”

OverallMy experience in the two years working with eSkill has always been positive. The service is great, the turn around time on tasks is great, and the people are knowledgeable and helpful. I couldn't ask for a better product and accountability.
ProsI enjoyed that when I reached out to have a test created with a specific job description, my reps created it exactly as I wanted it and in the degree of difficulty I wanted it to be.
ConsNothing, it is everything I need it to be and it continues to serve a purpose.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Donnita F.
Project Manager
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Easy Testing site”

OverallIt is easy to use the software and easy to communicate with support
ProsIt was easy to formulate a test for a possible new hire to see if they possess the talents needed for the position. When i had concerns, customer support was very responsive and helpful.
ConsThere was nothing i didnt like. it was easy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Sandee A.
Talent Acquisition Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018

“Easy to use and is great to use when you need to ensure that a candidate has the right skills!”

ProsI like that I can customize each skills assessment to match the position requirements. It is especially useful when I need to find a candidate that requires specific skills and this software ensures that we are finding someone who has a proven ability to pass the assessment.
ConsI have not found anything so far that I do not like about it. We do not use it for every single position, just the ones that require a specific skill set, such as Excel.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018
Jake B.
Executive Director
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Helpful, easy to use, value”

OverallVery positive. The ROI on eSkill is very high.
ProsThe users who engage in the testing software, find using the test easy. The test results are very reflective of the actual knowledge of the user.
ConsIt takes time to set up tests. Budget about an hour of non-interrupted time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“knowledge testing does not translate into predictable performance”

OverallGood
Proseasy to use platform good customer service Ability to customize
Consknowledge testing does not translate into predictable performance: We are looking into case studies as part of our recruitment process to get a better sense of candidate's overall analytical, presentation and organizational skills.

Vendor Response

By eSkill Corporation on January 10, 2019
We are happy to hear how easy you find eSkill to use! Your Client Success Manager is available to you to assist you in performing a case study.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Linh G.
Recruiter
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“Eskill review”

OverallAssessing candidate skill level has helped us make informed hiring decisions for positions.
ProsThe software is easy to use and the assigned account rep is very responsive and helpful.
ConsThere are so many tests available that it can be difficult to narrow down to my needs and set up the appropriate test. However, this a good problem to have and the rep usually assists me if needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Kim W.
HR Specialist
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“St. Clair County ”

OverallOur experience has bee very positive. We are utilizing it more and more every year.
ProsSimulation and large variety of questions and subject matter
Consthe process of building a test is not super user friendly. When reviewing I would like the option to remove irrelevant questions at that time instead of going back to the summary page to remove them.

Vendor Response

By eSkill Corporation on January 10, 2019
Thank you for your feedback! If we are understanding your feedback correctly, you do have the option to delete a question during the Preview Test option. This button is located under the Question Navigator. Your Client Success Manager, Michelle, will reach out to you directly for further guidance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“eSkill”

ProsThe pre-employment testing we applied to most of our hires was very helpful in establishing benchmarks for ability and has correlated with success on the job.
ConsThe dashboard design looks a bit dated and is not always intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Lisa T.
Human Resources
Insurance, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Review”

Overallvery good
ProsEasy To use for setting up tests. Easy to see results.
ConsDid not offer some of what we wanted to test on
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Courtney B.
General Manager
Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“Great testing software ”

ProsThis program is easy to use and easy to set up.
ConsSome of the tests need editing for every day questions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
William C.
Owner
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“Great Product ”

OverallThey have done an excellent job with the product role out, initial training, and ongoing support (although ongoing support is not really necessary due to the intuitive nature of the product). Having used 2 other testing software, this product is light-years ahead in every way.
ProsEskill is easy to set up, easy to adjust for specific needs, and has all the assessment exams we need to examine our associate qualifications in an efficient and timely manner.
ConsI wish we had known about the product much sooner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
WENDY S.
Accounting Manager
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Great Software!”

OverallGreat experience. Would definitely recommend.
ProsGreat customer service! The questions I asked were always promptly answered by friendly staff. The ability to customize a test to meet our particular needs was a wonderful option. We were able to zone in on exactly the skills we wanted to test.
ConsNo cons to report so far. It works great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Emily M.
HR Administrator
Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Easy to use and wide variety of test options”

ProsI like how many test subjects and categories there are, and how many sample questions are within each of those subjects. It's easy to look through the questions and select which ones I'd like to use for my tests.
ConsIt can be a bit cumbersome to create a test from scratch.

Vendor Response

By eSkill Corporation on January 10, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review eSkill. We are happy to hear you enjoy our vast subject library! We do understand creating a test from scratch can be time-consuming. Your Client Success Manager, Sydney, is always available to assist you during this process to make it easier for you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Silvia A.
Trainer
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Great product overall”

OveralleSkill has been a great resource for us when we are looking for a specific candidate with job skills that are tailored to a position.
ProsI like that I am able to mold an exam into exactly what I am looking for and am able to preview the exam before sending it out. This allows me to ensure that our candidates will be tested on what applies to us specifically and not just an industry.
ConsThe platform overall is not the easiest to navigate through. However, after some browsing around, you are able to get the basics down.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018