Voluum Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Voluum

Cloud-based solution for businesses that helps manage affiliate campaigns via traffic distribution, anti-fraud kit, and more. Learn more about Voluum

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Brendon C.
Senior Marketing and Business Development/Online Media Buyer/Digital Marketing/Affiliate Marketing
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2018

“Easy to use, Complete set of Data to Optimize Your Campaigns, Responsive and Helpful Account Manager”

ProsBeen using for 4 years and all I can say that it's really easy to use in terms of integration with traffic sources to setting up the campaigns and the user interface is really clean and easy to see the data. When running the campaigns, I able to see all the data that I want in order to optimize the campaigns and so far, all the data is reliable and my campaigns are performing. The account manager is very helpful and fast response. They have implemented new features such as fraud alert, traffic distribution AI and many more. The mobile app was easy to use to monitor the campaigns wherever I go. Previously, the mobile wasn't user friendly but the latest version was improved and fast as well.
ConsIt's a little bit pricey compare to other competitors but it's stable and has all the features that I want
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2018
Avatar Image
Kimberly S.
Director digital
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018

“Tracking tool without complications”

OverallI have been working with Voluum for small clients, but to work on big clients I need a platfrom that is able to provide me with more insights on how to optimize and that has more functionalities.
ProsImplementation is easy, which is a big plus. User interphase and navigation are clear. Its integrated with the main advertising platforms, meaning set up is not complicated.
ConsThe information you can get lacks granularity. You cant get detailed information. There is no possibility of tracking cross device, which is a big disadvantage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018

“Very disappointed with Voluum business Ethics and customer Service.”

OverallHorrible. If you think your account has been canceled, it probably hasn't, and you can expect an unexpected charge on your Credit Card, so enjoy that. Then if you get in touch with support to try and remedy the situation, they will tell you to go pound sand, and they are much happier keeping your money. They will tell you about all the hidden language inside their contract that allows them to basically do whatever they want to customers, and they really don't care if you don't like it.
ProsDecent tracker, with plenty of data options once you figure out how to set everything up. But don't plan on getting any help from Voluum themselves with any questions about setup or similar because they aren't interested in helping.
ConsThe WORST thing about this software is the group of people behind the product. This is a group of MONEY HUNGY people with absolutely ZERO business ethics or interest in customer happiness. Judging by their latest Price TRIPLING out of the blue . YES the cost of a house mortgage, and no real warning for existing customers, and leaving people to scramble for new tracking solutions in a matter of days, they are now one of the most HATED companies in the affiliate marketing space. Congrats on your terrible business ethics Voluum!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018
norman c.
marketing
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“Voluum > reliable tracking platform”

OverallOverall, it was good experience after using Voluum for around 12-16 months for us. Keep up the good work.
ProsClear, simple and easy to use tracker platform with very less downtime. Responsive account managers on any issues we faced.
ConsA competitive pricing plans would be good as other platforms were offering a very good pricing which are currently lower than Voluum.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Great product, easy to use, and excellent service”

OverallGreat product, reliable, easy to use. Works great.
ProsREALLY simple to use. When I started, almost a year ago, it took me less than 15 minutes from signing up to understand how everything is set up, and getting my campaigns live. Reporting is always important to me, and they are very good at that as well.
ConsI couldn't find if there's an alert system. It would be a great feature. A real monitoring tool that alerts me when campaign's performance changes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Francis P.
Sales Specialist
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“The easy way to track your campaigns”

OverallVoluum allows you to centralize and track all of your campaigns. We have seen an increase on our KPIs since we started using this platform so I strongly recommend it.
ProsIts very intuitive and easy to use. Graphics are neat and the dashboard is pretty good. Integration with big players on the market is already pre-loaded
ConsThe price tag is a bit high compared to the competition. The notifications of the platform need to be more customizable to monitor campaigns easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
Gregory D.
SEO Specialist
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Best software ever, but waaay expensive!”

ProsVoluum has been my favorite tracking software for couple of years. Thanks to many useful options, I was able to run and manage many profitable campaigns. It offers everything that you need in order to run succesful CPC, CPV, Native and Push campaigns. Best product in the market.
ConsPrices for all packages (even smaller) went really high lately. That was the reason I am currently using different software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Roman V.
Sales manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“Voluum is 100% scammers”

OverallI decided to stop working with this scam company once they overcharged me and requested refund in skype chat with CSR but got this: " we do not have any refund policy. " Please note, this is PREPAID service, not postpaid. Please stay away from this company, there are lots of trackers now offering competitive service for MUCH lower price ans well as MUCH more adequate support
ProsThe tracker itself is OK. The support and customer service is terrible. I paid for subscription for years, until they decided without any agreement, without any notify to charge my paypal account . Nothing changed, neither service or features, just price. No notice, no agreement.
ConsThe tracker itself is OK. However owners of voluum selected the scam politics
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“Simple choice for omni-channel tracking”

OverallI've been using Voluum to simplify the visualization for some of my clients. But I would choose other tools that have deeper functionalities and details in order to do better campaign optimization.
ProsIt's easy to implement Has a great UI Clear understanding of what you are paying for Has integration with main advertising platforms
ConsLacks of deep functions such as cross-device You can´t get detailed information about campaigns. There is no way to know if the tracking is correctly implemented.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018
Adam L.
Developer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Tricky to master, decent for the price.”

OverallIt's a decent self-hosted lead tracking program for the price. Not very newbie friendly and limited tracking options.
ProsCheaper than many other lead tracking programs. Offers decent but rather basic tracking. A good starting point for affiliates learning to setup and track their landing pages.
ConsConfusing to setup. Documentation is not great. Flagged by a lot of ad-blocking scripts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“The agnostic measurement solution”

OverallThere are other tools that are better for campaign optimizations. Voluum functionalities do not go deep enough. The visualization is nice, but it lacks details.
ProsThe system has a very nice user interfase, and it is integrated with all of the main advertising platforms. Campaigns are easy to set up.
ConsIt does not offer cross-device measurement. You don't have the functionality to check if the tracking was implemented correctly. It works like a black box.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Inez S.
Digital Marketing Executive
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“Tracking Platform”

Overallreliable, easy to use, good support team
ProsSimple & easy to use to integrate & track my campaign.
Consit would be great if Volumm can provide more information & alert if the campaign performance changed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018