Bizplan Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About Bizplan

The Bizplan platform is a modern take on business planning tools featuring a guided builder, drag-and-drop modules, automatic financial projections, and team and investor collaboration capabilities. Bizplan is ideal for entrepreneurs, startups, and small businesses looking to develop short and long-term business plans. Learn more about Bizplan

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Eases the Process of Wrinng a Business Plan”

OverallLet's face it: It's not easy t write a business plan. Bizplan helps that process by asking the right questions and by helping you put together the right kind of information in one place so that you can go to it often for inspiration and for help in clarifying things as a business owner.
ProsIt writes the *right* questions, such as "Which problem are you trying to solve?" This allows an entrepreneur or a business owner to narrow their focus to solving specific problems for specific people. It's also comprehensive and hits on all aspects of starting and running a business such as financials (revenues, expenses, funding, and more), team, products, markets, goals, strategy, and customers. It has progress bars for various topics so you know what you have to work on and charts that visually shows projections, break-even etc.
ConsA bit overwhelming to get it all together and do enough deep thinking in various aspects of starting and running a business. Sure, the process of starting and running a business itself is often overwhelming, and the best that the software like this can do it make it easier and less painful. And yet, somewhere, somehow, I think that it can get even better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Avatar Image
James J.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018

“You need to get BizPlan”

OverallOverall, I recommend this tool to anyone who is starting a business. Especially if you don't know where to find the best business plan template.
ProsThis is a complete SaaS solution for writing your business plan! It's amazing in that it has all the important questions already mapped out for you. If you've ever written a business plan, you know the hardest part is knowing which questions to ask. BizPlan makes that a snap, because it is all part of the templates they offer you. All the questions and tools are set up in an intuitive flow, that lets you answer the questions easily and in the right order. Once you have finished all the questions you will have a state of the art business plan. This tool is curated by some of the most experienced entrepreneurs, and has all the fixings of a reputable plan. Use it!
ConsThey limit the amount of plans you can have at one time. Honestly this is fine, because you should be focusing on one at a time anyways.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018
Rory S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017

“Great concept, great financial tools - ability to customise lacking”

OverallConceptually I was really on board with the concept of business planning software, and I think there is a lot of potential for the product. Feedback: - Output of financial tools are incredible, really like the various views/breakdowns of financial forecasts - however, creating a financial model is a labour intensive process and getting to grips with the platform is slightly difficult on setup (e.g. the way team spend is setup and the inability to move employees between groups after creation; or do you include cost of sales on both the employee and the revenue model). - Business planning software was flawed for my use in two areas: 1) I didn't like the input methods. Given I had already created various incarnations of the business plan for competitions etc, I had pre-existing paragraphs of text I was looking to slot in which didn't really work (e.g. my team bios were paragraph based not bulleted). Similarly I felt that while the text only sections gave you the freedom to write in any format, the output wasn't aesthetically structured so there was no real benefit over using word (unless you needed help with the overall plan contents/structure). 2) Design is really important to me, and I didn't like the aesthetics of the ouput business plan. A quick fix for this would be to offer various themes/layouts (using the same core input data). Positively if you're starting from scratch with no prior knowledge, it gives a great guide as how to write a business plan. Given the level of detail required, and the financial modelling, you would expect users to have a relatively detailed understanding of business planning. Ultimately I would use BizPlan just for the financial forecasts - not for the business plan. Unfortunately I'm now looking solely into financial forecasting software, given the lack of functionality on the business plan side, and will be creating my business plan using a template from GraphicRiver. Would be happy to help in the future as it has the potential to be a great tool!
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Great software”

ProsThis is a great solution for writing your biz plan. I used this when starting my company and found the templates to be extremely helpful. The end result was a well put together plan that helped me launch!
ConsThe look of the plan was not great. Copying items from my other planning tools was not as simple as I had hoped.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Cody W.
CEO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017

“Great Product with an Awesome Experience”

OverallVery similar to liveplan.com, Bizplan offers great business plan features. Creating your business plan and financial projections are pretty simple and straight-forward. Quickbooks comparison needs some work, but I love the design of this product. However, best feature in my opinion: They give you a well designed, sharable webpage displaying your business plan in a beautiful design. This allows for dynamic, always updated sharing of your business plan without granting full-access or constantly downloading PDFs.
ProsEasy to use. Great features. Beautiful Design.
ConsQuickbooks actuals comparison is not as smooth as it could be. Undo is unavailable, so be careful before deleting a section of your plan.
Recommendations to other buyersGreat system with a better experience than liveplan.com
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Makes the daunting task of writing business plans (almost) fun!”

OverallThe number of hours I've saved using Bizplan cannot even be counted.
ProsThe user interface for Bizplan turns boring business plan writing into a much more (almost) fun user experience. (I say almost because it's still a business plan, and writing is not my strong suit). Not only that, but the report it outputs makes you look like a pro with minimal effort.
ConsI don't really have any constructive feedback in terms of improvements or things that I don't like about Bizplan.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Bizplan for Your Business Plan from Scratch”

OverallI'm especially familiar with this software in the context of mentoring new entrepreneurs. It is a fantastic tool to use with this audience, and really helps them clarify their unique selling proposition, think about their team and do the basic market research essential to talk to prospective investors, lenders and other stakeholders.
ProsBizplan makes it easy to forge a professional, workable, shareable business plan from scratch. It does this by asking all the right questions.
ConsIf you already have an existing plan, or maybe if you're moving from a similar software solution (like Liveplan), importing and cutting/pasting isn't as easy as it might be.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Vince P.
Director of IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017

“BizPlan Review”

ProsWe purchased BizPlan to help us build a business plan, because building a business plan is just as hard as building a business from scratch, or at least it felt that way. We are required to build a business plan almost every quarter to submit to the bank for us to secure bank loans for the company. Therefore we where given the task to find a tool that was easy to use and help us with the process. Having a living document that adapts to our needs as we grow as a company is one less thing we have to worry about. Adaptable, editable and overall ease of use
ConsOne major con for us is that this product is not scalable, and there is no free version to see if this product is right for you. This product is not compatible with mobile phones is the other down fall. This can only be viewed by a laptop or computer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017
Rren S.
VP Marketing
Online Media, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017

“Very solid and useful tool”

OverallBuilding a business plan is just as hard as building a business itself. Having a living document that adapts to our needs as we grow as a company is one less thing we have to worry about.
ProsAdaptable, editable and overall ease of use
ConsCertain aspects aren't scalable and we had a scare that our document was lost... seems we were hacked... There is an open ticket to look into this.
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017
Bes M.
Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Easy guided business plan and financial keeping for everyone who wants to plan a new company opening”

ProsThe separation in sections of the business plan to make it easy to compile and clear your idea from concept to further steps.
ConsThe financial part is complicated and some parts not so easy to understand. The lasck of tutorials or docymentation is one of the pain points.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“A product you can easily purchase on Envato for the same price.”

ProsI liked the concept of the product. It seemed like a great way to help startups organized but presenting parts of a business most don't think about.
ConsThe marketing materials was like a movie trailer. Looked fantastic, fit my needs. However, when I entered the product I saw that it was designed and built similarly to something you can easily find on Envato - a codeignitor php script you can purchase. It has design, functionality, and step by step process but it isn't a full fledged product and is a bit confusing. I can live with it, knowing that it was a one time purchase or so but what really got to me was their customer service. I can live with customer service that have poor communication skills as long as I can get my issue resolved, but not only where they bad communicators, they were also not knowledgeable about the product. In the end, they blamed me for their own lack of resolve to help the customer and decided to keep my money and not refund me when I just paid to upgrade to a larger bundle.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Avatar Image
Margaret S.
WordPress & Digital Marketing Services and Consultancy
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“It's an easy drag and drop builder in creating a business plan!”

ProsIt is recommended to startups organisations since it is a builder. The financial projection feature is really good.
ConsNeeds more functionality added. Maybe an integration with payroll, invoicing software or timer will be helpful in the long run.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
Mathew C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017

“Bizplan makes planning a breeze”

OverallWe were looking for a tool to secure a bank loan, and Bizplan made it easy to create a professional looking proposal in no time. Just had to punch in our content and data, and out spits the templates and presentation.
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017
Sam S.
Founder
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“Intuitive and user friendly”

ProsIntuitive and user friendly business plan generator. It also helps you with dynamic business plans that are always changing.
ConsYou could always just create a business plan for free. Without having to pay for any sort of software...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“Cool System For Analyzing Your Business”

ProsI bought BizPlan through a 3rd party service that was running an incredible lifetime offer for the service. I've used it to analyze one my recent startups and judge how well it is doing. They system integrate with quickbooks which makes it easy to analyze your projections versus actual.
ConsThey system still needs some functionality tied in with quickbooks and probably payroll providers for some businesses. Customer support could also be a bit better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Amit G.
Chief Medical Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017

“Freemium Option”

OverallLove the product to create an amazing record of the company. Wish it had a free option that would allow for 1 user/1 company
ProsUI
ConsLack of freemium option
Recommendations to other buyersNone
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017