Minotaur Business System Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Minotaur Business System

Designed for food processors and distributors with 5+ users ($3M-$80M in sales), Minotaur offers a fully integrated traceability ERP system combining accounting with operations including order entry/invoicing, EDI, manufacturing, QC, inventory control, handheld warehouse management. Focused on emerging small to mid-sized manufacturers who require lot traceability such as food, meat, beverage and ingredient processors, Minotaur helps you connect your office, plant, warehouse and mobile workers. Learn more about Minotaur Business System

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Greg W.
Vice President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018

“Solid, consistent, reliable, well supported software”

ProsMinotaur has proven to be a very reliable platform for our manufacturing, order processing and accounting. It has all of the key features that we require to manage our business.
ConsIt ain't 'sexy' - Windows GUI features are somewhat limited which means a bit steeper initial learning curve for someone new to the software. However, there are exceptionally easy fast-path key strokes built in for every single function as well as the ability to customize your own single click Icons which make it exceptionally fast and easy to use once you become familiar with the product. The printing function is the only real weakness - for the most part, reports print in old school courier 10 pitch with no alternatives. Customizing is possible but quite complex.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018

“Great software, changed jobs a year ago and threw out old ERP to install Minotaur works great.”

OverallConfidence in our financials, costing. Ability to customize the software to our needs without requiring programming.
ProsVery flexible and customizable to solve what other ERP companies call complex and difficult. Minotaur supports our complex needs out of the box with existing functionality. Their sales staff and project managers are brilliant and understand very diverse complex scenarios. They are able to guide complex projects to completion. It is still up to us to lead the implementation but they have the answers and skill set to get it done. Minotaur has an immense ability to be automated and condense complex tasks down to a button press using built-in functionality in conjunction with other tools like MS Access and Excel. If you want rock solid ERP and accounting this is a great choice.
ConsIn general, there is very little to dislike about Minotaur. My only concerns relate to evolving the software to be even more user-friendly and enhancing the ability to automate tasks more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018
Dylan T.
General Manger
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2019

“Ultimate Flexibility”

OverallMinotaur has allowed us to reduce waste and labour costs by tracking our staff, inventory, and production processes in unique and efficient ways. we have worked closely with the developers and sales team at Minotaur to truely customize our experience and use every applicable feature within the system for our business
ProsMinotaur is incredibly flexible and can be customized to fit almost any application that requires process or production traceability.
Consthere can be a steep learning curve for people who have never used an in-depth ERP system before
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2019
Carol A.
Quality Assurance Supervisor
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2019

“Product Review”

OverallTraceability issues Don't have to leave my desk to see what is in stock
ProsTraceability exercises are so much easier to do Great team of support
ConsDon't like that I have to use the tab to move from fields When I do my Transfer from QA to Main I can't release partial amounts so have to go into another screen and do them one by one
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Chemicals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2019

“Rock Solid Software”

OverallIt has been a very good experience during my 17 years. It's not the sexiest software but it works and it is reliable.
ProsThe system is rock solid in terms of reliability and stability.
ConsThey systems reporting is not it's strongest feature. Normally i export to Excel for further reporting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2019
Mike H.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“Good experience from start to finish.”

ProsVery robust. Software can do almost anything. Works well for my Distribution business. Lot/serial tracking is not available with many other software programs. The custom home buttons are a good feature.
ConsCustomizations can add up quickly and be quite costly. There should be an easy reference for users on how to use system. Customizations should also include instructions on how to use. Service charge hours can also add up quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
Liza T.
IT
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“It's easy to use and update.”

ProsThe fact that we can right click an invoice # or receiving # and it will give us the actual invoice or receiving. Also the ease to checking inventory as well as the cost.
ConsThere's really not much that I dislike about this software. Except for when we have to update or copy our data over to the training session, we cannot work on the system while that is happening.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Lina R.
Manager
Food Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2019

“Minotaur Software”

OverallMinotaur has certainly gone above and beyond our expectations of a software company. They provide support no matter how big or how small the issue is on demand!
ProsI love how easy the software is to use as well as customer support.
Conswould be better to have a video tutorial when searching for reports etc
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2019
Sara A.
Manager, Finance
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2019

“Great Product”

OverallWorking with Minotaur is great. They don't just sell you a product, they stand behind. Communication is great, even though we have been using Minotaur for years, we still get call asking how everything is going and how to improve.
ProsSoftware is great, one stop shop. Very easy to use.
ConsReports took a little longer to figure out, but that's only because we like very specific reports. All great now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Chemicals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2019

“Win Chemicals Ltd”

ProsEase of use and customisation possibilities.
ConsGUI interface could be smoother and porvide more options
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2019
Linda G.
office manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2016

“Friendly to use, able to run all needed reports and provides excellent lot tracking”

OverallIt has excellent lot tracking capabilities. It has an easy to use manufacturing module that provides costing on all manufactured goods. All of the staff at Minotaur are very friendly and provide excellent customer support. They are willing and able to provide excellent customization of the ERP system.
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2016
Kathy G.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2015

“Covers all my business aspects and is easy to use”

OverallThey are friendly and their staff is very helpful when we have questions or issues. I use the software for my production, inventory, accounting and lot control.
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2015