TopNotepad Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About TopNotepad

TopNotepad is an online invoicing & accounting software for freelancers and small businesses. All modules are very neatly packaged in one exhaustive yet simple and affordable software. Learn more about TopNotepad

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 76 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 76 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Trang H.
Cad Draftsman
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018

“A simple to manage your business”

ProsI'm trying to find a tool to manage expense for projects in my team and I found this website. By using its trial version I can see the benefits that it brings to me. I can add more clients, estimate expense, manage involves, payments and refunds. I also can add and import products. This website comes with 2 categories: Sales and Purchases so you can make your business very clear. The accounting function also helps you with cash book and bank book. I believe the functions of this website are enough for you to manage your business. You can use the trial version before purchasing for a paid account.
ConsI think it is good enough for me, so I have nothing to complaint.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018
Loriana B.
Real Estate Broker
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2018

“This is the best Invoicing and accounting software I came across after trying 7 other tools”

ProsI have finally settled for this software. I have been trying multiple tools, taking trial of every possible tool out there before I found TopNotepad. It is the simplest of all. No accounting jargon, simple and clean software for business invoicing, quotation making and accounting.
ConsHave not explored the software enough to do justice to this section. I am able to accomplish my tasks, no issues in that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Jean Hazel S.
Junior Software Developer
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Affordable choice for managing my invoices.”

ProsCreating invoices in this application is easy, simple and intuitive. All my documents are safe and securely saved in my profile and I can access them wherever I go.
ConsMaybe to develop some more 3rd party integrations. Tax calculations could be improved. Aside from that, there is nothing more to dislike about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Elle M.
Compliance Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2019

“Our department has been using TopNotepad and it has helped organize our expenses”

OverallOur department has been TopNotepad for just over a year. I initially used it for personal use, and then decided to give it a try at the agency. It has been very helpful for keeping expense records organized. It has saved time in managing and recording expenses, and it also gives reports that are useful for helping decide if expenses are too high, or which expenses are waiting to be paid. We will be continuing to use TopNotepad.
ProsI like that it saves my department time in recording and managing expenses, ultimately making us more efficient and productive.
ConsIt takes a little time to learn how the system works, but I think that is because we are only using a subset of its large feature set, so it is not really a negative.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2019
Sarah E.
Owner
Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2016

“Awesome software: It just cannot get simpler than this!”

OverallThe only reason I promoted myself to online invoicing is because of TopNotepad. I used to bill my clients using a word template and it was a nightmare to search for archived invoices and track payments. TopNotepad is a solution for not just the problems I stated but also a solution for many more aspects of book keeping, which I could never come to terms with earlier. Now I am not only using this simple tool for invoicing but also log all my expenses on a daily basis and am in complete control of my finances.
ProsAs my title clearly says, it is super simple to use - Filter options let us pull any invoice, expense item in just few clicks - A click of a button and you can download the entire data in simple to understand, neat and well structured excel sheets
ConsCan't thing of any, seriously. Nope, still can't.
Recommendations to other buyersI can only speak about consultants, so, if you are in consulting, of any type, I'm an estate consultant, TopNotepad is for you.

Vendor Response

By Top Notepad on August 23, 2016
Thanks Sarah.
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Top class cloud based invoicing solution”

OverallWe use it in our sales team. We are so happy and convinced with this tool and would recommend to others.
ProsSimple Interface It can restrict users access from specific IP addresses, which makes the tool really secure.
ConsIntegration with third party tools can be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
sydney c.
Founder
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016

“A tool handcrafted for freelancers and small businesses”

OverallTopNotepad is a no-nonsense software. It feels like your natural extension, it shows you what you want to see and would seek minimum information. Example: you need not have email of a client to bill a client, just name is good. A few softwares I used, have email as compulsory field. Another example, in real world, a lot of times invoices are not paid in full in just one payment, it let's you log partial payments.I use all the other features as well, like logging my expenses, managing leads and tracking my books. The experience has been great so far.
ProsVery very user friendly. Even the least technical person can use it without any help. The in application tutorial are great step-by-step guide. You can play as many times.
Recommendations to other buyersAdvice: Do not think twice, just go for TopNotepad, they are good. The paid plans are very affordable, And there is no capping on number of invoices you create.

Vendor Response

By Top Notepad on September 1, 2016
Thank you Sydney.
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Perfect software for VAT returns ”

ProsI get every item for VAT returns form pre populated and the form is exactly the way the form is set-up on the KSA VAT Zakat portal. All I do is literally copy and paste the data and file returns. I do it all on my own. The only thing I need to make sure is log invoices and expenses correctly in the right tax bracket i.e., whether it's 5% or 0% or exempted.
ConsIt perfectly shows my VAT liability however as I import a few items, I pay a part of the VAT at customs itself, so currently I have to manually deducted from the new VAT liability that TopNotepad shows to arrive it actual payment I need to make. While it's not complex for me to do it but adding the feature will make it even more robust.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Peter P.
Freelancer (Architect)
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2016

“Very simple to use”

OverallHave been using this product for like 4 months now. It very simple to use, the interface is clean with absolutely no clutter. I mostly use it for estimates, invoicing and logging my expenses, it takes literally less than 15 minutes a day to do all my invoices and log all my expenses. Did not use their leads management module yet, while it is available to me under the same subscription.
Pros- Uncomplicated interface - Gives options to choose from various invoicing templates - Convert an estimate into invoice in one click
ConsNeed more integrations, they just have PayPal and I use both PayPal and Stripes, please include stripes as well.
Recommendations to other buyersA nice tool and affordable tool for freelancers like me. If one uses the software, will like it for sure.

Vendor Response

By Top Notepad on August 22, 2016
Thank you Peter for the review and feedback. We are working on adding more payment processing options.
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Best tool for invoicing, bookkeeping and compliance reporting”

ProsCreating Compliance report to file returns was a big pain for me. I used to do it all manually, so always had to put it together every month end to create VAT returns. I had to spend almost 2 days consolidating the data. This software has freed up my time. I now get live VAT report. All I need to do is just create my invoices and yes have to update expenses as well to claim input VAT.
ConsIt will help if they provide an option of automating data entry of recurring monthly expenses such as rent, salaries. The feature should auto add such expenses on certain date and should provide us option to edit if at all there is any change. Overall am quite happy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Muhammad Y.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2017

“Best VAT software”

ProsI was looking for a simple software to track my VAT liability. As this tax is newly introduced, I had very little information on how I could calculate my new VAT liability. I came across TopNotepad when I searching for a VAT software and I am glad to have found it, it's very simple to create VAT compliant invoices and log expenses. It picks up all the VAT related stuff from invoices and expenses and give me my VAT liability. Good software!
ConsAlong with calculation of VAT liability, if you can introduce VAT return filing, it will be awesome. If there could be an option to file the VAT returns online in a click, it would help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2017
Avatar Image
Amy P.
Senior Accounts Officer
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“Simple software to auto create VAT form”

OverallI am happy. Does what it says.
ProsThe software has a built in feature to generate VAT compliance reports. Easy invoicing and recording purchases are a few other features that make my job less complicated.
ConsThey are add one click VAT submission just the way they have in UK.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Anuj M.
Associate Engineer
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018

“simple and easy to use accounting software”

OverallThe simplicity in its use is what makes it efficient
Prosit generally helps you organise all your expenses, invoices etc. You can track your overall progress related to your business
Consa desktop version instead of an online one could be helpful for lowscale traders
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018
Tyler N.
Software Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Very Good”

ProsThis is a very handy software. I use it all the time if I ever need to store some useful information for other use.
ConsCould use a little more functionality and features. It is great for pasting information for later but doesn't format text the way I like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Marcus D.
IT Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“Jot and Go”

OverallEverything is set up for anyone to be able to use it and the features are A1 in my book.
ProsThis is the perfect tool for people that need to jot and go. This is quick very easy to use and straight to the point. the one thing I like about it is that you can use it in any situation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Melissa M.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017

“I am very satisfied with the software”

ProsEase of use. No jargon like ledger, accounts receivable / payable. A simple tool for small businesses to track invoices, expenses.
ConsThe documentation appears to have screenshots of old interface. It needs to be updated. More illustrations will be helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017
Mohammed B.
Software Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“It is the best way to jot down your notes.”

ProsTop notepad does all that is expected from a notepad software. It is also a very Simple and easy to use service.
Cons The worst part about this software is that it doesn't allow us to format and migrate text documents to third party apps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Rashid A.
Freelancer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Easiest VAT Accounting Software”

ProsIssuing VAT compliant invoices in English/Arabic to tracking VAT liability and getting ready for VAT returns filing, all of it can be achieved using this one software. Great tool for those who do not know Arabic, as the software takes care of the Arabic portion of the invoice.
ConsThe description section of invoice template doesn't convert the English text to Arabic, am having to use Google translate every time, if this feature can be made available it will be very helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Marielys DL Angeles M.
Enfermera
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“Simple to understand for new users. ”

ProsVery easy to use tool when you need to create an invoice because all the steps are really easy, the fulfillment of the IVA, the tracking of the billings, is the most complete software of all.
ConsImproving calculations and formulas I think it would be the perfect software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Kevin L.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“Simple software for VAT compliance ”

ProsI issue hundreds of invoices every months and seek services of multiple service providers who issue bills to me. After introduction of VAT, it was very difficult for me to reconcile the VAT I collect and I paid, getting to know the exact liability was a nightmare! The software has helped me track my VAT liability with ease.
ConsHave been using just invoicing and purchase bill features, have to use the rest of the features to be able to do justice to this section.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
Mahira K.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Thanks for taking away my VAT worries”

ProsVery very simple to use tool for creating bills that adhere to the newly introduced VAT law in my region. Not just billing but also helps me track the VAT amount I owe to FTA at any point. Great tool, seriously, love the ease with which I can navigate through the software.
ConsThe bilingual invoicing option shows almost all fields in both English and Arabic, except the item description, which I have to manually type in two languages, if it can be introduced. Thanks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Sam H.
Founder
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2016

“A Good resource for my budding business”

OverallI tried this software as a solution for my business accounting issues and it did not disappoint. The software was user-friendly and provided a place to store all my created invoices. Creating each invoice took very little time and I could personalize with my business logo to make each invoice look extremely professional. It is a useful addition to the software needed to smoothly run my business.
ProsEasy to use. Storage options. Invoices can be personalised for your business.
ConsDidn't really find any.
Recommendations to other buyersGive it a try, for a small business such as my own it was very useful.

Vendor Response

By Top Notepad on December 29, 2016
Thank you!
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2016
Avatar Image
Luis Raul E.
Programmer/Analyst I
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“Easy to use.”

ProsEasy to use. Storage options. Invoices can be personalised for your business
ConsI had to take time and type letter by letter.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018

“Awesome interface! Simple software for VAT tracking”

ProsI love the reporting module. The report consolidates the VAT my business collects across all the invoices and VAT I pay across all expenses and purchases, end of month I get my net VAT liability. Invoicing, expenses management everything is simple to manage.
ConsThe In-app chat support is great but there is no option to share screen with tech expert. Would be great if it can be included.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018
Jamshad K.
SEO Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“Truly simple software for small businesses ”

ProsI have been using this product for 2 months now, upgraded just a month ago after thoroughly checking each and every feature, I found it to be much easier than QB. Billing clients is simple, tracking unpaid invoices, payments is easy. VAT reports can be easily downloaded.
ConsAn option to schedule recurring invoices and having an auto-reconciliation feature can make it the best tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Kelly W.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017

“Best tool for travel agencies”

ProsI like everything about the software. I run a travel agency and I needed a tool to track my leads, tracking the conversion, creating quotations and invoices, scheduling payment reminders, logging and managing my expenses, this tool has it all.
ConsAs I mentioned I like everything about the product. That said, it would help if an option can be provided to customise the ageing report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017
Alex N.
Finance Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2017

“I like it”

ProsThere was a specific invoice template that I was looking for, for my company and I found it in TopNotepad. The process of creating, editing and managing invoice is very simple.
ConsHave mostly used only the invoices section of the software, yet to explore the other features, however it would help if there was a handy guide with screenshots, is there any because I did could not find it

Vendor Response

By Top Notepad on September 27, 2017
Thank you
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2017
Anita J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2016

“Great product. Transparent pricing. ”

OverallEstimates, invoicing, payments tracking, expenses management, book-keeping, leads management the list goes on! All these features yet very simple and costs almost nothing. I have had a very good experience using the product, yet to try all the features though. Estimates, invoicing and expenses tracking is quite simple, I call tell you that.
ProsYou need not buy different programs for managing various aspects of a small business, they have it all.
Recommendations to other buyersIt's a great product.

Vendor Response

By Top Notepad on December 6, 2016
Thank you!
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“Affordable, easy to use”

ProsCreating invoices is simple, very easy to review
ConsThe system is a little hard to navigate at first, but once you get the hang of it, it's amazing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018

“Decent Notepad app”

ProsHas some good features and functionality, there is a free plan available. Little different setup than some other note taking apps.
ConsThe design and feel of the app was so so for me, maybe I'm just used to a few other products, haven't switched in a while. Good app to stay organized, free plan has a some good features other apps charge for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018
Neil S.
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2016

“I liked the invoicing and accounting module”

OverallI liked the invoicing and accounting module. Clean and simple invoicing templates are treat to use. The best part they do not ask you to configure your account, you create your first invoice and your preferences would be configured in the process.
ProsAuto configuration of preferences, easy integration with PayPal, variety of invoicing templates
ConsThe leads management module can be enhanced with more integration
Recommendations to other buyersdo your own research :-)

Vendor Response

By Top Notepad on December 6, 2016
Thank you!
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“This is best software its working very flexible”

OverallTopNotepad software is a best software for note something.
ProsDo not take too much time on loading and working is nice
Conssometime take 3-5mint when I open software first time..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Priyah B.
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2016

“Love you TopNotepad! ”

OverallI have tried many online invoicing and accounting software but there was always something or the other that would not seem right. A few were complex, some of them were not affordable and a few others had very limited features. I was looking for something which has it all, is simple and very affordable. My search ended when I came across TopNotepad! Absolutely simple program for invoicing, logging expenses, tracking unpaid invoices and book-keeping.
ProsMany features. Straight forward program. Took less than 2 minute to create my first invoice on TopNotepad. Unlimited invoicing even in the most basic paid plan.
Recommendations to other buyersThey have an option to 'try before you buy', use it. I am a marketing consultant, I love TopNotepad. If you are a freelancer or running a small business, chances are high you will like it.

Vendor Response

By Top Notepad on September 19, 2016
Thank you!
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“HMRC, am ready for making my tax digital, thanks TopNotepad”

ProsEasy to use VAT accounting software. All I do is create invoices and log my bills, the software automatically generates my VAT form.
ConsNothing much. While I always like to use such software on big screen like a laptop or desktop but still they could create a native ios app, at least for reporting
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Ruby L.
Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017

“Easy to use and has many features packed in one ”

ProsTopNotepad is very clean software. I now login to just this one software to manage my estimates, invoices, payment and leads. Navigating through so many features is very easy.
ConsShould have option to configure the page that should appear immediately after login. Currently, it lands into invoices always.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017
Caleb B.
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2016

“Now I can manage my books without support.”

OverallGreat program. I just need to do the things that I have to do any which way i.e., create invoices and key in my expenses but I spend much lesser time now. It also saves me time in book-keeping because most of the stuff would auto populate, I have the reports I need, pretty smooth.
ProsThe ease, I like the way the roll-up things in right heads, easy to understand, like all these modules i.e., the invoicing manager, payments tracking, expense manager.
ConsNot enough documentation of FAQs.
Recommendations to other buyersIt's easy to use and the basic packages @ just $ 12.5 would be good for any small business.

Vendor Response

By Top Notepad on December 6, 2016
Thank you!
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2016
Jon B.
Co-Owner
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2016

“Focused on Delivering a Fantastic Fin-Tech Customer Experience!”

OverallSmall business has a need for an invoicing solution that provides easy of use, effectiveness, and a great end user experience. This product will be giving Quickbooks competition.. have you ever tried to navigate Quickbooks as a small business owner? If yes, try TopNote Pad.
ProsExceptional User Experience Overall with expanding e-payment options
Recommendations to other buyersSmall Businesses must give it a shot.

Vendor Response

By Top Notepad on August 15, 2016
Thank you Jon!
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2016
Pankit P.
Assistant Finance Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018

“It was a very good experience.”

ProsThe thing I like the most is that it is really very to use and it is also very pocket friendly. Even a lay man can easily use it.
Consthere is nothing as such that I do not like about this software. It would be great if it can be linked with various ration analysis.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Furniture, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Excellent Accounting Software”

ProsDon't need hours and days of training, it has been just a few days with the product and I feel confident. Easy invoicing/billing, recording purchases/expenses, tracking taxes.
ConsThey do not have a mobile application yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Kim S.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Easy and affordable invoicing solution for my small business”

ProsThe software is very user friendly. I was able to create my first invoice as well as first estimate within few mintues of signing up. I just upgraded in no time, even before my trial expired. Keep up the good work TopNotepad.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
John M.
Content writer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016

“I save 15 hours a month, thank you TopNotepad”

OverallWill sum it up in just this one line. Never came across an invoicing and accounting software simpler than TopNotepad.
ProsVery clean and simple to use software. Exhaustive, has got all, invoicing, expenses, accounting and CRM.
Recommendations to other buyersA very affordable tool for freelancers like me.

Vendor Response

By Top Notepad on August 25, 2016
Thanks for the great review John!
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016
Guadalupe L.
Associate Financial Analyst
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“Top notepad is very convenient to have your life organized!”

OverallTop Notepad is the go to tool for keeping yourself and your business organized
ProsThe thing I liked the most is that it was not just a list
ConsTop Notepad needed a little more of a fresher design, it was a bit too plain for me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
Daniel K.
Founder
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Perfect VAT Invoicing and accounting solution”

ProsIt has this simple template with which I can create bilingual invoices (English/Arabic), this helps me create compliant invoices. It also has robust report to track VAT that I owe at the end of the month.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Ruby T.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017

“Simple invoicing tool for my catering business”

ProsI am caterer and I need to provide both the estimate of my service as well as invoice at the end of service. Top Notepad is a very simple program, where I can create both estimates and invoices.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017
Justin B.
Owner
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“simple accounting software”

Prosmakes bookkeeping and financial management easier and streamlined
Conslearning curve, not the fault of the app, more to do with my financial literacy and tech ignorance
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Jennifer S.
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2016

“Moved from Freshbooks to TopNotepad, liking them so far ”

OverallI moved to TopNotepad because Freshbooks decided to drop PayPal integration. I liked their clean and simple interface. Really affordable.
ProsThe PayPal integration, please do not drop the feature ever as Freshbooks did!

Vendor Response

By Top Notepad on December 6, 2016
Thank you!
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2016
Clive A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2016

“TopNotepad is ridiculously simple and surprisingly affordable!”

OverallGreat program, has all the features I need and is not complex like the other software. The $12.5 plan is really cool, has no hidden terms and conditions, I can created unlimited invoices. I can do away all those ads pop-ups that come with free software in the same invoicing accounting space at paltry $12.5/Month, still can't believe! Great work TopNotepad Team!
ProsCan't ask for more at the price point, in fact they are giving much much more than the competition.

Vendor Response

By Top Notepad on October 28, 2016
Thank you!
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2016
Edwin V.
Business Manager
Ranching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018

“Quick and harmless”

ProsVery useful for taking notes on the fly, quick and easy.
ConsI have no complaints about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018
Mark S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2016

“Simple Software, very good for non-accountants”

OverallHandy tool for billing my clients. Integrates with PayPal. Pricing is low. User friendly and intuitive. I spent less than a week exploring the software before I decided to switch to the paid plan.
ProsVery intuitive interface and low cost software.
ConsThe reporting and information displayed on the invoice dashboard page can be improved
Recommendations to other buyersCheck if it fits your requirement

Vendor Response

By Top Notepad on October 28, 2016
Thank you!
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2016
Erica W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2016

“Super simple, feature rich and affordable software”

OverallI upgraded on the same day I signed up. It hardly took any time to decide. In less than five minutes I created my first invoice and an estimate. Nice, simple and affordable.
ProsHas many features. Can create invoices, estimates, log expenses and more.
Recommendations to other buyersNot much to think, very affordable, simple software. In case you want to be sure, use it for free, they have a free plan.

Vendor Response

By Top Notepad on October 3, 2016
Thank you Erica!
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2016