BarScan Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About BarScan

Bar|Scan uses bar code technology and powerful handheld mobile computers to more accurately track your resources in less time than a manual inventory. Complete bar code system with specialized software designed to meet a company's enterprise-wide asset information needs. a turnkey solution including software, hardware, labels, training, data integration and reconciliation services. Learn more about BarScan

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Christopher S.
Supply Management Officer
Law Enforcement, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019

“Outstanding Customer Service”

OverallThe support team is always their to provide assistance to our department at every level.
ProsThe assistance that I receive while using the Barscan System is hands down top rate. Ms. Marla Williams of Grant Leading Technology is always their to assist our agency with training and refresher course techniques as needed.
ConsI have to admit the at times I find that the program is not user friendly. I'm not sure if a demo is available to practice on; but that would be a great feature for skills development.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019
Tirron C.
Asset Manager
Computer Hardware, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Barscan Review”

OverallOverall experience is ok and really is not bad but can use some more upgrades to compete with alot more softwares that are out on the market today.
ProsThe functionally of the program is ok and the features are ok.
ConsNot too user friendly and should be web base which would be so much better
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
CECELIA C.
Property Specialist
Research, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“BarScan Review”

ProsNot so much the software but the customer service is out standing. There are a few bumps but we are always to over come them or worth with the scope of what the end result will be. For someone that wasn't given the opportunity to take the classes for BarScan. I think it is a good program for property.
ConsFor me the actual workings of the program and the extent of what it can do. That is my fault because again I was not given the opportunity to take the classes. Thank good I am very familiar with property an how it supposed to work for the company
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Sean C.
Systems Administrator
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Systems Administrator ”

OverallWith Over 4 yrs of using bar-scan support and information from Bar-scan has been our best asset, they always are very helpful or can point you in the right direction (He is a rock-star )
ProsInventory Control, Support, Interface is user friendly
Consa bit more complex for small Companies of under 100 users
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Julius P.
IT Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“BarScan”

Overallmy overall experience is very good, it is a good tracking system for the equipment that is issued.
ProsThe server and computer setup is easy and not hard to understand
Consthe setup of the companies and the mapping to the drives
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Margaret D.
Property Supervisor
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Barscan review”

Overall `
ProsIt's a software that allows you to do your inventory easily, get reports out and many other functions.
ConsIt's not an easy software, you need guidance before you use it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Alvin K.
Systems Analyst
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Great Customer Support”

OverallFirst of all, I cannot say enough the incredible Customer Support provided by the Barscan team. A while back we had an issue that I needed to get resolved. I forgot that Support was 2 hours behind us, as I called at 7am our time. I still got a friendly answer from rep at 5am, while he was just getting out of bed. Our issue was resolved within the hour.
ProsCustomer Support, ease of upgrades and maintenance.
ConsProbably its unfamiliar database because I am used to working with SQL Server.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019