Eventfuel Register Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Eventfuel Register

We make event experiences great with intelligent use of technology. Our solution is focussed on enhancing various aspects of event organising. Our mandate begins by getting all users onto a platform where information can be shared and everyone can communicate. The beautiful intuitive app keeps agenda up-to-date, fosters networking, obtains live feedback. Easily set up single or multiple events in no time and manage content on the go. Get the data you care about, increase engagement and ROI. Learn more about Eventfuel Register

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Pedro C.
Head of Marketing
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2017

“Much more than an event app”

OverallI was responsible for Attendee Attraction and Engagement at ENEEG Lisboa 2017, the biggest seminar for Management and Economics students in Portugal. We wanted a way for them to communicate among themselves and network, as well as a simpler way to get their feedback on the event as a whole. There were quite some ways to achieve this, but after witnessing Eventfuel's performance at the Landing.jobs Festival, I knew their app could definitely be of use. And it definitely was. From the very beginning, their team, from Alexandra and Helder to Bratan, would help us in designing our very own app, keeping it up to date and anticipating our needs, giving us their know-how and expertise which would eventually allow us to take the most out of the app. This was definitely what I was really impressed by, as when you're organizing an event you are very likely to be dealing with the urgent to-dos which keep on arising. Product-wise, it has all the features you'd expect. We were actually afraid of the push-notifications which were only introduced to the Android app days before the event, but everything turned out smooth and nice. The app on the user side is quite intuitive and easy to use, and if there's anything to improve, maybe the event organizer's dashboard, which is not that intuitive. Nevertheless, the staff is always there to help you with that and walk you through it.
ProsThe customer support is definitely top notch, with people very experienced in the event organizing business who help you anticipating your needs and helping you achieving them without getting in the way of what matters to you the most: the actual event and the endless details you have to deal with when it's show time. The product features allow you to have a very good overview on what went right and wrong on your event, and improve before it's too late. People also get a better grip of who's who and that increases their engagement with the event and each other. Finally, push notifications allow you to make sure your attendees get to know about that last-minute change of room.
ConsNot much to say actually. Maybe the organizer's dashboard UX could be further developed, as it is currently lacking some features regarding usability, but which are always promptly dealt with by the support team, which never leaves you hanging.
Recommendations to other buyersOne thing I regret is that I approached Eventfuel too late in the process. As you may know with event management and tight resources, you have more important things to deal with than this, which is often perceived as a nice-to-have. The truth is that their value-added could actually helped me take even more value out of their product, from their expertise to ways to increase even more the user adoption rate.
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2017
Tiago M.
Head of Product
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2016

“Less is more! An event app with just the right amount of features.”

OverallIt was our second year organizing the Landing.jobs Festival and one of our major pain points from the previous edition was the check-in. We knew we had to do something about it. Especially considering the fact that, this year, we had double the attendees. It's not acceptable to have people waiting in a queue for more than 15 minutes. Even 5 minutes is too damn much. We have so many interesting activities going on: companies to meet, peers to network with, talks to see, boat rides to enjoy. So this year we decided to get a proper event app that would allow us to improve the experience from end to end: keeping track of attendees, actively communicating with them and also managing an overbooked agenda so that they wouldn't miss a beat. That's where Eventfuel comes in. We managed all registrations and check-in information with the app, before and on the day. We kept everyone up to date taking advantage of push notifications at its best. It was really easy to set up everything from the agenda, to speakers, attendees, and staff. And more importantly, one app to rule them all. We could finally manage everything in a single platform. One of the last things I'd like to mention about our experience was the incredible support we got from the Eventfuel team before, during and after the event. Alexandra, Niko and Annemarie were relentless. They walked us through the app, the backoffice, helped us configure everything properly and were actually there on the day, side by side with all of us, helping out checking in everyone that came through those doors. Thanks for the help this year. Hope we can count on you guys for the next one!
ProsAgenda, Ratings, Comments on the talks, Push Notifications, Check-in on the day of the event, Messaging. More than anything, the simplicity. Less is more. They have just the right amount of features to make the app useful without over-engineering the entire thing.
ConsAt the time of this review, they had a fully-fledged native iOS App and a web version to support Android users. The only two improvements I'd like to see in the future would be a native Android App and a way to communicate with attendees at the event through the app, empowering the networking effect of the event itself.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you like minimalist approaches where people don't just build swiss army knives but actually focus on a very specific set of features that will create the best possible experience for your attendees, I'd recommend Eventfuel as a very interesting product.
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2016
Rita M.
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2016

“Manage your events with one Swipe ”

OverallI used Eventfuel during Landing.jobs Festival and I'm really happy with the app, and really grateful with the great experience that gave to both our staff, and mainly, to our attendees As someone used to see check-in situations really confusing, with long lines (whether it's an event to 10 or 500 people), it was with surprise that Eventfuel app helped us during those days in giving a better experience to our attendees. Loved how customized the app was built to our event, considering the different types of people were attending. Plus, it was really simple to learn how to manage it. During the check-in we worked with different people, and it was incredible easy to manage the transition between because your app helped us a lot. I was afraid that from one moment things would collapse, but Eventfuel was completely trustworthy every single second. Of course, this had a significant impact on the experience of our guests during all the event. I wanted to highlight as well the amazing help Eventfuel team gave us during the event, helping us in every step of the event, before and during the event. It was amazing to have you there, and it made a huge difference. Thank you ! :)
ProsHow easy was to manage the check-in of the attendees. How clean it was, how customized it was to our needs
ConsNo Android version, and I think it would be very interesting to help the attendees sharing their thoughts and experience from your product to social media. Some "live" reactions - live tweeting, live "crazy moments", live "important moments", that would be easy to share with their friends to social media.
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2016
Kevin M.
Business Development
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2016

“The event management app there is!”

OverallEventfuel's slick implementation and the presentation of rich content is a real draw, and it's great to be able to reach out directly to the delegates via the app and get real-time feedback, helping ourselves to improve and tailor our events to the needs of our customers.
ProsThe Eventfuel team have always been very responsive to suggestions and providing support.
ConsThe app/service continues to get better with each update and as such, we can't find fault with their service, they're a great team to work with.
Recommendations to other buyersThe amount of time we don't have to spend doing admin before, during and after an event is amazing! What EventFuel allows us to do, is not only focus on delivering a great event, but to use realtime and post event feedback data to refine and improve, it's genius!
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2016
Avatar Image
Ali N.
Marketing Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017

“Very easy to use for all users and best value on the market!”

ProsI love how easy and intuitive the platform is to set up, manage, and for users to use. It's also the most inexpensive platform for the features that it offers.
ConsI would like to see them add to the polling features the ability to embed polls within a presentation, rather than have live results show up in a webpage (at least the only method as of August 2017). But again, the pricing is very low, so you're still getting a lot of features for the amount you're paying.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017
Jayne L.
Program Manager
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2017

“Amazing for event agenda management and delegate interaction”

OverallEasy to track delegate check-in. Attendees can see what sessions they need to attend and where even if these are in rotation workshops or concurrent sessions. The ability to also update speaker details and delegate profiles helps to build our community. Use of beacons which integrate with the app is also beneficial.
ProsThe agenda, speakers, push notification and poll features are all excellent elements of the Eventfuel tool. We have used this app for our last two events with great feedback from attendees.
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2017
Anna Z.
Marketing
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2016

“Excellent app guiding you smoothly through a complex event”

OverallAS a former event manager I found Eventfuel very useful for planning large-scale complex events with a high volume of attendees and diverse program. I use the app twice recently and was nicely surprised by the ease and user-friendly interface. You can track the sessions, see the agenda and read about the speakers for each part of the event. Luckily connecting to the app is really easy via a previously sent web link or a bluetooth connection onsite. Helpful staff is always there for any issues. I wish the app existed before 2013, when I was organizing events, now I get a pleasure to use it from the side of event participant and highly recommend it for both: businesses and users.
ProsEasy navigation Very visual, clear how to operate the app Minimalistic design Quick links to more info Push notifications
ConsBluetooth kills phone battery and at events you need it the most.
Recommendations to other buyersWould be cool to have possibility to subscribe to sessions during an event and then receive push notifications only for those. Sort of "My agenda for the day", probably require subscription If subscription is an option, could be possible to have online chat of those who are at the event External links to speakers biographies/companies from the program page, but I guess that depends on the organizer, who inputs the info
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2016
Randall M.
Co-Founder
Utilities, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2016

“Really Fast + Easy”

OverallWe needed to get ready without much time - Eventfuel made it happen. We uploaded the program, added all the attendees, and quickly got them on the platform..no crazy emails afterwards either..
ProsThe support - and it was easy to use on the day - simple and uncluttered
ConsIt would hvea been great if we could have magnified social media presence on the day - like tweet to the whole audience
Recommendations to other buyersEasy and Fast - and was widely adopted. I would use this instead of a paper program in the future.
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2016
Pedro O.
Co-Founder
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2016

“It was great for Landing.jobs Festival 2016 attendees :)”

OverallEventfuel allowed us to develop seamless communications w/ our attendees and alert them for last-minute unexpected situations that always happen in festivals like ours :)
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2016
Edwin T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2016

“Eventfuel is a Dynamic Live Event Tool”

OverallEase of event administration with the wifi sign-ins by participants, ability to field Q&A live after each program, up-to-date agenda changes as required with mass dissemination to all participants. Eventfuel's tool does all that. Great experience overall.
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2016
Miguel A.
Head of Business Development
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2016

“Simple and easy to use”

OverallLess is more! Eventfuel is the go to app for events because they offer the amount of features that is just right. Making things simple is what I value most about them
ProsLess is more! Eventfuel is the go to app for events because they offer the amount of features that is just right. Making things simple is what I value most about them
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2016
Miguel A.
Head of Business Development
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2016

“Easy and simple to use”

OverallEventfuel shows you "Less is more!". They are the go to app for events because they offer the amount of features that is just right. Making things simple is what I value most about them
ProsRight amount of features
ConsNo chat functionality. No meeting scheduling feature
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2016
Andre A.
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2016

“A promising experience”

OverallMinimalistic, clean experience, easy to find what I need in an event, really makes the overall experience richer
ProsThe display of the information about sessions and attendees.
ConsThere is still some work around usability, but it will be fixed
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2016
Agathe P.
Event Manager
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“Must to have at your event”

ProsEventfuel is really easy to use. I like the easy way to check in people, the fact that you can have the slides within the app. It is also really interesting to be able to connect with all the attendees through the Networking tab.
ConsThe pilot app should also be available on Android. Moreover it will be great if we can have the polls embeded in the presentation. I also find it a bit tedious to enter the all agenda.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Mykola S.
Senior IS Planning Analyst
Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2017

“It's great to use app instead of printed agenda and brochures, which support trend on digitalization”

OverallLeveraging on the digital capabilities during the event organization
Pros- Wide set of check-in options - Easy of use - Customer support - High level of customizations (e.g. delegates profiles)
Cons- Notifications didn't work for me sometimes - Lack of few nice-to-have features (e.g. possibility to extract the agenda to excel, embedded map control)
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2017
Giovanna T.
Business Developer
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2016

“Amazing Support”

OverallI had the pleasure to work close to EventFuel Team during the event. Their help was incredible! From the beginning til the end they followed up our job making the experience for our attendees a pleasure and our job easier.
ProsIt is easy to use and the interface is very semple to use.
ConsI am sure that also the attendee would love to interact with it!
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2016
Avatar Image
Jared B.
Founder & President
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Works really well”

ProsWorks great and makes it super helpful for consumers to find events
ConsWhen testing it (as the consumer), it was giving me recommendations for a city I no longer live in, not sure why it auto-defaulted to that city
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018