HelpSite Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About HelpSite

Web-based solution that provides knowledge management through customer service, online CRM, contact forms, ticketing and more. Learn more about HelpSite

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019

“Fit for purpose”

ProsGreat place for processes Useful for large teams
ConsWould love for my staff to be able to edit articles but for me to be able to sanity check what they are adding
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019
Aimee N.
CEO
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“HelpSite is our number 1 Tool”

OverallI would likely to recommend this to other businesses like us. Big or small, definitely HelpSite is a must especially on documenting policies and processes updates.
ProsWe've been building knowledge banks from time to time however, we it is expensive to hire an IT guy to do the coding for us to create a robust KB . Thanks to HelpSite for providing us a solution that is just fit with our needs.
ConsFor now, it is not giving us the kind of IP whitelisting yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Mark Noel Y.
Operations Manager
Consumer Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019

“For improvement Feedback”

OverallI can say that this was very helpful, however, it needs improvement on the display.
ProsYou can easily store that data or information.
ConsThe page layout needs improvement and can probably improve on the format of displaying Categories and Articles.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019
Kim P.
DBA/BI Developer and Operations Officer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019

“Simple, Effective and User Friendley Client Knowledge Base ”

OverallThe overall experience FreshTrack has had with the HelpSite system is excellent. The only time I have had to reach out is to get our new sites added to the SSL. The product is so simple and easy to use.
ProsUser friendly, customizable CSS (with instructions), SSL protected. Up and running in minutes with minimal configuration, able to branded to our brand and no user limits!
ConsNeed the ability to copy a article to another site.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019
Joe K.
Owner
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2019

“Helpsite.io for all our help needs”

OverallThis has solved our product help documentation needs and customers use it extensively to contact us for additional support as well.
ProsWe use helpsite.io for all of our product needs from web applications to mobile applications. We love the simplicity of it and the ease for updating our documentation within the the site.
ConsIt would be nice to see more of a preview or beta site where we could go to see all of our pre-published work instead of page by page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2019
Andrew M.
CTO
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Very simple set up and easy to use.”

ProsWe rebuilt our help system using helpsite.io in just a few days. We were able to train our users and rebuilt new content very easily.
ConsWe have a few pieces of help content that don't fit the categorized question and answer model that we might have put in a different location if there were other options. We were able to get them into the categorized model anyway though. The user just has to click on a redundant category for those cases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Thomas B.
COO
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019

“quick and easy solution for internal and external helpsite”

Overallresolved the need for a training / knowledge base share that we could deploy internally and externally
Proseasy to setup and deploy the solution for our company
Consbasic administration capabilities but that can be good or bad depending on how you want to use / deploy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019
Julian S.
Head of Customer
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019

“Cuts down the processing time to generate how-to articles”

OverallIt was just so fast to get up and running.
ProsCompared to other CMS we have used for hosting help articles, HelpSite is fast, easy to use, and reduces our handling time when publishing articles.
ConsThe custom templates could be more usable, exposing more variables to the template to create assets like custom breadcrumbs and dynamic menus.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019
Liohn S.
Warehousing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“Excellent basic FAQ platform”

OverallWe needed to implement a 3rd party FAQ platform for our website. We did lots of research and testing of options including ZenDesk, Userdeck, Helpscout and Zoho, among others. We compared features and pricing, and our needs. Helpsite offers a clean, easy-to-use interface with a limited feature-set. It is good at what it does, and for the price, can't be beat. Customer service is excellent. If you just need a simple FAQ, Helpsite is the way to go.
ProsValue for money. Ease of use.
ConsLimited 1-level hierarchy for categorizing articles.
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
Thijs T.
Owner
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“Keep it simple stupid!”

ProsMost easy platform to use for a knowledge base. Their power is that all the functionality is super easy to use. Both for the admin as well for the client using the knowledge base.
ConsIf there would be a thing to say here, it would be that if you upload a logo, it links to your own website in stead of the knowledge base itself. For me this is a con, I think for most people a plus.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Steve W.
Founder
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2017

“The easiest knowledgebase we've ever used!”

OverallWe were able to set up our knowledgebase articles within a day, and our users could benefit from this immediately.
ProsWe absolutely love the WYSYWIG editor. It's impressively simply, and we prefer to view how something is going to look before we post it. Seriously, the product fits all of our needs, and we enjoy using it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2017
Steven S.
Technical Analyst
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Great for easy FAQ page!”

OverallHelpSite allowed us to create a nice looking FAQ page to accompany our main website with relative ease and great results. The time or two that we've run into some sort of bump in the road, we emailed the support team and they came back with answers that were helpful in getting us to move forward.
ProsHelpSite is very easy to use and that was important for me since I'm no technical guru. I was able to have an FAQ page set up in a matter of minutes because of the software's ease of use. It also produces a very nice looking product for the end user and was reasonably priced.
ConsThere really isn't anything that I don't like about this product. We couldn't be happier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Sara M.
Implementation/Project Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2017

“Easy to use with a clean look - just want we are looking for”

OverallWe are providing our customers documentation of how to use our system
ProsI like the ease of use and the look - very user friendly. You can get your help site going in a matter of moments
Cons
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2017
Tim H.
Solutions Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“Perfect Knowledge Base Solution”

OverallStarted using Help Site around 9 months ago, and find it absolutely brilliant. Very easy to set up, configure and manage, it has become an invaluable resource for us and would recommend to anyone.
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
Dimi R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2017

“Great service with great support!”

OverallI was in need of simple and cheap FAQ software and in the same time very customizable. Helpsite have it all. I am very satisfied of their support too!
ProsHighly customizable. Cheaper than competitors Great support
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2017
Marco P.
HR Specialist
Warehousing, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Simple - Exactly what we needed”

ProsIncredibly strong value for money. This does everything that we needed in a nice clean layout. Very user friendly and useful for any organization.
ConsI cannot think of any cons for this program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019