SAP Master Data Governance Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About SAP Master Data Governance

Data Governance software that offers collaborative workflow process, financial consolidation, and new product introduction. Maintains financial, supplier, customer, material and other master data. Learn more about SAP Master Data Governance

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Cynthia L.
Data Governance Financial Reporting
Insurance, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2017

“It makes sense... but hard to grasp”

OverallI work mainly with MDG every day and to me, because I'm in the system day in and day out, it makes sense. But I think it's a hard concept for our users to grasp. MDG allows you to set up different workflows for different data code blocks to be centrally managed but it get confusing for our end users. We have 3 different code blocks currently managed through MDG and due to the way our approver workflows are set up, we have over 20 different roles. MDG is great in that it serves its purpose as being the governance tool at this company, but there are issues regarding what SAP attributes are supported through MDG and what aren't. As of right now, it's tough to have MDG manage everything so there are after-market tasks that are required after most changes. Replication to certain systems are also not automated and must be manually done. This could be a result of the way our company implemented MDG and our company's agenda to make the system conform to our ways. I think overall, MDG is effective and useful, but ultimately that usefulness and effectiveness comes down to the users.
Prosit's a centralized tool that works across all SAP systems
Constoo much personalization could cause this system to lose it's main benefits.
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“ A great information storage of all the materials purchased within a company”

OverallAll the data that I need comes from this. So the benefit is that it's all encompassing for collecting whatever the company is doing on a daily basis.
ProsSAP is amazing for storing pricing,weights dimensions, official names Commodities and materials purchased 4 / Novation. I also love how I can exported into an Excel document and data mine and extract and run pivot tables from what I retrieve. There so many different reports to run and ways to manipulate and extract what you need out of SAP. Just love it.
ConsThis definitely crashes after the afternoon rush. This database takes up a lot of space. Definitely can affect our productivity in a workday.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Linda N.
Outbound Sales Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017

“I use this software everyday to log into our company's data base. Everything is integrated and work”

ProsEverything is integrated. Works smoothly. All the information on every account is organized in one place, The payment process is great as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017
Javid Q.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“SAP Master Data Governance”

OverallMaster data management (MDM) is a comprehensive method of enabling an enterprise to link all of its critical data to one file, called a master file, that provides a common point of reference. When properly done, MDM streamlines data sharing among personnel and departments. In addition, MDM can facilitate computing in multiple system architectures, platforms, and applications. Controlled collection and execution of all master data requests throughout the organization Simple-to-use web application as an entry point for any master data request. Integrated approval routines align with established business processes Improved visibility with a single point of processing and a full overview of requests. The simplified procedure reduces processing time and activities required for master data updates. Runs inside SAP with SAP GUI or web browser interface Improves compliance management for master data handling.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
bharath ram K.
Sap MM associate consultant
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Demand on MDG”

OverallPerfect master data can maintained with 100% accuracy.
ProsMaster data governance plays a vital role in coming years, very few know the importance of this MDG, for every industry required master data for their companies,MDG hit the market coming 2_3 years.
ConsFor now there is no issues, but most of people they don't know the importance of this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Saran E.
Consultant
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2017

“ SAP MDG Consulting Project”

OverallI have implemented this tool across different organizations and trained users in using MDG's integration capabilities.
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2017